Internet #100484364

Model # EZ402

Store SKU #634750

0080596025502

Dremel

EZ Lock Rotary Tool Mandrel

  • For use with Dremel rotary tools (sold separately)
  • Simplifies the process of changing accessories
  • For use with exclusive EZ Lock Accessories
$ 9 95
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • For use with Dremel rotary tools (sold separately)
  • Simplifies the process of changing accessories
  • For use with exclusive EZ Lock Accessories
The Dremel EZ Lock Mandrel is designed to simplify the process of changing accessories, making it easy to cut through materials ranging from metal to plastic. Dremel Attachments and Accys are designed to be just what you need to complete projects.

Product Overview

  • For use with Dremel rotary tools (sold separately)
  • Simplifies the process of changing accessories
  • For use with exclusive EZ Lock Accessories
Model #: EZ402
Sku #: 634750
Internet #: 100484364

The Dremel EZ Lock Mandrel is designed to simplify the process of changing accessories, making it easy to cut through materials ranging from metal to plastic. Dremel Attachments and Accys are designed to be just what you need to complete projects.

Specifications

Dimensions

Diameter (in.)
1 in
Product Length (in.)
3 in

Details

Application Type
Cutting
Number of Pieces
1
Returnable
90-Day
Rotary Tool Accessory Type
Mandrel
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Specifications

Dimensions

Diameter (in.)
1 in
Product Length (in.)
3 in

Details

Application Type
Cutting
Number of Pieces
1
Returnable
90-Day
Rotary Tool Accessory Type
Mandrel
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Questions & Answers

Mandrel diameter

What is the diameter of the mandrel that chucks into the tool?? THANKS
Asked by: J007KLEIN
1/8" in diameter
Answered by: missysmom
Date published: 2019-05-08

Will this work with a Trade Craft rotary tool?

Asked by: Denise
if it has an 1/8 inch collet
Answered by: DP
Date published: 2017-11-09

store #3508 does not have the dremel ez lock attachment WHAT CAN I DO TO GET ONE

Asked by: Andy
try to order online and have it sent to the store of your choice
Answered by: DP
Date published: 2017-11-09
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_100484364, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

EZ Lock Rotary Tool Mandrel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 137.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO USE... EASY TO USE
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought this was a scam accessory at first but... I thought this was a scam accessory at first but when I realized it was required to use with the diamond cutting wheel I endured the price. Turns out, I wish all of my dremel wheel accessories used this EZ lock accessory. It makes it so easy to install/uninstall cutting wheels. I only wish there was a combo pack available in the store.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is total garbage. The circular cutting wheel has a metal piece embedded in the middle of it... This is total garbage. The circular cutting wheel has a metal piece embedded in the middle of it that allows you to attach the circular cutting wheel to the EZ Lock Mandrel. The metal piece in the middle breaks away from the cutting wheel after about 30 seconds. They came with 5 in a package. All 5 broke in less than 10 minutes total. The only reason the package lasted that long is because changing them is a real pain - especially after they break. Someone (Dremel or competitor, I don't care) should make a circular cutting tool that is metal and that has a permanent attachment to it's own shaft. That shaft could then fit into a Dremel rotary tool or any power drill. These "lock" tool creates a very weak connection at the point where you need the tool to be the strongest. Do not buy this piece of junk. Using a rusty hand saw was more effective.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dremel attachment was suitable for my needs. Attached the... Dremel attachment was suitable for my needs. Attached the locking buffing/sanding wheel to it with no problems. I have not ever had an issue with Dremel tool products.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It holds the cutoff wheels well. But the center keeps... It holds the cutoff wheels well. But the center keeps cracking out of them...
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as easy to use as I Had thought, but... Not as easy to use as I Had thought, but worked for my need.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works well for me It works well for me
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use... Very easy to use
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Package said it would withstand 35,000rpm. My Dremel Tool has... Package said it would withstand 35,000rpm. My Dremel Tool has max speed of 10,000rpm. After cutting 8, I/8th inch machine screws, I turned tool on to cut the 9th and the shaft bent before I could begin cutting. Worked fine when I started with a new cutting wheel but obviously the wheel became slightly out of round as the first 8 screws were cut and the vibration bent the shaft before I could turn it down. Seems to me it should have been much stronger considering the rpm rating.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from secnd best thing since sliced bread and spray cans I am in total agreement with the other reviewer on this, it is a must-have accessory. It is infinitely useful and practically pays for itself in time saved and versatility. Uses all sorts of cutting, shaping, polishing and sanding accessories from the dremel line. It also allows for some wobble room if you happen to need it, but it's spring loaded so it keeps the bit held on at all times. love it!!! hope this helps!!!!
Date published: 2010-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have used my Dremel rotary tool for over 40 years. I am a hobbyist and my Dremel tool and attac... I have used my Dremel rotary tool for over 40 years. I am a hobbyist and my Dremel tool and attachments severed me well. The problem I have is the cutting wheel that goes on this mandrel will not last very long before metal ring on the wheel breaks. The cutoff wheel becomes useless. I am not wasting my money on this item.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The EZ lock mandrel appeared to be a good idea when I needed to do some cutting and grinding for ... The EZ lock mandrel appeared to be a good idea when I needed to do some cutting and grinding for the wife for her beading project, but the use of it would have been easier if I had three hands instead of just two. It is very hard to pull down on the locking mechanism, placing the metal cutting disk on the end, turning it to line up properly, and locking it in place without breaking the thin disk. The first one I installed, the metal ring in the center of the disk broke out immediately. For safety sake I had to throw it away. Can't say that I'm impressed. The life of the disks are too short, and too fragile to justify the expense for extended use on certain projects.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy tool changes. Tools may be more expensive, but for anyone who uses a dremel often ... Quick and easy tool changes. Tools may be more expensive, but for anyone who uses a dremel often with multiple tools, I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the interchangeability of this mandrel instead of a... I like the interchangeability of this mandrel instead of a screw to change tips.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it does work well with small items - fragile... it does work well with small items - fragile
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this along with a Dremel 545 diamond cutting wheel in order to remove a row of tile back... I bought this along with a Dremel 545 diamond cutting wheel in order to remove a row of tile backsplash before hanging a microwave back plate. The mandrel was easy to use with quick attachment of the wheel and no wobble of the diamond wheel when cutting. As I've found out the hard way with previous projects, having the right tool for the job at hand is a must!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much easier and faster. Much easier and faster.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from first time user , finding it hard to use first time user , finding it hard to use
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Auto lock I enjoyed the quick change in and out. But the disk themselves I found to be poorly constructed. Otherwise great tool.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The head is spring loaded and allows the disc to... The head is spring loaded and allows the disc to move about. This, of course, will cause the disc to break. I threw it away! Bad design!!!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Item was easy to use. Made changing disk a breeze. Also allowed for full coverage sanding dis... Item was easy to use. Made changing disk a breeze. Also allowed for full coverage sanding disk, no screw in the center
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EZ lock Easier/quicker bit changing than screws (I'm 67). Note: I have 6 tools in various configurations.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an invaluable piece to any dremel user infinitely useful and wonderfully versatile, this will be your favorite dremel accessory.
Date published: 2010-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product worked great The product was easy to use and the blades went on pretty easy and worked well.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dremel EZ lock mandrel I had a hard time getting the bit to fit together and ended up taking it back.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from first time purchase : now can buy newer , more useful attachments without removing the chuck
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke in 1 use... Broke in 1 use
Date published: 2018-06-20
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_, sid_100484364, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT