Internet #309362520

Model # 42283DN 40

0607645041001

Dickies

Men's Dark Navy 13 in. Loose Fit Multi-Use Pocket Work Short

$ 22 99
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Let the legend live on with Dickies 13 in. Loose Fit Multi-Use Pocket Work Shorts that are best sellers for a reason. The longer 13 inseam, extra room in the seat and thigh, and the easy-care fabric, gives you a comfortable solution for the hardest jobs. Plenty of pockets store must-have tools, but the signature heavy-duty belt loops provide enough strength to carry anything else you need in a heavy-load tool belt. The wrinkle-resistant fabric features a stain-release finish with easy care, while the flat front permanent crease keeps you looking professional at a great value.
  • Sits at waist; roomier in seat and thigh; skims the knee
  • 8.5 oz. heavyweight twill, 65% polyester/35% cotton
  • Customer favorite
  • Easy-care stain release
  • Wrinkle resistant

Product Overview

Model #: 42283DN 40
Internet #: 309362520

Let the legend live on with Dickies 13 in. Loose Fit Multi-Use Pocket Work Shorts that are best sellers for a reason. The longer 13 inseam, extra room in the seat and thigh, and the easy-care fabric, gives you a comfortable solution for the hardest jobs. Plenty of pockets store must-have tools, but the signature heavy-duty belt loops provide enough strength to carry anything else you need in a heavy-load tool belt. The wrinkle-resistant fabric features a stain-release finish with easy care, while the flat front permanent crease keeps you looking professional at a great value.

  • Sits at waist; roomier in seat and thigh; skims the knee
  • 8.5 oz. heavyweight twill, 65% polyester/35% cotton
  • Customer favorite
  • Easy-care stain release
  • Wrinkle resistant

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
Let the legend live on with Dickies 13 in. Loose Fit Multi-Use Pocket Work Shorts that are best sellers for a reason. The longer 13 inseam, extra room in the seat and thigh, and the easy-care fabric, gives you a comfortable solution for the hardest jobs. Plenty of pockets store must-have tools, but the signature heavy-duty belt loops provide enough strength to carry anything else you need in a heavy-load tool belt. The wrinkle-resistant fabric features a stain-release finish with easy care, while the flat front permanent crease keeps you looking professional at a great value.
  • Sits at waist; roomier in seat and thigh; skims the knee
  • 8.5 oz. heavyweight twill, 65% polyester/35% cotton
  • Customer favorite
  • Easy-care stain release
  • Wrinkle resistant

Product Overview

Model #: 42283DN 40
Internet #: 309362520

Let the legend live on with Dickies 13 in. Loose Fit Multi-Use Pocket Work Shorts that are best sellers for a reason. The longer 13 inseam, extra room in the seat and thigh, and the easy-care fabric, gives you a comfortable solution for the hardest jobs. Plenty of pockets store must-have tools, but the signature heavy-duty belt loops provide enough strength to carry anything else you need in a heavy-load tool belt. The wrinkle-resistant fabric features a stain-release finish with easy care, while the flat front permanent crease keeps you looking professional at a great value.

  • Sits at waist; roomier in seat and thigh; skims the knee
  • 8.5 oz. heavyweight twill, 65% polyester/35% cotton
  • Customer favorite
  • Easy-care stain release
  • Wrinkle resistant

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Dickies Dickies Dickies Dickies
Name Men's Dark Navy 13 in. Loose Fit Multi-Use Pocket Work Short Men's Dark Navy 13 in. Loose Fit Multi-Use Pocket Work Short Men's Dark Navy 13 in. Loose Fit Multi-Use Pocket Work Short Men's Dark Navy 13 in. Loose Fit Multi-Use Pocket Work Short
Price
$22.99
$22.99
$22.99
$22.99
Ratings (979) (979) (979) (979)
Waist Size (In.) 40 42 38 44
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Waist Size (In.)
40

Details

Clothing Product Type
Shorts
Color Family
Blue
Color/Finish
Dark Navy
Fly type
Zipper
Gender
Men's
Inseam
13
Length
Regular
Material
Cotton/Polyester
Number of Pockets
5
Pant Style
Flat Front
Product Weight (lb.)
1.27lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safety Features
No Safety Features
Workwear Features
Machine Washable

Specifications

Dimensions

Waist Size (In.)
40

Details

Clothing Product Type
Shorts
Color Family
Blue
Color/Finish
Dark Navy
Fly type
Zipper
Gender
Men's
Inseam
13
Length
Regular
Material
Cotton/Polyester
Number of Pockets
5
Pant Style
Flat Front
Product Weight (lb.)
1.27lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safety Features
No Safety Features
Workwear Features
Machine Washable

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Customer Reviews

Men's Dark Navy 13 in. Loose Fit Multi-Use Pocket Work Short is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 979.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sturdy shorts (big & tall) Big & Tall clothing often times are cheap, thin & expensive. These shorts are built tough. I wear them daily doing drywall and drop ceilings. shorts in the south are a must due to the heat. I love the large open thigh pocket, it’s prefect for my large phone. Only complaint I have is after about 3 years the crouch seams come apart. But I am bending and squatting quite a bit.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These short work hard and last I work in the construction trade I buy these short every few years they wash up well and last no matter what you are doing. I think they run about one size small. I bought 32 my regular size for everything and I think a 33 would have been a bit better for work. Maybe overtime they will loosen up. Next time I’ll buy 33’s if they have them.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too small Ordered a size 44 loose fit work shorts along with (2) loose fit carpenter work pants , all size 44 waist. When I received it each item was a size 44 waist, so I tried them all on. The pants fit perfectly but the shorts was way too small ! Yet the tag states it’s a size 44 ! It’s more like a 38-40 at most !
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Styling In Work Shorts These shorts are pimp. I bought them for work but when they arrived in the mail I decided to use them when I go out to clubs/bars. I’m complemented on my Dickies attire constantly. Dickies work wear is classy and when your done with your 8,10,12 hr work day you still look good!!!! Highly Recommended
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Shorts Made I can’t say enough good things about these shorts. They’ve been the only shorts I wear for many years now. They wear extremely well, and you have to really try and stain a pair. Extremely comfortable & so affordable. My only criticism is that I wish they came in even more colors.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Run small Bought the 15” work shorts in my usual 36” waist and they fit tight more like 34. The 13” work shorts fit perfectly and like other reviews I’ve read it’s disappointing that I have to pay for a return for something outside of my control. Cmon dickie you can do better.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loose Fit Multi-Use Pocket Work Shorts I bought 2 pairs of Loose Fit Multi-Use Pocket Work Shorts size 38 and a size 38 belt. For some reason one of the shorts waits size were different even thou they were both size 38 waist and the belt seemed smaller than size 38. Just not to hassel I kept the items.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality I really like the quality, however the size runs very small. I typically take a 40" waist on my other slacks and shorts. I bought the Dickies at a 40" waist and they were way too tight. I moved up to a 42" waist and they are still a little snug.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shorts I bought these short for work they are good quality a little tight in the waist but are working out well, I like the 13" puts them just below the knee I wish the belt loops were a little larger my work belt is wide and just fits through them.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shorts! I wear these shorts all the time... I buy one color specifically for my warehouse job in the hot Las Vegas desert, and other colors for going out. Comfortable, many colors to choose from, and that ever handy cell phone pocket on the side...
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best loose fit shorts I purchased these shorts for every day wear, I have been aware of the quality that synonymous with the Dickies name and I am not disappointed. If could make one small critique that be that the front pockets be slightly deeper.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice shorts I bought these shorts for everyday wear. I'm retired so I do a lot of outdoor activities such as fishing and hiking. The quality of these shorts are perfect for the type of outdoor activities that I do daily.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These make great golf shorts. I love the 13" length for golf and have now ordered six pairs. I am taller, 6' 2" and these shorts reach down to my knees where I like them. Sizes are accurate. I only wish they came in brighter colors.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shorts Loose fit is a lie. I love dickies but the shorts are def not loose fit. I wear a 36” waist pant from dickies. I ordered the 36” waist shorts and can’t get them fastened. Otherwise I only wear dickies
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Shorts I bought these shorts for my husband for everyday wear. He loves them. He’s 5’10 and slim build. Shorts just goes pass his knees and fits perfect, true waist size. Dickies always last long.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not at all the Norm We have ordered several pairs of dickies over the years and they have been getting worse. They DID NOT fit right at all. They ran small despite ordering the same size for the last 3 years.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Short ,last for ever. These short I wear them in parade's. I'm a Shinner and these 13 pocket shorts will last thru the rain and are cool in the heat of the day love dickies shorts and long pants.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I bought these for work and they fit nice with plenty of room for movement. The permanent crease and extra length really dresses these shorts up. Great color selection too!
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a good choice. Needed a good pair of shorts for wearing in public. As usual, Dickirs had just what I needed and in a 33 waist! Almost no one else offfers that. Thanks again Dickies.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great shorts I bought the 13 relaxed fit shorts too long and to tight , unfortunately I’ll be send them back ☹️ Great shorts though and I wear dickie shorts 95% of the time .
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 13" Multi-Use Shorts The shorts are okay but they could be a little more loose in the waist and seat. I'm afraid after I wash them they'll shrink to which I may not be able to wear.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love dickies products the shorts are so comfortable I wear them just about every day just got some socks too and they are so soft and comfortable will be a dickies customer for life
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ya The waist sizes are wildly inconsistent so ordering online is like playing Russian roulette, but they're still the best option around for work clothes.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very needed fit I had been looking all over for these types of pants for work and a friend of mine told me to check the Dickies website and I did and I am so thankful
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shorts! Bought these to wear casually during the hot summer months. Ordering was easy and they quickly arrived. They are as close to perfect as you can get!
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yeahhh ok Good material, weak fasten in front, and NO RETURN sticker , for RETURNING And sizes and too small, my husband is a 36 and barely fits a 40
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shorts I bought some shorts two weeks ago and they were to tight so I just recently ordered another pair a size bigger and they fit fine.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, lightweight, great fit. I have been buying these shorts for many years. Tough fabric, I'm hard on shorts. Hiking, bouldering.etc. these shorts hold up.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great thug wear! I kinda an urban gangsta so this is exactly what i was looking for...hard to find gangsta wear in todays fashion industry
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of shorts! I bought these for my son to wear as a uniform for school. I love the quality and he looks so handsome in them = )
Date published: 2019-06-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_979
  • loc_, sid_309362520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT