Internet #203766910

Model # 538-SSMPU-DST

Store SO SKU #1000121050

0034449594615

Delta

Lahara Single Hole Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet with Metal Drain Assembly in Stainless

$ 157 88
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

Lahara Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet with DIAMOND Seal Technology

  

Lahara Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet with DIAMOND Seal Technology

Just like ocean waves, the one-piece curved handles and sleek spout of Lahara make a lasting impression.

Complete the Collection: choose from a wide range of coordinating products

  

Complete the Collection

Choose from a wide range of coordinating products: shower trim kit (T14238 or T17238), tub and shower trim kit (T14438 or T17438), towel ring (73846), towel bar (73824), robe hook (73835), tissue holder (73850)

Delta faucets with Diamond Seal Technology last twice as long as the industry standard.

  

2X Industry Standard

Delta faucets with Diamond Seal Technology perform like new for life. They reduce leak points, are less hassle to install and last twice as long as the industry standard.*

Supply Lines Included

  

Supply Lines Included

Includes InnoFlex PEX one-piece supply lines that all but eliminate leaks.

DIAMOND Seal Valve requires no lubrication and eliminates wear on seals.

  

DIAMOND Seal Valve

DIAMOND Seal Valve, featuring a diamond embedded ceramic disc, requires no lubrication and eliminates wear on seals.

Drain Assembly Included

  

Drain Assembly Included

Metal pop-up drain assembly in matching finish included

Lifetime Limited Warranty

Lifetime Limited Warranty

Backed by Delta Faucet’s Lifetime Limited Warranty

Designed to fit 1 or 3-hole configurations. An optional deck plate is included for 3-hole installation.

Installation Options

Designed to fit 1 or 3-hole configurations. An optional deck plate is included for 3-hole installation.

Delta WaterSense labeled faucets use at least 20% less water than the industry standard

WaterSense Labeled

Delta WaterSense labeled faucets use at least 20% less water than the industry standard—saving you money without compromising performance.

This faucet is ADA compliant

ADA Compliant

Complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) standards

Just like ocean waves, the one-piece curves and sleek lines of this Lahara Single Hole 1-Handle High Arc Bathroom Faucet in Stainless make a lasting impression. Delta's exclusive DIAMOND seal technology uses a valve with a tough diamond coating to bring you a faucet built to last up to five million uses. Plus, it keeps water inside the faucet out of contact with potential metal contaminants. Who knew a faucet could be just as beautiful on the inside.
  • WaterSense certified 1.2 GPM flow rate promotes water conservation
  • Elegant one-piece curved handle and sleek spout
  • Includes matching metal pop-up drain assembly
  • Delta faucets last up to five million uses with DIAMOND seal technology valve
  • WaterSense certified to promote water conservation
  • Integrated water-efficient aerators provide a smart water delivery solution that maximizes water savings without sacrificing the comfort
  • Includes optional 6-1/2 in. escutcheon for 4 in. centerset installations
  • Lifetime limited warranty covers parts and finish defects
  • 3-hole 4 in. installation

Product Overview

Model #: 538-SSMPU-DST
Internet #: 203766910

Just like ocean waves, the one-piece curves and sleek lines of this Lahara Single Hole 1-Handle High Arc Bathroom Faucet in Stainless make a lasting impression. Delta's exclusive DIAMOND seal technology uses a valve with a tough diamond coating to bring you a faucet built to last up to five million uses. Plus, it keeps water inside the faucet out of contact with potential metal contaminants. Who knew a faucet could be just as beautiful on the inside.

  • WaterSense certified 1.2 GPM flow rate promotes water conservation
  • Elegant one-piece curved handle and sleek spout
  • Includes matching metal pop-up drain assembly
  • Delta faucets last up to five million uses with DIAMOND seal technology valve
  • WaterSense certified to promote water conservation
  • Integrated water-efficient aerators provide a smart water delivery solution that maximizes water savings without sacrificing the comfort
  • Includes optional 6-1/2 in. escutcheon for 4 in. centerset installations
  • Lifetime limited warranty covers parts and finish defects
  • 3-hole 4 in. installation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand MOEN KOHLER Delta Delta
Name Hensley Single Hole Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel Rubicon Single Hole Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Vibrant Brushed Nickel Porter 4 in. Centerset Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel Lahara Single Hole Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet with Metal Drain Assembly in Stainless
Price
$89.00
$99.00
$116.68
$157.88
Ratings (391) (261) (153) (95)
Spout Type High Arc Mid Arc High Arc High Arc
Features Adjustable Flow Rate,Fingerprint/Spot Resistant Ceramic Disc Valves Low Lead,Pop-Up Drain Ceramic Disc Valves
Handle Type Lever Lever Lever Lever
Minimum Sink Holes Required 1,3 1,3 1,3 1,3
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
5.50 in
Assembled Height (in.)
8.91 in
Assembled Width (in.)
2.44 in
Connection size (in.)
3/8 In.
Spout Height (in.)
8.91

Details

Color Family
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish
Stainless
Drain Included
Drain Included with Purchase
Faucet Type
Bath Faucet
Features
Ceramic Disc Valves
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.2
Handle Type
Lever
Included Components
Drain Assembly,Handles,Separate deck plate,Supply Lines
Installation Type
Single Hole
Maximum Deck Thickness (in.)
2.13
Minimum Sink Holes Required
1,3
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Returnable
90-Day
Spout Reach (in.)
5.5
Spout Type
High Arc
Style
Modern
Touchless/Touch On
Neither
Valve Included
Valve Included with Purchase

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,CSA Certified,IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Faucet and Finish Lifetime Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
5.50 in
Assembled Height (in.)
8.91 in
Assembled Width (in.)
2.44 in
Connection size (in.)
3/8 In.
Spout Height (in.)
8.91

Details

Color Family
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish
Stainless
Drain Included
Drain Included with Purchase
Faucet Type
Bath Faucet
Features
Ceramic Disc Valves
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.2
Handle Type
Lever
Included Components
Drain Assembly,Handles,Separate deck plate,Supply Lines
Installation Type
Single Hole
Maximum Deck Thickness (in.)
2.13
Minimum Sink Holes Required
1,3
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Returnable
90-Day
Spout Reach (in.)
5.5
Spout Type
High Arc
Style
Modern
Touchless/Touch On
Neither
Valve Included
Valve Included with Purchase

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,CSA Certified,IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Faucet and Finish Lifetime Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Can this faucet be installed without the escutcheon? If so, does it require any additional parts ...

Can this faucet be installed without the escutcheon? If so, does it require any additional parts or adapters?
Asked by: Mikki
Yes, although I didn't install it myself. It was part of a bathroom remodel so the plumber installed it. He had no problems with it and we're very happy with the product.
Answered by: Bill1948
Date published: 2019-06-13

Will this match the Lahara showerhead in brushed nickel?

Asked by: Alexis
"Lahara" is the series name. Any delta product labeled "Lahara" will match. Its up to you to choose the correct finish
Answered by: Devilconstruction
Date published: 2019-06-13

Will the stainless in this Lahara Single Handle Bathroom Faucet MATCH the COLOR of the Brilliance...

Will the stainless in this Lahara Single Handle Bathroom Faucet MATCH the COLOR of the Brilliance Stainless in the other Lahara fixtures and accessories?
Asked by: whsurf
Hello whsurf, Thank you for your question! Stainless Steel is also referred to as Brilliance Stainless. Brilliance finishes are designed to be more durable and corrosion resistant. Best regards, Jon
Answered by: DeltaFaucet
Date published: 2018-06-28

Water spots

There are water spots that remain after every use. Should that happen? I have never had this happen with a faucet.
Asked by: Gina
HAVE NOT NOTICED THE SPOTS YET.
Answered by: XNAVYGUY
Date published: 2017-09-05
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_, sid_203766910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Lahara Single Hole Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet with Metal Drain Assembly in Stainless is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Nice classic look.... Easy to install. Nice classic look.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pretty finish and nice shape.... very pretty finish and nice shape.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good bathroom faucet We have had one of these faucets for several years, and really like it so we recently installed another. The high arc is nice; plenty of room to wash hands or fill a drinking glass. The installation is easier than most traditional faucets. The supply lines are quite long and have pre-attached color-coded fittings to connect to shutoff valves, eliminating the need for separate supply connectors. If you need to shorten the line to hide it away, as I did for a pedestal sink, there are spare ferrules included in a small package with another plastic part.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Be Careful - not for all sinks I don't recall reading anything about this faucet NOT FITTING a sink without an overflow, but that is true. My sinks are undermount without an overflow, so the bottom is thin - maybe 3/8 inch. Unfortunately, the drain only mounts to a sink with an overflow - or one with about 1 1/2 inch bottom thickness. Delta will sell you a non-overflow drain (part number 72172) but it costs about $70.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was disappointed, but happy now after good advice from Delta I posted a review of this faucet on June 22, 2016 stating I was disappointed with the water spotting. Delta customer service read the review and sent email to me suggesting cleaning with 1 part white vinegar to 1 part water--worked like a charm! Both faucets look fantastic!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Faucets work great,easily installed,looks great. The only issue I... Faucets work great,easily installed,looks great. The only issue I have is that the drain 'stopper' doesn't, at this point, hold water in the sink. The length of the arm that connects the up/down control rod to the ball socket that raises & lowers the 'stopper' appears to be too short.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We replaced our old Delta bathroom faucets with this model... We replaced our old Delta bathroom faucets with this model and so far we are very pleased. We hired a plumber to change them out. All the parts were in the box and he had no problems.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean simple design Bought 2 of these for a bathroom remodel replacing a two handle faucet. Really like the simple clean design.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing better than Delta I only buy Delta faucets. Dst cartridge and PEX lines attached so no need to buy supply lines.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just love this faucet. Added so much class to... Just love this faucet. Added so much class to my newly remodeled bathroom!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice to look at, but... Obviously I didn't look at the price when I added this to my order in the store because I would never have gotten this one. It is very attractive when used without the base plate but my countertop came in wrong, with 3 holes drilled, so I had to use the plate. The lever is very stiff and when trying to adjust the temperature there's a point where a very slight movement makes a huge change in the temp.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have only had it installed for a week. Seems... I have only had it installed for a week. Seems great so far.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful. Fits well with the rest of the powder... Looks beautiful. Fits well with the rest of the powder room.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty faucet that was easy to install and looks great! Heavy duty faucet that was easy to install and looks great!
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Returned it as it didn't fit my widespread application... Returned it as it didn't fit my widespread application
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! We love it!
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The faucet was very easy to install. But the installation of the drain was a problem. As per inst... The faucet was very easy to install. But the installation of the drain was a problem. As per installations I use silicone to the underside of the flange. It worked for a week when a small leak started. I tightened the nut/washer/gasket and the flange broke. Delta sent the replacement part in 3- 4 days. The second time I used plumber's putty to the flange and would recommend it to others. My wife loves the look and operation of the faucet.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The faucet spout is made in two pieces with the... The faucet spout is made in two pieces with the seam between them so big my fingernail fit in. The color was darker than Iexpected and did not blend with my other polished brass fixtures. The water hoses were plastic not braided metal. All in all not the quality expected from Delta.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek and attractive Just had this professionally installed last week; two more being installed in master bathroom soon. It looks sleek, is attractive, and works great. The one thing that doesn't really gel with me is that in the off position, the handle is asymmetrically deviated to the user's right. The plumbers tried to adjust it and reduced the crooked appearance quite a bit, but it still doesn't have a perfectly symmetric appearance like it should. My other two look perfectly symmetric in the box. It doesn't leak and works fine, but I wish it didn't have the subtle off-kilter look.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't know why but it seems to be leaking from... Don't know why but it seems to be leaking from the tailpiece where it is welded solid under the pivot rod. (not from rod opening). It is supposed to be one solid piece so where is it leaking from?I just put plumber putty around the leak and will do for now
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and works as expected - Great I like the way it looks and works. The only thing I would change is that I would get a different texture. I got chrome and should have got brushed.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what they used to be I used these delta faucets in a new house build. They are not hard to install. However the spout is two piece and is pressed together. I had one that came apart. I had to return it to Home Depot. Now I have two more that are corroding after only six months. This house is on a well and has a water softner. I don't know why the faucets would start to corrode. I would skip these and look for something else.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Faucet This was very easy to install and looks great - very stylish. It has been installed for about 6 months now.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good. Covers one or three holes.... Looks good. Covers one or three holes.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Installed May 2018 Pros: Color is brushed silver, single handle, neck height, neck reach, can be ... Installed May 2018 Pros: Color is brushed silver, single handle, neck height, neck reach, can be installed with or without the plate on the bottom Cons: Shows water drops easily, can't remove aerator for cleaning(called Delta and they said it will come off if I soak it in solution of 50/50 vinegar/water which I did and it still won't budge, plus it was brand new then. Now the neck is separating where it's 2 pieces go together from trying to get the aerator off) Delta said she "guaranteed the aerator will come after soaking" then she said she'd send a new aerator. I said what good will that do if I can't get it off? She had no answer. Not very happy after it costing $160.00. I'd return it if I knew how to do the plumbing.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks I bought this faucet in February 2018 for a bathroom remodel. It was installed in March 2018 and it started to leak into the sink in July 2018. I returned it to the store and they gave me another one. I installed that one and it too started to leak in November 2018. I am on city water, so that should not be a issue. I am going to buy a replacement, but not with a Delta. What a waste of money
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great mix of gold and champagne colors... This is a great mix of gold and champagne colors to make a nice update to my shiny gold bathroom fixtures. The height is so much better than my previous lower faucet. Easy to clean with the single handle style. We installed two in our master bathroom.
Date published: 2018-10-31
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_, sid_203766910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT