Model # EZ406

Internet #100484370

Store SKU #101764

0080596025519

Dremel

EZ Lock Metal Mandrel Starter Kit (6-Piece)

  • For use with Dremel rotary tools (sold separately)
  • Cuts through a wide variety for materials from metal to plastic
  • Includes EZ Lock mandrel and 5 EZ456 metal cut-off wheels
$ 14 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • For use with Dremel rotary tools (sold separately)
  • Cuts through a wide variety for materials from metal to plastic
  • Includes EZ Lock mandrel and 5 EZ456 metal cut-off wheels
This Dremel EZ Lock Mandrel Starter Kit is a perfect addition for a Dremel rotary tool. Changing cutting wheels is easy thanks to the 1-piece mandrel design which requires no tiny mandrel screws. Dremel Attachments and Acyls are designed to be just what you need to complete projects.

Product Overview

  • For use with Dremel rotary tools (sold separately)
  • Cuts through a wide variety for materials from metal to plastic
  • Includes EZ Lock mandrel and 5 EZ456 metal cut-off wheels
Model #: EZ406
Sku #: 101764
Internet #: 100484370

This Dremel EZ Lock Mandrel Starter Kit is a perfect addition for a Dremel rotary tool. Changing cutting wheels is easy thanks to the 1-piece mandrel design which requires no tiny mandrel screws. Dremel Attachments and Acyls are designed to be just what you need to complete projects.

Specifications

Dimensions

Diameter (in.)
1.5 in
Product Length (in.)
1.5 in

Details

Application Type
Cutting
Grit Size
60 Grit
Number of Pieces
5
Returnable
90-Day
Rotary Tool Accessory Type
Abrasive Wheel
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Specifications

Dimensions

Diameter (in.)
1.5 in
Product Length (in.)
1.5 in

Details

Application Type
Cutting
Grit Size
60 Grit
Number of Pieces
5
Returnable
90-Day
Rotary Tool Accessory Type
Abrasive Wheel
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Questions & Answers

will it work with a wen brand rotary tool?

Asked by: duggy
I have a Wen rotary tool and the EZ lock system worked perfectly with it.
Answered by: jrobmd
Date published: 2019-03-03

Will it cut through stainless steel flashing

Will it cut through stainless steel flashing
Asked by: MrT
Yes it will, but you should use tin snips. The Dremel might bind and jerk out of your hand and cut you. Tin snips cut a cleaner, you just have to be careful of the sharp edge.
Answered by: Richard
Date published: 2019-04-28

Will it cut through metal bolts?

Asked by: PC
Yes quarter inch worked great.
Answered by: Coll
Date published: 2018-09-26

how do you attach the disk to the mandrel?

I got it as part of a pain package deal with out instructions
Asked by: chip
instructions were pretty clear.....you mount the disk by matching the x pattern on the head of the mandrel and then turn it 90 degrees to lock it..... very easy
Answered by: dave
Date published: 2018-03-25
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_100484370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

EZ Lock Metal Mandrel Starter Kit (6-Piece) is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 162.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!!!... Fantastic!!!!
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+... A+
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. I have only used it a few times and it worked great. Very little backlash in the ... So far so good. I have only used it a few times and it worked great. Very little backlash in the lockup. I think I would like to try the thinner wheels. I like a thin kerf. The wheel seems like it will hold up for a lot of cutting. Time will tell, but for now I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disc broke Disc broke from its internal base, whilst it was almost new
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you own a Dremel high speed rotary tool and... If you own a Dremel high speed rotary tool and use it for cutting metal, plastic, wood, etc. you have to have these blades to do the job much faster.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fast change I decided to finally switch over to the EZ Lock system. I just ran out of the older cutting wheels. I put these in the Dremel, and away I went! I'm probably a little more aggressive when it come to cutting. With the old style cutting wheels, I would have gone through about 10-15 of them for the job I just finished. These cutting wheels, I'm on my third one and the job is done! It was 50 cuts through stainless steel in 90 minutes each 6" long. That includes fitting each piece. There were a couple of pieces that were just too big by the width of the wheel. I went through the stainless steel taking off just the width of the cutting wheel. These cutting wheels last longer, cut faster, and are easier to change.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The product came with 5 metal mandrel. The 5 broke in minutes of use. The worse product purchas... The product came with 5 metal mandrel. The 5 broke in minutes of use. The worse product purchased so far.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well... But Only on Metal cutting. Tried to cut some Wooden Stuff with it and it was not ... Works Well... But Only on Metal cutting. Tried to cut some Wooden Stuff with it and it was not effective.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are very easy to use and cut your material... They are very easy to use and cut your material very easy when I use them up I will be buying more
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s very easy to use with the Dremel and easily... It’s very easy to use with the Dremel and easily cut through the bolt that I needed to remove.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I could never get the cutoff wheel to lock onto... I could never get the cutoff wheel to lock onto the "EZ Lock" so I returned it.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not do the job at all. Used a... Does not do the job at all. Used a handsaw to complete the project.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat little tool. The new attachment theme is a... Neat little tool. The new attachment theme is a big improvement
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service from the blade and Easy to assemble.... Very good service from the blade and Easy to assemble. Thanks
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how easy this makes working with my rotaey tool.... Love how easy this makes working with my rotaey tool.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice system, it is extremely easy to change cutters Nice system, it is extremely easy to change cutters
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked good and the wheel lasted a long time... It worked good and the wheel lasted a long time
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use if for carving and sanding ... I use if for carving and sanding
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked perfectly for the job. worked perfectly for the job.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick to mount, holds tight... quick to mount, holds tight
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice piece,easy to use... Very nice piece,easy to use
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works very well... works very well
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked... Worked
Date published: 2019-02-12
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_, sid_100484370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 162ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT