Internet #203811925

Model # DS1214BF25

Store SKU #1000059321

0008925099390

Diablo

12 in. 14/18 Teeth per in. Steel Demon Medium Metal Cutting Reciprocating Saw Blade (25-Pack)

  • Up to 5X longer life versus standard Bi-Metal blades
  • 1 in. Demolition blade body
  • Perma-SHIELD coating protects blade for superior cutting life
$ 85 97 /package
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Up to 5X longer life versus standard Bi-Metal blades
  • 1 in. Demolition blade body
  • Perma-SHIELD coating protects blade for superior cutting life
Diablo's next generation of Steel Demon reciprocating saw blades with Full Contact Arched Edge Design are specifically designed for maximum performance in metal cutting applications. The blade’s Full Contact Arched Edge Design with ultra hardened cutting edge provides faster cuts in fewer passes resulting in less heat build-up to deliver 5X longer cutting performance than those of standard blades. Dual Tooth design features a double tooth configuration with small gullets for faster material removal and extra durability.
  • Full contact arched edge design for faster cuts in fewer passes resulting in less heat build-up to deliver 5X longer cutting performance
  • Dual tooth design for faster material removal and extra durability
  • Perma-SHIELD coating protects the blade from heat, gumming, and corrosion
  • 1 in. demolition body for straighter cuts with less vibration
  • Ideal for medium metal cutting applications with a 3/32 in. - 5/16 in. thickness
  • Red reciprocating blades are a registered trademark of Freud America, Inc

Product Overview

  • Up to 5X longer life versus standard Bi-Metal blades
  • 1 in. Demolition blade body
  • Perma-SHIELD coating protects blade for superior cutting life
Model #: DS1214BF25
Sku #: 1000059321
Internet #: 203811925

Diablo's next generation of Steel Demon reciprocating saw blades with Full Contact Arched Edge Design are specifically designed for maximum performance in metal cutting applications. The blade’s Full Contact Arched Edge Design with ultra hardened cutting edge provides faster cuts in fewer passes resulting in less heat build-up to deliver 5X longer cutting performance than those of standard blades. Dual Tooth design features a double tooth configuration with small gullets for faster material removal and extra durability.

  • Full contact arched edge design for faster cuts in fewer passes resulting in less heat build-up to deliver 5X longer cutting performance
  • Dual tooth design for faster material removal and extra durability
  • Perma-SHIELD coating protects the blade from heat, gumming, and corrosion
  • 1 in. demolition body for straighter cuts with less vibration
  • Ideal for medium metal cutting applications with a 3/32 in. - 5/16 in. thickness
  • Red reciprocating blades are a registered trademark of Freud America, Inc

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Length (in.)
12
Blade Width (in.)
1"

Details

Color Family
Red
Demolition
Yes
Material Cut
Metal
Number in Package
25
Number of Teeth
192
Power Tool Accessory Type
Reciprocating Saw Blade
Returnable
90-Day
Saw Blade Material
BiMetal
Teeth Per Inch
14/18
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Length (in.)
12
Blade Width (in.)
1"

Details

Color Family
Red
Demolition
Yes
Material Cut
Metal
Number in Package
25
Number of Teeth
192
Power Tool Accessory Type
Reciprocating Saw Blade
Returnable
90-Day
Saw Blade Material
BiMetal
Teeth Per Inch
14/18
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Questions & Answers

Would this blade cut through 1/2 inch rebar?

Asked by: Rickster
With out a problem
Answered by: BrotherJohnthePlumber
Date published: 2018-04-26

Is this blade a good choice for cutting galvanized aluminum poles with a 2” OD?

Asked by: FH
yes
Answered by: Doug
Date published: 2019-01-15

will it cut throught 304 stainless steel shingle nails

will it cut throught 304 stainless steel shingle nails
Asked by: JJ
304, 305, however many you have... It'll cut a lot of nails... Just kidding... These blades are tough and cut very well, but SS304 is also pretty hard to cut due to it's composition of 18% chromium. You will definitely get fewer cuts in that steel than in mild carbon steel. I use these blades on hot dipped construction nails and lag bolts and they go through them pretty good. They should cut your nails of 7-8 penny no problems, but I would not expect them to cut, say a 1/2 inch bar of 18-8 or 300 series Stainless without a lot of coolant and time.
Answered by: HorseshoeBob
Date published: 2018-11-26
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_203811925, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

12 in. 14/18 Teeth per in. Steel Demon Medium Metal Cutting Reciprocating Saw Blade (25-Pack) is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 190.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cut through steel beams with no problems.... Cut through steel beams with no problems.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the extra money lasts way longer.... Worth the extra money lasts way longer.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always the best blades... Always the best blades
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working just fine.... Working just fine.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good blade ... Really good blade
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best blades... best blades
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tha best Tha best
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pipe Cutter! I didn't think these blades would be able to cut through a 3" inch steel pipe or a 6" cast iron pipe, so I bought the diamond blade as a backup. I didn't need the diamond blade. I only used one of these blades and it zipped through several 3" steel pipes in less than a minute each. It took just over two minutes for the same blade to eat its way through the cast iron pipe. These blades get the job done and quick.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked like a champ this blade was part of a 5 pack of really sharp blades that lasted a lot longer than the other brand of blades that came with my reciprocating saw. I was building a welding table and cart and was cutting a lot of angle iron, round stock, and plate steel. This blade cut very quickly right out of the package but also kept cutting quick after extended use. It was clearly staying sharper much longer. I have finished the welding bench and cart and am still on the original blade. I even accidently pulled the blade from the steel before finishing the cut. This normally results in a bent blade which requires a change out. This blade didn't bend. Now that I know the high quality of the blade, getting 5 of them in a pack for such a low price is a great deal.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As far as I'm concerned the Diablo blades are the... As far as I'm concerned the Diablo blades are the best blades on the market hands down and likewise their hole saws are just as good. They really in my book have no competition, I've been a plumber for 34 years and seen things come and go so far Diablo can't be beat.....
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressively tough for a long reach blade. I bounced off... Impressively tough for a long reach blade. I bounced off the nose several times since I was basically cutting as far towards the tip as possible. Didn’t bend or warp. I had to cut through nuts and bolts. Used the same area on the blade with good results. Held up well.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diablo blades are easily the best on the market. This... Diablo blades are easily the best on the market. This blade is the Bi-metal blade. Still it cuts better than any of the other competitors. I would definitely recommend stepping up to the Carbide. Man! Those blades are amazing, AND they still cost LESS. I love Diablo!
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had an old blade on my reciprocating saw and... I had an old blade on my reciprocating saw and I was trouble cutting the first of many angle iron cuts I needed to make. I ran down to Home Depot and picked up 15 pack. Wow, it was like cutting butter. a great price on the 15 pc. I should be set for a while.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the job removing a built in 120 year old... Did the job removing a built in 120 year old cantina bar with no damage to the cabinets. Exellent!!
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always prefect cut and lasts as long as the more... Always prefect cut and lasts as long as the more expensive name brand blades if not longer.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blades. They have performed way better than any other... Awesome blades. They have performed way better than any other blade I've owned.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diablo blades are the best they cut fast and last... Diablo blades are the best they cut fast and last long
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to cut hardened metal pipes and they did great.... Had to cut hardened metal pipes and they did great.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product good quality and cuts metal very well.... Product good quality and cuts metal very well.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_190
  • loc_, sid_203811925, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 124ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT