Internet #100125308

Model # DH-20

0013204000202

DuraHeat

Battery-Powered Siphon Pump

  • Provides fast transfer of non-flammable liquids
  • Transfers 1.5 Gal./minute
  • Highly rated for value and performance
$ 13 11
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Provides fast transfer of non-flammable liquids
  • Transfers 1.5 Gal./minute
  • Highly rated for value and performance
The DuraHeat Battery-Powered Siphon Pump is designed for use with 5-gallon kerosene containers. It helps provide a fast, clean transfer of kerosene from a storage container to a heater.
  • Designed for a fast, clean transfer of kerosene from a storage container to a heater
  • Helps reduce spills and lower fill-up time
  • Designed for use with 5 Gal. kerosene containers
  • Not for use with flammable liquids such as gasoline
  • Approximately 0.5 GPM
  • Operates on 2 D-cell batteries (not included)
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Provides fast transfer of non-flammable liquids
  • Transfers 1.5 Gal./minute
  • Highly rated for value and performance
Model #: DH-20
Internet #: 100125308

The DuraHeat Battery-Powered Siphon Pump is designed for use with 5-gallon kerosene containers. It helps provide a fast, clean transfer of kerosene from a storage container to a heater.

  • Designed for a fast, clean transfer of kerosene from a storage container to a heater
  • Helps reduce spills and lower fill-up time
  • Designed for use with 5 Gal. kerosene containers
  • Not for use with flammable liquids such as gasoline
  • Approximately 0.5 GPM
  • Operates on 2 D-cell batteries (not included)
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Provides fast transfer of non-flammable liquids
  • Transfers 1.5 Gal./minute
  • Highly rated for value and performance
The DuraHeat Battery-Powered Siphon Pump is designed for use with 5-gallon kerosene containers. It helps provide a fast, clean transfer of kerosene from a storage container to a heater.
  • Designed for a fast, clean transfer of kerosene from a storage container to a heater
  • Helps reduce spills and lower fill-up time
  • Designed for use with 5 Gal. kerosene containers
  • Not for use with flammable liquids such as gasoline
  • Approximately 0.5 GPM
  • Operates on 2 D-cell batteries (not included)
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Provides fast transfer of non-flammable liquids
  • Transfers 1.5 Gal./minute
  • Highly rated for value and performance
Model #: DH-20
Internet #: 100125308

The DuraHeat Battery-Powered Siphon Pump is designed for use with 5-gallon kerosene containers. It helps provide a fast, clean transfer of kerosene from a storage container to a heater.

  • Designed for a fast, clean transfer of kerosene from a storage container to a heater
  • Helps reduce spills and lower fill-up time
  • Designed for use with 5 Gal. kerosene containers
  • Not for use with flammable liquids such as gasoline
  • Approximately 0.5 GPM
  • Operates on 2 D-cell batteries (not included)
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2 in
Product Height (in.)
26.75 in
Product Width (in.)
5 in

Details

Accessory Type
Battery Siphon
Product Weight (lb.)
.5 lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
30 day Over The Counter Exchange

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2 in
Product Height (in.)
26.75 in
Product Width (in.)
5 in

Details

Accessory Type
Battery Siphon
Product Weight (lb.)
.5 lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
30 day Over The Counter Exchange

Questions & Answers

DOES THIS PUMP -PUMP GASOLINE TOO

Asked by: FLOYD
YES i have an identical one i bought from a fleet and farm store it pumps gasoline just fine. it should also pump diesel , kerosene, water, and any other comparable light viscosity liquid just fine.
Answered by: chewy7811
Date published: 2019-03-07

Would this be a good choice to use for a DIY parts washer? Pump diesel from a 5 gallon pail into...

Would this be a good choice to use for a DIY parts washer? Pump diesel from a 5 gallon pail into a wash tub to clean engine parts.
Asked by: Jonnygrey
In my opinion the liquid would never reach the parts unless the barrel is above the washer basin.
Answered by: TJ
Date published: 2018-08-29

what type of batterys

what type of batterys
Asked by: slluggo
D cell
Answered by: April
Date published: 2018-07-06

Does it pump water ?

It only specifies gas type mixture
Asked by: sonny
Yes
Answered by: dogless
Date published: 2019-02-14
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_, sid_100125308, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Battery-Powered Siphon Pump is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 124.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not what is on shelves The brand on their website is not on the shelf at the store. In the store is a similar one by Wold Marketing of America Inc (made in China) Noticeable by the red and dark brown package. Ran erratically three times and then motor failed. Yes, brand new batteries. Found same brand at store of another chain. Thought maybe Home Depot just got a bad run. This one the motor ran but it refused to pump any kerosene. At same time I bought last one purchased a simple squeeze bulb siphon pump again by same manufacturer. Worked twice and then the little flapper valve stuck open rendering it useless. If you can find the Dura Heat brand brand advertized on Home Depot website try it, reputable product line. Gave it poor becasue it did not allow less, one stars because it does not allow less for what ended up in my trash can.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for the price. Quick and easy siphoning. Good product for the price. Quick and easy siphoning.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flexible hose leaked. Still have to return.... Flexible hose leaked. Still have to return.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery-Powered Sipphon Pump This is a very good siphon pump. saves a lot of mess. Fills my kerosene heater in just a few minutes and no mess. the first time I used it I had a bit of mess, but learned you have to keep pump below the heater. Otherwise it will keep siphoning fuel. I now keep the heater higher then the can of fuel. End of problem. Sure beats the hand pump. One more thing, you can not use it in the 2 1/2 gallon plastic jugs as the pump will not fit.5 gallon an is fine.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works The pump stated that it was not to be used for gasoline, but is okay to be used for kerosene. I mentioned that to the salesperson and he affirmed what I thought which was that it should be okay with gasoline if it is rated for kerosene. It worked fine to empty out my gas tank of my snow blower.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was impressed. I had a washing machine that would not empty the water. I had to get it out before anything could be done. This pump really surprised me with the ease of its action. I am keeping it around for my next emergency.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for filling my aquarium and doing water changes! Awesome for filling my aquarium and doing water changes!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very useful, but quality control could be better. Immediately upon purchasing, I installed new D batteries and the pump would not work. I tried another set of batteries and still nothing. Checked the connectors with voltmeter and found OK, but upon inspection of the interior of the unit, found battery contacts corroded. Cleaned with abrasive pad and then it worked OK. New unit should not have battery contacts corroded. Otherwise, pump is very useful for kerosene/diesel.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Perfect for emptying my fountain, fish tank and sucking dirt out of my filter in my hot tub
Date published: 2009-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat disappointed in the product. I specifically bought it to transfer kerosene from the gal... Somewhat disappointed in the product. I specifically bought it to transfer kerosene from the gallon container to my heater tank. I assumed that it would work since it is sold from the same shelf as the fluid. But the end of the pump is too big for the kerosene container. I had to enlarge the opening of the fluid container. The pump works great once you can get it into the gallon jug of fluid.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome siphon pump for gas too With a bad back and trying to hold and pour a 5 gallon gas can into a generator is a pain, so I bought this and it works great. I use it to pump the gas from the 5-gallon gas can to my generators. I just put in gas can, flip on the switch and it works flawlessly! This pumps the gas quickly, so be ready on the off switch. I also bought an auto-stopping funnel to not overfill the generator gas tank.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works great and moves liquid fast. I use it to fill my kerosene convection heater. However b... This works great and moves liquid fast. I use it to fill my kerosene convection heater. However be sure and turn off the pump when tank is 3/4 full as pump continues to drain and empty once switch is turned off.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased the product to help me transfer fuel from a container into an electric generator (Wes... I purchased the product to help me transfer fuel from a container into an electric generator (Westinghouse 2200 W, purchased from Home Depot) without spilling. It worked great.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does everything I wanted I bought this to drain the outdoor fountain on my deck so it doesn't become a mosquito breeding ground. This little pump does an excellent job as I have used it several times already. The only downside is that the drain hose is too short. i had an old piece of garden hose that I slid the end into and it works beautifully. I run the hose over the side of the deck and the fountain drains with no problems at all. Works great! I love it!
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It states that this pump is for a 5 gallon container, wrong. It is way too tall for my 5 gallon c... It states that this pump is for a 5 gallon container, wrong. It is way too tall for my 5 gallon can. My old pump was height adjustable. It’s a shame this one is not.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You only sell 2.5 gallon bottles of K-1 fuel and... You only sell 2.5 gallon bottles of K-1 fuel and this item does not fit in the opening of the bottle was a total waste of my money
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this to pump water only since it says it is Not for flammable liquids. So far it works j... I bought this to pump water only since it says it is Not for flammable liquids. So far it works just find and about as expected.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as advertised . Could be more powerful, but fine for the price. Works as advertised . Could be more powerful, but fine for the price.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves me from holding a 5 gallon can up to fill my garage heater. Saves me from holding a 5 gallon can up to fill my garage heater.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great & quite... works great & quite
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really week.... Works really week.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very easy to use very easy to use
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Works great
Date published: 2019-01-01
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_124
  • loc_, sid_100125308, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 123ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Shop This Collection from DuraHeat
Shop This Collection from DuraHeat
Coordinating Items