#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204342340

Model #40114L

Store SKU #1001219421

Store SO SKU #1001024654

Classic 400 Curve 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss White

  • Bath tub constructed of durable acrylic, no mortar bed required
  • Bathtubs have built-in reinforced support for enhanced durability
  • Easy to handle alcove bathtub with no fiberglass backing
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

The Classic 400 Curve 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White is designed to fit 5 ft. x 30 in. alcoves. This bathtub offers an integral apron for a clean look. This bathtub also features a built-in, reinforced bathtub support to enhance installation and performance.
  • Actual product dimensions 59.88 in. W x 29.94 in. D x 18 in. H
  • Fits alcoves 60 in. wide x 30 in. deep with left-side drain
  • Direct-to-stud installation helps to create a long-lasting and secure unit
  • Drain located on left hand side
  • Built-in nailing flange to help ease installation
  • Integral apron with sophisticated style
  • Bright white, high-gloss surface matches any décor
  • Curved tub apron maximizes bathing space
  • For exclusive use with the Delta Classic 400 Curve Model #B55910-6030-SS if installing a frameless sliding tub door
  • May also be used with shower walls (Model #40204) for a complete bathtub/showering unit
  • Products sold separately
  • Shop more Bathtubs at The Home Depot to find the best option for your home​

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Alcove Bathtubs

Top RatedOvation 60 in. Left Drain Bathtub in Arctic White
current product
Classic 400 Curve 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss White
Classic 400 Curve 60 in. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss WhiteVillager 60 in. Left-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in White
BrandAmerican StandardDeltaDeltaKOHLER
NameOvation 60 in. Left Drain Bathtub in Arctic WhiteClassic 400 Curve 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss WhiteClassic 400 Curve 60 in. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss WhiteVillager 60 in. Left-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in White
Price
Ratings
(260)
(315)
(313)
(517)
Drain LocationLeftLeftRightLeft
MaterialAcrylicAcrylicAcrylicPorcelain-Enameled Cast Iron
Soaking Depth (in.)11.2512128.625
Overall Width (in.)3029.9329.9330.25
Bath Therapy TypeSoakingSoakingSoakingSoaking
Tub/Shower FeaturesBuilt-In FlangeBuilt-In FlangeBuilt-In FlangeBuilt-In Flange,Slip-Resistant Tub
Faucet mountWallWallWallWall
Maximum Number of Occupants1 Person1 Person1 Person1 Person
IncludedNo additional components or accessories are includedNo additional components or accessories are includedNo additional components or accessories are includedNo additional components or accessories are included
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Basin Length (in.)
54.75
Basin Width (in.)
27.5
Overall Height (in.)
19
Overall Length (in.)
60
Overall Width (in.)
29.93
Soaking Depth (in.)
12

Details

Bath Therapy Type
Soaking
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
High Gloss White
Drain Location
Left
Exterior bath shape
Rectangular
Faucet mount
Wall
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Material
Acrylic
Maximum Number of Occupants
1 Person
Maximum Number of Occupants
1
Product Weight (lb.)
52
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Classic,Minimalist,Modern
Style
Straight
Tub/Shower Features
Built-In Flange
Water capacity (gallons)
57

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 10-year Warranty

Questions & Answers

175Questions17Answers

What could cause this tub to stain? I have ONLY used water, a soft sponge, and dawn dish soap to ...

Asked by JRUDD May 24, 2021
2
Answers

I would try Clorox bleach spray and a scrubbing brush. This tub stains very easily, but the grime comes off with a stiff bristle bathroom cleaning brush.

Are there tub shell covers to put over exiting porcelain heavy tubs so don't have to take out exi...

Asked by Cindy May 20, 2021
1
Answer

Hello, Cindy! Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet! I apologize for this information not being available to you but I will be happy to help! Unfortunately, in order to install this Delta Faucet 40014L Classic 400 Curve 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss White the existing tub will need to first be uninstalled. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please contact us directly if further assistance is needed at this time.  We appreciate your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company. Best Regards, Tim

I have had this bathtub for one year after after doing a complete remodel of the bathroom. We dis...

Asked by MlR May 15, 2021
2
Answers

Hello, MIR. Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet. I apologize for the cracking issue you are experiencing with this Delta Faucet 40014L Classic 400 Curve 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss White but am happy to help you. Please contact us directly by phone at 1-800-345-3358 or email at customerservice@deltafaucet.com as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time. Best Regards, Tim

how wide is the middle?

Asked by rob April 6, 2021
4
Answers

About 27" inside the tub. You may want to consider other options though. Mine just cracked a week ago just under normal use. I need to find my receipt and see if there's any warranty coverage. It's very disappointing.

Does this curved model come in a 32 x 60?

Asked by Christine February 19, 2021
2
Answers

Hello Christine! Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet! I will be happy to help! Unfortunately, no. We only currently offer a 32x60 non-curbed bathtub. See the link below for more information and please contact us directly if further assistance is needed at this time.  https://www.deltafaucet.com/bathroom/product/40034R.html Best Regards, Tim

Is the cracking problem eliminated if I install this with a mortar bed?

Asked by Chris February 15, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Chris! Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet! I apologize for the cracking issue you are experiencing but am happy to help you. Unfortunately, no. A mortar bed will only assist in providing a level base, not eliminate cracking. Best Regards, Tim

Do you have to use the curve shower door, or will another door work?

Asked by Jason January 27, 2021
3
Answers

Yes, the tub is curved at the top. Standard straight shower door would look weird. Curved door is very expensive, we used a double arm curved curtain rod and it looks really good.

Hey Delta, why is the max width (back wall to bow center) not in your spec sheet AS IT SHOULD BE?...

Asked by wbuc December 28, 2020
0
Answers

Hello, we just install this tub and would like to know what drain cover should be used to keep th...

Asked by Franks December 15, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Franks, Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet. I apologize about the issue you are experiencing but am happy to help you. Unfortunately we do not manufacture a drain for this bathtub. However, we recommend you contact your local Home Depot for a solution. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Best Regards, Tim

Can you use the Delta Uptile 30x60 with this tub?

Asked by Kate October 17, 2020
1
Answer

Hi, Kate! Thank you for your question. I am happy to help you. The Delta Model 40114L is compatible with B66513-6032-WH, and B66414-6032-WH. Here is the link to both. https://www.deltafaucet.com/bathroom/product/B66414-6032-WH#specsTab https://www.deltafaucet.com/bathroom/product/B66513-6032-WH Best regards, Antoine

Classic 400 Curve 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss White - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.7
    out of 315 reviews
  • 62% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 315 reviews
Cracked at overflow
Days before one year install we noticed a hairline crack.... don't buy!!! Will be contacting Delta for the warranty... wish me luck. Will update with what they say.
by Leo
Response from DeltaFaucetJun 9, 2021
Hello, Leo. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am sorry that this Delta Classic 400 Curve 60 in. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss White did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. We appreciate your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company. Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
SO Disappointed
cracked at drain. just spent $$$$ waterproofing and tiling to have tub crack at drain in less than 9 months... so sad. have to redo it all again. Wish I could give -10 stars
by TWise
Response from DeltaFaucetMay 24, 2021
Hello TWise, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Delta Faucet model 40114L Classic 400 60" X 30" Curved Bathtub - Left Drain In High Gloss White. I am sorry that the tub has a crack near the drain and apologize for any inconvenience that this caused. As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying you with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Please reach out to us directly and we would be happy to help with any issues. Thank you for being a loyal Delta Faucet customer. Best regards, Bryan DeltaFaucet
Great
Great
by Nick
Response from DeltaFaucetMay 7, 2021
Hello Nick,
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with your Delta Faucet Classic 400 Curve 60 in. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss White. With any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly. Thank you for being a loyal Delta Faucet customer. Best Regards, Carrie DeltaFaucet
1 person found this helpful
Love it. Turned out great. Light weight and easy to install. The hard part was removing the old c...
Love it. Turned out great. Light weight and easy to install. The hard part was removing the old cast iron tub!
by Jo
Response from DeltaFaucetMay 5, 2021
Hello Jo,
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with your Delta Faucet Delta Classic 400 Curve 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss White. With any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly. Thank you for being a loyal Delta Faucet customer.

Best Regards,
Carrie DeltaFaucet
1 person found this helpful
DO NOT PURCHASE!
DO NOT BUY!!! Cracked within 6 months. Refuse to honor warranty. They say by the pictures it was installed with the wrong adhesive. We did not use the wrong adhesive. It WAS installed properly and we did use the approved cleaning products. We have to completely remodel the bathroom AGAIN! There is no way all of the 5 star ratings are true. Our experience is like every other review cracks and Delta not honoring the warranty.
by DoNotBuyDelta
Response from DeltaFaucetFeb 24, 2021
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am sorry that this Classic 400 bathtub did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. We hope to better serve you in the future. Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
4 people found this helpful
Do not buy!
Bought this tub and had it installed a year ago. I now have a crack in the middle of the tub. I am not a big guy and my wife is pretty small herself so it’s not like their is much weight or pressure on it. I personally wouldn’t waste my money on this unless you want to replace the tub fairly quickly.
by Ryan
Response from DeltaFaucetDec 15, 2020
Dear Ryan,

Thank you for your review! I apologize for any issues you are experiencing, but I will be more than happy to help!

Your feedback is important to us, as it helps us refine our products and services.

Feel free to contact us directly, so we can further assist you with this matter.

Best Regards,

Kyra DeltaFaucet
7 people found this helpful
crack tub
I installed the tub a few years ago. The tub now has a crack in it in the center close to the entrance side.
by Joey
Response from DeltaFaucetNov 9, 2020
Hello,

Thank you for contacting us. I apologize about the issue you are experiencing but am happy to help you. Please contact us directly as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time.

Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
7 people found this helpful
Do not buy!
As like others, within two years this tub cracked. This was installed properly and gentle cleaners were used. After wasting over an hour with Delta Customer Service, I was told the crack is in an area which would be faulty installation and they could only offer 25% off the same tub. Which is more than Home Depot’s cost. Thanks for the help, now I’ll absorb the cost and time of renovating my bathroom. Mike
by NoThankYou
Response from DeltaFaucetNov 9, 2020
Hello Mike. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am sorry that this bathtub did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. We hope to better serve you in the future. Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
8 people found this helpful
Do NOT buy this tub! Cracks!
I installed this tub during a remodel 2-1/2 years ago and loved it as it had performed well - until now. A crack 4"-5" long has developed in exactly the same location as others have reported - near the sidewall adjacent to the texturing on the floor. The tub was installed by a licensed contractor who studied and followed the instructions thoroughly. I live alone, use it only for showering, travel frequently, and use only mild cleaning products as I am on a septic system. I wrote Delta Customer Service an email a week ago but still have not received a response. I am also disappointed to see that Home Depot is still selling this flawed tub despite the numerous reports of the cracking issue and should halt all further sales until a solution is provided both to myself and all other parties who expected to get decades of use from the product. Replacing the tub will be an expensive endeavor and should never have been necessary for a new installation only 20% of the way into it's warranty period. Based on the number of other identical complaints, this is a design flaw. Delta! Contact me immediately!!
by jermeade
Response from DeltaFaucetOct 15, 2020
Hello,

Thank you for contacting us. I apologize about the issue you are experiencing but am happy to help you. Please contact us directly via email or phone as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time.

Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
10 people found this helpful
Money wasted
Cracked right on the bottom in less than 1 year. So upset to have remodeled my whole bathroom and picked such low quality product! I am 145 pounds, take quick showers and have only washed this tub with old fashioned soap. Super careful for NOTHING. This is a garbage tub, DO NOT BUY IT!!!! Invest your hard earned money on a different quality brand.
by SadCustomer
Response from DeltaFaucetJul 16, 2020
Hello Sadcustomer,
Thank you for your review. I do apologize that the unit did not meet your needs We would be more than happy to help you with this and will just need to gather some more information first. If you do not have the box or paperwork, please provide a photo of the unit. When was it installed? Please also provide your address, phone number, and email.
Best regards, Michelle
Phone: 1-800-345-3358 | Email: customerservice@deltafaucet.com | DeltaFaucet
15 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 315 reviews