#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 320053994

Model # 003077203752

Store SKU # 1007540172

Platinum 54.8 oz. Refreshing Rain Scent Liquid Dish Soap

$9.97
  • Dawn Ultra Platinum has 4X more grease cleaning power
  • Dawn Dish soap powers away 48-hour stuck-on food
  • Concentrated formula requires less liquid for a powerful clean
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Dawn Platinum gives you a squeaky clean that you can see and feel. Dawn Platinum's improved formula easily removes 99% of grease and food residue. Dawn helps save wildlife. For more than 40 -years, Dawn has helped save wildlife both at the sink, with products designed to get dishes cleaner faster, using less water, and at the shore, where we work with wildlife rescue experts to protect and care for aquatic wildlife (vs. running the tap with Dawn Non-Concentrated). Dawn is the only brand of dish soap trusted by rescue workers to clean wildlife impacted by oil spills. Dawn dishwashing liquid can even be used to clean items beyond the kitchen sink. Use Dawn Platinum dish soap to pre-treat greasy laundry stains, remove grease and grime from kitchen counters and appliances, and to clean external car surfaces and the outer shroud of a gas grill. Dawn Ultra's powerful formula helps you get through more dishes with less dishwashing liquid (vs. Dawn Non-Concentrated). Made with Biodegradable surfactants.

Highlights

  • Contains 4 x faster grease cleaning power (cleaning ingredients per drop verses Dawn non-concentrated)
  • Dawn platinum's improved formula easily removes 99% of grease and food residues by breaking the bonds that hold grease together, on contact
  • Dawn platinum dishwashing liquid can even be used to clean items beyond the kitchen sink, use Dawn dishwashing liquid to remove grease and grime from external car surfaces and the outer shroud of a gas grill
  • America's #1 dish liquid (based on sales)
  • Refreshing rain scent
  • Dawn platinum gives you a squeaky clean you can see and feel
  • Removes up to 99% of Grease and Food Residue
  • The only brand trusted by rescue workers to save wildlife
  • Dawn dishwashing liquid can be used to clean items beyond the kitchen sink.
  • Use Dawn Platinum to pre-treat laundry stains, to clean greasy tools and car wheels, and to remove grease and grime from around the house.
  • Dawn Ultra's powerful formula helps you get through more dishes with less* dishwashing liquid (*vs. Dawn Non-Concentrated)
  • Made with biodegradable surfactants
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 320053994

Model # 003077203752

Store SKU # 1007540172

Additional Resources

Shop All Dawn

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Size

1 OZ-Ounce

Product Size (oz.)

54.8 oz

Details

Dishwashing Product Type

Hand washing

Features

Eliminates Odor

Pack Size

1

Product Form

Liquid

Returnable

90-Day

Scent

Refreshing Rain

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

No Certifications or Listings

Manufacturer Warranty

N/A

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5

  • 4.4 out of 2,658 reviews
  • 46% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 2,658 reviews
Smells like dog shampoo now
I've been using this for maybe a decade and buy the large bottles only a couple times a year. I recently opened a new bottle, purchased 4/24/2024. This product is now unusable for me because the fragrance change, as far as I can tell, is identical to the dog shampoo I've bought. I honestly cannot stand over a sink that smells like I'm giving the dogs a bath and want to put my dishes in there. Ew!!! I'm going to buy something else. Even if Dawn works the best the smell is absolutely repellant to me now.
by
Response from Customer CareJul 1, 2024
We're sorry you aren't happy with the recent change in Original Scent, Cherie. We know this transition and its potential impact on your experience with our product. We acknowledge that this is the first scent change for Dawn Original in over ten years, and we apologize for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction this may have caused. Please rest assured that we value your feedback greatly and have already relayed it to our Research and Development team. Your input is vital in helping us improve our products and ensure we deliver the best possible experience to our customers. We hope you'll try our Dawn E-Z Squeeze Free & Clear Fragrance-Free, which has all of Dawn's cleaning power and no added scent. We'd love to hear more about your experience so we can make a complete report to our team and help you further. Please hang on to the product and give us a call at (800) 725-3296 Monday-Friday, 9 AM - 6 PM EST.
    Greasy
    I loved dawn dish soap, last couple of years I've noticed it doesn't clean the way it use too. I've tried all the different dawns, my dishes come out greasy. I've even boiled water, used more soap, and I get greasy. Don't know what has changed, now I'm looking for something else.
    by
    Response from Customer CareJun 11, 2024
    We're sorry to hear that a great Dawn fan like you has been having this experience. We can assure you that Dawn has gone through many quality checks to ensure that you can get the best possible cleaning results. Since we're always looking to bring you the latest innovations, many of our Dawn formulas were updated in 2022 to help dissolve everyday grease and tough, cooked-on messes quickly and easily. We'd like to mention that hard water, which contains a lot of dissolved minerals, is the number one cause of reduced effectiveness. If you live in a hard-water area, you may need to use more dishwashing liquid. Another cause of dishwashing liquid not cleaning effectively is the water temperature being too low. Water should be 105 to 115°F (40.56 to 46.11°C). We hope that this is helpful, and we'll make sure that your comments are shared with our team. So that we can learn more and assist further, please give us a call at (800) 725-3296 when you have a chance.
      Fresh Scent - Overpowering Odor
      I have avoided Palmolive for decades for a similarly overpowering scent profile. This product change concerns me about residue putting off flavors in food or beverage. I'm dropping use of this product.
      by
      Response from Customer CareJun 5, 2024
      Thank you for reaching out about the recent scent changes to our Dawn Ultra Original. While this was the first scent change for Dawn Original in over 10 years, we did try very hard to make a choice that all would love through working with a group of consumers. Scent preference is personal, and we'll be sure to share your comments with the Dawn Team, because consumer feedback is vital in helping us improve our products. It’s also instrumental in guiding the Dawn Team as we continue to work on future innovations. We truly value you as a consumer and hope you'll give Dawn another try. We have a variety of scents available, if the Original no longer meets your needs, including an unscented version which is called Dawn Free and Clear, Fragrance Free. For help picking up your next bottle, please give us a call any Monday through Friday, from 9 AM to 6 PM, EST. Our number is 1 (800) 725-3296.
        Gross new scent!
        The new scent is gross! I will be switching to a different product. It is too floral and sweet, ugh. Just GROSS! Why change a good thing?
        by
        Response from Customer CareMay 23, 2024
        We're sorry you aren't happy with the recent change in Refreshing Rain, Minarski. When we design our products, we do extensive research and consumer testing to create features we think you will love. We know that preferences can vary from person to person, though, so we really appreciate your taking the time to reach out. Please rest assured that we value your feedback greatly and have already relayed it to our Research and Development team. Your input is vital in helping us improve our products and ensure we deliver the best possible experience to our customers. We hope you'll try our Dawn E-Z Squeeze Free & Clear Fragrance-Free, which has all of Dawn's cleaning power and no added scent. We'd love to hear more about your experience so we can make a complete report to our team and help you further. Please hang on to the product and give us a call at (800) 725-3296 Monday-Friday, 9 AM - 6 PM EST.
          Baby's bottles smell like new scent
          I've been buying Dawn for years. I always felt it was a better quality soap. Recently I feel I've had to use more for each wash than in it past. But the biggest issue I've run into is the scent. It's such a strong, perfume scent and it's getting absorbed into my cups, bowls etc but mainly absorbed into my baby's bottles. He's started refusing the bottle of milk because the scent is so strong and won't go away even after sanitizing them. I'm extremely disappointed especially since I have a huge refill bottle of Dawn to get through. Waste of money. Won't be buying again.
          by
          Response from Customer CareMay 14, 2024
          We certainly appreciate your loyalty to Dawn, Cait, and we're sorry to hear that this has been your experience. We can assure you that Dawn goes through many quality checks to ensure that you can get the best possible results with it. It may be helpful to know that while we did recently change the name of our Refreshing Rain scent to Fresh Rain, the scent was not changed. Only a name change took place. To help remove the scent, we suggest that you soak your dishes in hot water with some distilled white vinegar added to it, if you haven't already. We'll make sure that your comments are shared with the rest of our team, and we do recommend giving another Dawn version a try. You may be interested in our Dawn Free & Clear Fragrance-Free. Please give us a call at (800) 725-3296 if there's anything more we can help you with.
            New Scent is HORRIBLE
            I love dawn soap but the new scent is absolutely awful and I can’t use the product. Not only does it smell bad when using it, it lingers on dishes and smells and tastes like the fragrance. I hope Dawn will communicate about this and go back to the old fragrance. If this was a cost saving measure it wasn’t worth it! I can’t use my brand new bottle
            by
            Response from Customer CareMay 14, 2024
            Your happiness is very important to us, Piper, and we're so sorry to learn you're not a fan of the recently updated fragrance of Dawn Ultra Original. Know your comment and hope that we'll return to the previous scent, will be forwarded to our R&D Team, so they understand your experience and use it to continue making Dawn dish soap better for everyone. At this time, we do not have plans to return to the previous scent, and we hope you'll give Dawn Free & Clear Fragrance Free a chance. We'd be happy to talk to you about this possible new favorite and help you pick it up. Please, give us a call any Monday-Friday, from 9 AM to 6 PM, EST. Our number is 1 (800) 725-3296.
              Terrible scent and lower quality
              Terrible scent plus lower quality, hands dried out completely. Clearly you have cut the quality and were hoping we would not notice. The new fragance reminds me of another cheaper product but I cannot recall its brand name. Definitely will look to other brands
              by
              Response from Customer CareApr 23, 2024
              We're sorry to hear you've had this experience with our Dawn soap, Jerry. We want you to know our products are thoroughly evaluated to be safe when used as directed, so this is not something we'd expect to see. If you haven't already, we'd recommend you discontinue use of this product, and that you hold onto it in case we need to retrieve it for evaluation. We understand that there have been recent changes in the scent of Dawn Platinum, and would like to assure you that we understand the potential impact this may have on your experience. So we can learn more about this for our Safety Team, and so we can provide assistance, please give us a call at 1-800-725-3296.
                Horrible overpowering new scent
                Bought two 90oz jugs of Dawn Platinum Advanced Power at our local club store and was sad to find this product now has an overpowering new scent. Checked the label and see it says “New & Improved Fresh Scent”. This scent bothers our whole family and it smells like we’re washing our dishes in cheap laundry detergent. We’ll be taking this back to the store and from other reviews it sounds like they’ve also changed original Dawn scent, so I’ll be on the hunt for a new product. I’ve loved Dawn since I started using it in the 90s, so this is a sad day.
                by
                Response from Customer CareApr 22, 2024
                Thank you for sharing your feedback on our new Dawn Platinum scent. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, as we send our products through many checks to ensure they provide the best results for you, and we know that our new Original scent may have impacted your experience of our product. So we can learn more about this to help our Quality Team improve our products in the future, and so we can provide assistance, please give us a call at 1-800-725-3296.
                  Terrible new scent
                  I have used Dawn my entire adult life but the new scent is so strong I now need to search for a different option. It makes my hands smell like perfume.
                  by
                  Response from Customer CareApr 16, 2024
                  We thank you for sharing your feedback on our recent change to Dawn Ultra Original. We know this is the first change in over 10 years, and that scent preference can be very personal. We're sorry to hear you are not a fan of the new scent. Please rest assured that we value your feedback greatly, and we will relay it to our Research and Development team. We'd recommend giving our Dawn E-Z Squeeze Free & Clear Fragrance-Free a try, as it has all of the cleaning power of Dawn with no added scent. We'd love to hear more about your experience and help you locate this version of Dawn. Please give us a call at (800) 725-3296 Monday-Friday 9 AM - 6 PM EST.
                    Terrible new smell.
                    Hate the new scent. Sickening strong smell. Don’t fix something that’s not broke.
                    by
                    Response from Customer CareApr 15, 2024
                    We're sorry to hear that this has been your experience, and we hope that you're doing well. We can assure you that our Dawn Platinum Fresh Rain has been thoroughly evaluated to be safe when used as directed. If you haven't already, we do recommend that you discontinue use of this particular product if this has been your experience. As well, we'd like to mention that while our Dawn Platinum Refreshing Rain is now being called Dawn Platinum Fresh Rain, it's still the same great scent. We'll be sure to share your comments with our team. We'd also like to learn more and gather some additional details for our Safety Team, so please give us a call at (800) 725-3296 when you have a moment.
                      Showing 1-10 of 2,658 reviews

                      Compare Similar Items

                      current item

                      Product Size (oz.)

                      54.8 oz

                      70 oz

                      74.3 oz

                      16 oz

                      Features

                      Eliminates Odor

                      Eliminates Odor

                      Eliminates Odor

                      Eliminates Odor, Streak Free, With Bleach

                      Product Form

                      Liquid

                      Liquid

                      Liquid

                      Liquid