Model #75554

Internet #204400717

Store SO SKU #1000119034

5-Spray 5 in. Shower Head in Chrome with Pause

  • 5-setting shower head in a gleaming chrome finish
  • Easily wipe away mineral build-up with Touch-Clean spray holes
  • Backed by Delta Faucet's Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • See Full Details
See It in Your Space is Loading

We'll place the item in your space using your camera.

To get the item to appear, point your phone towards the floor and move it around slowly. Avoid moving past furniture or other items that could prevent the viewer from finding an empty spot.

Once you see the item, tap and drag it to position it in your space. Pinch to make it larger or smaller.

Truck
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection Size
0.5
Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Product Depth (in.)
3.6875
Product Height (in.)
4.9375
Product Width (in.)
4.9375
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
4.94

Details

Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Features
Pause Function
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
2.0
Included Components
No Additional Items
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Spray Patterns
5
Number of Spray Settings
5
Product Type
Fixed Showerhead
Product Weight (lb.)
0.65 lb
Returnable
180-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Type
Single
Spray Pattern
Full,Massage
Style
Art Deco,Glam,Modern,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Faucet and Finish Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Overview

Enjoy a personalized bathing experience with the 5-Spray 5 in. Showerhead in Chrome from Delta. It offers 5 spray settings, including fast massage, full body, full spray with massage, soft drench and pause. You can use this showerhead to instantly update the look and functionality of your bath. It's quick and easy to clean by simply wetting, rubbing and rinsing the rub-clean nozzles.
  • WaterSense certified to promote water conservation
  • Offers 5 spray settings, including fast massage, full body, full spray with massage, soft drench and pause
  • Easy-turn spray dial facilitates setting selection
  • Pivots 19° to aim water in your desired direction
  • 2.0 GPM flow rate provides steady water flow
  • Touch-clean spray holes make mineral buildup simple to remove
  • Can be mounted on any standard shower arm
  • Fits standard 1/2 in. pipes
  • Backed by Delta faucet’s lifetime limited warranty
  • Tips for selecting the ideal showerhead
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

How do I get a good seal on this? It was fine until I decided to tilt the head, now can't stop leaking with plumber's tape. Shame this was a good shower head, only had it 6 months.

Claretha, I'm sorry to hear that your shower head is leaking at the connection! Please check to ensure that there is no debris on the gasket and that the threads have 3-4 wraps of plumber's tape. Please feel free to call us at 1-800-345-3358 or email customerservice@deltafaucet.com for further assistance. We’d be happy to help! Best regards, Jon

Claretha

Is this shower head compatible with the Larhara Monitor 17 series 1-handle, and valve, with volume and temperature control?

Yes. Easy install. Very strong spray

GKB

What height and shape of shower arm would best be used with this shower head?

The shower arm needs to be at least 6' or taller if the person that is the primary user is taller than that. A 6" straight to curved extension would be fine.

LightHanger

Installed easily but couldn't figure out how to change flows until reading others with same problem. The problem I have now is when I turn the shower head counter clockwise it also turns the part attached to the shower pipe, thus unscrewing the shower head. It says to tighten by hand but doing this does not tighten it tight enough to stop it from turning when changing shower flows. Can I tighten with a tool? If not, how can I tighten it enough so it doesn't come loose?

You can use a tool to tighten it just don't over tighten. Mine switched settings easily w/o a tool tighten.

godrwings

5-Spray 5 in. Shower Head in Chrome with Pause - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 368 Customer Reviews
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars overall
87% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(191)
4star-icon(104)
3star-icon(34)
2star-icon(15)
1star-icon(24)
Attribute Ratings
Quality
4.1
Value
4.4
Sort By:
What a Dud!
Customer review from deltafaucet.com logo
During a recent shower this Delta shower head popped off the round ball joint that attaches it to the water pipe. This ball joint and the round female holder in the shower head that it snaps onto are made of plastic, as is the entire shower head. This connection depends entirely on the ball staying in the plastic holder. There is NO threaded connection! Suddenly, after using it for a few months the entire shower head started popping off and falling to the floor during every shower. Each time, when I reinstall it and turn on the water it pops off again. Even though it's all made of plastic this thing can really hurt when it lands on your toe! Bad engineering and/or manufacture for a company like Delta; totally useless product.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Brandis July 15, 2019
Hi Bob M, I'm sorry your Dleta shower head broke at the connector. We work really hard to manufacture durable, reliable products. We'd be happy to help resolve your issue. You should receive a email from me shortly. Please refer to my email for assistance. Best regards, Brandis
Was very happy with my purchase until it broke in half, after a year of regular use. I think it s...
Was very happy with my purchase until it broke in half, after a year of regular use. I think it should last more than that
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from March 13, 2020
Ozo,

I'm very sorry that your shower head broke! We've sent you an email so we can help get this replaced.

Best regards,
Jon DeltaFaucet
Wow. What's happened to Delta? I bought this online, thinking it would be good because of the Del...
Wow. What's happened to Delta? I bought this online, thinking it would be good because of the Delta brand name. This shower head reminds me of a cheap non-name generic brand. I sure hope Delta hasn't become another great company that is just cheapening up their products in a race to the bottom. Not worth the trouble to return this. Cheap materials, cheap build quality, and overall flimsy product. Lots and lots of plastic, doesn't seem to be anything metal on this. Cheap, cheap, cheap. Going to start looking at other brand names if Delta is going to start making cheap stuff now.
Was this helpful?
8
0
Response from March 13, 2020
Hi EdJack11,

I'm sorry to hear that the unit is not what you expected. All of our products undergo rigorous tests to ensure long-lasting use. All non-metallic parts are made with high-grade materials. If you have any questions or need help, please feel free to contact our customer service department at 1-800-345-3358 or email us at customerservice@deltafaucet.com.

Best regards,
Jon DeltaFaucet
Utter garbage. Leaked when installed according to directions (taped, hand tight) . Leaked when ta...
Utter garbage. Leaked when installed according to directions (taped, hand tight) . Leaked when taped/wrench tight. Dropped it 4 feet onto carpet, it broke. Delta should be ashamed to have put their name on this.
Was this helpful?
9
0
Response from March 13, 2020
Hi Someone,

I'm very sorry that your shower head broke! We would be more than happy to help you with this. Please watch for an email from me with more information.

Best regards,
Jon DeltaFaucet
Works well, easy to install
Needed a new shower head, and this was a nice mix of fancy and affordable. It was easy to install and doesn't leak, which is saying a lot since I did it myself. Gives plenty of water flow for me.
Was this helpful?
9
0
Nice, wide spray; easy to install
Quality :
4
Value :
5
Ease of installation :
5
This showerhead was very easy to install, just screw the plastic connector piece onto your existing standard wall shower pipe; no tools needed. The five settings range from a regular, wide spray with water coming out of all of the holes, to a wide spray with massage spray in the middle, a very fine mist spray, massage spray alone, or the pause function for if you want to lather up without wasting water. With the pause function, some water will still come out of the showerhead, but it's weak. It is also fairly easy to switch the lever to change spray settings; most times it can be done with one hand. The showerhead itself can also be turned to the left or right or more up or down to accommodate people of different heights. The only issue we have noticed is that the plastic connector piece loosens somewhat from the wall pipe when changing the direction of showerhead, but it can be easily tightened without tools. However, when the showerhead gets a bit loose from the wall pipe, it makes it harder to switch the lever for different sprays. You have to hold the showerhead in place with one hand, while switching the lever with the other hand. This problem is easily resolved by tightening the plastic connector piece.
Was this helpful?
95
0
The shower head looks great and was extremely simple to...
The shower head looks great and was extremely simple to install. The spray patterns are really good and the pause feature is the best part.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Excellent quality! Wish it was a little bigger spray area....
Excellent quality! Wish it was a little bigger spray area.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers