Internet #204211078

Model # 4197-AR-DST

Store SO SKU #1000121780

0034449705646

Delta

Cassidy Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet In Arctic Stainless

  • 1 or 3-hole installation
  • DIAMOND Seal Technology: a lifetime of reliable performance
  • Backed by Delta Faucet's Lifetime Limited Warranty
$ 334 39
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

  • 1 or 3-hole installation
  • DIAMOND Seal Technology: a lifetime of reliable performance
  • Backed by Delta Faucet's Lifetime Limited Warranty
The Delta Cassidy Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Arctic Stainless features a timeless and traditional style. The Cassidy collection was inspired by the timeless shape of a female silhouette to feature an elegant shape and detailing. DIAMOND Seal Technology uses a real diamond coating on a ceramic disc valve to create a faucet that will last for up to five million uses - twice as long as the industry standard.
  • Arctic stainless, a glossy finish with icy tones
  • Backed by Delta faucet lifetime limited warranty
  • MagnaTite docking keeps the kitchen pull-down spray wand firmly in place with a powerful integrated magnet, so it stays docked when not in use
  • Easily remove mineral build-up with the touch of a finger using touch-clean spray holes
  • 1 or 3-hole 8 in. installation, for 3-hole order RP71545 escutcheon
  • Delta's exclusive diamond seal technology uses a valve with a tough diamond coating to bring you a faucet built to last up to 5 million uses
  • Spout rotates 120° for additional convenience
  • 2-function wand operates in stream or spray mode
  • Pull-down spray wand features a 54 in. hose providing a 20 in. reach
  • 3/8 in. water supply connection
  • 2.5 in. minimum clearance to backsplash

Product Overview

  • 1 or 3-hole installation
  • DIAMOND Seal Technology: a lifetime of reliable performance
  • Backed by Delta Faucet's Lifetime Limited Warranty
Model #: 4197-AR-DST
Internet #: 204211078

The Delta Cassidy Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Arctic Stainless features a timeless and traditional style. The Cassidy collection was inspired by the timeless shape of a female silhouette to feature an elegant shape and detailing. DIAMOND Seal Technology uses a real diamond coating on a ceramic disc valve to create a faucet that will last for up to five million uses - twice as long as the industry standard.

  • Arctic stainless, a glossy finish with icy tones
  • Backed by Delta faucet lifetime limited warranty
  • MagnaTite docking keeps the kitchen pull-down spray wand firmly in place with a powerful integrated magnet, so it stays docked when not in use
  • Easily remove mineral build-up with the touch of a finger using touch-clean spray holes
  • 1 or 3-hole 8 in. installation, for 3-hole order RP71545 escutcheon
  • Delta's exclusive diamond seal technology uses a valve with a tough diamond coating to bring you a faucet built to last up to 5 million uses
  • Spout rotates 120° for additional convenience
  • 2-function wand operates in stream or spray mode
  • Pull-down spray wand features a 54 in. hose providing a 20 in. reach
  • 3/8 in. water supply connection
  • 2.5 in. minimum clearance to backsplash

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
3/8 In.
Extended Hose Length (in.)
59
Faucet Height (in.)
10.6875
Spout Height (in.)
7.9375

Details

Adjustable flow rate
No
Built-in Water Filter
No
Color Family
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish
Arctic Stainless
Cover Plate Included
No
Faucet Fit
1-Hole
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
No Spacing - Single Hole
Faucet Type
Pull Out
Features
No Additional Features
Features
No Additional Features
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Handles included
Yes
Housing Material
Metal
Housing Material
Metal
Included Components
Handles,Supply Lines
Mount Location
Deck Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Returnable
90-Day
Sensor Activation
No Sensor
Soap Dispenser Included
No
Spout Reach (in.)
12.56
Style
Classic,Transitional
Supply lines included
Yes
Valve material
Ceramic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,CSA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Faucet and Finish Lifetime Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
3/8 In.
Extended Hose Length (in.)
59
Faucet Height (in.)
10.6875
Spout Height (in.)
7.9375

Details

Adjustable flow rate
No
Built-in Water Filter
No
Color Family
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish
Arctic Stainless
Cover Plate Included
No
Faucet Fit
1-Hole
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
No Spacing - Single Hole
Faucet Type
Pull Out
Features
No Additional Features
Features
No Additional Features
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Handles included
Yes
Housing Material
Metal
Housing Material
Metal
Included Components
Handles,Supply Lines
Mount Location
Deck Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Returnable
90-Day
Sensor Activation
No Sensor
Soap Dispenser Included
No
Spout Reach (in.)
12.56
Style
Classic,Transitional
Supply lines included
Yes
Valve material
Ceramic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,CSA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Faucet and Finish Lifetime Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Under specifications, it says that this faucet does not have an adjustable flow rate. Does this mean that it can be on or off and nothing in between?

Asked by: stretch
Correct.
Answered by: Dee
Date published: 2019-05-14

The details state it has MagnaTite docking, yet the reviews seem like it does not. Is there a ma...

The details state it has MagnaTite docking, yet the reviews seem like it does not. Is there a magnetic docking system in this model for sure?
Asked by: mom2five
Mine did not have a magnetic docking system.
Answered by: rbarnett45
Date published: 2018-05-08

What is the clearance required behind the faucet to the back splash?

Asked by: Wilson
Minimum 1 inch clearance required
Answered by: Rhino57TN
Date published: 2018-04-09

Is the top of the faucet stationary or can it swivel from side to side?

Is the top of the faucet stationary or can it swivel from side to side?
Asked by: redecorate
It swivels from side to side.
Answered by: Beaser
Date published: 2018-06-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_, sid_204211078, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Cassidy Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet In Arctic Stainless is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 181.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and Beautiful So nice even the Marble Installer commented on the quality!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good instructions and easy to install.... Good instructions and easy to install.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic design and worth the price.... Classic design and worth the price.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is s good heavy duty faucet. This is s good heavy duty faucet.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cassidy Faucet I love my new Cassidy faucet. It is an excellent choice for a nicely designed faucet at an affordable price. The spout is designed high enough to slide large pots underneath without having to move the faucet while you are washing. It glides to either side of the sink smoothly, the handle is very easy to maneuver and water pressure is strong. My plumber installed it in under 30 minutes, and commented it was a good quality choice. To switch between a stream and spray of water, you simply press a toggle button on the underside of the nozzle. Much easier than my old faucet and not easily visible so it does not take away from the decor. The faucet has a pull-out option and the seal between the nozzle and base is tight (maybe because it's relatively new) - it takes a bit of pulling to loosen the spray nozzle. Although, I rarely need to use this feature since the arc of the faucet covers a large portion of my sink. The only caveat I would offer is that there is a decorative knob at the back of the faucet that protrudes out about an inch, maybe slightly less (see photo). I was fortunate that my plumber was able to set the faucet forward enough in the existing drill hole to clear the granite bar that comes up behind the sink. I'd suggest checking for the appropriate clearance before ordering this model.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect traditional/modern faucet We updated our countertops to gold venetian granite and bronze hardware. This faucet was the perfect bronze color. It's on the darker side but it still has a few of the lighter gold touches throughout. The lever gives it that traditional look which I really thought made the faucet look unique. The pull out feature had worked our great so far, retracts easily. The soap dispenser didn't come with the faucet so I had to order that separately which was a little annoying. Overall, the quality and use has been exactly what I was hoping for. The install was difficult but that was mostly because we installed a new sink too.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great Looks very elegant. Was simple to install. We wanted a Victorian style faucet and this fit the bill. Saw (on another web site) a questions about switching sides for handle and someone saying it only swung 120 degrees. Mine swung 360 degrees so valve should be able to be put on either side. If it is on left however the valve will rotate back for hot water, so make sure you have enough room between faucet and back splash. I did not so I put it on the right. Time will tell about finish staying good and valve not leaking. There is, however, a lifetime warranty and valve looks easy to replace.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about this faucet!!!!! We are extremely happy with the style, looks and function of this faucet. It's beautiful and modern. It totally upgraded and uplifted our kitchen. I'm also very happy with Delta's Customer Service. They listened and took care of our needs when I called to get a replacement part for our Delta faucet, which we have enjoyed for greater than 12 years. When we were advised our faucet had been discontinued, they immediately presented us with two great replacement, free of charge and also included the life time warranty. We also liked they sent us emails as to the progress of receiving our new replacement. Suggestion: To enhance Delta's Customer Service, have someone to do a final check on the new product being mailed out to the customer. When we received our new beautiful faucet, we could not install it immediately because it was missing the counter plate. I called Delta and they immediately got the correct counter plate into the mail and again they provided us with updates concerning the mail arrival process. We tell everyone about our new faucet and how wonderful Delta's Customer Service is. It is really hard, today, to find a company that still believes and practices excellent customer service begins with listening to your customer and providing them with world class products, warranty and customer service.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well worth the price. It has a solid feel and elegant look. Installation was ea... This product is well worth the price. It has a solid feel and elegant look. Installation was easy. It's been working flawlessly for a month (outlasting the last attempt at a kitchen faucet upgrade by 3 weeks!). Definitely meets high expectations!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend I bought this faucet to go with my new granite counters/farmhouse sink (kitchen update). I wanted a spray nozzle and one hole drilled (less clutter), but wanted the "old fashioned" look. I didn't want a bridge, and i didn't want a separate sprayer nozzle. This was the ONLY faucet that met this criteria - old fashioned looking, one hole drilled, with a pull down sprayer. Yay Delta and thank you Home Depot! It is really good quality for the price, and it looks amazing. The only negative is that we have to make sure it is firmly turned off or it drips. i am thinking this may just be an adjustment that my husband needs to make...
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We purchased this product a couple years ago. When you pull out the sprayer, it does not go back ... We purchased this product a couple years ago. When you pull out the sprayer, it does not go back in at all without me cleaning the interior with a toothbrush. I've tried different products to loosen the inside grip but nothing works to keep it smoothly working. See photo below for how it looks daily. Also, we have had problems with water leaking inside and down into the cabinet below, but that seems to have been fixed for good lately.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A well designed faucet. The Delta faucet is nicely styled and finished. The directions for installation are very good, and easy to follow. It took me about 1 1/4 hours to remove my old faucet, and about 40 minutes to install the new one. The water supply lines are pre-installed and color coded for easy hook up. The sprayer is attached with a quick connect. All in all, an easy installation. Both the sprayer arm and the water control handle move smoothly.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The faucet looks nice but the sprayer attachment is poorly designed. I had this professionally in... The faucet looks nice but the sprayer attachment is poorly designed. I had this professionally installed 5 months ago and the plastic connection and o ring inside the pull down piece malfunctioned. It was not under heavy use. Without pulling out the sprayer attachment while water was running, one could not see that water was streaming down through the faucet and into the plumbing underneath the cabinet. I had a soaked under cabinet and now must deal with streaming water from the permanently pulled out and hanging hose attachment when using my kitchen sink, until replacement parts arrive to fix it.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Looks very elegant. Was simple to install. We wanted a Victorian style faucet and this fit the bill. Saw in questions about switching sides for handle and someone saying it only swung 120 degrees. Mine swung 360 degrees so valve should be able to be put on either side. If it is on left however the valve will rotate back for hot water, so make sure you have enough room between faucet and back splash. I did not so I put it on the right. Time will tell about finish staying good and valve not leaking. There is, however, a lifetime warranty and valve looks easy to replace.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No wonder Delta doesn't show any pics of this faucet from straight ahead. The "mouth" is huge com... No wonder Delta doesn't show any pics of this faucet from straight ahead. The "mouth" is huge compared to the rest of this already "hefty" faucet. Overall it does look sturdy, but the wide mouth opening is a bit overdone. It kind of looks cartoonish! I'm sure I'll get used to it though and it's a 100% improvement over the old Kohler faucet that trapped every bit of minerals from the water to the point of having almost no water flow by the time we replaced it today. Because we have a three-hole sink and I didn't want a soap dispenser we're using the deck plate that is SOLD SEPARATELY most places. It has a really nice curvy design to it and it goes very well with our curvy shaped double sink.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this faucet! Bought this faucet to go with new quartz countertops - looks incredible! Easy for my husband to install. The pull out sprayer is not metal, kind of a cheap feeling plastic. However, it does not detract from the look and you can't tell by looking at it. All in all, a great purchase.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Functional Faucet After reading the reviews for scores of kitchen faucets, both pull-down and pull-out, we finally decided on this beautiful pull-out faucet in Arctic stainless to complement our stainless-steel sink and appliances. So far, it works perfectly, with the right "reach" over the sink, excellent water pressure, and a good solid stream. The sprayer function works very well too. This faucet has a solid, quality feel. We were tired of looking at all the super-tall, industrial-looking faucets that all seemed to look alike. This one is a little different and really a design statement in addition to providing excellent function. I can't speak to ease of installation but our contractor didn't complain.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from In January 2017, I wrote this review: The faucet looks nice but the sprayer attachment is poorly ... In January 2017, I wrote this review: The faucet looks nice but the sprayer attachment is poorly designed. I had this professionally installed 5 months ago and the plastic connection and o ring inside the pull down piece malfunctioned. It was not under heavy use. Without pulling out the sprayer attachment while water was running, one could not see that water was streaming down through the faucet and into the plumbing underneath the cabinet. I had a soaked under cabinet and now must deal with streaming water from the permanently pulled out and hanging hose attachment when using my kitchen sink, until replacement parts arrive to fix it. A little over a year later, I am dealing with the same problem again after having it repaired, only worse. Now I am researching parts to replace the entire hose assembly and will be hiring a plumber to repair it again.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the design! We finally got the faucet installed after ordering both it and a sink. We love the looks of the faucet. Hoping the quality lives up to the brand name, have heard some disheartening things about it. It's definitely a right-handed faucet! There was no aerator wrench in the box along with the faucet, so I contacted Delta via their website and had a brand new aerator and wrench in about a week! Impressed with the turnaround! The pull out spray makes things easier in the kitchen!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product is not worth the money. I love the style and the color. That is all you are paying f... This product is not worth the money. I love the style and the color. That is all you are paying for. The top of the faucet has to be shoved in to get it to stay. So it always looks undone. You have to be careful not to bend the hose too much or it leaks. The top of the spray need to be all relined often. The sprays are always getting wonky and spraying funky. This was a big bummer purchase. We have had it for a couple of years now.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish, high end appearance We love our new faucet! We had new granite countertops installed and wanted to maintain the traditional, French Country look in our kitchen. This faucet suited the look perfectly! The stainless steel finish coordinates very well with our new stainless steel sink and appliances. Love that this faucet only required drilling one hole - makes clean up much easier. Another favorite feature is that the lever to turn on the water only moves forward to go from cold to hot, not having worry about it bumping into the breakfast bar wall behind it. Ordering and shipping was a breeze!
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problems with sprayer This faucet is definitely one of my biggest regrets from our kitchen renovation. I was attracted to the style of it, but it is not functional. It is very large and sticks out quite far into the sink basin. But, the biggest problem is that, after you pull out the sprayer, it is very hard to get it to fit back into the faucet. You really have to force it in to get it to stay put. Otherwise, it kind of dangles from the faucet. Then, when you need to use the sprayer again, you have to forcibly yank it out. Because of all this yanking, the actual faucet keeps loosening from the counter and twisting around. My husband has to go under the sink to tighten the screws about once a month, and they are now almost stripped. So, now we just leave the sprayer dangling out. This is disappointing, because this was not an inexpensive faucet.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for our kitchen We bought this faucet about 2 years ago. It's been great. Functional, easy to clean and looks great. Recently it's developed a leak where all the lines go into the base. Just curious if this is common or if there's an easy solution.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality We picked this faucet when we refaced the kitchen in Jan 2019. We like the ease of use and the bronze color.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pull out handle very hard to get out of... Pull out handle very hard to get out of sticks and hosed kinks really easily
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the style, and how smooth every thing works I bought the faucet on the advice of my plumber, which was good advice!
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and works great. Very solid feel. ... Looks great and works great. Very solid feel. No problems with it.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design, easy installation user friendly handle. ... Beautiful design, easy installation user friendly handle.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_181
  • loc_, sid_204211078, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT