Internet #204996227

Model #MM45-DR-RT

Factory Reconditioned Multi-Max 3.0 Amp Variable Speed Corded Oscillating Multi-Tool Kit with Accessories

  • Reconditioned Tools come with a 2-year manufacturer's warranty
  • Ideal for sanding, cutting wood and drywall, and grout removal
  • Includes sanding pad, 11 sandpaper sheets, and 3 blade
  • See More Details
$4997

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$4997

Product Overview

The Dremel MM45 Multi-Max Oscillating Tool System offers both do-it-yourselfers and pros a versatile and effective multitasking tool. The Dremel Multi-Max MM45 gives you features and performance you’d expect from the Dremel brand. The tool’s patented Quick-Lock accessory change system makes switching between the broad ranges of Multi-Max accessories quick and easy. With the right accessory in place, you can launch right into the job at hand knowing that the MM45 can comfortably handle whatever oscillating task you throw at it.
  • Quick-Lock feature for toolless and secure accessory changes
  • High-performance 3.0 amp motor for the most demanding applications
  • Quick-fit accessory interface for fast and easy accessory change
  • Quick-boost maintains constant speed throughout toughest applications and materials
  • Up-front on/off switch for 1-handed use; maintains speed setting
  • 10,000–21,000 OPM speed range for optimal performance in a variety of materials
  • Ergonomically optimized soft grip for comfort and control
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
15
Product Height (in.)
3.5
Product Width (in.)
10.25

Details

Accessory Change System
Tool-less quick change
Accessory Compatibility
Dremel Accessories
Color Family
Gray
Condition
Reconditioned
Cord Length (ft.)
7
Corded Tool Type
Rotary Tool
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Oscillation Arc Range (Degrees)
1 Hour Charger
Oscillations Per Minute (OPM)
10000-21000
Power Tool Features
Keyless Chuck,Variable Speed
Product Weight (lb.)
4.94
Returnable
180-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year

Compare Similar Oscillating Tools

2 Amp Variable Speed Oscillating Multi-Function Tool Kit with Storage Case
current product
Factory Reconditioned Multi-Max 3.0 Amp Variable Speed Corded Oscillating Multi-Tool Kit with Accessories
2.0-Amp Variable Speed Oscillating Multi-ToolPWRCORE 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless 6.5Amp Oscillating Multi-Tool Kit
BrandWENDremelBLACK+DECKERSkil
Name2 Amp Variable Speed Oscillating Multi-Function Tool Kit with Storage CaseFactory Reconditioned Multi-Max 3.0 Amp Variable Speed Corded Oscillating Multi-Tool Kit with Accessories2.0-Amp Variable Speed Oscillating Multi-ToolPWRCORE 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless 6.5Amp Oscillating Multi-Tool Kit
Price
$4132
$4997
$5241
/box
$7649
Ratings
(51)
(239)
(16)
(15)
Cordless/ CordedCordedCordedCordedCordless
Power Tool FeaturesAttachments Included,Variable SpeedKeyless Chuck,Variable SpeedAttachments Included,Keyless ChuckAttachments Included,Variable Speed
ConditionNewReconditionedNewNew
Voltage (volts) 20
Batteries Included Yes
Number of Batteries Included 1
Motor Type Brushed
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Questions & Answers

25Questions34Answers

I have already laminate under the cabinets in my kitchen. Can I use this tool to cut the laminate which doesnt go underneath the cabinet?

Asked by NewHomeOwner June 16, 2020
1
Answer

Can’t see why not

my experience with dremel tools has always been high speed but severely underpowered so my questi...

Asked by cal February 1, 2020
6
Answers

This is a great tool but it has its limitations. It will do everything its made to do and its a good quality tool. If you use it for more than its made for than any tool will fail.

Putting new tile floor down. Will this cut trim around door for tiles to slip under...

Asked by Monk September 30, 2019
5
Answers

Yes, this will do this very well with the correct wood blade on it.

So I will be able to use the Dremel tile cutting kit with this then? As a separate accessory?

Asked by Mbroadway June 29, 2018
5
Answers

Yes. As long as it’s not for the oscillating dremel

From where i get dRemel regrouting tool in uae sharjah

Asked by Syed June 30, 2017
1
Answer

Home Depot does not currently ship to the UAE.

Removing tile - is thus the right tool?

Asked by Gigimdp March 20, 2017
5
Answers

For small 4' ceramic tile, this tool works well.

can this be used for cutting laminate sheets?

Asked by nic March 16, 2017
4
Answers

Yes, you can cut metal with our Multi-Max.

Hi! I want to compare the prices for same device in other places. How can I find exactly same pro...

Asked by moshe1 March 6, 2017
1
Answer

It may be possible to buy this reconditioned Dremel tool elsewhere but I do not know of any other places.

What is a "manufactured conditioned process" ?

Asked by Bob February 21, 2017
1
Answer

As you know, many items get returned, some even unopened. I believe these go back to a reconditioning place in the USA and are tried, cleaned up, repaired if necessary and repackaged and then are sold at retail as re manufactured.

Does this item come with a case

Asked by Brooks December 23, 2016
5
Answers

mine didn't come with a case, but everything in the product description was included.

Factory Reconditioned Multi-Max 3.0 Amp Variable Speed Corded Oscillating Multi-Tool Kit with Accessories - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 239 Customer Reviews
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars overall
87% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(159)
4star-icon(40)
3star-icon(12)
2star-icon(9)
1star-icon(19)
Sort By:
Elroy, Wi
Accessory Holder knobs broke off
Customer review from logo
This item is awesome, but the knobs that hold the blades in place keep breaking off. I tried to find a replacement part with no luck. I love it, but if I have to replace the whole thing, I won’t buy another one.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer ServiceJanuary 9, 2020
We are very sorry that happened. Please stop using the tool and we will contact you with a path to service.
Great tool when working but...
Customer review from logo
I bought this tool about 2 months ago. I used it one day for multiple tasks (sanding and cutting). Everything was great and it worked better than I expected. However, I just went to use it again after only one day of use and the clamping flange keeps falling out. It looks like it just pops right back in, but as I go to clamp down on an attachment, it pops out again.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Seattle, WA
Worked great at first - then clamping part turned
Customer review from logo
We bought this tool and it worked great for the first 30 days, cut right through old nails left from demo. However then the clamping part started rotating, now it's 45 degrees off center which makes it impossible to use. The blade falls off as soon as you try cutting and of course its an odd angle. This is also the 2nd saw we bought and the same thing happened to the first one too. I'm pretty disappointed because it was such a great tool for us when we got it.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ServiceFebruary 11, 2019
We are very sorry the tool is not holding blades properly. The good news is the tool does have a great warranty - and we absolutely stand behind the product. We will contact you directly to get some details and help you with a path to get that serviced.
houston, tx
Good utility but the teeth broke off
Customer review from logo
I bought mine about 6 months ago and got a handful of projects out of it. However, every so often a tooth will break off. Soon I won't be able to safely mount any of the attachments.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ServiceJanuary 28, 2019
We are sorry the connection contacts are breaking off. We do not advise continuing using the tool in that instance. We will contact you with a way to get that in to us for evaluation and service.
Failed Tool Mount Tabs
Customer review from logo
Happy with the tool until all the tabs designed to hold my cutter snapped off. Quick change system is convenient but not durable.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ServiceJanuary 11, 2019
We are very sorry that happened. We will contact you directly to get some additional information and help with a path to service.
Grain Valley,MO
Defective Product
Customer review from logo
I genuinely feel like I was ripped off with the purchase of this tool. 4 of the 11 teeth that secure the bit to the tool snapped off, and now the cutting is so sub par that I just use it for sanding. Then, while sanding, the quick release lever fell off and the mount fell into the housing. So now I cant remove the sanding attachment. I guess it doesn't matter since it won't cut anymore anyway, but now I won't be able to replace sanding attachment if needed. This machine did not have an excessive amount of use to warrant this sort of failure.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ServiceDecember 24, 2018
The pins you are referring to should not break off during normal wear. And using the tool in that condition is not something we would ever recommend. We will contact you directly with a means of getting that tool serviced.
Concord, NC
Tiny nubs that hold the bits in place snapped off
Customer review from logo
Tool was good until the little nubs started snapping off. The bit holder should be made with a stronger metal. Fail.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ServiceMay 7, 2018
We agree that should not happen and are so sorry it did. We will contact you directly to get some additional information and provide some assistance for you.
I bought this multi-tool in spite of already owning the original Dremel version. I rationalized t...
I bought this multi-tool in spite of already owning the original Dremel version. I rationalized that the old one doesn't have the fancy blade quick-change feature and has enough miles on it to justify retirement. The reconditioned product arrived much as expected, packed loosely in a box accompanied by nothing more than a couple of plastic bags holding the blades, sander head and an assortment of sandpaper. I immediately tried the quick-change lever and found it quick and effective as promised. It holds the accessory very rigidly at North or at any East or West angular displacement in 15 degree increments through 360 degrees. A much appreciated feature on this new unit is the incorporation of two tiny but powerful magnets embedded in the blade chuck to hold the blade in position during changes. Blades and accessories from the old set are compatible with the new tool but a few aftermarket blades I tried are not held securely. The new tool sports a beefier motor rated at 4 amps vs 1.5 amps for the old unit. That additional power comes at the expense of making the tool more difficult to hold, though, since the new tool is about 1" longer and 3/4" larger in circumference than the old. I have large hands, but this difference makes the tool feel bulky and clumsy compared to the old unit. The only other beef I have with the reconditioned unit is what appears to be two hairline cracks in the front housing at the through holes that receive the bolts holding the business end onto the motor. These cracks are hairline today but will undoubtedly grow larger the longer the tool is used. I would have thought that the reconditioning process would have caught this. Hopefully, the warranty will cover this defect when it causes trouble. In the final analysis, the quick-change feature, chuck magnets and increased power of the new tool must be weighed against the increased bulk/lower maneuverability and inability to use many aftermarket blades. I don't have to decide. I have both. :-)
Was this helpful?
4
0
Product, manuals and attachments all included. Used many times as I renovated my bathroom. Very ...
Product, manuals and attachments all included. Used many times as I renovated my bathroom. Very good and handy tool.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Cincinnati, Ohio
Great Tool
Quality :
4
Value :
4
This is a great tool for the do it yourselfer! A good amount of attachments to use and a very easy way to change attachments!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers