Internet #100484364

Model # EZ402

Store SKU #634750

0080596025502

Dremel

EZ Lock Rotary Tool Mandrel

  • For use with Dremel rotary tools (sold separately)
  • Simplifies the process of changing accessories
  • For use with exclusive EZ Lock Accessories
$ 9 95
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • For use with Dremel rotary tools (sold separately)
  • Simplifies the process of changing accessories
  • For use with exclusive EZ Lock Accessories
The Dremel EZ Lock Mandrel is designed to simplify the process of changing accessories, making it easy to cut through materials ranging from metal to plastic. Dremel Attachments and Accys are designed to be just what you need to complete projects.
  • For use with EZ lock accessories
  • Compatible with all dremel rotary tools
  • 1-piece design simplifies accessory changing process
  • Crafted of first-quality materials
  • First patented system of its kind
  • Professional's choice
  • Includes: 1 EZ lock mandrel

Product Overview

  • For use with Dremel rotary tools (sold separately)
  • Simplifies the process of changing accessories
  • For use with exclusive EZ Lock Accessories
Model #: EZ402
Sku #: 634750
Internet #: 100484364

The Dremel EZ Lock Mandrel is designed to simplify the process of changing accessories, making it easy to cut through materials ranging from metal to plastic. Dremel Attachments and Accys are designed to be just what you need to complete projects.

  • For use with EZ lock accessories
  • Compatible with all dremel rotary tools
  • 1-piece design simplifies accessory changing process
  • Crafted of first-quality materials
  • First patented system of its kind
  • Professional's choice
  • Includes: 1 EZ lock mandrel

Specifications

Dimensions

Diameter (in.)
1 in
Product Length (in.)
3 in

Details

Application Type
Cutting
Number of Pieces
1
Returnable
90-Day
Rotary Tool Accessory Type
Mandrel
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Specifications

Dimensions

Diameter (in.)
1 in
Product Length (in.)
3 in

Details

Application Type
Cutting
Number of Pieces
1
Returnable
90-Day
Rotary Tool Accessory Type
Mandrel
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Questions & Answers

Mandrel diameter

What is the diameter of the mandrel that chucks into the tool?? THANKS
Asked by: J007KLEIN
1/8" in diameter
Answered by: missysmom
Date published: 2019-05-08

Will this work with a Trade Craft rotary tool?

Asked by: Denise
if it has an 1/8 inch collet
Answered by: DP
Date published: 2017-11-09

store #3508 does not have the dremel ez lock attachment WHAT CAN I DO TO GET ONE

Asked by: Andy
try to order online and have it sent to the store of your choice
Answered by: DP
Date published: 2017-11-09
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_100484364, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

EZ Lock Rotary Tool Mandrel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 141.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke in 1 use... Broke in 1 use
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy tool changes. Tools may be more expensive, but for anyone who uses a dremel often ... Quick and easy tool changes. Tools may be more expensive, but for anyone who uses a dremel often with multiple tools, I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact replacement. Used the previous one so much I wore it out, but that is not a comment on the... Exact replacement. Used the previous one so much I wore it out, but that is not a comment on the durability.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the interchangeability of this mandrel instead of a... I like the interchangeability of this mandrel instead of a screw to change tips.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it does work well with small items - fragile... it does work well with small items - fragile
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Served its purpose... Served its purpose
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quick !!!... Super quick !!!
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adapter ... Great Adapter
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great ... Works great
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke in half in under 20 minutes of light usage. Broke in half in under 20 minutes of light usage.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wasted time The ez lock is so gimicky I cant believe anyone wants to save such a tiny amount of time. I struggled to get the blade on the ez lock. I have big hands. What a waste of my time.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Who designed this piece of garbage? Pull and twist? Are you kidding me? Sure, I can pull it, but it immediately snaps back. Useless.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ease of use, I have arthritis and this makes it so easy. Thanks Dremel. Love the ease of use, I have arthritis and this makes it so easy. Thanks Dremel.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it. I really do not have anything negative to say about it. I really like the thin cutoff ... I love it. I really do not have anything negative to say about it. I really like the thin cutoff wheels that can be used with this mandrel. The other cutoff wheels need to be thicker for strength that this one has due to the center mandrel mount. I also appreciate the wood cutting wheel that this mandrel can use.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well! Better than the old way of securing wheel! Worked well! Better than the old way of securing wheel!
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have Great blade locking Mandela. Very handy. User friendly.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as described. Fair price and in stock. All good!... Works as described. Fair price and in stock. All good!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm. Works like a charm.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked as described... worked as described
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use... easy to use
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The EZ lock worked great. It is easy to use.... The EZ lock worked great. It is easy to use. I used it with the tile saw attachment to cut out some porcelain tile. Did the job in half the time it would have taken any other way and time is money!! Glad I got it. I look forward to using it on other projects.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I do alot of Dremel work and have numerous EZ... I do alot of Dremel work and have numerous EZ Lock Mandrels. They are designed well and are very convenient.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not just a gaget my wife works with copper, and in the past as shied away from using the Dremel due to the hassle of changing bits, or mounting the various tools to the arbors. she loves the fact that you do not have to unscrew tiny screws in order to mount buffing pads or sanding discs, etc. this assessory makes a good tool easier to use
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drexel 3000 The tool is great for detail cutting. I bought it to detail cut ceramic tile . It worked great. I was a able to cut a circle in the tile using the Dremel to score the tile in the shape I needed. Easy bit change and it came with a lot of bits. I did have to purchase the ceramic tile bit and quick-release bit separately.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great convenience, overpriced This mandrel is a great little time saver and makes the Dremel more flexible and easy to use, especially if you change out a lot of different tools. However not all Dremel tools are made for this type of connection. It is also more expensive than it should be in my opinion. I think it should have come with the Dremel.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Time will tell as I purchased this to replace one... Time will tell as I purchased this to replace one that broke.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Dremel was perfect. Just what I needed.... The Dremel was perfect. Just what I needed.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-14
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_141
  • loc_, sid_100484364, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT