#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #312973547

Model #RV521224CLK1P

Store SKU #1005273546

Store SO SKU #1005310688

QuicTile 12 in. x 24 in. Enchanting Marble Matte Porcelain Locking Floor Tile (9.6 sq. ft. / case)

$4.22 /sq. ft.
Covers 9.6 sq. ft.
$40.54 /case
  • Real porcelain tile that installs in one day
  • 3 steps - Lay QuicPrep underlayment, click, use QuicTile grout
  • Installs over existing floors - no demo, no mortar, no mess
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$4054

Product Overview

QuicTile by Daltile 12 in. x 24 in. porcelain floor tile in Enchanting Marble is tile reinvented. With the patented floating floor system, you can install real porcelain tile in one day. It takes just three easy steps - lay down underlayment, click the tiles together, and grout and go. It's quick, it's easy, and it's beautiful. The Enchanting Marble tile is a classic white and gray marble look that embodies luxury and gives any room a refined look. QuicTile offers maximum durability; it's waterproof, stain-proof, dentproof and scratch-resistant. Use this marble look in a bathroom or entryway to bring classic elegance to your home. For installation help and product questions, call us at 1-877-757-8421.
  • 9.6 sq. ft. per case, 5 pieces per case; case weight equals 56.5 lbs.
  • Grade 1, first-quality locking porcelain tile for floor
  • Actual size: 11-3/4 in. width x 23-1/2 in. length x 1/2 in. thick
  • Matte finish with low sheen and random variation in shade/tone
  • Patented floating floor system - QuicTile Grout and QuicPrep underlayment required for install
  • Suitable for indoor floor use only, not suitable for shower floors
  • Extremely durable - Waterproof, Stain-proof, dentproof, and highly scratch-resistant
  • Impervious tile has water absorption of less than 0.5%
  • Residential and Light Commercial Use
  • All online orders for this item ship via LTL ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • Not suitable for installation in straight grid or herringbone patterns
  • QuicTile Grout D152 Frost or D196 Mist recommended
  • Limited Lifetime Residential Warranty with use of certified accessory products
  • Flooring installation kit recommended
  • Grout joint of 1/8 in. once assembled, no spacers needed in between tiles
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for design cuts and patterns.
  • Get your tile installed by The Home Depot
  • Please see info and guides section for assembly instructions and FAQs.
  • For installation help and product questions, call us at 1-877-757-8421

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Porcelain Tile

QuicTile 12 in. x 24 in. Cliff Stone Matte Color Body Porcelain Locking Floor Tile (9.6 sq. ft. / case)
current product
QuicTile 12 in. x 24 in. Enchanting Marble Matte Porcelain Locking Floor Tile (9.6 sq. ft. / case)
QuicTile 12 in. x 24 in. Sand Dollar Matte Porcelain Locking Floor Tile (9.6 sq. ft. / case)QuicTile 12 in. x 24 in. Graphite Matte Porcelain Locking Floor Tile (9.6 sq. ft. / case)
BrandDaltileDaltileDaltileDaltile
NameQuicTile 12 in. x 24 in. Cliff Stone Matte Color Body Porcelain Locking Floor Tile (9.6 sq. ft. / case)QuicTile 12 in. x 24 in. Enchanting Marble Matte Porcelain Locking Floor Tile (9.6 sq. ft. / case)QuicTile 12 in. x 24 in. Sand Dollar Matte Porcelain Locking Floor Tile (9.6 sq. ft. / case)QuicTile 12 in. x 24 in. Graphite Matte Porcelain Locking Floor Tile (9.6 sq. ft. / case)
Price
$3818
/case
$4054
/case
$4310
/case
$4690
/case
Ratings
(205)
(205)
(205)
(205)
Approximate Tile Size12x2412x2412x2412x24
Tile FinishMatteMatteMattePolished
Flooring LookStone LookMarble LookMarble LookMarble Look
LocationBathroom,KitchenBathroom,KitchenBathroom,KitchenBathroom,Kitchen
Application LocationFloorFloorFloorFloor
Water ProtectionWaterproofWaterproofWaterproofWaterproof
Indoor/OutdoorIndoorIndoorIndoorIndoor
Tile MaterialPorcelainPorcelainPorcelainPorcelain
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Tile Size
12x24
Product Length (in.)
24 in
Product Thickness (mm)
12.7 mm
Product Width (in.)
12 in
Suggested Grout Line Size
1/8

Details

Application Location
Floor
Break Strength (lb.)
475 lb
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
Enchanting Marble Matte
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
DCOF Rating
Greater than or equal to 0.42
Edge Type
Rectified
Flooring Look
Marble Look
Flooring Product Type
Porcelain Tile
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Installation Method
Click Lock
Location
Bathroom,Kitchen
Minimum Acclimation Period
No Acclimation Required
Number of Tiles per Case
5
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Classic,Coastal,Mediterranean,Modern,Traditional,Transitional
Tile Features
Chemical Resistant,Frost Resistant,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Heating,Rectified Edge
Tile Finish
Matte
Tile Format
Standard
Tile Format
Large Format
Tile Material
Porcelain
Water Protection
Waterproof

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year against manufacturing defects

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 206 reviews
  • 45%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 206 reviews
Please dont
For small room maybe but i used this material on my floor for my personal house and total waste of money iam about to tear it up cause it was a pain in the butt to install to grout and now the grout is coming apart my wife hates it a total waste money
by
Response from Daltile SupportFeb 11, 2022
We are sorry for your poor experience. In regard to your grout, floated click floors have a flatness requirement of 3/16in in 10ft and problems like you describe can occur when these requirements are not met. An uneven subfloor can cause a number of problems. First, it can make clicking tiles together much more difficult, resulting in a frustrating installation experience. But even more problematic is that it can also disrupt the grout’s drying and curing process, since movement during the curing period can greatly compromise the grout’s strength and integrity.

Once properly dried and cured, urethane grout’s ability to hold tiles together is amazing. It can withstand of use and abuse. It can handle refrigerators moved on 2-wheel dollies, high levels of heavy traffic and even some amount of movement due to non-flat subfloors. But, if its strength is compromised, the grout can crack during movement and use, resulting in the problems you are describing.

In addition to grinding high spots and filling valleys (per the instructions), one of the best ways to ensure a successful installation and long-lasting floor is to follow the drying instructions. A minimum of 24 hours of staying off the floor, followed by 2 more days of light use. If this is not followed, problems like those described above can occur. If there are concerns about the flatness of your subfloor, a good rule of thumb is to double the recommended drying times to a minimum of 48 hours/4 days.

If you have questions about these issues or any others, please call us at 1-877-757-8421. Our trained and caring professionals are here to help. We can help with nearly every problem – but cannot help if you don’t reach out.
    3 found this review helpful
    Used in a High Ended House!!!
    I saved thousands of dollars by doing it myself. Looks professional and beautiful it looks. Tiles Setters are intimated by it. I am a 52 yr. old female with the " Will to Learn", try anything once? The color I used was Sand Dollar, 6 x 24 click tile
    by
      • Recommended
      3 found this review helpful
      Highly recommend
      This was the third bathroom floor I did with the Daltile QuicTile Calacatta Marble tiles. Learned a little bit more with each installation. If you follow their online instructions, installation goes very smoothly. I have gotten many comments on how nice the floors look. You don't need a lot of their pre-mixed grout. I could have done all three floors with one container.
      by
      • Recommended
      1 found this review helpful
      The floor is beautiful and perfect for my bathroom remodel!!...
      The floor is beautiful and perfect for my bathroom remodel!!
      by
      1 found this review helpful
      Like the concept but colors don't match
      I order this sample in order to lay it on all the dinning room and kitchen but the color is NOTHING like the one shown online. I'm not sure if you are supposed to apply something on top to enhance the color but yeah order samples before buying.
      by
      Response from Daltile SupportSep 21, 2021
      Thank you for choosing our product. We understand that every monitor displays colors differently. We offer samples for this reason. If you have any other question please call us at 1-877-757-8421.
        • Recommended
        1 found this review helpful
        Very beautiful
        Very reasonable price for that tile. Came out beautiful.
        by
          • Recommended
          1 found this review helpful
          not bad, but not “easy"
          I like the idea of these tiles, since i can only work a few hours each day on a project. The no mortar step is awesome, and thats the only reason i gave 3 stars instead of 2. The initial lock is easy, but the butting on end requires you use a mallet with tool to finish the end join. That wouldnt be so bad, but it is tile, so on ends that were cut, the tile chipped easily. Also, on my finished job, i can see pressure cuts coming through. I found this on some, but put most under or cut them as waste. But the one i just found only showed up after final grout. Again, not bad, and saved me time and clean up, but i wouldnt recommend if you think this is “easier”. The tiles still need to be cut and prone to damage on the joins.
          by
          Response from Daltile SupportApr 6, 2021
          We apologize for the complications you had with the installation and appreciate your feedback. We offer our toll-free customer assistance line for anyone having difficulties during installation. We encourage everyone to contact this number to improve their installation experience. There is a comprehensive YouTube/HomeDepot video that can be very helpful at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KikfOrCcvgs. Concerning your installation: Chipping is normally not a problem, unless you were tapping directly on the tile. NEVER HAMMER OR TAP DIRECTLY ON TILE. Use a two-headed hard plastic hammer and a click floor tapping block. If against a wall, use a pullbar. Note: wrap the end of the pullbar with tape to prevent chipping. Note that the instructions also suggest using a 6 inch “guide tile” to assist in you in getting an even, easy tapping connection between tile ends. Being a unique hybrid, QuicTile shares the installation techniques of both tile and click floors. The most time-consuming part of ALL click floor installs is the first 2 to 3 rows. You need to look to make sure each plank is fully clicked in and no hairline gap is showing inside the groove. For these and all other questions, please call us at 1-877-757-8421.
            • Recommended
            3 found this review helpful
            Cant recommend this
            I used floor leveling cement and put tile down but the grout cracked within days. Difficult to click tiles together unless its perfectly level. It does look great where it hasnt cracked the grout. Daltile is usually a great product but i feel like this could be alot better
            by
            Response from Daltile SupportMar 31, 2021
            Hello Brent, we appreciate you selecting QuicTile for your project and sincerely apologize for any frustration during installation. Our patented system has gone through rigorous rounds of testing to ensure quality and performance of the tile as well as the accessory materials – and that system needs a flat floor. However, for many this is a welcome tradeoff for not having to go through the whole mudded floor process. There is a comprehensive YouTube/HomeDepot video that can be very helpful for those considering QuicTile at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KikfOrCcvgs. For these and all other questions, please call us at 1-877-757-8421.
              4 found this review helpful
              Does it look nice? yes. Would I buy it again? NO
              Tile is not meant to click together.. simple as that. Especially with a length like 24 inches, even one degree off on a single tile sends the entire room into a frenzy. One goes in.. three pop out. Just tile the regular way.
              by
              Response from Daltile SupportMar 5, 2021
              Hello JakeStewart849, we apologize for the difficulty you had with the installation and appreciate your feedback. This product is made for both professionals and DIYers and we offer our toll-free customer service line for anyone having difficulties during installation. Concerning your installation: Being a unique hybrid, QuicTile shares the installation techniques of both tile and click floors. The most time-consuming part of ALL click floor installs is the first 2 to 3 rows. You need to look to make sure each plank is fully clicked in and no hairline gap is showing inside the groove. Note that the instructions also suggest using a 6 inch “guide tile” to assist in you in getting an even connection between tiles. The first 3 rows of ALL click floors must be laid very straight. Hint: do not follow your existing wall as they are seldom straight enough for click floor specs. Once the first 3 rows are in, the rest of the install should flow easily. If you are having trouble with any of this, please contact us so we can assist you. For these and all other questions, please call us at 1-877-757-8421. There is also a comprehensive YouTube/HomeDepot video that can be very helpful at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KikfOrCcvgs.
                3 found this review helpful
                Disappointed by the design
                So I was all excited to install the panda polished porcelain In my walk in closet conversion but I found the randomness looks way too busy, and set out to piece them together in a way that forms more of a slab appearance. After a week of sorting these heavy fragile tiles trying to figure out what the pattern is I am seriously considering just using something else. Here’s why. 1) they do have tiles that match, but, for some reason, they match in pairs of two, lined up next to each other as squares..and the instructions very clearly state that it is incorrect to use a straight grid layout. They want the tiles staggered. They don’t line up the pattern that way. 2) it’s kinda rude they don’t provide more information about the tile pattern. I don’t like that I had to spend so much time figuring out as much as I could on my own. Now I’m wanting to use it only as matches squares around the perimeter of a square tiled with pure while marble. However I assume that will require a different underlayment process and am not trilled About wasting money on Quictile underlayment When I’m gonna have to throw it away and use these like regular tiles,
                by
                Response from Daltile SupportFeb 19, 2021
                Hello Rachel, we apologize for the difficulty you had with the installation and appreciate your feedback. As with all floating flooring systems, the interlocking stagger is very important to create the structural strength that helps to turn a single tile into an interlocked whole structure. If tiles were lined up, they would pitch up and down individually and in rows, the grout would crack and the tiles gap.

                An interlocked whole structure also maintains an even and fluid expansion and contraction action. As for the pattern on the tile surface, since the tile was not designed to line up perfectly, it is a random placement method which creates a more realistic, natural effect. We don’t recommend mixing different installation methods when it comes to flooring, but we would like to assist in any way we can. Please call us at 1-877-757-8421, and we will gladly assist you
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Showing 1-10 of 206 reviews