Internet #202263201

Model # EZ544

Store SKU #777529

0080596027483

Dremel

EZ Lock 1-1/2 in. Wood Cutting Rotary Wheel

  • For use with Dremel rotary tools (sold separately)
  • Cuts 1/2 in. wood and laminate fast with little effort
  • Requires EZ402 EZ lock mandrel (sold separately)
$ 15 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • For use with Dremel rotary tools (sold separately)
  • Cuts 1/2 in. wood and laminate fast with little effort
  • Requires EZ402 EZ lock mandrel (sold separately)
The Dremel EZ Lock 1-1/2 in. Carbide Wood-Cutting Wheel is designed to cut up to 1/2 in. wood and laminate easily. The cutting wheel features carbide construction for durability and a screw-free design for easy locking and loading.

Product Overview

  • For use with Dremel rotary tools (sold separately)
  • Cuts 1/2 in. wood and laminate fast with little effort
  • Requires EZ402 EZ lock mandrel (sold separately)
Model #: EZ544
Sku #: 777529
Internet #: 202263201

The Dremel EZ Lock 1-1/2 in. Carbide Wood-Cutting Wheel is designed to cut up to 1/2 in. wood and laminate easily. The cutting wheel features carbide construction for durability and a screw-free design for easy locking and loading.

Specifications

Dimensions

Diameter (in.)
1.5 in
Product Length (in.)
1.5 in

Details

Application Type
Cutting
Grit Size
60 Grit
Number of Pieces
1
Returnable
90-Day
Rotary Tool Accessory Type
Abrasive Wheel
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Specifications

Dimensions

Diameter (in.)
1.5 in
Product Length (in.)
1.5 in

Details

Application Type
Cutting
Grit Size
60 Grit
Number of Pieces
1
Returnable
90-Day
Rotary Tool Accessory Type
Abrasive Wheel
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Questions & Answers

Will the Dremel 9000 cut 3/8" engineered flooring with clean cuts using theEZ lock rotary wheel? ...

Will the Dremel 9000 cut 3/8" engineered flooring with clean cuts using theEZ lock rotary wheel? If not what will?
Asked by: Dave
Yes, but you must have a steady hand and follow template.
Answered by: Gal
Date published: 2019-03-26

Is this wheel wide enough to cut through baseboards (vertically) that are on a wall?

Holding the blade so it is straight up and down (Dremel tool parallel with the floor) can it cut out a piece of baseboard that is 3/8" thick?
Asked by: Bubba
I bought my Dremel and this wheel for exactly this reason. The amount of dust and smoke it created were no doubt toxic! Not only that, but you can’t actually get the Dremel even with wall so you won’t be able to make squared off cuts!
Answered by: Floralluv
Date published: 2019-05-04

What is the kerf, or thickness of the cut, with this wheel?

I need to cut 2-3' sections of 1/4" spanish cedar into 1/4" wide strips. Material conservation is important, and i only have a few portable power tools to work with.
Asked by: KickStart
1/16 of an inch
Answered by: Phil
Date published: 2019-01-29
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_202263201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

EZ Lock 1-1/2 in. Wood Cutting Rotary Wheel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful tool. Love it. ... Powerful tool. Love it.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I had money back... Dremel tools are hit and miss for most projects. I used this for to cut a foot of 1/2' thick plywood close to the wall as the package said this device could cut. However, it barely made a dent in soft pine and overheated my Dremel and put it out of commission for about an hour. I think the tool is ok after it cooled down, however, this "cutter" sparked and skipped and did very little more than a hand saw can do.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solution for delicate work This cutting wheel is a little pricey. I bought two so I would not be caught if one grew dull or otherwise failed before the work was done. The cutting wheel is excellent for a delicate cut of hard wood in tight quarters. This work was slow because I was being extra careful in removing the panel in a rail & stile cabinet door. The EZ Lock feature is very convenient. This is not intended as a production tool. Does a good job for controled/narrow application.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A 30-year-old cutting wheel finally got retired. The smaller one in the picture. It still cuts, b... A 30-year-old cutting wheel finally got retired. The smaller one in the picture. It still cuts, but it is limited in its reach or depth of cut. For lots of years, I would visit this cutting wheel, look at it, handle the package, and wonder if this was the replacement. Thanks to the reviewers on this site, it became clear that this was. Be aware that it does not come with the mandrel. What! Now, I have it and the needed EZ Lock mandrel, and I wished that I had gotten this sooner. Chihuahua! My hobby is radio-controlled model building and repairing. RC planes use balsa, basswood, spruce and birch ply in miniature sizes, of course. At times, my straight hobby razor saw takes too much time, gets stuck, hard to push-pull, and it bends. My smaller diameter cutting wheel just does not have the reach and it cannot handle the hardwoods that this baby does. Larger rotary saws are overkill for my needs. Price was an obstacle in getting it into my HD shopping cart. Simple math told me that if I could get half the years of service that I got from what it replaces, then the cutting wheel and the mandrel should average out to 2 bucks a year. Hey that’s not bad. Why did I wait so long? Another good thing is that HD carries Dremel products.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as described. ... Works as described.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This wheel cut very easily but because of the angle that it attaches to the Dremel it was difficu... This wheel cut very easily but because of the angle that it attaches to the Dremel it was difficult to use for the job I was doing.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i needed to cut out a section of molding to... i needed to cut out a section of molding to put a new sink and cabinet when we removed a pedestal sink. It worked! I didnt have to remove the molding from the entire wall.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great for cutting light switch cutouts in paneling, also on some craft projects. Worked great for cutting light switch cutouts in paneling, also on some craft projects.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts well, used it on wood and PVC piping. Also... Cuts well, used it on wood and PVC piping. Also works to shape/model as well as cut.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was just what I needed. It really did the job. Was just what I needed. It really did the job.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best dremal attachment This is my go to attachment. If im doing metal or pvc. This does not slow down. The only thing that is a draw back is its easy to bend it. I have replaced mine several times. All in all would by more. Very good attachment for your dremal
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great cutter! I used this to cut 1/4 dowels, it worked great! Also used it to cut some 1/4" x 1/4" sick, worked well on those to! All around great!
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This blade doesn't "Cut" wood, it grinds it. I bought... This blade doesn't "Cut" wood, it grinds it. I bought it to cut out vent holes in the laminate floor I put down. My 7mm cheapo laminate overwhelmed this "Wood Cutting" blade. This was a complete waste of money.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On the down side, this wheel is rather expensive. Otherwise, it performs beautifully. Since it i... On the down side, this wheel is rather expensive. Otherwise, it performs beautifully. Since it is carbide I expect it to last longer.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most stable reliable Dremel cutting accessory The most stable reliable Dremel cutting accessory
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This blade cut well, however should be limited to light... This blade cut well, however should be limited to light duty. My Dremel heated up quite a bit when cutting the bottom panel out of a vanity. I didn't dare do much more with it.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well for cutting out a section of moldy drywall... Worked well for cutting out a section of moldy drywall and cut right thru the wood floor of the cabinet to get to the drywall behind the cabinets. Expensive, but worth it.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used this wheel to cut out the back of a kitchen cabinet; 1/2 thick wood. Though it dulled a litt... Used this wheel to cut out the back of a kitchen cabinet; 1/2 thick wood. Though it dulled a little towards the end. It proved to be an inexpensive way to do a cut off.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dremel I bought this for a specific cut on a project. It was did exactly what I wanted it so do and because of its size was the perfect size. I didn't give a 5 star rating, because there is always room for improvement.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy on/off. Cuts light weight cleanly. ... Super easy on/off. Cuts light weight cleanly.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we used it to cut out the bottoms of door... we used it to cut out the bottoms of door jambs, trim flooring for odd shapes. It worked great.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a great little blade that gets the job done! It is a great little blade that gets the job done!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It didn't last as long as I would've hoped for. It didn't last as long as I would've hoped for.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was ok for small cuts and great for around... This was ok for small cuts and great for around edges but a deep cut required cutting from both sides
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mighty Blade Used this blade on laminate floors. I needed something that would make small cuts, vents etc. It did the job well.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Cut through some old reclaimed fence wood very easily very surprised
Date published: 2017-04-18
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_, sid_202263201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 142ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT