#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #303255122

Model #C43913-WH

Store SKU #1002854648

Foundations 2-piece 1.28 GPF Single Flush Elongated Toilet in White

$12400
$139.00
Save $15.00 (11%)
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Slow Close Seat helps to prevent slamming
  • SplashGuard helps stop liquid from getting underneath the tank
  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

Exclusive
++
Price:
$12400
$139.00
Save $15.00 (11%)

Product Overview

This Foundations 2-piece 1.28 GPF Single Flush Elongated Toilet in White is beautifully designed for easy installation, maximum flush, and water savings. Delta toilets are the smart choice. The Foundations elongated bowl and chair height allow for greater comfort in a classic design with maximum flushing performance. At 1.28 GPF, this WaterSense-approved model makes for an excellent choice for any decor and budget.
  • WaterSense rated 1.28 GPF single/high efficiency toilet (HET)
  • Exceptional flushing power engineered for clog-free performance
  • Features ADA compliant chair height to make sitting down and standing up easier
  • 2 in. fully glazed trap-way
  • Elongated bowl offers a more comfortable seat
  • Delta toilet kit includes the tank, bowl, toilet seat, mounting hardware and wax ring
  • The Best Toilet For Your Home
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bowl Height without Seat (in.)
16.5
Flush Valve Size (in.)
3
Product Depth (in.)
29.28 in
Product Height (in.)
30.81 in
Product Width (in.)
17.5 in

Details

Bowl Height
Chair Height
Bowl/Seat Shape
Elongated
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Features
No Additional Features
Flushing Technology
Gravity Fed
Flushing Type
Single Flush
Gallons Per Flush
1.28
Handle Location
Left
Included
Bolts,Complete Kit,Handle,Seat,Wax Ring
MaP Performance Rating
1000
Material
Vitreous China
Mount Location
Floor Mount
Product Weight (lb.)
96 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rough In Size
12 inch Rough In
Seat Front Type
Closed
Style
Casual,Classic,Cottage,Farmhouse,Industrial,Minimalist,Modern,Transitional
Toilet Type
Two-Piece
Trapway Diameter (in.)
2
Trip Lever Location
Left Front

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Toilet Limited Lifetime Chinaware Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 2,111 reviews
  • 80% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 2,111 reviews
Perfect for us shorter folk
My wife and I are 5'4". This is the perfect height and bowl shape for us. Slow close lid, and each to clean unlike most 2-pc toilets. I agree with some of the reviews where it doesn't thoroughly clean the bowl with each flush, but we bought this with the Aquaus 360° Premium Hand-Held Bidet, so that wasn't an issue for us. The flush itself was powerful enough from my point of view.
by
    • Recommended
    My husband installed the delta toilet in about 1 hour,,...
    My husband installed the delta toilet in about 1 hour,, we hand to replace our floor so we replaced the toilet in the process. It fit perfectly and the measurements was on point. It's a tall toilet that we love cause we are tall ppl 6'2 and 6'0. We love it . IT'S A GREAT PURCHASE. THANKS DELTA
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    6 people found this helpful
    Fast and easy assembly looks great!...
    Fast and easy assembly looks great!
    by
    Response from DeltaFaucetDec 10, 2020
    Hi Wilfredrodz! Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your Foundations elongated toilet! We greatly appreciate your feedback and in being a Delta Faucet customer!

    Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
    • Verified Purchase
    2 people found this helpful
    Annoying flush
    I bought one of these for my new home and was pleased with it so got two more. The first was just what you would expect from a toilet, but the second two are annoying when flushed. They get a surge (belch) air from the stool when first flushed. You can see from the pictures which one is normal. I contacted Delta but no response. I bought ALL Delta faucets for the new home but should have gotten Kohler toilets.
    by
    Response from DeltaFaucetOct 19, 2020
    Hello 164south,

    Thank you for contacting us! I apologize for the issue you are experiencing with your product but I am happy to assist you.

    Please contact us directly as we would like to further trouble shoot this issue with you.

    Best Regards,

    Kayla DeltaFaucet
      14 people found this helpful
      Great toilets
      I bought 2 of these toilets 1 round and one elongated bowls for my master bath and hall bathroom after a couple months using them I am delighted with my purchase. Flushes with authority while still saving water thus saving money the comfort height is great install was smooth and easy even though I work in hardware field and already knew how to install it, deltas are the best toilets in the market for the price u can't beat it I'd recommend it with 100 percent certainty you'll be satisfied
      by
      Response from DeltaFaucetOct 9, 2020
      Hello Mill4242. Thank you for taking to the time to leave your review! We are glad to hear that you like the toilets. We are committed to supplying you with a quality product and your feedback helps us refine our products and services.

      Best regards, Bryan DeltaFaucet
        • Recommended
        8 people found this helpful
        Flushes great, easy to install, and this was my first toilet installation. We had old, outdated t...
        Flushes great, easy to install, and this was my first toilet installation. We had old, outdated toilets that used a ton water and had huge tanks, so we upgraded one so far and I plan to buy the same for the other toilets in our home.
        by
        Response from DeltaFaucetOct 9, 2020
        Hello Jana. Thank you for taking to the time to leave your review, and thank you for being a Delta customer!

        Best regards, Bryan DeltaFaucet
          • Recommended
          6 people found this helpful
          Great buy
          Seems well made. Sooo easy to assemble. Thanks Delta employees for such a great product
          by
          Response from Customer SolutionsSep 9, 2020
          Hi Tro1! Thank you for contacting Delta Faucet Company. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your toilet. We appreciate your feedback! We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to serve you! Best Regards! Frank
            • Recommended
            Nice Quality
            It seems like the Delta Foundations line has been around for a long time and I can see why. Don’t mess with a good thing. I was pleasantly surprised to find stainless steel bolts and plastic wing nus to attach the tank and to attach the base to the flange. The bolts on my old toilet were so rusted I couldn’t even unscrew the tank and one of the flange bolts. The wax ring was of good quality unlike what you might get with a cheaper toilet. The flange bolts were thick and stood straight up without any issues when installing the base. The toilet has a good flush and slow close lid. I would recommend.
            by
            Response from DeltaFaucetSep 4, 2020
            Hello!

            Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your Foundations toilet! We appreciate your feedback and in being a Delta Faucet customer!

            Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
              • Recommended
              10 people found this helpful
              Great Toilet - Powerful Flush
              These are great toilets - we put two of these in our renovated house - one in our master bath and one in the guest bath. They flush quickly and powerfully and rarely clog, sit on the floor nice and evenly with no rocking. I really like the elongated rim - its much more comfortable to sit on and the height is comfortable too. I also really like the soft close seat - no more slamming and it is great with my small kids. They can't slam their hands or anything else when the lid shuts. These are also easy to clean inside and out. All around I am quite happy with this toilet and am glad that we chose these for our house.
              by
              Response from DeltaFaucetAug 25, 2020
              Hello!

              Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with the features of your new Delta Foundations toilet! We appreciate your feedback and in being a Delta Faucet customer!

              Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
              • Recommended
              13 people found this helpful
              easy installation and the toilet has a powerful flush. soft close lid is a bonus.
              easy installation and the toilet has a powerful flush. soft close lid is a bonus.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              8 people found this helpful
              This was a great buy at a good price. The flush is quiet and it’s chair height, which is nice. I ...
              This was a great buy at a good price. The flush is quiet and it’s chair height, which is nice. I would recommend.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              12 people found this helpful
              Love the soft close seat and it flushes well! Looks great in our remodeled hall bathroom.
              Love the soft close seat and it flushes well! Looks great in our remodeled hall bathroom.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              6 people found this helpful
              This toilet was just right for the space needed to fit. the seat was elevated and has rapid flush...
              This toilet was just right for the space needed to fit. the seat was elevated and has rapid flushing capabilities to save water too. thanks
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              4 people found this helpful
              Super easy installation with just a wrench to tight the...
              Super easy installation with just a wrench to tight the water line. The rest is requires only your hands. Flush is quick and strong.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              6 people found this helpful
              Great value, anti-splashback
              Bought my first one in January for the master bath. It's great because the back wall of the bowl is vertical, which directs your stream downward into the water instead of back up at 45 degrees like most toilets. Bought another one this month for the guest bath. This time it came with a wax ring for the flange (I had unknowingly already bought one separately) and rubber pads for the lid connection points (unnecessary, but a nice touch).
              by
                • Recommended
                5 people found this helpful
                Easy to install and flushes great with only 1 and 1/4 gallon of water
                Easy to install and flushes great with only 1 and 1/4 gallon of water
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                6 people found this helpful
                Water-saving BUT
                I purchased this toilet to replace an old Norris brand toilet from the late 70s which had come originally in the house we purchased. That old toilet had started leaking and since Norris brand is no longer made, parts are most likely difficult to find or unavailable. So I opted to purchase the cheapest toilet in Home Depot not named Glacier Bay. That brought me to Delta. The main purpose of the purchase was the water saving feature of the 1.28 GPF toilet. It does sit a little high which is okay for someone maybe 5' 2" and above (I'm 5' 6" and my knees aren't at a 90-degree angle). Unfortunately, this toilet would be uncomfortable for anyone under 5' tall (my wife is 4' 11" and she says she sits on tiptoes to reach the floor). Overall it is a good toilet but there are some not-so-good points which I will outline below: 1. Noisy fill-up. When the water tank is being refilled, the toilet is pretty noisy. I'm not sure if other brands are quieter, though. 2. Easy to get smeared. Because of the low water level, fecal matter tends to get stuck or smeared on the sides of the bowl which the flush is unable to clear. You would need to clean the bowl to get rid of it. I'm not sure if it's a design fault but I think it is just how it is with water-saving toilets. I'm certain other brands are probably the same way. 3. One flush isn't enough. Sometimes, when flushing feces, one flush isn't enough. Even though the initial flush clears most of the waste, some remnants still remain which necessitates another flush. However, in the overall grand scheme of things, flushing twice (2.56 gallons) still saves me water compared to my old 3.5 GPF toilet. 4. Not for comfortable for people under 5' tall. See comment on the second paragraph. Since 1.28 GPF is the standard now in toilets, I would say this toilet does an adequate job. It is space-saving, water-saving and money-saving too. Just be prepared to clean the bowl often.
                by
                Response from DeltaFaucetJul 20, 2020
                Dear JCS, thank you for your review of this product. I apologize for the issues that you have encountered with the toilet and I am glad to assist you. This model does have a water-saving flow of 1.28 GPF. If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to contact us directly. Best regards, Tyler
                Phone: 1-800-345-3358 | Email: customerservice@deltafaucet.com | Facebook/Twitter: @deltafaucet DeltaFaucet
                  • Recommended
                  18 people found this helpful
                  Great value for the price! No issues so far!...
                  Great value for the price! No issues so far!
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  1 person found this helpful
                  This toilet looks nice and I like the extra height but the toilet seat/lid is very thin plastic. ...
                  This toilet looks nice and I like the extra height but the toilet seat/lid is very thin plastic. I sat on the lid so I could install our toilet paper holder and the it buckled under me. I don't weigh that much and was very disappointed. I also set my hammer on the lid, during the same installation, and it marked the seat. I didn't drop the hammer, I gently set it down. I shouldn't have to buy an extra seat but I guess I'll have to. So much for the good value.
                  by
                  Response from DeltaFaucetJul 20, 2020
                  Hi DIYmom,

                  Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us, as it helps us refine our products and services. Feel free to contact us directly, if you ever need further assistance.

                  Best Regards, Simone DeltaFaucet
                    • Recommended
                    5 people found this helpful
                    The product is nice but the bowl itself doesn't hold that much water so the feces sticks to the c...
                    The product is nice but the bowl itself doesn't hold that much water so the feces sticks to the ceramic part of the bowl which interns you have to flush twice to get rid of the bio. So would I recommend this product to someone else probably not! But for the price I can't complain
                    by
                    Response from DeltaFaucetJul 21, 2020
                    Hello Boy,

                    Thank you for your question. While the Delta C43913-WH toilet is only designed to use 1.28 GPF (gallons per flush), you may also hold the flush lever down for a few seconds longer to allow for more water to flow through the tank into the bowl, which will help to clean the bowl and still conserve water, since older toilets were designed to use anywhere from 3-7 GPF. This will also allow for more water to stay into the bowl, the longer you hold the flush lever down.

                    Best Regards, Eric DeltaFaucet
                    • Verified Purchase
                    9 people found this helpful
                    Great toilet!!!
                    QUICK SUMMARY: Great toilet!!!!!!!! Flushes well, have not experienced any of the problems mentioned in the negative reviews. See more details below. Felt I had to write this positive review after seeing some of the negative ones to give people my experience. Purchased two of these at the recommendation of Home Depot store employee. I'm cautious when someone tries to upsell me, but this was recommended over the American Standard toilet I was going to purchase and saved me almost $50 per toilet. I became a bit concerned and thought about cancelling after getting home and reading a number of detailed reviews stating that the water level was too low, it didn't flush well, and it had a problem with refuse sticking to the toilet bowl and needing to constantly be cleaned with a brush. I decided to trust the employee who helped me though, since he made the recommendation based on having the same toilets himself. Glad I didn't cancel these toilets because they're great!! I can only assume that the negative reviews were a result of defective toilets being received or bad install jobs. Yes, the water level is lower than on my old toilets. That's something I can confirm. But it has not caused any issues whatsoever with splatter, sticking or any of the other problems I've seen described. Flushing power is great. Not the most powerful flush I've ever seen, but gets the job done. No clogs with either toilet, have never had to use a plunger. A quick press of the handle takes care of light loads and even some med/heavy ones. Holding down the handle a little longer takes care of anything else. As for refuse being left sticking to the toilet, I have no idea what people are talking about. The most I've ever had to flush the toilet for it to be clean and not need a brush is twice, and that's only if I had horrible indigestion :). And I have yet to use a toilet that doesn't take two flushes in a situation like that. Some of the reviews stated something about the wall of the toilet being too flat, and that caused the sticking issues. I'm not a toilet architectural design expert, but I'm really not sure what they're talking about on that one either. Bowl design looks totally normal to me. And like I said, I've never experienced the refuse sticking issues described in those bad reviews. Bottom line, unless you received one that's defective or installed badly I don't see how anyone can have a problem with this toilet. I wouldn't say that it's better than American Standard. I would say it's just as good, but at a cheaper price.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      13 people found this helpful
                      Delta is GREAT !!!
                      Threw my American Standard Champion in the trash when parts are not available at your local hardware store or Home Depot!!! Delta was very easy to assemble and it actually flushes better then the AMerican Standard!!
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        7 people found this helpful
                        Flushes well but outside of bowl was defective.
                        We have waited a long time to remodel our bathroom. We chose this toilet because of the price and the brand. We have always been happy with Delta products. We took the toilet out of the box and everything looked good, no chips or obvious signs of damage so we installed it. So far the toilet works great and flushes beautifully however once it was installed I noticed that there is a defect in the rim of the bowl on the exterior front of the toilet. It's an aesthetic defect, not a functional one but I was so disappointed because I was so excited to finally have the pretty bathroom I always wanted and that visual defect will bother me. I wish I had noticed it before we installed the toilet. That's the only reason I'm giving it 3 stars.
                        by
                        Response from DeltaFaucetSep 16, 2020
                        Hello SWS,

                        Thank you for your review! I do apologize you are not satisfied with your Delta model C43913-WH, but I will be happy to help further. Your feedback is important to us, as it helps us refine our products and services. Please contact us directly to better assist you..

                        Best Regards,

                        Renna DeltaFaucet
                          • Recommended
                          7 people found this helpful
                          nice unit! Inexpensive and small but modern with clean lines....
                          nice unit! Inexpensive and small but modern with clean lines. Perfect for small spaces; tank lever needs to be replaced because it's cheap looking but I do appreciate the economy price on the unit. The 10 in rough in allows the unit to take up even less space. My drain is 12 inches from the wall but I used an adapter piece so that the 10 in model worked. The chair height means it's comfortable to use.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          5 people found this helpful
                          This is a great toilet. The flush is strong, the bowl fills up after the flush as it should witho...
                          This is a great toilet. The flush is strong, the bowl fills up after the flush as it should without any adjusting. The seat is comfy and closes slowly without slamming. Good price. I wish I would have bought this instead of the push button top flusher I put in my moms bathroom. This works as it should and I am very satisfied with this product.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          6 people found this helpful
                          So far, so good. Relatively easy to install. Working as advertised.
                          So far, so good. Relatively easy to install. Working as advertised.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          3 people found this helpful
                          Insufficient flush. Have to flush 2 to 3 times to get clean bowl, which defeats the purpose of sa...
                          Insufficient flush. Have to flush 2 to 3 times to get clean bowl, which defeats the purpose of saving water.
                          by
                            7 people found this helpful
                            Exceeded expectations!
                            I purchased our Delta Lavatory 3 weeks ago and it is everything it's supposed to be. It has a flawless finish, easiest install, flushes every we've 'throne' at it, and most importantly the bowl rinses completely each and every flush. I fully expect ours to last for decades, and the reasonable price that included the soft-close lid/seat was a deal sealer. Highly recommend Delta's lavatory to everyone!
                            by
                            Response from Customer SolutionsNov 25, 2019
                            Thank you for your feedback, brewmeister56! I am happy to hear you highly recommend this toilet. We always appreciate positive feedback! If you ever need further assistance, feel free to contact us directly. Best Regards, Benjamin
                              • Recommended
                              I've purchased higher priced Koehler toilets in the past but I wanted to try this lower priced op...
                              I've purchased higher priced Koehler toilets in the past but I wanted to try this lower priced option. I'm impressed. The flush on the Delta model is more forceful, and I didn't have to hold down the handle like I did on the Koehler model. The seat also has the rubber stops on the underside - no slipping off the edge of the bowl!
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              • Recommended
                              5 people found this helpful
                              Toilet works great installation was very easy like the...
                              Toilet works great installation was very easy like the fact that the tightening bolts could be hand tightened instead of having to use a wrench and a nut which could possibly crack the toilet.
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              4 people found this helpful
                              Showing 1-30 of 2,111 reviews