#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205642544

Model #75591

Store SKU #1001091291

In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Hand Shower and Showerhead Combo Kit with H2Okinetic and MagnaTite Docking in Chrome

  • Use In2ition shower head/hand shower combo together or separate
  • Easily wipe away mineral build-up with Touch-Clean spray holes
  • Backed by Delta Faucet's Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • View More Details
How to Get It
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Hose Length (ft.)
6 (ft.)
Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Hand Shower Handle Length (in.)
11.5625
Hose length (in.)
72 in
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
6.88

Details

Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Diverter type
3 way
Features
Pause Function,Self-cleaning Nozzles
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
2.0
Included Components
Hand Shower
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Spray Patterns
5
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Size
Large
Style
Art Deco,Glam,Modern,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Faucet and Finish Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Overview

Upgrade your shower with the Delta In2ition 5-Function Hand shower and Showerhead Combo Kit in Chrome. It features a detachable hand shower you can use separately or simultaneously with the showerhead, giving you flexibility. With the hand shower, you can also accomplish other tasks, such as bathing your children and pets, and cleaning your shower. It offers 5 different spray options, including a pause functionality on the hand shower that reduces the water to a trickle to save water while doing other tasks such as lathering up or shaving your legs, for example. Innovative H2Okinetic technology sculpts water into a unique wave pattern, creating the feeling of more water without actually using more water.
  • Due to WaterSense regulations in the state of California, please confirm your shipping zip code is not restricted from use of items which do not meet WaterSense qualifications
  • 2.0 GPM flow rate provides steady water flow
  • With a simple flip of the diverter lever, choose between the showerhead or hand shower, or a combination of them
  • Chrome, a cool, high-gloss finish
  • MagnaTite docking keeps the handshower firmly in place with a powerful integrated magnet, so it stays docked when not in use
  • H2Okinetic increases the water's velocity to enhance spray performance and maintain temperature
  • WaterSense certification promotes water conservation
  • Pause feature reduces the water to a trickle, allowing you to conserve water while doing tasks such as lathering up or shaving your legs
  • Soft, rubber spray holes allow you to easily wipe away calcium and lime buildup from the spray face of your showerhead and hand shower with the touch of a finger
  • 5-spray settings: full body, full with massage, H2O kinetic, massaging and pause
  • Includes a 72 in. hose
  • No additional tools are required for quick and easy installation
  • Shower arm and flange are sold separately
  • Comes with a lifetime limited manufacturer warranty on the faucet and finish
  • Mounts to any standard shower arm
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Loading Recommendations

Get 10% off your purchase

Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 204 reviews
  • 67%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 204 reviews
I am picky about shower heads. I've installed three this year, and this one is far superior. The ...
I am picky about shower heads. I've installed three this year, and this one is far superior. The water pressure is above average, the removable handheld is a cool as its very flexible, and the pause feature is really helpful. Best of ALL it saves water too which is crucial in SoCal!
by
    • Recommended
    Works great
    With the restriction removed. Note the fine print on many boxes. This one states working at 80 P.S.I. Who can run at 80? Most homes run between 50 -65 max P.S.I.
    by
      • Recommended
      Broke after 4 months
      We really liked this except it has a plastic housing to secure it to the shower pipe. The weight of the head puts pressure on the housing it just snapped.
      by
        This showerhead worked great for 8 months... Then the plastic split where it connects to the plum...
        This showerhead worked great for 8 months... Then the plastic split where it connects to the plumbing, soaking the entire bathroom. The only support for the entire weight of the showerhead is at that point, and they made it out of plastic.
        by
        Response from DeltaFaucetMar 13, 2020
        Hello SuperSoaker,

        Thank you for your review on the Delta H2Okinetic® In2ition® 5-Setting Two-in-One Shower. Any feedback that we receive helps us to create better products and is greatly appreciated.

        I am very sorry to hear that the threading on the back of your shower head had broken, and I apologize for any inconveniences that you may have faced because of this.

        If this issue has not yet been addressed please give us a call on our warranty line at 800-345-3358 and we will be happy to assist you in any way that we can.

        Thank you again!

        Matthew
        Delta Faucet Company
        Consumer Care DeltaFaucet
          3 found this review helpful
          The installation of this shower head was quick and easy. The multiple functions work perfectly. ...
          The installation of this shower head was quick and easy. The multiple functions work perfectly. I enjoy switch from shower head to hand held and sometimes using both simultaneously. The settings are great for hair washing.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Easy install - love the flow of water and the hand-held portion was easy to detach and re-attach!...
          Easy install - love the flow of water and the hand-held portion was easy to detach and re-attach! Exceeded my expectations!
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          1 found this review helpful
          I have three gripes, but still have an overall rating of 2.5/5 for the shower head. 1) The flow ...
          I have three gripes, but still have an overall rating of 2.5/5 for the shower head. 1) The flow for this shower head is designed for 2 GPM based on the EPA criteria. But depending on your water pressure, the flow may be so low that you can not use both the shower head and the hand shower at the same time. If you are fine with this and wish to have the water savings, than this is acceptable. However if you wish to use both units at the same time, you will need to remove the flow restrictor in the head unit that feeds both the head and the hand shower. It's an easy removal, you can see how to on you tube. 2) The MangaTite Docking for the hand shower is fair and a nice feature, however after using a Moen Mangetix docking for their hand shower, the is no comparison. I was a bit dissappointed in the Delta version. The Moen magnet is strong enough to hold the hand shower with just the magnet alone. It even pulls the shower head when you move it closely. But the Delta version still requires a plastic snap. So my question is, why even put the magnet in there if you need to snap it in anyway? I'm guessing Delta did it to come up with a competitive product, but it fell short. 3) I am continually dissatisfied with the plastic connections for shower heads these days. I understand that the plastic housings are for cost savings, you are getting more bang for your buck, and they are covered under warranty. However, it's very easy to over tighten (even by hand) and break the plastic and you've trashed your shower head. Delta, if you are going to put any metal into your shower heads, please put it in the connectors. Overall I like the spray options and the ability to have a detachable shower head with flow coming out of both the head and the hand shower which is why I gave it a 2.5/5.
          by
          Response from DeltaFaucetMar 13, 2020
          Hi GregsReview,

          We're sorry that the shower head wasn't everything you were expecting! Unfortunately, low water pressure in the home (below 40 PSI) can affect the flow rate of the shower head. Non-metallic components are beneficial in that they do not rust or corrode, or seize to other metal. Our products are rigorously tested to ensure a lifetime of use. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us refine our products and processes!

          Best regards,
          Jon DeltaFaucet
            • Recommended
            4 found this review helpful
            Good with flow restrictor removed
            First thing is that it's huge. The spray heads together have a 7” diameter! The way the handheld connects to the surround is well-made. They are magnetized so pull together, and small notches click when it’s fully seated. It is easy to pull the handheld out and re-seat it. The surround’s seat is dark grey plastic, rather than chrome. It looks ok, I suppose. The metal hose is light and very flexible. The total length from hose top to handheld head top edge is 82”. The end of my shower arm is low, only 72” above the tub floor. So for this tub, there’s plenty of hose to wash a pet or child. This shower head attaches to the arm at the head, so a good design for high shower arms, but if your arm is low like mine, this head will not improve the situation. I have a Waterpik model that attaches at the bottom of the handle, so it raises the shower head and is better for low shower arms. I have excellent water pressure but the water coming out is not super powerful. It has a flow restrictor in the top behind the filter screen that I removed after making my first demo video. I then made another short video to show the vast improvement in the water flow. If you do not live in an area where water must be conserved, and require a robust shower experience, then it is easily removed with a needle nose plyer. When both the outer rim and handheld sprays are on, the water pressure is downright wimpy unless you remove the flow restrictor. This mode is the primary advantage of this dual design. I don’t see any use for the mode that sprays only from the outer surround. It just makes a big hollow ¾ circle of plain spray. (The surround does not have different sprays.) With the flow restrictor in, I only like the handheld spraying by itself and therefore, any cheaper handheld showerhead is comparable or better. IMO this really must have the flow restrictor removed to take advantage of it’s dual-mode design (unless you like wimpy showers). The spray modes of the handheld are a good hair rinsing power spray that comes out of the middle only. Next is a misty pulsating 3-spoke spray. There are notches for each pattern but you can put the lever between the previous two to combine them (each at half-flow though). Next is a wide needle prickly rain shower spray. Last is a combo of the rain shower spray and a softer center spray- makes a basic shower spray. See my video demo. Out of the box I was disappointed in the water flow, but after I removed the flow restrictor it certainly has plenty of oomph, and then the dual mode is useful for couples showering and winter showers, but the sprays are a bit too needle prickly for me. I’d like to have additional thicker drop spray options.
            by
            • Recommended
            34 found this review helpful
            YOU WILL NEED A BIGGER HOT WATER TANK
            The shower head installed so easy, one set of adjustable pliers. Where do I start, the magnetic docking of the hand held wand is wonderful, no more having it slip out of the hook or missing it altogether. The choice of shower patterns is more than enough. I really like the fact that the main shower sprays you with a soft rain pattern, while you can change the pattern on the hand held wand.the shower head is a water saving device, yet I have not experienced any low water pressure. If your looking to upgrade or change out shower heads i would really` recommend this shower head. All of the water outlets feature a soft rubber tip, which will make cleaning calcium deposits a breeze.
            by
            • Recommended
            15 found this review helpful
            Delta In2ition 75591 (mixed feelings)
            Delta makes good quality products and this one is no exception. This showerhead is very well built and feels solid. All the parts feel like they will last a long time. It also looks good and the chrome finish is of good quality unlike the ones that later peel off. Installation was a breeze. About 10 minutes, from opening the package to using the showerhead. First you screw on the main showerhead, then attach the hose to it and to the shower handle. Snap the handle in place and you’re done. The three parts that screw on are made of plastic, so don’t use a wrench because it will scratch them! Just use a rubber glove and get a good grip. No need for plumber’s tape, as there are rubber gaskets provided inside. Just make sure you screw them on all the way, otherwise they will leak. The showerhead is 7” wide, while the shower handle is about 4” wide. Both are made of good chrome plastic. The handle is easy to hold and the hose is flexible and 70” long. The hose is made of metal which looks nicer, is more flexible and will last longer. The handle easily snaps right into the main showerhead and is held by a strong magnet that’s hidden inside. This is a new system that Delta calls MagnaTite. There are also three small notches that help guide and hold the handle in place. To pull it out, simply grip the handle and push it out with your thumb against the main showerhead. It’s easier this way. The switches work very well on both the showerhead and the handle. The clicks are precise and distinguishable. You can use them in three modes: Showerhead only, just the handle, or both simultaneously. There is one spray setting on the main showerhead and three spray settings on the handle, plus a pause feature. However, this is where this showerhead doesn’t fit my needs: There is only one setting on the main showerhead. The spray pattern on it is wide and the spray nozzles are spread out. So if used alone, the spray will be round and wide with no water flowing in the middle. Kind of inconvenient when you’re trying to wash off. There are three settings on the handle: full body, full with massage and H2Okinetic. If you use the shower handle alone on “full body”, then the spray pattern is similarly spread out wide with also nothing in the middle. The “full with massage” setting isn’t properly designed because the “massage” (middle spray) is weaker than the “full” and doesn’t spray at the same angle. The “H2Okinetic” setting is somewhat useless to me and isn’t quite as advertised on the pictures. It’s more of a strong mist. The pause feature is poorly designed. The pause ONLY works on the handle and not the main showerhead. So if you like them “all/both” always spraying together and you need to “pause”, you will first need to switch to the handle only and then press the pause button. Also, the pause feature doesn’t completely stop the water flow. It slows it down to a slow trickle when on the (handle) “full” setting. BUT, when on the (handle) running “full with massage”, the spray only becomes a bit weaker, but doesn’t fully stop or change to a trickle – see pictures. This kind of defeats the purpose of pause of it doesn’t fully stop the flow. Also, when you switch back from pause to flowing water, the water is hotter than was before – not pleasant or safe. So overall, a solid, well-built shower head & handle, with a poorly designed pause feature and nozzles that are too wide spread for my liking. Personally, if I had purchased this unit, it would be returned. But since I got it through the Seeds program for evaluation, it will stay in the guest bathroom. Others may not use the pause at all and may like the spray pattern. So it’s all up to the user.
            by
            19 found this review helpful
            Showing 1-10 of 204 reviews