Internet #206156987

Model # 551-PN-DST

Store SO SKU #1001403217

0034449724777

Delta

Dryden Single Hole Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet with Metal Drain Assembly in Polished Nickel

  • 1 or 3-hole 4" installation
  • Includes deck plate to support 3-hole installation
  • DIAMOND Seal Technology: a lifetime of reliable performance
$ 276 68
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Dryden Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet with DIAMOND Seal Technology

  

Dryden Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet with DIAMOND Seal Technology

The clean lines and geometric forms of the Dryden Collection, derived from style cues of the Art Deco period, offer a simple yet sophisticated design.

Complete the Collection: choose from a wide range of coordinating products

  

Complete the Collection

Choose from a wide range of coordinating products: shower trim kit (T14251 or T17251), tub and shower trim kit (T14451 or T17451), towel ring (75146), towel bar (75124), robe hook (75135), tissue holder (75150)

Delta faucets with Diamond Seal Technology last twice as long as the industry standard.

  

2X Industry Standard

Delta faucets with Diamond Seal Technology perform like new for life. They reduce leak points, are less hassle to install and last twice as long as the industry standard.*

Supply Lines Included

  

Supply Lines Included

Includes InnoFlex PEX one-piece supply lines that all but eliminate leaks.

DIAMOND Seal Valve requires no lubrication and eliminates wear on seals.

  

DIAMOND Seal Valve

DIAMOND Seal Valve, featuring a diamond embedded ceramic disc, requires no lubrication and eliminates wear on seals.

Drain Assembly Included

  

Drain Assembly Included

Metal pop-up drain assembly in matching finish included

Lifetime Limited Warranty

Lifetime Limited Warranty

Backed by Delta Faucet’s Lifetime Limited Warranty

Designed to fit 1 or 3-hole configurations

Installation Options

Designed to fit 1 or 3-hole configurations. An optional deck plate is included for 3-hole installation.

Delta WaterSense labeled faucets use at least 20% less water than the industry standard

WaterSense Labeled

Delta WaterSense labeled faucets use at least 20% less water than the industry standard—saving you money without compromising performance.

This faucet is ADA compliant

ADA Compliant

Complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) standards

  • 1 or 3-hole 4" installation
  • Includes deck plate to support 3-hole installation
  • DIAMOND Seal Technology: a lifetime of reliable performance
The simple, yet sophisticated design of this Dryden Single Hole 1-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Polished Nickel is based on the style cues of the Art Deco period. Delta's exclusive DIAMOND Seal Technology uses a valve with a tough diamond coating. InnoFlex PEX waterways keep water inside the faucet out of contact with potential metal contaminants. This powerful combination brings you a faucet built to last up to five million uses. Delta is committed to supporting water conservation around the globe and has been recognized as WaterSense Manufacturer Partner of the Year in 2011, 2013, and 2014.
  • Single handle lever provides simple control over flow and temperature
  • Stylish high-arc spout offers ample space for washing
  • WaterSense certification promotes water conservation
  • DIAMOND Seal technology features a valve embedded with diamonds to ensure like-new operation for the life of the faucet
  • Includes optional 6 in. escutcheon for 3 hole installations
  • Includes matching finish drain assembly
  • Meets standards set by ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act)
  • 1.20 GPM at 60 psi, 5.7 l/minute at 414 kPa
  • 1 or 3-hole 4 in. installation
  • Rigid spout
  • Assembled dimensions: 8-5/16 in. H x 7-15/32 in. D x 6 in. W

Product Overview

  • 1 or 3-hole 4" installation
  • Includes deck plate to support 3-hole installation
  • DIAMOND Seal Technology: a lifetime of reliable performance
Model #: 551-PN-DST
Internet #: 206156987

The simple, yet sophisticated design of this Dryden Single Hole 1-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Polished Nickel is based on the style cues of the Art Deco period. Delta's exclusive DIAMOND Seal Technology uses a valve with a tough diamond coating. InnoFlex PEX waterways keep water inside the faucet out of contact with potential metal contaminants. This powerful combination brings you a faucet built to last up to five million uses. Delta is committed to supporting water conservation around the globe and has been recognized as WaterSense Manufacturer Partner of the Year in 2011, 2013, and 2014.

  • Single handle lever provides simple control over flow and temperature
  • Stylish high-arc spout offers ample space for washing
  • WaterSense certification promotes water conservation
  • DIAMOND Seal technology features a valve embedded with diamonds to ensure like-new operation for the life of the faucet
  • Includes optional 6 in. escutcheon for 3 hole installations
  • Includes matching finish drain assembly
  • Meets standards set by ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act)
  • 1.20 GPM at 60 psi, 5.7 l/minute at 414 kPa
  • 1 or 3-hole 4 in. installation
  • Rigid spout
  • Assembled dimensions: 8-5/16 in. H x 7-15/32 in. D x 6 in. W

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Delta Delta Delta Delta
Name Dryden Single Hole Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet with Metal Drain Assembly in Chrome Cassidy Single Hole Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet with Metal Drain Assembly in Polished Nickel Dryden Single Hole Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet with Metal Drain Assembly in Polished Nickel Dryden Single Hole Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet with Metal Drain Assembly in SpotShield Stainless
Price
$197.72
$276.01
$276.68
$276.68
Ratings (43) (53) (43) (43)
Spout Type High Arc High Arc High Arc High Arc
Features Ceramic Disc Valves Ceramic Disc Valves Ceramic Disc Valves Ceramic Disc Valves
Handle Type Lever Lever Lever Lever
Minimum Sink Holes Required 1,3 1,3 1,3 1,3
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
7.28 in
Assembled Height (in.)
8.31 in
Assembled Width (in.)
6 in
Connection size (in.)
3/8 In.
Spout Height (in.)
7.88

Details

Color Family
Polished Nickel
Color/Finish
Polished Nickel
Drain Included
Drain Included with Purchase
Faucet Type
Bath Faucet
Features
Ceramic Disc Valves
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.2
Handle Type
Lever
Included Components
Drain Assembly,Handles,Separate deck plate,Supply Lines
Installation Type
Single Hole
Maximum Deck Thickness (in.)
2.88
Minimum Sink Holes Required
1,3
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Returnable
90-Day
Spout Reach (in.)
5.38
Spout Type
High Arc
Style
Mid-Century Modern
Touchless/Touch On
Neither
Valve Included
Valve Included with Purchase

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,CSA Certified,IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Faucet and Finish Lifetime Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
7.28 in
Assembled Height (in.)
8.31 in
Assembled Width (in.)
6 in
Connection size (in.)
3/8 In.
Spout Height (in.)
7.88

Details

Color Family
Polished Nickel
Color/Finish
Polished Nickel
Drain Included
Drain Included with Purchase
Faucet Type
Bath Faucet
Features
Ceramic Disc Valves
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.2
Handle Type
Lever
Included Components
Drain Assembly,Handles,Separate deck plate,Supply Lines
Installation Type
Single Hole
Maximum Deck Thickness (in.)
2.88
Minimum Sink Holes Required
1,3
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Returnable
90-Day
Spout Reach (in.)
5.38
Spout Type
High Arc
Style
Mid-Century Modern
Touchless/Touch On
Neither
Valve Included
Valve Included with Purchase

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,CSA Certified,IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Faucet and Finish Lifetime Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Is the Dryden single hole faucet in chrome polished (shiny)? In the photo it appears not to be polished

Asked by: elle
Yes it is shiny
Answered by: LJ71
Date published: 2018-04-28

Does the stainless finish have a satin look, or is it shiny like chrome?

Asked by: Onio
satin
Answered by: AZgal
Date published: 2018-01-07

Did not see on specs: what is height to top of arc (not to spout top or top of handle)?

Did not see on specs: what is height to top of arc (not to spout top or top of handle)?
Asked by: sbkk
Hi, sbkk! Thank you for your question. The Delta 551-CZ-DST faucet height is 7 3/4" (197 mm) when handle is shut off. The height is 7 7/8" (201 mm) when the handle is fully on. Best Regards, Rosanna
Answered by: DeltaFaucet
Date published: 2019-04-29

Does this item include the drain stop?

Asked by: charles Catania
yes
Answered by: AZgal
Date published: 2017-06-28
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_, sid_206156987, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Dryden Single Hole Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet with Metal Drain Assembly in Polished Nickel is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful design, but shows water spots Buying all plumbing fixtures for our new home construction was a bit daunting, but we loved the "pyramid" style of the Dryden line since we designed with arts & crafts, craftsman and mission looks. I realized one can spend more for the "spotless" option, but it should not be an issue in the first place for high quality plumbing fixtures. I'm very disappointed that water spots cheapen the look of this fixture and will be replacing it with another brand.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic! I chose this faucet for my remodeled bathroom because I wanted only one hole in the countertop, I wanted a far enough "reach" into the sink bowl to keep excess water off of the counter top, and my swanstone top has a rectangular bowl shape and this square looks nice with it. I think one hole makes for easier cleanup. The faucet is very sturdy feeling and I am glad I chose it.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Faucet with some issues! Delta is an excellent company. Tech Support is terrific and there is always someone 'live' to speak with when necessary. That said, the stopper seemed a bit flimsy and the pull is easy can bend easily. Finally, if you have hard water, you may want to consider other choices as the finish stains easily. Water flow was good, and the control worked well.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like the faucet. The design of the drain lever makes it very difficult, if not impossible, to raise or lower, for this reason I would not recommend it. It's a beautiful faucet and, like all Deltas, it works great. But this pop up drain issue is a big deal.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Pop Up drain does not close tightly, thus leaks! We bought both this tap and it's similar touch model for 2 bathroom renovations in the colour oil rubbed bronze. The touch model works great and has a pop up drain that is different than this model and it seals great! This model's pop up drain does not seal properly and it leaks water slowly through it. Both of these taps were installed by a plumber and he said that this one has a poor design! To note, we had the same 2 Kohler Archer under mount sinks installed in both bathrooms, thus this is not a sink issue, but rather this tap's poor design on the pop up drain! We love the design of this tap, but with this current pop up drain problem, we are not happy with the leaky pop up drain! This is unfortunate since we spent time researching and spent a lot of money on these taps!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the design but champagne color doesn't match other Dryden products. We really like this faucet including the shape and water flow but the champagne color doesn't match the other products in the dryden line including the roman tub faucet and shower faucet.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sleek design Was looking for something stylish but very easy to keep clean. It looks great with the Swanstone sink.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Style I have this faucet in ONE of my bathrooms and I love it! It has a nice quality feel in operating the handle. It goes very well with my rustic décor...in reading some of the comments yes any finish will show hard water deposits. I have not so good water myself and unfortunately there is nothing I can do about that. I use vinegar on my shower heads and to clean my faucets....the key is to wipe after use.....I LOVE this faucet!
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was too tall for our sinks, but looked like... it was too tall for our sinks, but looked like a a very good product.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful It's a beautiful faucet. Be aware that water will sit on the flat part behind the arch (bottom of the handle). It is starting to show calcium build-up and these were only installed 3 weeks ago! Not a big deal if you remember to wipe the down a few times a week. The arch is high enough but not too high that it splashes water everywhere. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase. On a side note, one faucet has a very "loose" feeling handle the other one is much tighter feeling when you move it. Not sure what they did different at the factory.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perhaps I made the assumption that a product made by... Perhaps I made the assumption that a product made by Delta would be of a more substantial quality. Sadly, I was a bit disappointed as I did not expect to find the faucet's integrated water supply lines to be made of a somewhat rigid plastic. To me, that conveys CHEAP. I would have much preferred if the water supply lines were not integrated into the faucet and I could have used ones made of higher quality materials. The faucet itself is stylish, so visually it is a winner.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best feature was the attached water lines have plenty of length to reach the shut-off valves. Fi... Best feature was the attached water lines have plenty of length to reach the shut-off valves. Finish quality is excellent. Drain pipe fit very well too since it did not require any trimming to match up with my P-trap height. One tip though - place the stopper lift rod in the faucet before you secure it to the countertop. If your faucet is too close to the backsplash, you can't get the lift rod in the faucet without kinking it.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy I did a complete remodel on my master bath I removed the old tub and made a hugh open shower which I love. When it was time to purchase faucets and shower head my contractor said get anything you like as long as it's a Delta. My bathroom looks like something from a magazine and the shower head and faucets are wonderful!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are so happy with all of the Delta Dryden... We are so happy with all of the Delta Dryden products for our remodeled guest bathroom. They are beautiful in the champagne bronze. We do have a question why there is not a shower drain available? Thank you.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation because the water lines had plenty of length to reach my cut-off valves. Drain... Easy installation because the water lines had plenty of length to reach my cut-off valves. Drain pipes were the perfect length also and required no trimming to match the height of my P-traps.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product was just right for the upgrade in my bathroom. The product was just right for the upgrade in my bathroom.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Buying on line was a good experience... Love it! Buying on line was a good experience and quick!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The faucet is beautiful, however I gave 4 stars because it seems to have a slight goldish tint to... The faucet is beautiful, however I gave 4 stars because it seems to have a slight goldish tint to it. I thought it would have more of a satin silver finish. Works great looks good
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made Faucet This item was part of a complete update of my master bath. Very happy with the style and performance. Easy to keep clean. Another plus is the fact that it is metal - not plastic.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking faucet We bought 3 of these faucets to go with our new Kohler Archer sinks. They look great together. Love how easy the faucets turn on and off. Would recommend them to everyone.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful faucet. I was used to buying the high end, European brands, came across this Delta fauc... Beautiful faucet. I was used to buying the high end, European brands, came across this Delta faucet and was very pleased
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delta Dryden Had to replace a different faucet because of defect and purchased this one. Very satisfied. Love the look.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design, like a piece of expensive jewllery that is the star of the room. Love the design, most strong feeling faucet we have ever had. You can feel the quality.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean lines, mirror finish and great quality. Clean lines, mirror finish and great quality.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent Works great, looks stylish, price was right for bathroom remodel
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! Installation was a breeze. ... Love the look! Installation was a breeze.
Date published: 2017-03-14
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_, sid_206156987, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT