Internet #204201117

Model # 545285

0044321545284

Design House

Claremont 36 in. W x 30 in. H x 4-3/4 in. D Framed Tri-View Bathroom Medicine Cabinet in Honey Oak

  • Easy to assemble bathroom storage system
  • Stylish mirror door design with an oak finish
  • Includes brass hardware
$ 181 64
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

  • Easy to assemble bathroom storage system
  • Stylish mirror door design with an oak finish
  • Includes brass hardware
This Design House Claremont Collection surface mount medicine cabinet with tri-view doors is designed to provide ample storage space while still maintaining a traditional style to create a perfect bathroom atmosphere. The cabinet's door frame is crafted from attractive solid oak with particle board side panels. Unit arrives pre-assembled with all required mounting hardware included, allowing for a simple and easy installation process.
  • Attractive honey oak finish is water resistant and easy to clean
  • Solid wood door frame
  • Particle board side panels
  • 2 fixed shelves
  • Overall cabinet size is 36 in. wide x 4.75 in. deep x 30 in. high
  • Surface mount
  • Frameless cabinet design
  • California 93120 compliant
  • 1 year limited warranty

Product Overview

  • Easy to assemble bathroom storage system
  • Stylish mirror door design with an oak finish
  • Includes brass hardware
Model #: 545285
Internet #: 204201117

This Design House Claremont Collection surface mount medicine cabinet with tri-view doors is designed to provide ample storage space while still maintaining a traditional style to create a perfect bathroom atmosphere. The cabinet's door frame is crafted from attractive solid oak with particle board side panels. Unit arrives pre-assembled with all required mounting hardware included, allowing for a simple and easy installation process.

  • Attractive honey oak finish is water resistant and easy to clean
  • Solid wood door frame
  • Particle board side panels
  • 2 fixed shelves
  • Overall cabinet size is 36 in. wide x 4.75 in. deep x 30 in. high
  • Surface mount
  • Frameless cabinet design
  • California 93120 compliant
  • 1 year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Home Decorators Collection Home Decorators Collection Design House Pegasus
Name 36-5/8 in. W x 29-1/4 in. H Fog Free Framed Surface-Mount Tri-View Bathroom Medicine Cabinet in White 36 in. W x 29 in. H Fog Free Framed Surface-Mount Tri-View Bathroom Medicine Cabinet in Java Claremont 36 in. W x 30 in. H x 4-3/4 in. D Framed Tri-View Bathroom Medicine Cabinet in Honey Oak 36 in. x 31 in. Recessed or Surface-Mount Tri-View Bathroom Medicine Cabinet with Beveled Mirror
Price
$119.00
$129.00
$181.64
$299.00
Ratings (55) (17) (35) (620)
Shape Rectangle Rectangle Rectangle Rectangle
Mount type Surface Mount Surface Mount Surface Mount Recessed/Surface Mount
Product Width (in.) 36.63 36.18 36 36
Product Height (in.) 29.25 29.25 30 31
Product Depth (in.) 4.75 5 4.75 5
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4.75
Product Height (in.)
30
Product Width (in.)
36
Shelf width (in.)
35

Details

Assembly Required
No
Cabinet Material
Wood
Color Family
Oak
Features
No Additional Features
Included
No Additional Included Components
Mount Type
Surface Mount
Mount type
Surface Mount
Number of Shelves
2
Product Weight (lb.)
34.1lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Weight Capacity (lb.)
20

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4.75
Product Height (in.)
30
Product Width (in.)
36
Shelf width (in.)
35

Details

Assembly Required
No
Cabinet Material
Wood
Color Family
Oak
Features
No Additional Features
Included
No Additional Included Components
Mount Type
Surface Mount
Mount type
Surface Mount
Number of Shelves
2
Product Weight (lb.)
34.1lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Weight Capacity (lb.)
20

Questions & Answers

How much does the frame extend beyond the wall opening?

How much does the frame extend beyond the wall opening?
Asked by: Kate
That all depends on the depth of the inside of your wall. OUR your inner space is 4 inches deep you will have an over hang of about 3/4 of an inch..
Answered by: Vivi
Date published: 2018-05-30

How wide is wood frame around mirror?

How wide is wood frame around mirror?
Asked by: MDWOklahoma
1 and 3/4 inches
Answered by: Vivi
Date published: 2018-05-30

Can this be flush mounted?

Can this be flush mounted?
Asked by: Nillypooh
Yes easy to hang
Answered by: Patsy
Date published: 2018-07-17

Is this real wood

Asked by: Queenbee
Only the door frames
Answered by: yooper16
Date published: 2018-03-29
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_204201117, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Claremont 36 in. W x 30 in. H x 4-3/4 in. D Framed Tri-View Bathroom Medicine Cabinet in Honey Oak is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Study medicine cabinet This cabinet arrived on time undamaged. Well packed. Construction seems very sturdy. The magnets used to hold the doors closed are too strong. I put pieces of masking tape over the magnets to decrease the strength. Appearance is good, handsome cabinet. However, make sure you are OK with the hinges showing. I don't have a problem with it, but some might. Good room inside. Mounting is tricky because wall studs were right behind the two inner door edges/hinges. Tough to screw into wall. Had to drill holes in wall at a slight angle so you can get screw driver in there. Perhaps should have located mounting screws in studs further out from center. You don't have to mount into studs, but since unit is heavy, I did not feel comfortable mounting into sheetrock only. Doors are s little stiff when opening. I expect them to loosen up over time. Overall, I am very satisfied with this product and would buy it again. One helpful trick if installing by yourself and no one to help hold cabinet- use stacks of books to lift cabinet up to appropriate height. Then you can hold cabinet against wall while drilling holes and putting screws in.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was my second time ordering this medicine cabinet,and I... This was my second time ordering this medicine cabinet,and I was happy about the condition of the item.And it came in to my local Home Depot in a fast time, overall I am satisfied with my second purchase of this product.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doors were all out of alignment, some screw holes were... Doors were all out of alignment, some screw holes were stripped out!Spent an extra hour making the hinged doors line up.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very please with the product quality, but the install directions... Very please with the product quality, but the install directions were worthless.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Arrived in tact and as pictured, looks great on the... Arrived in tact and as pictured, looks great on the bathroom wall
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A couple of screws were sticking out and the shelves... A couple of screws were sticking out and the shelves are not adjustable and do not fit properly.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have installed better. The outer oak boards look really cheap, almost looks as though they are plastic. The mirror in the middle opens fairly hard, hopefully this will get better over time. Installation was very easy. Over-all not to bad, have seen cheaper looking ones than this.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from First one was damaged, second one was the wrong size! We are just today picking up attempt number... First one was damaged, second one was the wrong size! We are just today picking up attempt number three. Hope and pray it is all right, a correct match to our order and in perfect shape ! We will let you know if you ask us again. This is our second one. First one we picked up from the store shelves with no difficulties and applied it to our private bath with no problems, the larger one is for our main bathroom. Would recommend it if you get it right. Have had them in the past and liked them. Have moved and are trying again. Perhaps third time is a charm?
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The back was damaged slightly, which I didn’t see until... The back was damaged slightly, which I didn’t see until I had thrown away all of the packaging. Hanging it up was pretty straightforward.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you are looking for an inexpensive medicine cabinet, this will fill the bill. However, open th... If you are looking for an inexpensive medicine cabinet, this will fill the bill. However, open the box and inspect it thoroughly. We opened the box at the store to make sure the mirrors weren't broken but didn't notice that one door was banged and the hinges were bent. I was able to take the the hinges off and straighten them. If we didn't live 2 hours away from the nearest Home Depot I would have returned it and got another.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from much better price than wayfair. i ordered online and picked... much better price than wayfair. i ordered online and picked it up at my local store. i am satisfied with the quality. the color matches my vanity perfectly. the only problem i had was a bent hinge on one of the doors. it must have been hit during shipping i had to remove and straighten it.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We use this in a rental property. It provides reasonable amount of storage. Tenants are hard on... We use this in a rental property. It provides reasonable amount of storage. Tenants are hard on these and we treat them as a disposable item and figure if it last 3-5 years is an OK value. There used to be a matching light bar that stuck out the depth of the cabinet. We surface mount these and it is hard to find a surface mount light that has the appropriate depth.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected easy to install arrived in good shape... As expected easy to install arrived in good shape
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced like item that wore out after 18 years Replaced like item that wore out after 18 years
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cabinet is great. My husband needed something to... This cabinet is great. My husband needed something to put all his beauty items in and this vanity had all the space he needed, plus he can see better with the mirror 4" closer.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product!!... Excellent product!!
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met expectations... Met expectations
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The cabinet looked good except the one we received was built incorrectly. Cabinet returned same d... The cabinet looked good except the one we received was built incorrectly. Cabinet returned same day we received it for full refund. Upper hinges not screwed in properly damaged the wood. Hoping the cabinet becomes in stock again to reorder.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doors don't open easily it was installed and we received... Doors don't open easily it was installed and we received a call from homeowner we need to reinspect and fix the issue
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product was what I wanted but had three BAD... The product was what I wanted but had three BAD experiences receiving this in good condition.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product arrived with screws stripped and hinges bent. Sent back and received a full refund. Product arrived with screws stripped and hinges bent. Sent back and received a full refund.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement for a damaged one.... Perfect replacement for a damaged one.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple To install, would have been much easier if the... Simple To install, would have been much easier if the old mirror was not glued with liquid nails to the wall !!!
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a good cabinet. The first one we ordered... It is a good cabinet. The first one we ordered came in damaged.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was everything I expected. Arrived in great condition and was... Was everything I expected. Arrived in great condition and was a snap to install.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from damaged on arrival damaged on arrival
Date published: 2017-02-21
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_, sid_204201117, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT