Internet #203399052

Model # DF52209VBR

Store SKU #690349

Store SO SKU #1000729960

0885785485446

Delta

Crestfield 9 in. x 7/8 in. Decorative Assist Bar in Venetian Bronze

$ 22 98
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

Reflect your unique style and taste with the Delta Crestfield Decorative Assist Bar. Inspired by the fresh look of American architecture, the Crestfield collection combines casual elegance with a timeless silhouette that makes your bath look polished yet relaxed. The Delta branded line of decorative grab bars and assist bars provide the leverage and stability you need, while adding a decorative touch to your bathroom. The Delta Crestfield 9 in. Decorative Assist Bar in Venetian Bronze is corrosion resistant with a stainless steel bar for added strength and durability. 9 in. x 7/8 in.
  • Created with the finest quality die-cast zinc posts and a stainless steel bar, known for it's strength and durability and resistance to rust and corrosion
  • Includes wood screws and instruction sheets for a smooth installation into studs
  • Provides leverage and support for up to 250 lbs.
  • Limited lifetime warranty for peace of mind
  • Venetian bronze coordinates beautifully with bronze bathroom hardware and faucets
  • 9 in. assist bar is perfect for small spaces and an ideal solution for getting in and out of the tub or shower
  • 7/8 in. Dia bar for easier grip and slimmer look
  • Can be installed with a grab bar wall anchor (sold separately, DF548) if studs are not available
  • View More from the Crestfield Collection

Product Overview

Model #: DF52209VBR
Sku #: 690349
Internet #: 203399052

Reflect your unique style and taste with the Delta Crestfield Decorative Assist Bar. Inspired by the fresh look of American architecture, the Crestfield collection combines casual elegance with a timeless silhouette that makes your bath look polished yet relaxed. The Delta branded line of decorative grab bars and assist bars provide the leverage and stability you need, while adding a decorative touch to your bathroom. The Delta Crestfield 9 in. Decorative Assist Bar in Venetian Bronze is corrosion resistant with a stainless steel bar for added strength and durability. 9 in. x 7/8 in.

  • Created with the finest quality die-cast zinc posts and a stainless steel bar, known for it's strength and durability and resistance to rust and corrosion
  • Includes wood screws and instruction sheets for a smooth installation into studs
  • Provides leverage and support for up to 250 lbs.
  • Limited lifetime warranty for peace of mind
  • Venetian bronze coordinates beautifully with bronze bathroom hardware and faucets
  • 9 in. assist bar is perfect for small spaces and an ideal solution for getting in and out of the tub or shower
  • 7/8 in. Dia bar for easier grip and slimmer look
  • Can be installed with a grab bar wall anchor (sold separately, DF548) if studs are not available
  • View More from the Crestfield Collection

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Escutcheon Diameter (in.)
2.28
Product Length (in.)
9

Details

Bar Type
Straight
Bath Accessory Type
Grab/Assist Bar
Color Family
Bronze
Color/Finish
Venetian Bronze
Features
No Additional Features
Included
Mounting Hardware
Material
Stainless Steel
Mount Type
Wall
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
250

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings

Specifications

Dimensions

Escutcheon Diameter (in.)
2.28
Product Length (in.)
9

Details

Bar Type
Straight
Bath Accessory Type
Grab/Assist Bar
Color Family
Bronze
Color/Finish
Venetian Bronze
Features
No Additional Features
Included
Mounting Hardware
Material
Stainless Steel
Mount Type
Wall
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
250

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings

Questions & Answers

Is this bar ADA compliant?

Is this bar ADA compliant?
Asked by: Herb
No, the bar is not ADA compliant.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-03-21

The screws are exposed , will it rust over period of time?

The screws are exposed , will it rust over period of time?
Asked by: Hi
Depends where you installed the bar but it shouldn’t if it’s not near water.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-04-11

I am purchasing the Delta Linden 8" wide Venetian Bronze hardware for my sink. Are the Delta Lin...

I am purchasing the Delta Linden 8" wide Venetian Bronze hardware for my sink. Are the Delta Linden and Crestfield collections the same Venetian Bronze? Can their accessories be mixed and still match? Thank you!
Asked by: Phil
Hello Phil, The Linden and the Crestfield Venetian Bronze Collection both should match. Kind Regards, Customer Care Team
Answered by: DeltaSupport
Date published: 2016-12-01

Is there a 9" assist bar in bronze with concealed screws?

The Crestfield 18" assist bar in venetian bronze has concealed screws, but the 9" assist bar does not. Can you get a different mount for the 9" assist bar that has concealed screws? That would look much nicer and more finished.
Asked by: Safetyfirst
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this product is not available with concealed screws. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: HomeDepot
Date published: 2016-09-06
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_203399052, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Crestfield 9 in. x 7/8 in. Decorative Assist Bar in Venetian Bronze is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a good product, I have purchased a second... It is a good product, I have purchased a second one
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been very helpful to step into the shower.... This has been very helpful to step into the shower.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. I have ms and it is needed. Thank you... Perfect. I have ms and it is needed. Thank you
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Near match Needed grab bars that were close to the existing rubbed bronze towel bars. These were close enough. Mounting screws do show with this design, but the price was right. Tough part was dealing with NO studs where I wanted to install all six.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Discrete handle for making it easier to get in/out of our deep soaker tub/shower After remodeling our bathroom and installing a deep soaker tub, we wanted an oil rubbed bronze grab handle to make it safer when getting in and out of the tub/shower enclosure. This handle was in stock at our local HD. It is stylish and discrete, easy to keep clean and does just the job we needed. My wife can now hop in and out of the tub in the morning without worrying about slipping and hurting herself. Installation was straightforward and we had a wall stud more or less where we needed it. Since wall studs are 1 3/4" wide, if you mount the handle vertically like we did, you will only be able to locate two of the three screws in the stud as the screw holes are 1 3/4" apart. That being said, the handle comes with some 2 1/2" long #10 screws and even with only 4 of the 6 screws located in the stud, it still feels like it will stay put (and it is OK to use 2 screws instead of all 3 per the installation instructions). I used a QEP brand 5/16" tile bit from Home Depot to drill the holes through the ceramic tile and cement board and this worked just fine. Once I had the hole through the tile and to the stud, I drilled pilot holes for the screws and ran the screws into and back out of the holes to ensure they would screw in easily once I mounted the handle. This is advisable since the screws are long and if the screw driver starts to slip on the screw heads the shiny silver metal that this exposes can be seen since the colored screw heads aren't covered when the handle is installed.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed & Satisfied I have ms and needed some way to make it easier to maneuver in my bathroom. This fit the bill.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy assist bar, my son installed it and had no problems doing so. Love it and feel more ... Very sturdy assist bar, my son installed it and had no problems doing so. Love it and feel more confortable knowing I have something to hang on to in case I slip while in the shower.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I mounted it vertically in a stud near our... Perfect I mounted it vertically in a stud near our toilet for my handicapped spouse to assist transfer to chair. Looks good and works great.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This assist bar is attractive and durable. It is strong and easy to install. I recommend this item. This assist bar is attractive and durable. It is strong and easy to install. I recommend this item.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bar was very easy to install, very good quality... This bar was very easy to install, very good quality perfect size
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was easy to install and built tuff It was easy to install and built tuff
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item... Great item
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product Great bar. I mounted 2 on a beam inside my grandmothers home for her to climb 4 stairs up onto the platform of her "stairlift". Initially I thought the grip was too small but it turned out perfect for her petite hands... If drilled in properly the bars shouldn't move AT ALL= super secure. Great buy for the pay... And the Bronze matched out house :)
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed a safety bar for someone that had a stroke and needed the support for entering the house... I needed a safety bar for someone that had a stroke and needed the support for entering the house from the patio and this works out great. I made a banister for the other side f the door way since it was in the middle of the sliding doorway. It aids in stepping up the two steps, but is very important for assistance and balance. I would recommend this unit because of the decorative style and safety. This can used in many places needing safety grab bars, but his is what we used it for and are very grateful for the design and help it provides.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what the wife had in mind! Installed the assist bar at the steps up into the bedroom on our fifth wheel. Works perfect!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bar is a bar. Would have liked it a... A bar is a bar. Would have liked it a little thicker similar to your 18” bar. Would have been helpful to have had drill size and screw size on outside of the package so one could have bought if needed the necesssry drill type and sizes at the same time avoiding an unecessary drive back to the store.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and easy to install, I used different screws,... Perfect fit and easy to install, I used different screws, the ones in the package were to long. I would suggest including some shorter screws in the package. I am pleased with the looks of the product and how sturdy it is.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This assist bar is sturdy enough for a 211 lb... This assist bar is sturdy enough for a 211 lb man to use routinely. The screws are very long so I know they won't be pulling out of the wall.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just needed a small had bar and this worked out... Just needed a small had bar and this worked out for our needs.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second assist bar of this style purchased. Very satisfied.... Second assist bar of this style purchased. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does the Job This is just what we needed for an elderly relative, but installation was a problem. Wanted to install outside the shower in a sheetrock wall to make it easily within reach. Large toggles was the only answer. Problem was the round screw cover to cover the screw heads wouldn't have covered the holes we would have drilled. Had to install into a wall stud that was further from shower than we wanted using supplied screws. Still works, but not as convenient. Would recommend only if you're putting in a location that the supplied screws suffice. Also, very pricey item, but only one available at local Home Depot.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Delta Crestfield Grab Bar is the second one I have purchased. This one is to assist with hel... The Delta Crestfield Grab Bar is the second one I have purchased. This one is to assist with helping to get in/out of the house via the garage. The size is perfect for the wall outside the utility room. The brushed nickel finish holds up well in this humid climate. The bar gives confidence to the user that it will allow him/her to be able to move in/out of the garage without falling.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The handle looks and feels good. The screws provided seemed... The handle looks and feels good. The screws provided seemed too long and stripped out easily on head, had to replace with shorter screws.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had to substitute a couple of screws because the... I had to substitute a couple of screws because the ones that came with it were too long, otherwise, easy to attach and seems sturdy.
Date published: 2018-06-06
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_, sid_203399052, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT