Internet #205937583

Model #DFI-5983-WH

Store SKU #1001311060

180° White LED Motion Outdoor Security Light

  • Hardwired Floodlight featuring Wall or Eave-mount Installation
  • 180-degree motion detection with up to 70 ft. range
  • LED light produces 2050 lumens with 24.99 watt equivalence
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$6997

Product Overview

The New Defiant 180° LED motion security light with DualBrite chases away nighttime darkness. This LED motion light provides seamless light coverage for increased safety, security and peace of mind. Never change a bulb again with this new LED technology. Install quickly and safely with three friendly, DIY easy steps to connect. The DualBrite feature beautifies, protects and saves energy by utilizing accent light from dusk-to-dawn and full light when motion is detected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Flood Lights

180 Degree White Motion-Sensing Outdoor Security-Light
current product
180° White LED Motion Outdoor Security Light
180 Bronze LED Motion Outdoor Security Light270° White Motion Activated Outdoor Integrated LED Triple Head Flood Light with Adjustable Color Temperature
BrandDefiantDefiantDefiantDefiant
Name180 Degree White Motion-Sensing Outdoor Security-Light180° White LED Motion Outdoor Security Light180 Bronze LED Motion Outdoor Security Light270° White Motion Activated Outdoor Integrated LED Triple Head Flood Light with Adjustable Color Temperature
Price
$3497
$6997
$6997
$10900
Ratings
(919)
(1332)
(1329)
(700)
Outdoor Lighting FeaturesAdjustable Detection Sensitivity,Adjustable Lamp Head,Dusk to Dawn,Motion Sensing,Timer,Weather ResistantAdjustable Detection Sensitivity,Adjustable Lamp Head,Dusk to Dawn,Motion Sensing,Timer,Weather ResistantAdjustable Detection Sensitivity,Adjustable Lamp Head,Dusk to Dawn,Motion Sensing,Timer,Weather ResistantAdjustable Detection Sensitivity,Adjustable Lamp Head,Dusk to Dawn,Motion Sensing,Weather Resistant
Power TypeHardwiredHardwiredHardwiredHardwired
Compatible Bulb TypeHalogen
IncludedHardware IncludedHardware IncludedTimerHardware Included
Voltage TypeLine VoltageLine VoltageLine VoltageLine Voltage
Watt Equivalence 24.9924.9944.06
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
7.25
Product Height (in.)
7.375
Product Length (in.)
7.25
Product Width (in.)
8.5

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
5000
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
82
Color Temperature
Daylight
Detection Range (ft.)
70
Electrical Features
Timer,Weather Resistant
Exterior Lighting Product Type
Floodlights
Fixture Color/Finish
White
Fixture Material
Plastic
Glass/Lens Type
Frosted
Included
Hardware Included
Light Beam Angle
180
Light Bulb Type Included
SMD LED
Lumens
2050
Number of Lights
2 Lights
Outdoor Lighting Features
Adjustable Detection Sensitivity,Adjustable Lamp Head,Dusk to Dawn,Motion Sensing,Timer,Weather Resistant
Pack Size
1 Pack
Power Type
Hardwired
Product Weight (lb.)
1.39
Returnable
180-Day
Voltage Type
Line Voltage
Watt Equivalence
24.99

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
FCC Listed,UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
5 Years

Questions & Answers

275Questions100Answers

does unit have to be mounted on a vertigal wall or can it be mounted on horizontal soffit

Asked by redram41 September 1, 2015
10
Answers

I mounted it on the soffit and it works just fine. The lights are so bright that it doesn't matter whether they are pointed exactly at a specific point.

what material is the light made of? Aluminum, plastic, etc.

Asked by GMc August 22, 2015
10
Answers

plastic

can u eave mount this and direct the light out to the yard, or would it be straight down.

Asked by bobg September 6, 2015
10
Answers

I eave mounted mine, and it does point downward at a slight angle. It will not go straight out. Mine is about an 8' height and i get probably 50 feet of good light from the unit on the ground which I find acceptable

turn motion sensor off completely

Asked by Donna September 21, 2015
10
Answers

He/she will know. All you have to do is turn the switch back on and turn it off again will reset/by-pass the motion sensor.

Does this light always stay on at night, or can you set it so that it remains off until motion is...

Asked by Bender July 9, 2017
10
Answers

the light can be set to stay off until motion is detected or turn on at dusk and turn off at dawn.

Does the light stay on all the time?

Asked by Lightman August 7, 2015
10
Answers

you can set it to three different time settings which are 3, or 6 hours or dusk til dawn.

Does this have dusk to dawn option? Specs say no but pic shows the button for it.

Asked by TW February 25, 2017
10
Answers

Yes, my light turns off when ambient light is present.

Is it possible to put this on a switch so it can be turned off completely, placed in motion mode,...

Asked by CEOSleepinInn January 6, 2017
10
Answers

Yes, we have ours on a switch.

how far does the sensor work?

Asked by Mick August 26, 2015
10
Answers

The claimed distance is 70 feet. Although I haven't measured mine, I'm sure I've triggered it from over 50 feet away, so I think that number is realistic. (There are three sensitivity settings, and that 70 feet I'm sure is only on the high sensitivity setting.)

does this light illuminate the area directly below it

Asked by JJK October 29, 2015
10
Answers

Yes

180° White LED Motion Outdoor Security Light - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 1335 Customer Reviews
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars overall
70% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(809)
4star-icon(225)
3star-icon(65)
2star-icon(59)
1star-icon(177)
Sort By:
Not suitable for soffit installation
The box says it can be installed this way, but the lights can't be adjusted to point anywhere but down. Also, as others have noted, the electrical connection for this light is horrible. Two points of failure. 1) Terminal lugs by using a micro-screwdriver that can't be properly tightened. (Looks like a fire hazard waiting to happen) 2) the base of the light slides over two contacts to provide power to the LED unit. While I am sure the power demand is low, this looks like a perfect spot for a failure in an outdoor light. Pass this up for a better designed product.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Read before you install read this! The installation hardware comes with a small screwdriver used ...
Appearance :
5
Quality :
5
Value :
3
Ease of installation :
2
Read before you install read this! The installation hardware comes with a small screwdriver used for eyeglasses that is supplied to tighten the lugs on the wire connector. The screwdriver is worthless as it is too small and you can not get a electrical tight connection on the wire lug. You need a 1/8" blade screwdriver that you can get a grip on. See photo. The little red screwdriver is what they supply. Otherwise the light and it's operation is as expected.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Although its nicely designed and the installation went smooth, one of the five units motion senso...
Although its nicely designed and the installation went smooth, one of the five units motion sensor malfunctioned. I purchased a total of five units. They look great and cast a nice light when activated.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Incompatible with trampoline
Light worked properly until trampoline was placed in the yard. Once trampoline was assembled the motion light toggled on and off all night! Trampoline has been repositioned all over the yard, light sensitivity switch placed on "low", and the light motion detector moved into several different positioned; however the light continues to turn on and off all night! I suspect the light is detecting heat or reflected light from the trampoline. Unfortunately this light does not seem to be compatible with a trampoline. I hope this review will help inform others who possess a trampoline.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from HeathCoJuly 7, 2020
Hello,
We are very sorry to hear that the light is not working correctly after the trampoline was installed. To confirm that the trampoline is causing the problem would it be possible to cover the trampoline or move it out of sight for a night? And when you have a chance please contact technical support at 1-800-858-8501 so they can assist you.
no working after a year
Great until it stopped working after a year . This is my second
Was this helpful?
5
0
Response from HeathCoJune 30, 2020
Hello,
We are sorry to hear that the motion light has stopped working prematurely. The unit does have a warranty to take care of replacement. If you have any questions you can reach technical support at 1-800-858-8501.
Bright but motion sensitivity lacks adjustment
Quality :
4
Value :
5
Very bright fixture that works well. I would have given it 5 stars However, The motion sensor on high is super sensitive and the light turns on for every frog and lizard around. When it’s on the medium setting you have to be within 10’ of the unit for it to turn on. I wish there was an in between setting.
Was this helpful?
3
0
works great even gives neighbor enough lite to see if he's doing something in his yard at night
works great even gives neighbor enough lite to see if he's doing something in his yard at night
Was this helpful?
0
0
Terrible
Quality :
1
Value :
1
I bought 3 of these and had them professionally installed. 2 are fine after one month. 1 is already full of water. I expected them to last more than a month. The one that’s full of water is the main one I need. Absolutely waste of money.
Was this helpful?
5
0
Response from HeathCoApril 13, 2020
Hello,
The issue you have described is something that can happen if the unit is not silicone sealed around the base after install and testing is complete. If you need assistance you can reach us at 1-800-858-8501
Very pleased with how my area is lit!
Very pleased with how my area is lit!
Was this helpful?
2
0
Had a hard time getting it to work or light...
Had a hard time getting it to work or light up. Called customer service and right away the agent told me what to do and the fixture lights came on. The sensor works great. Highly recommended.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers