Internet #202268570

Model # 100047758

Store SKU #197053

0613499021052

16 oz. Concentrate Fungicide

  • Controls, stops and prevents over 75 plant diseases
  • Use on vegetables, flowers, fruit and shade trees
  • Makes up to 64 gal. of garden fungicide
$ 15 99
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Controls, stops and prevents over 75 plant diseases
  • Use on vegetables, flowers, fruit and shade trees
  • Makes up to 64 gal. of garden fungicide
Daconil Fungicide Concentrate controls, stops, and prevents over 75 diseases on flowers, vegetables, shrubs, fruit and shade trees. Mix with water as directed and apply with a sprayer to control leaf spots, rust, blights, fruit rot, mildew and many other diseases.
  • Controls, stops, and prevents over 75 diseases
  • Controls leaf spots, rust blights, fruit rot, mildew and other diseases
  • Use in your plant care on flowers, vegetables, shrubs, fruit and shade trees
  • Fungus control for outdoor, residential use only
  • Concentrated formula is ready to mix with water
  • Product includes an easy-to-use measuring cap
  • Concentrated formula can make up to 64 Gal. fungicide
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Controls, stops and prevents over 75 plant diseases
  • Use on vegetables, flowers, fruit and shade trees
  • Makes up to 64 gal. of garden fungicide
Model #: 100047758
Sku #: 197053
Internet #: 202268570

Daconil Fungicide Concentrate controls, stops, and prevents over 75 diseases on flowers, vegetables, shrubs, fruit and shade trees. Mix with water as directed and apply with a sprayer to control leaf spots, rust, blights, fruit rot, mildew and many other diseases.

  • Controls, stops, and prevents over 75 diseases
  • Controls leaf spots, rust blights, fruit rot, mildew and other diseases
  • Use in your plant care on flowers, vegetables, shrubs, fruit and shade trees
  • Fungus control for outdoor, residential use only
  • Concentrated formula is ready to mix with water
  • Product includes an easy-to-use measuring cap
  • Concentrated formula can make up to 64 Gal. fungicide
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Controls, stops and prevents over 75 plant diseases
  • Use on vegetables, flowers, fruit and shade trees
  • Makes up to 64 gal. of garden fungicide
Daconil Fungicide Concentrate controls, stops, and prevents over 75 diseases on flowers, vegetables, shrubs, fruit and shade trees. Mix with water as directed and apply with a sprayer to control leaf spots, rust, blights, fruit rot, mildew and many other diseases.
  • Controls, stops, and prevents over 75 diseases
  • Controls leaf spots, rust blights, fruit rot, mildew and other diseases
  • Use in your plant care on flowers, vegetables, shrubs, fruit and shade trees
  • Fungus control for outdoor, residential use only
  • Concentrated formula is ready to mix with water
  • Product includes an easy-to-use measuring cap
  • Concentrated formula can make up to 64 Gal. fungicide
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Controls, stops and prevents over 75 plant diseases
  • Use on vegetables, flowers, fruit and shade trees
  • Makes up to 64 gal. of garden fungicide
Model #: 100047758
Sku #: 197053
Internet #: 202268570

Daconil Fungicide Concentrate controls, stops, and prevents over 75 diseases on flowers, vegetables, shrubs, fruit and shade trees. Mix with water as directed and apply with a sprayer to control leaf spots, rust, blights, fruit rot, mildew and many other diseases.

  • Controls, stops, and prevents over 75 diseases
  • Controls leaf spots, rust blights, fruit rot, mildew and other diseases
  • Use in your plant care on flowers, vegetables, shrubs, fruit and shade trees
  • Fungus control for outdoor, residential use only
  • Concentrated formula is ready to mix with water
  • Product includes an easy-to-use measuring cap
  • Concentrated formula can make up to 64 Gal. fungicide
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Bonide Daconil Garden Safe Bonide
Name BONIDE 16 oz Infuse™ Systemic Disease Control Concentrate 16 oz. Concentrate Fungicide 20 fl. oz. Fungicide 3 Concentrate BONIDE 16 oz Fung-onil® Fungicide Concentrate
Price
$14.81
$15.47
$16.16
$19.99
Ratings (3) (66) (5) (1)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size (oz.)
16
Product Depth (in.)
2.125
Product Height (in.)
8.25
Product Width (in.)
4

Details

Application Type
Sprayer Application
Concentrated or Ready to Use
Concentrated
Disease Type
Anthracnose,Leaf Spots,Rust
Diseased Plant Type
Flowers
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Organic
No
Plant Type
Ash Tree,Beans,Cherries,Corn,Crabapple,Cucurbits (melons, cucumbers, squash, zucchini),Euonymus,Geraniums,Gerber Daisy,Grapes,Holly,Hydrangea,Irises,Ligustrum (Privet),Lilies,Oak,Onion Family (Including Garlic),Peaches and Nectarines,Petunias,Pine,Plums,Potatoes,Potatoes,Rhododendron (Azalea),Rhubarb,Rose,Rose,Spruce,Tomatoes,Zinnias
Returnable
30-Day
Safe for Edibles
Yes

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size (oz.)
16
Product Depth (in.)
2.125
Product Height (in.)
8.25
Product Width (in.)
4

Details

Application Type
Sprayer Application
Concentrated or Ready to Use
Concentrated
Disease Type
Anthracnose,Leaf Spots,Rust
Diseased Plant Type
Flowers
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Organic
No
Plant Type
Ash Tree,Beans,Cherries,Corn,Crabapple,Cucurbits (melons, cucumbers, squash, zucchini),Euonymus,Geraniums,Gerber Daisy,Grapes,Holly,Hydrangea,Irises,Ligustrum (Privet),Lilies,Oak,Onion Family (Including Garlic),Peaches and Nectarines,Petunias,Pine,Plums,Potatoes,Potatoes,Rhododendron (Azalea),Rhubarb,Rose,Rose,Spruce,Tomatoes,Zinnias
Returnable
30-Day
Safe for Edibles
Yes

Questions & Answers

Is this effective on pepper plants? The last person to ask this question got an answer of yes and no. Which is it?

Asked by: DrPepper
Hi DrPepper, Our Daconil Fungicide is not labeled for use on pepper plants. Thank you.
Answered by: Daconil Team
Date published: 2019-04-24

Can you use this on ligustrums that have a fungus

Can you use this on ligustrums that have a fungus
Asked by: Trixie
Hi Trixie, Yes, ligustrums is a privet or type of evergreen shrub. The Daconil is labeled for use on trees, shrubs and ornamentals. Please follow directions listed for shrubs. Thanks!
Answered by: Daconil Team
Date published: 2018-11-28

Can I use this product on my apple and orange trees which were just planted.

Can I use this product on my apple and orange trees which were just planted.
Asked by: sid
Hi Sid, Daconil is not labeled for use on citrus fruits or apple trees. Thanks!
Answered by: Daconil Team
Date published: 2019-05-24

Does this have mancozeb in it. They say that will kill the fungus on my Maple trees.

Does this have mancozeb in it. They say that will kill the fungus on my Maple trees.
Asked by: Lou
The only ingredients on the label are Chlorophilonil 29% and "other ingredients" 71%
Answered by: OHhandyman
Date published: 2018-07-31
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_66
  • loc_, sid_202268570, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Daconil 16 oz. Concentrate Fungicide is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked on our fig tree with diligence of application to clear bad infestestation. Sprayed this ea... Worked on our fig tree with diligence of application to clear bad infestestation. Sprayed this early spring and hoping for the best this year.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wotks great easy to use works great on tomatoes, cukes and potatoes.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased this product to treat powdery mildew on my rose bushes. Pros: The 16 oz bottle will m... I purchased this product to treat powdery mildew on my rose bushes. Pros: The 16 oz bottle will mix up 32 gallons of dilute spray, enough to last me all year. It has helped me get rid of the mildew and I am getting nice new growth. Nice informative booklet on the back of the bottle. Cons: Hard to mix into solution. The white view strip on the side is useless, even in the sun light it is completely opaque. Markings on the included measuring cup on the top are hard to see.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I live fungal south Florida, where heat, humidity and rain are profound. This is one of my rotati... I live fungal south Florida, where heat, humidity and rain are profound. This is one of my rotation fungicides for winter tomatoes, beans, carrots, and celery, on which I use at the labeled 1 Tbs per gallon. I also spray it at soil level on select woody herbs and peppers for mildew at the minimum diluted solution of 1 1/2 tsp per gallon. It replaced liquid copper and sulfur in my rotation for the time being, as they ultimately became ineffective, as well as messy. I was surprised by Daconil's milky, pepto-like consistency at first, but it mixed an applied without effort easily due to it's thickness. It takes about an hour to dry, leaving a slight chalky appearance on any fruit present. It has measurement indicators: spoonfuls on one side and ounces on the other, which is quite nice. It did not irritate my skin, eyes or nose whatsoever. I'm generally pleased and would recommend it.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very effective Used it on several selected brown lawn patches. Significant improvement in a week. This is not reccomended for general lawn spray hence the spot treatment
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product...easy to use...very economical...it works! Good product...easy to use...very economical...it works!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It sork in eliminating tomato rust.... It sork in eliminating tomato rust.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped improve my plant... Helped improve my plant
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for blackspot on roses I used this to control blackspot on my roses as well as needle drop on my spruce tree, and it can also be used to control leaf blight on tomatoes. The filling cap is a good idea but you still have to estimate amounts when mixing. The concentrate lasts a long, long time. It is supposed to be nontoxic to wildlife, too.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product solved my mildew problems. Had terrible mildew and fungus on my Crepe Myrtles and this fixed the problem in three days. It did not wash off in hard rain either.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. It works well and it got rid... Easy to use. It works well and it got rid of the fungi!
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! I purchased Daconil Fungicide for a problem that I was having with my Red Tipped Photenia's. It's a little thick and I was having problems with it going thru my garden hose handheld sprayer. I diluted it 50/50 with water in the sprayer container & it sprayed okay. It cleared up the problem after about 5 applications & I quit having my bushes die on me.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red tip fungus fighter One of the two main fungicides recommended for the Red Tip Photis common to the south central region. After several spayings the lef fall caused by the equally common rust or brown leaf mold has stopped and new red sprouts have returned
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective on a Wide Variety of plants Used it for leaf fungus on rhododendron, azalea, magnolia, and perennial flowering plants. It worked great in all cases without damaging the plants. I also often apply it in the fall to limit fungus growth in the spring.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, kills fungus fast! Home Depot helps me grow the worlds tallest tomato plants. My tomato plants grew to an incredible 10 ft tall this year.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from did more that expected... did more that expected
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a general purpose fungicide which is targeted to 75 different types of fungus on plants. ... This is a general purpose fungicide which is targeted to 75 different types of fungus on plants. It works to arrest the spread of existing fungus and prevent damage from new fungus. The best thing is to be aware in advance of plants subject to fungus and then spray Daconil before damage begins.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchase Daconil Fungicide to spray my five Crepe Myrtle... I purchase Daconil Fungicide to spray my five Crepe Myrtle trees in February after pruning. My trees are prone to get black mold. I treat the tree and trunk before leaves grow. I apply again after leaves have grown back and then again if needed. Works great so my trees bloom nicely.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use it for treating brown spot fungus in... I use it for treating brown spot fungus in my lawn - seems to work every time I use it.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! Effective on tomatoes and cucumbers now while the plants are growing to prevent diseases. I'll be using it to prevent peach leaf curl in late Fall when the leaves drop off my peach trees. Mixes easily with water, doesn't clog up my sprayer. Cost effective, too.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well No product will "cure" a plant with a fungus issue. But, Daconil does a pretty good job of controlling anthracnose in tomato plants. It does need to be reapplied every 10 days or so. Only negative is the self-measuring feature doesn't work particularly well.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply after diluted, how it works stopping the fungi Easy to apply after diluted, how it works stopping the fungi
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good fungicide A good fungicide with an easy to use measure built in. No need to search for the measuring spoon.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tomato blight The thing I have found that does a good job of disease control on mytomato plants
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good stuff... good stuff
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from None better Economical in concentrated form. Useful for both turf and shrubs. No additives to confuse.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used this product for years. Work well on many different varieties of flowers and vegetables.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect !! Perfect cure for my 15 very "sick" cypresses, work excellent, I love it
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time trying this product. It seems to be working. Only time will tell. The previous product had no effect.
Date published: 2015-04-14
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_, sid_202268570, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT