Internet #204342305

Model #40034R

Store SKU #1000027560

Classic 400 60 in. Right-Hand Drain Rectangle Alcove Non-Whirlpool Bathtub in High Gloss White

  • Bath tub constructed of durable acrylic, no mortar bed required
  • Bathtubs have built-in reinforced support for enhanced durability
  • Easy to handle alcove bathtub with no fiberglass backing
  • See More Details
$26900

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$26900

Product Overview

The Classic 400 5 ft. Right-Hand Drain Soaking Tub in High Gloss White is designed to fit 5 ft. x 32 in. alcoves. This bathtub offers an attractive design with the strength and durability of acrylic. This bathtub also features a built-in, reinforced bathtub support to enhance installation and performance. Classic 400 bathing systems offer style and design with the strength and durability of acrylic material. ProCrylic is a durable, bright white, high-gloss acrylic that provides all of the benefits of acrylic without the need for the rough, abrasive fiberglass backing.
  • Actual product dimensions: 59.88 in. W x 32.5 in. D x 18 in. H
  • Fits alcoves 60 in. x 33 in.
  • Pairs with classic 400 32 in. x 60 in. x 60 in. 3-piece direct-to-stud tub surround in high gloss white (model 40044 - sold separately) for a complete tub shower unit
  • Premium high-gloss non-porous procrylic acrylic surface is durable and easy to clean
  • Direct-to-stud installation helps to create a long-lasting and secure unit
  • Drain located on right hand side
  • Built-in nailing flange to help ease installation
  • Built-in bathtub support enhances installation and durability
  • Textured surface resists scratches and stains
  • Bright white finish matches porcelain fixtures
  • Easy to clean surface resists mildew
  • Easy to handle material with no fiberglass backing
  • No mortar bed required saves time and money
  • Drain and overflow assembly not included
  • Complete your purchase with a Delta Classic 400 3-piece direct-to-stud bath tub wall set in high-gloss white (204342302)
  • Skip the shower curtain - click the banner below to design your custom shower door (sold separately)





Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Alcove Bathtubs

Aloha 60 in. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Soaking Bathtub in White
current product
Classic 400 60 in. Right-Hand Drain Rectangle Alcove Non-Whirlpool Bathtub in High Gloss White
Classic 400 60 in. Left-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss WhiteVillager 60 in. Right-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in White
BrandBootz IndustriesDeltaDeltaKOHLER
NameAloha 60 in. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Soaking Bathtub in WhiteClassic 400 60 in. Right-Hand Drain Rectangle Alcove Non-Whirlpool Bathtub in High Gloss WhiteClassic 400 60 in. Left-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss WhiteVillager 60 in. Right-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in White
Price
$18700
$26900
$26900
$39289
Ratings
(703)
(390)
(390)
(457)
Overall Length (in.)60606060
Drain LocationRightRightLeftRight
MaterialPorcelain-Enameled SteelAcrylicAcrylicPorcelain-Enameled Cast Iron
Overall Width (in.)3032.532.530.25
Bath Therapy TypeSoakingSoakingSoakingSoaking
Soaking Depth (in.)9.2512.512.58.625
Overall Height (in.)14.25181814
IncludedNo additional components or accessories are includedNo additional components or accessories are includedNo additional components or accessories are includedNo additional components or accessories are included
Maximum Number of Occupants1 Person1 Person1 Person1
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Basin Length (in.)
54.75
Basin Width (in.)
23.88
Overall Height (in.)
18
Overall Length (in.)
60
Overall Width (in.)
32.5
Soaking Depth (in.)
12.5

Details

Bath Therapy Type
Soaking
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
High Gloss White
Drain Location
Right
Exterior bath shape
Rectangular
Faucet mount
Wall
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Material
Acrylic
Maximum Number of Occupants
1 Person
Maximum Number of Occupants
1
Product Weight (lb.)
52
Returnable
180-Day
Style
Modern
Style
Straight
Tub/Shower Features
Built-In Flange
Water capacity (gallons)
70

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 10-year Warranty

Questions & Answers

193Questions17Answers

Do you have this tub in stock. Where is the Howell location.

Asked by Marilyn October 16, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Marilyn! Thank you for your question! I will be happy to help. Unfortunately without knowing what state you are in I can't provide an answer. We recommend calling your closest Home Depot store for a solid answer. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Best Regards, Tim

What is the dimension to the center of the drain from the wall side of the tub.

Asked by Plumbbob October 10, 2020
2
Answers

Hi Plumbbob! Thank you for your question! I will be happy to help. That measurement is 13 7/16". Please see the following tech spec sheet for more information. https://media.deltafaucet.com/SpecSheet/DSP-B-40114R%20Rev%20E.pdf Best Regards, Tim

The screw that close the bathtubs not to leak the water out is broken how can I order that

Asked by Robert October 9, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Robert, Thank you for reaching out to us with your inquiry. We apologize for any issues you are having with the product and are happy to assist. We recommend you contact Delta Faucet customer service at 1‑800‑345‑3358 for a warranty claim. We appreciate your business and look forward to continually serving you. Best Regards, Kelley

My tub cracked at bottom , I’ve seen numerous complaints about this . I installed it oct of 2017 . Will you pay for it

Asked by Rob September 28, 2020
2
Answers

Hi Rob, I would write the manufacturer and ask them about your situation ! They can best advise you as to how to fix or replace the tub. That is the best I can advise ! Good Luck Tubman

How big is the face of this tub

Asked by James September 22, 2020
2
Answers

Hi James, What do you mean by "how big is the face" of the tub ? The tub height is 18inches from floor to top of the tub where one enters the tub, the width is 32.5inches ! With out a better description, that is the best I can do ! Good luck Tubman

How high it is?

Asked by Peter September 14, 2020
2
Answers

It is 18 inches tall. Soaking depth is 12.5.

Where made?

Asked by MAGAmerica August 22, 2020
1
Answer

Hello! Thank you for your question! As a global manufacturer, we source and assemble a number of parts around the world. No matter where in the world our products our sourced, manufactured or assembled, they are built to Delta Faucet Company's exacting specifications and are quality tested to ensure long-lasting performance. The location information on the back of the box will tell you where your specific faucet model was made. Best Regards, Tim

What is the correct part number for the overflow drain assembly for this tub?

Asked by TerreLogic August 18, 2020
2
Answers

Hey TerreLogic, You would need to visit your local Home Depot and take a stroll down the the "bathroom accessory isle" ! That is where I found mine. Yours may be different ! Remember : You are looking for one that covers the 17inch length. Good Luck Tubman

How much weight will this bathtub hold?

Asked by Michael August 16, 2020
2
Answers

Filled with water it would weigh about 350 pounds.

Hi, Will this work for the tub drain? https://www.homedepot.com/p/Everbilt-Cable-Drive-1-1-2-in-...

Asked by Cynthia July 6, 2020
2
Answers

Hi Cynthia! Yes you should be able to to use that drain with the 400034L bathtub. The drain/overflow assembly should be sized for 16 1/2” (41.91 cm) deep bathtub. As long as the fittings match you will be good. Best Regards, Yvette

Classic 400 60 in. Right-Hand Drain Rectangle Alcove Non-Whirlpool Bathtub in High Gloss White - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 391 Customer Reviews
  • 3.9 out of 5 stars overall
68% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(193)
4star-icon(95)
3star-icon(26)
2star-icon(22)
1star-icon(55)
Sort By:
Do not buy - poor drain design!!
We purchased and installed this tub after thoroughly reading the instructions, watching countless YouTube videos, and even Delta’s own promotional video detailing how to install this tub. Installation went fine, and the first few showers went off without a hitch. After filling the tub with water and opening the drain, we immediately had water flowing into our downstairs, through the ceiling directly under the tub. After pulling the access panel and inspecting the problem area, we discovered the drain assembly was leaking during full tub drain mode (maybe the water backed up through the drain threads and overflowed?) We used DAP 3.0 sealant on everything, and no plumbers putty per the instructions. Upon Googling this, we found it to be a common issue with various people cobbling solutions together with a combination of gaskets, sealants, and various different putties. Frankly, I am shocked that Delta continues to market this tub with such a well-documented problem. It’s a matter of time before they get sued. As for me, I’m now forced to rip down drywall before the downstairs ceiling fails, and get ahead of the mold problem before it begins. Thanks Delta, for such a recklessly engineered manufactured product. Your negligence has cost me thousands.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DeltaFaucetOctober 19, 2020
Hello Disappointed,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am sorry that this product did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. We will be happy to help you.

As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. We hope to better serve you in the future. Please contact us directly so we can better assist you.

Best Regards,

Kayla DeltaFaucet
Looks good, great depth and easy to clean with Dawn dish soap and microfiber cloth.
Looks good, great depth and easy to clean with Dawn dish soap and microfiber cloth.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DeltaFaucetOctober 20, 2020
Hi AdoptHomelessPets! Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your new whirlpool bathtub! We appreciate your feedback and in being a Delta Faucet customer!

Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
Depending on your bathroom setup, the decorative flange on the front of the tub can cause some di...
Quality :
4
Value :
4
Ease of installation :
4
Depending on your bathroom setup, the decorative flange on the front of the tub can cause some difficulty; mostly with the space where it meets the walls. In my case, tile walls, if the decorative molding flange would not have been there, I would have not had a tiny area between tile and bath tub I could do nothing with other than fill with caulk; over mortar/grout, very difficult to make it look good and finished. If they would have continued the flange to the edges of the tub, would have been no problem; Tub is a little flimsy and the reinforcement bracket they want you to add could be done better but overall it looks great, pretty solid tub. It is acrylic so that is to be expected.
Was this helpful?
0
0
This was my first DIY project . ( How hard...
This was my first DIY project . ( How hard can it be),you just take out the old leaking one put in the new one.Didn't happen quite that way.. however after a few trips back and forth I was finally ready to put in the shower / tub combo. It came in 4 pieces, Truly was easy to put together.No special prep for the tub .We are enjoying it,an I have started plans for second bathroom.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DeltaFaucetAugust 12, 2020
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoy your Delta bathtub! We thank you for being a Delta customer. Please contact us via email if you have any questions or need more information.

Best Regards,
Skyler DeltaFaucet
We just remodeled our guest bath and added this bath tub to it. There couldn't have been a better...
We just remodeled our guest bath and added this bath tub to it. There couldn't have been a better option for my restroom! Absolutely recommend. The height, the sleekness of the edges, and let's not forget the soaking depth!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from DeltaFaucetJuly 17, 2020
Hello Kitchen,

Thanks for the review! We're so glad to hear you're pleased with your new 40034L bathtub! Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for being a Delta customer.

Best regards,
Mike
Phone: 1-800-345-3358 | Email: customerservice@deltafaucet.com | DeltaFaucet
Fantastic and easy to install
I love this tub. I’ve had it for over a year now and still haven’t had any issues. The base support works fantastically and its large enough for me to soak not completely, but comfortably. I do recommend getting the deeper tub drain kit because the standard one will not reach and you will be left with a useless lever. I invested in non-slip stickers to put at the bottom of the tub because it is slippery. Oh, and find a way to renforce the bottom wall that will be on the outside. If you’re like me and have your tile meet the tub, you’ll more than likely have a gap in the middle where the outside wall bows inward.
Was this helpful?
1
0
The drain leaks!
The only problem I have with the tub is the drain. When the put the support for the bottom of the tub the plastic piece is also where the drain goes. So when i installed the drain it leaks from under the plastic that supports the tub. They should've left the plastic off around the drain or put a gasket between the two so when the drain is tightened it seals. Now I'm fighting with it unnecessarily through an access panel. The drain design is terrible. Otherwise a good tub. I'm pretty sure silicone or thread sealer on the drain threads will work, but like I said before just unnecessary. Still waiting for the silicone to set so I can find out, if not I will be back at it after work again. Maybe they will fix the issue or maybe not. Good luck!!!!
Was this helpful?
1
0
It looks good in my bathroom and they delivered it...
It looks good in my bathroom and they delivered it quickly. We just finished remodeling the bathroom and I’m hoping it stands the test of time
Was this helpful?
0
0
I had this tub for about two years and bottom of the tub cracked. This caused water damage to cei...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Ease of installation :
1
I had this tub for about two years and bottom of the tub cracked. This caused water damage to ceiling. I tried to claim warranty replacement with Delta but Delta basically NOT willing to replace it even though this product comes with 10 years warranty. At the end, I ended up paying way more for repairs and hassles. Don't waste your time and money on this product. Please see pictures.
Was this helpful?
22
0
Response from DeltaFaucetMarch 13, 2020
Hi, DW.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your Delta 40034R Bath Tub Unit. We do appreciate your feedback.I am sorry to hear that your bath tub cracked. Please know that all of our products undergo rigorous tests to ensure long-lasting use and are made with high-grade materials. I've reached out to you via email. Please refer to my email for assistance.

Best Regards,
Rosanna DeltaFaucet
The tub was perfect. Nice size and more room than our previous cast iron tub. Was light enough ...
The tub was perfect. Nice size and more room than our previous cast iron tub. Was light enough to place and set, by myself. Got 4 stars, only because the plumbing behind is very cheap, and was not the right length. I had to had an extender to make it work. Used the tub, for a bath remodel and have attached a pic! Enjoy... Looks amazing ;)
Was this helpful?
4
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers