#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204342306

Model #40034L

Store SKU #1000027563

Store SO SKU #1000118715

Classic 400 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss White

$26900
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Bath tub constructed of durable acrylic, no mortar bed required
  • Bathtubs have built-in reinforced support for enhanced durability
  • Easy to handle alcove bathtub with no fiberglass backing
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$26900

Product Overview

The Classic 400 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Soaking Tub in High Gloss White is designed to fit 5 ft. x 32 in. alcoves. This bathtub offers an attractive design with the strength and durability of acrylic. This bathtub also features a built-in, reinforced bathtub support to enhance installation and performance. Classic 400 bathing systems offer style and design with the strength and durability of acrylic material. ProCrylic is a durable, bright white, high-gloss acrylic that provides all of the benefits of acrylic without the need for the rough, abrasive fiberglass backing.
  • Actual product dimensions 59.88 in. W x 32.5 in. D x 18 in. H
  • Fits alcoves 60 in. x 33 in.
  • Pairs with classic 400 32 in. x 60 in. x 60 in. 3-piece direct-to-stud tub surround in high gloss white (model # 40044 - sold separately) for a complete tub shower unit
  • Premium high-gloss non-porous procrylic acrylic surface is durable and easy to clean
  • Direct-to-stud installation helps to create a long-lasting and secure unit
  • Drain located on left hand side
  • Built-in nailing flange to help ease installation
  • Built-in bathtub support enhances installation and durability
  • Textured surface resists scratches and stains
  • Bright white finish matches porcelain fixtures
  • Easy to clean surface resists mildew
  • Easy to handle material with no fiberglass backing
  • No mortar bed required saves time and money
  • Drain and overflow assembly not included
  • Complete your purchase with a Delta Classic 400 3-piece direct-to-stud bath tub wall set in high-gloss white (204342302)
  • Skip the shower curtain - click the banner below to design your custom shower door (sold separately)





  • Shop more Bathtubs at The Home Depot to find the best option for your home​

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Alcove Bathtubs

current product
Classic 400 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss White
Maui 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Soaking Bathtub in WhiteClassic 400 Curve 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss WhiteTop RatedOvation 60 in. Left Drain Bathtub in Arctic White
BrandDeltaBootz IndustriesDeltaAmerican Standard
NameClassic 400 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss WhiteMaui 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Soaking Bathtub in WhiteClassic 400 Curve 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss WhiteOvation 60 in. Left Drain Bathtub in Arctic White
Price
$26900
$27900
$28900
$35425
Ratings
(535)
(317)
(345)
(289)
MaterialAcrylicPorcelain-Enameled SteelAcrylicAcrylic
Drain LocationLeftLeftLeftLeft
Soaking Depth (in.)12.511.251211.25
Overall Width (in.)32.53029.9330
Bath Therapy TypeSoakingSoakingSoakingSoaking
Tub/Shower FeaturesBuilt-In FlangeBuilt-In Flange,Slip-Resistant TubBuilt-In FlangeBuilt-In Flange
Faucet mountWallWallWallWall
Maximum Number of Occupants1 Person1 Person1 Person1 Person
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Basin Length (in.)
54.75
Basin Width (in.)
23.88
Overall Height (in.)
18
Overall Length (in.)
60
Overall Width (in.)
32.5
Soaking Depth (in.)
12.5

Details

Bath Therapy Type
Soaking
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
High Gloss White
Drain Location
Left
Exterior bath shape
Rectangular
Faucet mount
Wall
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Material
Acrylic
Maximum Number of Occupants
1 Person
Maximum Number of Occupants
1
Product Weight (lb.)
52
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern
Style
Straight
Tub/Shower Features
Built-In Flange
Water capacity (gallons)
70

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 10-year Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 535 reviews
  • 60%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 535 reviews
Avoid this tub. Material is too delicate.
I installed this tub in 2017, very carefully following the instructions and used it very gently since. Despite this, the area around the drain has developed cracks and Delta has rejected requests for assistance. Very disappointed.
by
Response from DeltaFaucetNov 3, 2021
Hello Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts on the Delta Faucet Classic 400 60" X 32" Bathtub, model 40034R. We appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you are experiencing.

As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying our consumers with quality products that deliver at the expected performance.

Our products have a Lifetime Limited Warranty that covers parts and finishes being free of defects in material and workmanship for the original owner/purchaser.

Please feel free to contact us with any questions or for further assistance.

Thank you for being a loyal Delta Faucet customer.

Best Regards,
Emma
Digital Communications Specialist
(800) 345-3358
customerservice@deltafaucet.com DeltaFaucet
    Faulty bathtub that leaks.
    I purchased this tub last month, June of 2021. My contractor placed it in for me in my upstairs restroom. Looks amazing, however the first time and only time I used it, it leaked. Caused water to flow down to my down stairs ceiling. I never ever thought of looking at reviews for a bathtub, sure wish I would have, now I see by mistake was buying this tub. Now I have a new tub that will leak, great. Thanks a lot Delta for allowing this tub to remain for sale with this flaw. I will make sure everyone I know understand that the product was made faulty and still sold. Really sad.
    by
    Response from DeltaFaucetJul 20, 2021
    Hi Sharon,
    Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet. I apologize for the leaking issue you are experiencing with this Delta Faucet model 40034R Classic 400 60 in. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss White and I understand how frustrating it can be, but am happy to help you. Please contact us directly by phone at 1-800-345-3358 or email at customerservice@deltafaucet.com as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time.

    Best Regards,
    Tim DeltaFaucet
      9 people found this helpful
      drain overflow off center
      Had this tub installed and thought my contractor was at fault… The drain hole and overflow hole are pre-drilled (confirmed by Delta in the Q
      by
      Response from DeltaFaucetMay 24, 2021
      Hello JKtp, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Delta Faucet model 40034R Classic 400 60" X 32" Bathtub - Right Drain In High Gloss White. I am sorry that there was an issue with the drain hole and apologize for any inconvenience that this caused. As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying you with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Please reach out to us directly and we would be happy to help with any issues. Thank you for being a loyal Delta Faucet customer. Best regards, Bryan DeltaFaucet
        5 people found this helpful
        Do not buy this tub. Broken after 2 years use and Delta won't make it right.
        After about 2 years of use a 30lb toddler was able to create a large crack completely through the acrylic on the tub rim where you enter and exit. I contacted Delta warranty with no luck. After back and forth with Delta and submitting photos with proof that I installed it correctly and the cleaner I use, they responded "Unfortunately, after reviewing the pictures this has been determined to be not a manufacturing defect. What we can offer is 10% off a new tub basin" This is not an acceptable product. Do not waste you money. I regret making this purchase and will avoid any Delta products going forward.
        by
        Response from DeltaFaucetMay 1, 2021
        Dear Jake,

        Thank you for contacting us. We apologize that your Delta Faucet model 40034R 60" X 32" Bathtub - Right Drain broke and I am happy to help you.

        We appreciate your feedback concerning our warranty policy and again apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you.

        Please contact us back via email if you have any questions or need further assistance.

        Best Regards,
        Skyler DeltaFaucet
          12 people found this helpful
          Great value, easy install
          This bathtub was not difficult to install myself. It would’ve been much easier with help moving tub in and out of alcove, but not difficult alone due to light weight. I also installed the shower surround with some help from my daughter, and it’s perfect! Very solid, super easy to clean and a great value!
          by
            • Recommended
            1 person found this helpful
            tub leaks
            My husband and I purchased this bath tub in October 2019 along with everything we needed for a full house remodel, after we bought the house in May 2019. We are just now getting to install it in March 2021. Long story short COVID hit and husband was working 24/7 because of people being off work sick. He installed the tub twice and it was leaking both times. So on third attempted he used the Dap 3.0 crystal clear like they said to use. Well, as you can see what it does in one of the close up pictures. It still didn't work, so I got on here and found many reviews where people are having the same problem. Water is flowing back up the treads and coming out between tub and bottom support where there is no seal. We called Home Depot, they couldn't do anything because it had been over a year since it was purchased. I called Delta he sent me a sorry email like they do everyone else. Then I tell him it is a design flaw they need a rubber seal between the tub and the bottom black support piece. He wants us to reinstall and send him pix of it being level etc. We explain we have already did this 3 time with the same result. We aren't going to do it a 4th just to send him pictures of it. So I sent him the same pictures of what the Dap 3.0 looks like after it fails and you have to take the drain out. He then told us our problem was that we didn't use a Delta drain so that was our problem. We told him the home depot we bought this at doesn't sell Delta drains. My husband also pointed out to him that in the install instructions it doesn't say you have to use a Delta drain. The Delta guy ( chayse*customerservice@deltafaucet.com ) got mad at us and told us he lives in the great state of Indiana I think then hung up on us after I told him I wanted to speak to his Supervisor. After reading more reviews. I read one review where they told someone to fill that crack with the dap and let it cure. We don't want to put our faith in that and hope it doesn't leak. I prefer not to ever have to gut this bathroom again. Why Delta can't just reform the mold for it and take out the black area like we did and make that shape with the bathroom material is crazy. If anyone asks me I will tell them not to buy this tub. You are setting your self up for failure and a new bathroom remodel. As you can see in the pictures this is what you have to do to make this tub work. After hours with a box cutter and a reciprocating saw. Then we dry fit the drain pipes on it again and tested it outside to see if it works so we wouldn't get water in or under the house a forth time. It worked. When we installed the tub in house we put Dap 3.0 on the seals and let it set over night. It works again!!! Delta how much you going to pay me for fixing your mess up. Who ever you payed to come up with this doesn't need their job anymore. You need a seal between the bottom and the tub or cut the bottom off.
            by
            Response from DeltaFaucetMar 23, 2021
            Hello Candace. Thank you for your review of the Delta Faucet model 40034R CLASSIC 400 60" X 32" Bathtub - Right Drain. I am sorry for the difficulty installing the drain and for the difficulty in getting assistance. As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying you with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Please reach out to us directly and we are happy to help with your questions or issue. We appreciate your business and hope to better serve you in the future.

            Best regards, Bryan DeltaFaucet
              10 people found this helpful
              Good Price, Big pain to install.
              Tub is functional and so fair works well. A major downfall in the decorative 'bump' in the front. The bump is so close to the edge that is makes spackling more challenging. Additionally, it is so close to the edge that any base trim has to be incredibly custom fit around the curves. Absolute pain to make look good. Has that bump been moved 1" further from the edge it would have been so much easier to work with. Additionally the side wall in a little flimsy.
              by
              Response from DeltaFaucetFeb 24, 2021
              Hello TWS31984, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience with your installation. We at Delta Faucet Company appreciate your feedback. Best Regards, Kelley DeltaFaucet
                • Recommended
                6 people found this helpful
                Love this deep tub!
                The tub is great and it's very deep which makes baths so much better. It's made well and it's a great price so you can't beat it.
                by
                Response from DeltaFaucetMar 4, 2021
                Hello Jeannine415! Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your Delta Faucet Classic 400 alcove bathtub model 40034L! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and being a Delta Faucet customer!
                Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
                  • Recommended
                  1 person found this helpful
                  Bought this in 2017 and cracked in 2021
                  I weigh less than 180 lbs. I had not used the tub in a week since I was recaulking it. I was about to finish it this morning when I saw a crack, and no, it was not there before because this is where I was working. Now I have to replace it...fantastic.
                  by
                  Response from DeltaFaucetFeb 3, 2021
                  Hello, thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet. I apologize for the issue you are experiencing but am happy to help you. Please contact us directly as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time.
                  Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
                    4 people found this helpful
                    Absolutely love this tub!!! I was afraid the size of this soaker tub would be too big for my smal...
                    Absolutely love this tub!!! I was afraid the size of this soaker tub would be too big for my small bathroom but it fit perfectly.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    4 people found this helpful
                    Showing 1-10 of 535 reviews