Internet #205937583

Model #DFI-5983-WH

Store SKU #1001311060

180° White LED Motion Outdoor Security Light

  • Hardwired Floodlight featuring Wall or Eave-mount Installation
  • 180-degree motion detection with up to 70 ft. range
  • LED light produces 2050 lumens with 24.99 watt equivalence
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$6997

Product Overview

The New Defiant 180° LED motion security light with DualBrite chases away nighttime darkness. This LED motion light provides seamless light coverage for increased safety, security and peace of mind. Never change a bulb again with this new LED technology. Install quickly and safely with three friendly, DIY easy steps to connect. The DualBrite feature beautifies, protects and saves energy by utilizing accent light from dusk-to-dawn and full light when motion is detected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Flood Lights

180 Degree White Motion-Sensing Outdoor Security-Light
current product
180° White LED Motion Outdoor Security Light
270° 3-Head White LED Motion Outdoor Security Light270° White Motion Activated Outdoor Integrated LED Triple Head Flood Light with Adjustable Color Temperature
BrandDefiantDefiantDefiantDefiant
Name180 Degree White Motion-Sensing Outdoor Security-Light180° White LED Motion Outdoor Security Light270° 3-Head White LED Motion Outdoor Security Light270° White Motion Activated Outdoor Integrated LED Triple Head Flood Light with Adjustable Color Temperature
Price
$3497
$6997
$8997
$10900
Ratings
(939)
(1362)
(589)
(717)
Outdoor Lighting FeaturesAdjustable Detection Sensitivity,Adjustable Lamp Head,Dusk to Dawn,Motion Sensing,Timer,Weather ResistantAdjustable Detection Sensitivity,Adjustable Lamp Head,Dusk to Dawn,Motion Sensing,Timer,Weather ResistantAdjustable Detection Sensitivity,Adjustable Lamp Head,Dusk to Dawn,Motion Sensing,Timer,Weather ResistantAdjustable Detection Sensitivity,Adjustable Lamp Head,Dusk to Dawn,Motion Sensing,Weather Resistant
Power TypeHardwiredHardwiredHardwiredHardwired
Compatible Bulb TypeHalogen
IncludedHardware IncludedHardware IncludedHardware IncludedHardware Included
Voltage TypeLine VoltageLine VoltageLine VoltageLine Voltage
Watt Equivalence 24.9929.2344.06
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
7.25 in
Assembled Height (in.)
6.30 in
Assembled Width (in.)
8.50 in
Product Depth (in.)
7.25
Product Height (in.)
7.375
Product Length (in.)
7.25
Product Width (in.)
8.5

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
5000
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
82
Color Temperature
Daylight
Detection Range (ft.)
70
Electrical Features
Timer,Weather Resistant
Exterior Lighting Product Type
Floodlights
Fixture Color/Finish
White
Fixture Material
Plastic
Glass/Lens Type
Frosted
Included
Hardware Included
Light Beam Angle
180
Light Bulb Type Included
SMD LED
Lumens
2050
Number of Lights
2 Lights
Outdoor Lighting Features
Adjustable Detection Sensitivity,Adjustable Lamp Head,Dusk to Dawn,Motion Sensing,Timer,Weather Resistant
Pack Size
1 Pack
Power Type
Hardwired
Product Weight (lb.)
1.39
Returnable
180-Day
Voltage Type
Line Voltage
Watt Equivalence
24.99

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
FCC Listed,UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
5 Years

Questions & Answers

275Questions37Answers

How weather resistant?

Asked by Bdog379 January 20, 2021
5
Answers

Mine is mounted under the garage overhang on the wall. Did seal around the base with silicone but not on anything else, so far no problems. Mine is not really exposed to rain where it's mounted

The light started blinking during the three heavy winds. The unit is under the eves. it won't shu...

Asked by DrStu January 17, 2021
3
Answers

If the light is on all night you might have the DualBrite feature set to ON position. Make sure the dualbrite switch on the bottom of the sensor is turned to OFF position.

How do you replace the fuse,

Asked by Ranny January 10, 2021
1
Answer

I don't think the fixture itself has a fuse. The reference to a fuse or circuit breaker in the instructions most likely means your building's electrical service panel. However, you may verify this by calling Defiant Customer Service at 1-866-308-3976.

I have had mine for 4 years and it just now won't turn on the mention sensor flashes red. what do...

Asked by Bryce December 30, 2020
5
Answers

It means it is done for! Time to get a new light fixture. Surprised it lasted that long.

does anyone else have issues with this flashing nonstop? i just turned it off at the switch becau...

Asked by WIL December 23, 2020
3
Answers

Yes, the same thing happened to me but it was after the second night and wouldn't stop. I ended up returning the item.

I have had this light for a couple years now and the light is now dim and will not go brighter, any ideas?

Asked by Donna December 20, 2020
4
Answers

My understanding is that the bulbs are guaranteed for several years (10?). If you saved your receipt and manufacturer info, you should be able to contact them and ask them directly for assistance.

how do you reset password or what is password to reconnect it to my smartphone

Asked by bluejayq December 12, 2020
3
Answers

No WiFi, it doesn't connect to a smartphone - all adjustments are done on a small control panel right on the base of the light

Can the sensor be adjusted to aim downward?

Asked by DIYApprentice November 30, 2020
4
Answers

Yes it can there are full instructions included

See “more details”. I wrote the question in the wrong place and apparently cant copy and paste

Asked by Jay November 11, 2020
5
Answers

Yes this light fixture does have the option to be used as a regular light fixture. All you do is chose the setting on the mount of the light fixture. You have several different options. It’s explained in the instruction.

Can I use the motion sensor to turn on/off an existing light fixture?

Asked by Dan November 7, 2020
4
Answers

No - the sensor will only turn THIS light fixture on and off.

180° White LED Motion Outdoor Security Light - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 1,362 reviews
  • 70% recommend this product
5star-icon827
4star-icon227
3star-icon65
2star-icon60
1star-icon183
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,362 reviews
water damage
I have read the responses to wayer filling up these lights after a rain, the same thing happened to me. My light was under the eaves and the light bulb casings are full of water. I don’t see how caulking around the bade would stop this, it seems to me that water is getting in around the ligjts. Would not recomend these.
by kris
Response from HeathCoJan 29, 2021
Hello,
Thank you for the feedback about the light fixture. In testing water can get in from around the base of the light where it mounts to the building. When this happens it will either go into the sensor or the LED's themselves. If the unit was sealed around the base then no water should have entered and it is covered with the warranty. If you have any questions you can reach technical support at 1-800-858-8501.
4 people found this helpful
Not suitable for soffit installation
The box says it can be installed this way, but the lights can't be adjusted to point anywhere but down. Also, as others have noted, the electrical connection for this light is horrible. Two points of failure. 1) Terminal lugs by using a micro-screwdriver that can't be properly tightened. (Looks like a fire hazard waiting to happen) 2) the base of the light slides over two contacts to provide power to the LED unit. While I am sure the power demand is low, this looks like a perfect spot for a failure in an outdoor light. Pass this up for a better designed product.
by AG
4 people found this helpful
Read before you install read this! The installation hardware comes with a small screwdriver used ...
Read before you install read this! The installation hardware comes with a small screwdriver used for eyeglasses that is supplied to tighten the lugs on the wire connector. The screwdriver is worthless as it is too small and you can not get a electrical tight connection on the wire lug. You need a 1/8" blade screwdriver that you can get a grip on. See photo. The little red screwdriver is what they supply. Otherwise the light and it's operation is as expected.
by RadioGuy
3 people found this helpful
Although its nicely designed and the installation went smooth, one of the five units motion senso...
Although its nicely designed and the installation went smooth, one of the five units motion sensor malfunctioned. I purchased a total of five units. They look great and cast a nice light when activated.
by JP007
4 people found this helpful
Incompatible with trampoline
Light worked properly until trampoline was placed in the yard. Once trampoline was assembled the motion light toggled on and off all night! Trampoline has been repositioned all over the yard, light sensitivity switch placed on "low", and the light motion detector moved into several different positioned; however the light continues to turn on and off all night! I suspect the light is detecting heat or reflected light from the trampoline. Unfortunately this light does not seem to be compatible with a trampoline. I hope this review will help inform others who possess a trampoline.
by Marc
Response from HeathCoJul 7, 2020
Hello,
We are very sorry to hear that the light is not working correctly after the trampoline was installed. To confirm that the trampoline is causing the problem would it be possible to cover the trampoline or move it out of sight for a night? And when you have a chance please contact technical support at 1-800-858-8501 so they can assist you.
2 people found this helpful
no working after a year
Great until it stopped working after a year . This is my second
by john
Response from HeathCoJun 30, 2020
Hello,
We are sorry to hear that the motion light has stopped working prematurely. The unit does have a warranty to take care of replacement. If you have any questions you can reach technical support at 1-800-858-8501.
8 people found this helpful
Bright but motion sensitivity lacks adjustment
Very bright fixture that works well. I would have given it 5 stars However, The motion sensor on high is super sensitive and the light turns on for every frog and lizard around. When it’s on the medium setting you have to be within 10’ of the unit for it to turn on. I wish there was an in between setting.
by Lee
3 people found this helpful
works great even gives neighbor enough lite to see if he's doing something in his yard at night
works great even gives neighbor enough lite to see if he's doing something in his yard at night
by chas
Terrible
I bought 3 of these and had them professionally installed. 2 are fine after one month. 1 is already full of water. I expected them to last more than a month. The one that’s full of water is the main one I need. Absolutely waste of money.
by Ashley
Response from HeathCoApr 13, 2020
Hello,
The issue you have described is something that can happen if the unit is not silicone sealed around the base after install and testing is complete. If you need assistance you can reach us at 1-800-858-8501
8 people found this helpful
Very pleased with how my area is lit!
Very pleased with how my area is lit!
by Sandra
2 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 1,362 reviews