#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204342340

Model #40114L

Store SKU #1001219421

Store SO SKU #1001024654

Classic 400 Curve 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss White

$34900
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Bath tub constructed of durable acrylic, no mortar bed required
  • Bathtubs have built-in reinforced support for enhanced durability
  • Easy to handle alcove bathtub with no fiberglass backing
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$34900

Product Overview

The Classic 400 Curve 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White is designed to fit 5 ft. x 30 in. alcoves. This bathtub offers an integral apron for a clean look. This bathtub also features a built-in, reinforced bathtub support to enhance installation and performance.
  • Actual product dimensions 59.88 in. W x 29.94 in. D x 18 in. H
  • Fits alcoves 60 in. wide x 30 in. deep with left-side drain
  • Direct-to-stud installation helps to create a long-lasting and secure unit
  • Drain located on left hand side
  • Built-in nailing flange to help ease installation
  • Integral apron with sophisticated style
  • Bright white, high-gloss surface matches any decor
  • Curved tub apron maximizes bathing space
  • For exclusive use with the Delta Classic 400 Curve Model #B55910-6030-SS if installing a frameless sliding tub door
  • May also be used with shower walls (Model #40204) for a complete bathtub/showering unit
  • Products sold separately
  • Shop more Bathtubs at The Home Depot to find the best option for your home​

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Alcove Bathtubs

current product
Classic 400 Curve 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss White
Best SellerElmbrook 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub with Integral Apron in WhiteVillager 60 in. Right-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in WhiteEverClean 60 in. Acrylic Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Whirlpool Bathtub in White
BrandDeltaKOHLERKOHLERAmerican Standard
NameClassic 400 Curve 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss WhiteElmbrook 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub with Integral Apron in WhiteVillager 60 in. Right-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in WhiteEverClean 60 in. Acrylic Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Whirlpool Bathtub in White
Price
$31900
$39900
$59900
$69900
Ratings
(371)
(389)
(600)
(404)
MaterialAcrylicAcrylicPorcelain-Enameled Cast IronAcrylic
Drain LocationLeftLeftRightLeft
Soaking Depth (in.)1298.62517.5
Overall Width (in.)29.9330.2530.2532
Bath Therapy TypeSoakingSoakingSoakingWhirlpool
Tub/Shower FeaturesBuilt-In FlangeSlip-Resistant TubBuilt-In FlangeAdjustable Jet Direction,Adjustable Jet Flow,Jetted,Slip-Resistant Tub
Exterior bath shapeRectangularRectangularRectangularRectangular
Overall Length (in.)60606060
Faucet mountWallVariableWallWall
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Basin Length (in.)54.75Basin Width (in.)27.5
Overall Height (in.)19Overall Length (in.)60
Overall Width (in.)29.93Soaking Depth (in.)12

Details

Bath Therapy TypeSoakingColor FamilyWhite
Color/FinishHigh Gloss WhiteDrain LocationLeft
Exterior bath shapeRectangularFaucet mountWall
IncludedNo additional components or accessories are includedMaterialAcrylic
Maximum Number of Occupants1 PersonMaximum Number of Occupants1
Product Weight (lb.)52 lbReturnable90-Day
StyleClassic,Minimalist,ModernStyleStraight
Tub/Shower FeaturesBuilt-In FlangeWater capacity (gallons)57

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsIAPMO CertifiedManufacturer WarrantyLimited 10-year Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.7
    out of 371 reviews
  • 59%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 371 reviews
Cracked in just over a year
This was an enormous waste of money and time. We remodeled our bathroom two years ago and within a year of installing this tub, it had cracked. We’ve repaired it twice since and the crack only reappears and grows. We won’t be buying Delta tub products in the future. No we have to rip this out and install something else. Incredibly disappointed.
by
Response from DeltaFaucetJun 17, 2022
Hi Aamo5,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your thoughts on 40114R. We appreciate your feedback. As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying you with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. This model has a 10-year warranty.

Please contact us directly if you have any questions or need assistance. Thank you for being a loyal Delta Faucet customer.

Best Regards,
Emma
Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
    1 found this review helpful
    Delta classic 400
    Installation was not too difficult. Tub is nice looking.
    by
    Response from DeltaFaucetMay 14, 2022
    Hi Rhonda, thank you for contacting Delta Faucet Company!

    We are happy to hear our product meets your expectations and was easy to install!

    We appreciate your feedback. Please reach out directly with further questions!

    Best Regards,

    Kyra
    Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Nice, deep tub
    This is a nice looking tub. It is very deep and will need a deep drain kit and a higher faucet and valve. It is light yet sturdy. The base lifts the tub a few inches off the floor. There are 2 tracks that support the base that must be on a continuous, flat surface. Be sure the cut out for the drain does not exceed the recommended dimensions. I think an oversized cut out may cause cracking issues. Since it is high to step over, I recommend a grab bar.
    by
    Response from DeltaFaucetApr 11, 2022
    Hi ALFTanner,

    Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your Delta Faucet model 40114R! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company!

    Best Regards,
    Tim
    Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
      • Recommended
      Nice tub
      Beautiful tub good for bubble bath to soak deep and it has a bottom that made to help slipping
      by
      Response from DeltaFaucetMar 30, 2022
      Hi Chocolate,

      Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your Delta Faucet model 40114L! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company!

      Best Regards,
      Tim
      Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      GARBAGE! Cracked with 2 yrs
      Purchased this tub and had it professionally installed. 2 yrs later, huge crack. Now we have to remodel all over again.
      by
      Response from DeltaFaucetDec 14, 2021
      Hi Chelle,

      Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you are experiencing with this Delta Faucet model 40114L. Here is what we can do to resolve your issue for you. Please contact us directly by phone at 1-800-345-3358 or email at customerservice@deltafaucet.com as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time.

      Best Regards,
      Tim DeltaFaucet
        2 found this review helpful
        WASTE IF MONEY have to remodel AGAIN!
        Tub seemed to be a great value. Installed in 2019, less than 2 yrs later has a HUGE crack in bottom. We are back to square one. Praying my tile floor can be salvaged. To say this purchase was a HUGE disappointment would be a gross understatement.
        by
        Response from DeltaFaucetDec 13, 2021
        Hi Michelle,

        Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you are experiencing with this Delta Faucet model 40114L. Here is what we can do to resolve your issue for you. Please contact us directly by phone at 1-800-345-3358 or email at customerservice@deltafaucet.com as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time.

        Best Regards,
        Tim
        Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
          1 found this review helpful
          Did not last
          After a few years it cracked around drain and started to leak. I would not recommend this to anyone looking for quality.
          by
          Response from DeltaFaucetNov 10, 2021
          Hi Andrew,

          Thank you for your review of the Delta Faucet model 40114R Classic 400 60" X 30" Curved Bathtub - Right Drain In High Gloss White. Please accept our sincere apology for the leak you are experiencing. We will be happy to assist you in resolving this issue as quickly as possible.

          As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying you with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Please contact us directly if you have any questions or need assistance. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to serve you!

          Best Regards,
          Bryan
          Digital Communications Specialist
          (800) 345-3358
          customerservice@deltafaucet.com DeltaFaucet
            2 found this review helpful
            Disappointing
            Tub being narrower, fixtures must be installed off center to line with drain leaving less room to shower making it uncomfortable as one side of body constantly bumping into surround shelves. Shine scratches off in places when removing from box.
            by
            Response from DeltaFaucetOct 11, 2021
            Hi Michelle,

            Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am sorry that this Delta Faucet model 40114R Classic 400 Curve 60 in. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss White did not meet your expectations and understand how frustrating this can be. As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. We appreciate your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company. Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
              1 found this review helpful
              Didn't even last a year
              Our contractor installed this, and it was fine... for less than a year. A couple of months ago, it developed three tiny cracks around the drain, which we patched fairly successfully. But now it has a large crack lengthwise down the inside of the tub -- about 4 inches long. DO NOT BUY.
              by
              Response from DeltaFaucetJul 28, 2021
              Hi AndreaH,
              Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet. I apologize for the cracking issue you are experiencing with this Delta Faucet model 40114R Classic 400 Curve 60 in. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss White and I understand how frustrating it can be, but am happy to help you. Please contact us directly by phone at 1-800-345-3358 or email at customerservice@deltafaucet.com as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time.

              Best Regards,
              Tim DeltaFaucet
                1 found this review helpful
                Cracked at overflow
                Days before one year install we noticed a hairline crack.... don't buy!!! Will be contacting Delta for the warranty... wish me luck. Will update with what they say.
                by
                Response from DeltaFaucetJun 9, 2021
                Hello, Leo. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am sorry that this Delta Classic 400 Curve 60 in. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss White did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. We appreciate your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company. Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
                  3 found this review helpful
                  Showing 1-10 of 371 reviews