Internet #203293655

Model # 50-345

0847962003577

Delta

Universal Mobile Base

  • Designed to increase the mobility of your woodworking machines
  • Conforms to most base sizes
  • Features 11-gage, welded corner brackets and easy-gliding wheels
$ 69 97 /box
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Designed to increase the mobility of your woodworking machines
  • Conforms to most base sizes
  • Features 11-gage, welded corner brackets and easy-gliding wheels
The Delta 50-345 Universal Mobile Base lets you easily and safely move machines out of the way when not in use, so you will be able to maximize the space in your shop. It fits most base sizes and will hold up to 300 lbs.; simply add your own hardwood rails. The mobile machine base features a foot-operated control lever that lets you easily raise and lower the base for either moving or locking it in place. When lowered into position, the base has adjustable foot pads to ensure even contact with the floor. It is made of durable steel.
  • Built with heavy-gauge steel and features a foot-operated control lever that raises and lowers the base for easy movement and positioning
  • Conforms to most base sizes; just add hardwood rails
  • Features 11-guage steel corner brackets and easy gliding wheels
  • Equipped with 1 single-swivel caster and 2 sturdy wheels
  • Adjustable foot pads ensure even and stable contact with floor

Product Overview

  • Designed to increase the mobility of your woodworking machines
  • Conforms to most base sizes
  • Features 11-gage, welded corner brackets and easy-gliding wheels
Model #: 50-345
Internet #: 203293655

The Delta 50-345 Universal Mobile Base lets you easily and safely move machines out of the way when not in use, so you will be able to maximize the space in your shop. It fits most base sizes and will hold up to 300 lbs.; simply add your own hardwood rails. The mobile machine base features a foot-operated control lever that lets you easily raise and lower the base for either moving or locking it in place. When lowered into position, the base has adjustable foot pads to ensure even contact with the floor. It is made of durable steel.

  • Built with heavy-gauge steel and features a foot-operated control lever that raises and lowers the base for easy movement and positioning
  • Conforms to most base sizes; just add hardwood rails
  • Features 11-guage steel corner brackets and easy gliding wheels
  • Equipped with 1 single-swivel caster and 2 sturdy wheels
  • Adjustable foot pads ensure even and stable contact with floor

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Designed to increase the mobility of your woodworking machines
  • Conforms to most base sizes
  • Features 11-gage, welded corner brackets and easy-gliding wheels
The Delta 50-345 Universal Mobile Base lets you easily and safely move machines out of the way when not in use, so you will be able to maximize the space in your shop. It fits most base sizes and will hold up to 300 lbs.; simply add your own hardwood rails. The mobile machine base features a foot-operated control lever that lets you easily raise and lower the base for either moving or locking it in place. When lowered into position, the base has adjustable foot pads to ensure even contact with the floor. It is made of durable steel.
  • Built with heavy-gauge steel and features a foot-operated control lever that raises and lowers the base for easy movement and positioning
  • Conforms to most base sizes; just add hardwood rails
  • Features 11-guage steel corner brackets and easy gliding wheels
  • Equipped with 1 single-swivel caster and 2 sturdy wheels
  • Adjustable foot pads ensure even and stable contact with floor

Product Overview

  • Designed to increase the mobility of your woodworking machines
  • Conforms to most base sizes
  • Features 11-gage, welded corner brackets and easy-gliding wheels
Model #: 50-345
Internet #: 203293655

The Delta 50-345 Universal Mobile Base lets you easily and safely move machines out of the way when not in use, so you will be able to maximize the space in your shop. It fits most base sizes and will hold up to 300 lbs.; simply add your own hardwood rails. The mobile machine base features a foot-operated control lever that lets you easily raise and lower the base for either moving or locking it in place. When lowered into position, the base has adjustable foot pads to ensure even contact with the floor. It is made of durable steel.

  • Built with heavy-gauge steel and features a foot-operated control lever that raises and lowers the base for easy movement and positioning
  • Conforms to most base sizes; just add hardwood rails
  • Features 11-guage steel corner brackets and easy gliding wheels
  • Equipped with 1 single-swivel caster and 2 sturdy wheels
  • Adjustable foot pads ensure even and stable contact with floor

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
15.6
Product Height (in.)
9.25
Product Width (in.)
4
Table Height (in.)
3
Table Length (in.)
36
Table Width (in.)
36

Details

Color Family
Black
Power Tool Accessory Type
Other Accessory
Returnable
90-Day
Tool Stand Features
Adjustable,Universal,With Wheels
Tool Stand Type
Multi-Use Work Station
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
15.6
Product Height (in.)
9.25
Product Width (in.)
4
Table Height (in.)
3
Table Length (in.)
36
Table Width (in.)
36

Details

Color Family
Black
Power Tool Accessory Type
Other Accessory
Returnable
90-Day
Tool Stand Features
Adjustable,Universal,With Wheels
Tool Stand Type
Multi-Use Work Station
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Questions & Answers

how many pounds will this support

I have a Craftsman Tool chest I need to move around. With tools it weighs quite a bit How much weight will this support
Asked by: ToolNut
I'm not sure of the total weight of the project I needed the base for, but I'd guess the total is 150 lbs. It is a base with swivel top for saw and planer, plus cabinet base of plywood.
Answered by: Camhar
Date published: 2019-05-21

What are the dimensions of this base

Asked by: Theslammer21
The frame will extend out 2-1/4" on each side from the base of your machine. The side with the trip lever extends out 11".
Answered by: pkwaite
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_203293655, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Universal Mobile Base is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Solid Mobile Base This Base was purchased to use for a small (200#) printing press. The width-dimension of the press base was narrower than the specifications of the base, so I had to take an inch off of each metal bracket with a hacksaw. This was simple enough, and the factory bolt-holes still allowed secure fastening to the wooden rails. For the Rails, the recommendation with the instructions was to use Hardwood, instead of easily-available "2-by" lumber (i.e., Spruce/Pine/Fir). I should add I agree with this recommendation - for durability and strength. I used Oak, and was able to mill down a 2" plank to the finished (actual) dimensions of 1-9/16" square. I am a Cabinetmaker, and that was really simple, but I imagine some people will have a difficult time finding milled hardwood in the finished nominal 1.5" thickness that's needed. I live in a city of two million, and nobody here carries Hardwood in that thickness. So that could be an issue to some. Functionally, this Base works very well, my wife has no trouble wheeling her press around the shop, and when the foot is locked, the whole thing is very solid.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong and Sensibly Designed This seems to be a very well-designed system of assembly parts that you build to size with your own pieces of hardwood. The only problem I had was not considering the footprint size of the tool (Ridgid Jointer) upon which it was to rest. There is a clever foot pedal arrangement which rests at one end of the assembly, and is used to raise and lower a wheel for either mobility or solid floor stability. The router I bought was too narrow at each end to allow room for the lifting wheel assembly. But two fixed wheels on the other end work fine, and all I have to do is lift the other end and move the unit around. PLEASE NOTE to consider the footprint size of your tool before ordering this product.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works well I use this on my heavy 10" contractor saw. Assembly requires very straight holes drilled in the support wood members. A drill press is needed. For a heavy load, you must use oak or other hardwood for the wood member that connects to the foot pedal. I didn't expect that I'd need to go buy wood and cut to size to assemble. Be aware that you are buying a kit that includes brackets that you can use to make a mobile cart. This is not a complete product. The tool does not secure to the cart. It rests on brackets. Depending on how uneven your floors are, you may want to tie the tool to the cart. That shoild be easy to do with most tools.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Delta Universal Mobile Base is inexpensive and a valuable asset to any workshop. It was easy ... The Delta Universal Mobile Base is inexpensive and a valuable asset to any workshop. It was easy to assemble with the instructions given. It took just under 20 minutes to construct and level each base. By adding a 20"x20"x5/8" section of plywood as a center platform, I was able to mount a 13.625" 10-Amp Stationary Band Saw on one base, and an 8-Amp 12-Speed Floor Drill Press on another. Each tool is easily maneuvered wherever I need it, thereby decreasing the time it takes to complete a project and freeing up work space. It was well worth the price and I plan to by more. I recommend you do the same.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine base Base is made of heavy gauge steel and coated well. Wheels and hardware are sufficient. However if you are going to be moving the machine allot then a better system may be in order as the front caster wheel seems to pull from side to side when you are moving it. SO it's not impossible to move but it is a bit cumbersome. I mounted a delta oscillating spindle sander on this base, so it's probably at the high end of the weight rating. The foot pedal does work well though. and after making the wood base and finishing it, then swapping the hex nuts provided for acorn nuts it actually looks pretty cool too.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great movable base This stand is a wonderful movable base. The single foot lever lifts the end to allow the tool to wheel across a level floor easily, and springing the lever locks the tool in place. I have one on my bandsaw and am adding this to a Ryobi table saw. It allows you to move the tool a few inches without clearing space to lift one end of a saw to engage wheels, as on the Ryobi. Its adjustable base (using 2 x 2 lunber) takes a little more time to set up, but works well. I laminate 4 lengths of 1/2" ply for the 2 x 2s and they look great (sand and seal the end grain - use Marine ply for an awesome look).
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have three of these bases for a table saw, a radial arm saw, and now a scroll saw. They are ve... I have three of these bases for a table saw, a radial arm saw, and now a scroll saw. They are very stable when stationary, but allow me to easily and safely move the equipment in my shop. Only the three legged scroll saw stand was bolted to the base for added stability. The third leg was bolted to an angle iron, fastened to the holes for the pivot wheel with two longer bolts. Two of these bases have been in use more than ten years without any problems. The base adequately handles a 12 inch radial arm saw.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The product is as sturdy as you make it, since... The product is as sturdy as you make it, since you are required to provide the actual structure.Instructions are absolutely useless, so be sure you measure correctly before you cut, and add in a 1/2" so you have room for play on the feet of the item you are placing in the stand.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea, but needs improvement. 1st: Replace the wood runners... Good idea, but needs improvement. 1st: Replace the wood runners with square metal tubing. 2nd: The open outside corners allow too much flex if a heavy piece of equipment is placed on it.Needs a good solid ‘L” brackets placed on the outside corners to stiffen the frame.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Solution I have purchased about 10 of these so far. They are a perfect solution for anyone who needs to move a table height object around and then set it down and it not move anymore. We use them at my warehouse under sewing machine tables. it allows us to quickly exchange broken machines with working one and roll the machine away for repair while giving the person a new machine which stays put. very important when trying to push material thew
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish that the wheels moved in all directions instead of one. I wish that the wheels moved in all directions instead of one.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The kitchen should come with the rails. One and a... The kitchen should come with the rails. One and a half inch hardwood is not easy to find. The rest is well made and looks like it will last a lifetime.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using on a work bench. So far (4 weeks) has... Using on a work bench. So far (4 weeks) has been working great. Wasn't sure if it could handle the weight. The bench measures 65" x 36" with a 3" top made of European Oak and moves around flawlessly. Extremely stable when the wheels are locked. Excellent purchase. Home Depot delivered before estimated time. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to assemble, works as advertised and expected. This is my 5th one and js just as good as t... easy to assemble, works as advertised and expected. This is my 5th one and js just as good as the ones I bought 25 yrs ago. Great design and function. Definitely buy one again.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This base does not provide adequate support to remain level and does not lift high enough to move... This base does not provide adequate support to remain level and does not lift high enough to move easily. Assembly was done per instructions with oak rails. Disappointing.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delta Mobile Base Only problem was that the manual called for so many nuts and bolts and they did not pack enough of them. The manual needs to be updated so that the proper amount of nuts and bolts are packaged had to stop and buy some more. After it was put together it works like a dream.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Base foot lift is to small, does not lift ... Base foot lift is to small, does not lift high enough to move easily, have to get creative in order to make the base lift high enough to move easily
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This is a good option for those needing something inexpensive and durable for moving shop equipment. I have several of these and they work great. One does need to be careful of the lift lever on the front of the tool base, but that is a minor inconvenience.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent mobile base I have used three of these for different tools in my shop. They are adaptable to just about any size/shape and very easy to configure and setup. Once completed I can easily move the tools anywhere I need them. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mobile base. Used 1.5 inch square steel tubing... Great mobile base. Used 1.5 inch square steel tubing for sides making it heavy duty.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The mobile base was purchased to mount on a table saw. The base functions as advertised and is a... The mobile base was purchased to mount on a table saw. The base functions as advertised and is a good value. The only negative is that the assembly instructions could be better written. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All of the 5/16 carriage bolts were to short .... All of the 5/16 carriage bolts were to short . You sent 2 inch bolts and needed was 2 1/4 inch. I had to purchase all new carriage bolts to assemble .
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product for the price! I built this stand with simple pressure treated 2 x 4's (sawed in half). It was easy to build and works as advertised. It allows the saw to be easily moved with just a touch of your foot. When you release the front roller, the saw drops onto the base's rubber feet and remains stationary. I have used these Delta mobile bases for my table saw and band saws as well. One is over 15 year's old and still works flawlessly. I recommend this product to anyone with heavy equipment that needs to be moved around to save space.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The nuts are some odd size that end wrenches don't... The nuts are some odd size that end wrenches don't correctly fit. You must provide a couple bolts and fit them in two corners. Steel quality is good but the wood width required is also not standard size for here in the U.S. Over all, a good unit but needs to be sized for the U.S.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought this base kit for my Delta 6" jointer. The design of the foot lever is a problem. When I... Bought this base kit for my Delta 6" jointer. The design of the foot lever is a problem. When I step on it to raise the tool, nothing happens. The piece of the lever that is supposed to push down on the caster when you step on it, and thus raise the base, does not engage. It just barely touches it. I plan on installing a metal shim in an attempt to make this thing work. And yes, I did put it together properly. Mine looks jus like the picture. It just doesn't work.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! Thank you.... Exactly what I needed! Thank you.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great base. There are a few mods I made to... Great base. There are a few mods I made to facilitate better assembly, but in general a great base.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finding the right hardwood (HD doesn't sell it !) is... Finding the right hardwood (HD doesn't sell it !) is a challenge ... and was more money than the base hardware ... but the end result is fantastic.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent especially for the price. The base works great and for half the cost of its competitors. It takes some time to cut and drill the holes in the wood rails which are not included but not to much that it justifies paying double for other choices.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is the second one for me. Replaced one that was... Is the second one for me. Replaced one that was a lot tougher to use
Date published: 2018-01-16
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_, sid_203293655, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 131ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT