Internet #202263182

Model # 569

Store SKU #694159

0080596011970

1/16 in. Carbide Grout Removal Bit

  • For use with Dremel rotary tools (sold separately)
  • Ideal for replacing wall and floor grout or removing grout
  • Designed at a 30 degree angle to provide controlled cutting
$ 9 47
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • For use with Dremel rotary tools (sold separately)
  • Ideal for replacing wall and floor grout or removing grout
  • Designed at a 30 degree angle to provide controlled cutting
Simplify your grout-extraction chores with this 1/16 in. Carbide Grout Removal Bit. When used in conjunction with the separately sold Dremel Grout Removal Attachment (model 568), it precisely pulverizes old grout behind the power of a rotary tool. When the grout bordering your wall or floor tile runs its course or becomes permanently soiled, let this heavy-duty carbide bit remove it with ease.
  • A high speed cutter with a 1/8 in. steel shank
  • Carbide-grit tip provides extra bite to blast through hardened grout
  • Ideal for removing grout to replace broken, marred or worn tiles
  • Not intended for use above 18,000 RPM
  • For ease of operation, use with Dremel grout removal attachment (model 568)
  • For best results, insert the accessory bit all the way into the tool and then back it out slightly before tightening down

Product Overview

  • For use with Dremel rotary tools (sold separately)
  • Ideal for replacing wall and floor grout or removing grout
  • Designed at a 30 degree angle to provide controlled cutting
Model #: 569
Sku #: 694159
Internet #: 202263182

Simplify your grout-extraction chores with this 1/16 in. Carbide Grout Removal Bit. When used in conjunction with the separately sold Dremel Grout Removal Attachment (model 568), it precisely pulverizes old grout behind the power of a rotary tool. When the grout bordering your wall or floor tile runs its course or becomes permanently soiled, let this heavy-duty carbide bit remove it with ease.

  • A high speed cutter with a 1/8 in. steel shank
  • Carbide-grit tip provides extra bite to blast through hardened grout
  • Ideal for removing grout to replace broken, marred or worn tiles
  • Not intended for use above 18,000 RPM
  • For ease of operation, use with Dremel grout removal attachment (model 568)
  • For best results, insert the accessory bit all the way into the tool and then back it out slightly before tightening down

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • For use with Dremel rotary tools (sold separately)
  • Ideal for replacing wall and floor grout or removing grout
  • Designed at a 30 degree angle to provide controlled cutting
Simplify your grout-extraction chores with this 1/16 in. Carbide Grout Removal Bit. When used in conjunction with the separately sold Dremel Grout Removal Attachment (model 568), it precisely pulverizes old grout behind the power of a rotary tool. When the grout bordering your wall or floor tile runs its course or becomes permanently soiled, let this heavy-duty carbide bit remove it with ease.
  • A high speed cutter with a 1/8 in. steel shank
  • Carbide-grit tip provides extra bite to blast through hardened grout
  • Ideal for removing grout to replace broken, marred or worn tiles
  • Not intended for use above 18,000 RPM
  • For ease of operation, use with Dremel grout removal attachment (model 568)
  • For best results, insert the accessory bit all the way into the tool and then back it out slightly before tightening down

Product Overview

  • For use with Dremel rotary tools (sold separately)
  • Ideal for replacing wall and floor grout or removing grout
  • Designed at a 30 degree angle to provide controlled cutting
Model #: 569
Sku #: 694159
Internet #: 202263182

Simplify your grout-extraction chores with this 1/16 in. Carbide Grout Removal Bit. When used in conjunction with the separately sold Dremel Grout Removal Attachment (model 568), it precisely pulverizes old grout behind the power of a rotary tool. When the grout bordering your wall or floor tile runs its course or becomes permanently soiled, let this heavy-duty carbide bit remove it with ease.

  • A high speed cutter with a 1/8 in. steel shank
  • Carbide-grit tip provides extra bite to blast through hardened grout
  • Ideal for removing grout to replace broken, marred or worn tiles
  • Not intended for use above 18,000 RPM
  • For ease of operation, use with Dremel grout removal attachment (model 568)
  • For best results, insert the accessory bit all the way into the tool and then back it out slightly before tightening down

Specifications

Dimensions

Diameter (in.)
0.06
Product Length (in.)
1.5 in
Shank Size
1/8 in.

Details

Accessory Fitment
Tool-Specific
Application Type
Cutting
Number of Pieces
1
Returnable
90-Day
Rotary Tool Accessory Type
Rotary Bit
Tip Material
Carbon Steel
Tip Shape
Straight
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Used With
Concrete

Specifications

Dimensions

Diameter (in.)
0.06
Product Length (in.)
1.5 in
Shank Size
1/8 in.

Details

Accessory Fitment
Tool-Specific
Application Type
Cutting
Number of Pieces
1
Returnable
90-Day
Rotary Tool Accessory Type
Rotary Bit
Tip Material
Carbon Steel
Tip Shape
Straight
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Used With
Concrete

Questions & Answers

I need a dremmel drill bit to make a small hole in a religious medal. What can I use?

Asked by: CharlieAnn
Yes it will
Answered by: Dennis
Date published: 2018-08-07

will this work in dremel 200?

Asked by: ceecee
Yes it will. There is a special attachment that helps you keep at a certain depth and a straight line
Answered by: Dennis
Date published: 2018-08-07

How much area or lineal grout lines should a Dremel 569 bit remove of old grout?

How much area or lineal grout lines should a Dremel 569 bit remove of old grout?
Asked by: Ginny
I cleaned out 80+ feet without the bit dulling.
Answered by: Me
Date published: 2019-06-05

What would I use to drill an 1/16" to 1/8" hole in fired ceramics and glass?

Asked by: C354s
This product will not go through ceramic or glass
Answered by: Joe
Date published: 2018-01-17
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_202263182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1/16 in. Carbide Grout Removal Bit is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dremel 569 lasted for a really short time I should have read the reviews before shelling out for a Dremel 3000 plus the expense for a special grout kit. The bit that came in the grout kit is the same as noted here. Using it on the recommended speed it successfully removed grout for about 3 linear feet before the bit went dull. Unfortunately I still have 4 more feet to go. :( (sad face)
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I normally never give anything a poor rating, but... I normally never give anything a poor rating, but in this case the Dremel broke within a matter of about eight seconds when I try to do what it was designed for. Would not recommend this grout removal carbide tool.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is the only thing I can find to use in a really small grout line, but it break super easily. E... It is the only thing I can find to use in a really small grout line, but it break super easily. Even when used with a lot of care and precision, I had 4 already break on me.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carbide grout removal bit is fully functional and lasts what... Carbide grout removal bit is fully functional and lasts what seems like forever. It has retained its sharpness and makes grout removal a lot easier than manual methods
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Dremel bit worked well. We had tight grout lines and it powered through about 80 ft of grout... This Dremel bit worked well. We had tight grout lines and it powered through about 80 ft of grout. Edge held up well.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made a tough job a lot easier but I thought... Made a tough job a lot easier but I thought it dulled too quickly.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brake to easily ... Brake to easily
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't last at ALL! Using it for a small stand up show on the floor and I expect to go through about 5-6 of these they don't last as ALL, total waste of money
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carbide Grout Removal Bit 1/16" You have to read and measure to make sure the correct amount of bit is below guide. If to much of the bit is below guide will cause bit to break. Proper insertion of bit and measure when guide is on will save the bit, and let the tool do the work don't try to push tool to fast. If you move the tool to fast will cause the bit to break. Their not cheap so do keep that in mind!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little pricey Cost is a little much, however for the job it does it works. It does wear out quickly and can break easily, but if you take care of it, it works well. Works in either a Dremel tool or a ROTOZIP tool. Had to purchase several because of the lack of durability of the item.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tip is too delicate. Broke on the first try. For a bit this costly it should withstand much long... Tip is too delicate. Broke on the first try. For a bit this costly it should withstand much longer.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1/16" Carbide Grout Removal Bit #569 Used my Dremel for the first time to remove a tile around a pedestal sink. It went well, but when I moved on to take out the grout around my toilet, the bit shattered and broke into several pieces. The pieces hit my two good tiles breaking them. I was so disappointed. Wouldn't think the bit would break after just removing one tile. Will need to find another alternative to remove the grout / tile.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Bit While this little guy stays sharp and easily removes tough grout... if you get into a space thats a little too tight, the tip snaps off. However, thats kind of expected due to the size of it. Still giving it 5 stars.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not last Does not last. I should have known. This is like a dril bit more than a saw blade. It overheats very quickly. For anything more than touch up this will not last. For everything else, there is the carbide saw blade (the half moon blade that attatches with several points) that you attach to the larger dremel tool.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this kit today and so far it's been perfect, granted I don't have a large area to do,... I purchased this kit today and so far it's been perfect, granted I don't have a large area to do, but over all I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I actually used it to remove thin set that squeezed out in between floor tiles. I waited for it t... I actually used it to remove thin set that squeezed out in between floor tiles. I waited for it to dry and it ground it out on low RPMs
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They work and are effective but they are fragile and brittle so they can break easily They work and are effective but they are fragile and brittle so they can break easily
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It started off strong but after 10 minutes it just... It started off strong but after 10 minutes it just faded. Great design poor quality.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bit breaks too easily Managed one small section of tiled wall in kitchen before the bit broke. Not impressed as tool wasn’t cheap. Can’t afford to replace bits every sq. M. So will use small cutting disc instead.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked better than expected. Worked better than expected.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works as intended It works as intended
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very expensive & very poor performance I am on my third bit and have barely accomplished two sq feet of grout removal, does this seem like something I should reccomend? I'll never be able to finish this job using these bits.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from doesn't last very long I used it on removing the grout lines in my bathroom, you have to be very careful because it will go off course and damage your tile. This product is for steady hands, but it does remove the grout fast.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works, but very fragile This works well for removing grout. However, the 1/16th in. tip is very fragile. I broke 5 of them in total. One of them just by dropping it from the packaging. It hit the floor and the tip was off.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks easily I've gone through two of these on day one both breaking unexpectedly, even when using guide and optimal angle and pressure. Looking into alternatives
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless--broke within minutes The bit lasted for about two minutes of light duty on some bathroom tile grout before the entire tip broke off. Look for a different and better product.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from drill bit served the purpose the drill bit met my needs for grout removal. however i purchased an additional drill bit guide to help guide the depth of penetration.
Date published: 2011-11-09
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_, sid_202263182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT