Internet #202269768

Model # 6DBK-DS

Store SKU #772237

0662492006122

DuraVent

DuraBlack 6 in. x 5 in. Single-Wall Chimney Stove Pipe Damper

$ 19 98

Overview

Durably crafted with 24-Gauge steel, the DuraBlack Single-Wall Chimney Stove Pipe Damper completes your venting system when used with one of DuraVent’s chimney products such as DuraTech, DuraPlus or DuraPlus HTC. This damper is compatible with most wood stoves and is designed to help reduce dripping or leaking. Offering an economical, drip-free, single-wall stove pipe solution, the DuraBlack system is constructed with die-formed end fittings and features adjustable lengths that eliminate the need for cutting and crimping.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

Durably crafted with 24-Gauge steel, the DuraBlack Single-Wall Chimney Stove Pipe Damper completes your venting system when used with one of DuraVent’s chimney products such as DuraTech, DuraPlus or DuraPlus HTC. This damper is compatible with most wood stoves and is designed to help reduce dripping or leaking. Offering an economical, drip-free, single-wall stove pipe solution, the DuraBlack system is constructed with die-formed end fittings and features adjustable lengths that eliminate the need for cutting and crimping.
  • 24-Gauge frame offers lasting durability
  • Provides easy control and damping of your stove's burn
  • Compatible with most wood stoves
  • Welded seam and die-formed ends help reduce drips and leaks
  • DuraBlack offers a limited lifetime warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: 6DBK-DS
Sku #: 772237
Internet #: 202269768

Durably crafted with 24-Gauge steel, the DuraBlack Single-Wall Chimney Stove Pipe Damper completes your venting system when used with one of DuraVent’s chimney products such as DuraTech, DuraPlus or DuraPlus HTC. This damper is compatible with most wood stoves and is designed to help reduce dripping or leaking. Offering an economical, drip-free, single-wall stove pipe solution, the DuraBlack system is constructed with die-formed end fittings and features adjustable lengths that eliminate the need for cutting and crimping.

  • 24-Gauge frame offers lasting durability
  • Provides easy control and damping of your stove's burn
  • Compatible with most wood stoves
  • Welded seam and die-formed ends help reduce drips and leaks
  • DuraBlack offers a limited lifetime warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
Durably crafted with 24-Gauge steel, the DuraBlack Single-Wall Chimney Stove Pipe Damper completes your venting system when used with one of DuraVent’s chimney products such as DuraTech, DuraPlus or DuraPlus HTC. This damper is compatible with most wood stoves and is designed to help reduce dripping or leaking. Offering an economical, drip-free, single-wall stove pipe solution, the DuraBlack system is constructed with die-formed end fittings and features adjustable lengths that eliminate the need for cutting and crimping.
  • 24-Gauge frame offers lasting durability
  • Provides easy control and damping of your stove's burn
  • Compatible with most wood stoves
  • Welded seam and die-formed ends help reduce drips and leaks
  • DuraBlack offers a limited lifetime warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: 6DBK-DS
Sku #: 772237
Internet #: 202269768

Durably crafted with 24-Gauge steel, the DuraBlack Single-Wall Chimney Stove Pipe Damper completes your venting system when used with one of DuraVent’s chimney products such as DuraTech, DuraPlus or DuraPlus HTC. This damper is compatible with most wood stoves and is designed to help reduce dripping or leaking. Offering an economical, drip-free, single-wall stove pipe solution, the DuraBlack system is constructed with die-formed end fittings and features adjustable lengths that eliminate the need for cutting and crimping.

  • 24-Gauge frame offers lasting durability
  • Provides easy control and damping of your stove's burn
  • Compatible with most wood stoves
  • Welded seam and die-formed ends help reduce drips and leaks
  • DuraBlack offers a limited lifetime warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Specifications

Dimensions

Pipe diameter (in.)
6
Product Depth (in.)
5
Product Height (in.)
5
Product Length (in.)
5
Product Width (in.)
6

Details

Accessory Type
Pipe
Features
Non-adjustable
Gauge
24
Orientation
Horizontal
Pipe Type
Section
Product Weight (lb.)
2lb
Returnable
90-Day
Use
Chimney
Wall Construction
Single Headed

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime

Specifications

Dimensions

Pipe diameter (in.)
6
Product Depth (in.)
5
Product Height (in.)
5
Product Length (in.)
5
Product Width (in.)
6

Details

Accessory Type
Pipe
Features
Non-adjustable
Gauge
24
Orientation
Horizontal
Pipe Type
Section
Product Weight (lb.)
2lb
Returnable
90-Day
Use
Chimney
Wall Construction
Single Headed

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime

Questions & Answers

How do you install this damper?

How do you install this damper?
Asked by: Joe
Not sure what you are asking - sorry
Answered by: Duravent
Date published: 2018-10-23

Is this considered a draft vent? Which moves when stove needs draft? Mine doesn’t have a handle it moves freely.

Asked by: ROBERT
No, this is a damper and is used to restrict the flow of smoke and heat going out the chimney. By closing it you keep the heat in the woodstove making it more efficient.
Answered by: Treenoid
Date published: 2018-11-04

Based on the photo, I assume 5" is total length. How much length does it add once installed?

Based on the photo, I assume 5" is total length. How much length does it add once installed?
Asked by: thedogscar
It adds 3 inches once it has been installed.
Answered by: Handy
Date published: 2019-04-01

I'm installing a wood stove, and the connection at the stove measures 5 inches outside dimension ...

I'm installing a wood stove, and the connection at the stove measures 5 inches outside dimension will this work for me? I am going to use 6" once I get connected
Asked by: RICKY
The connection may not work as the pipe diameter is 6 inches.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-10-30
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_202269768, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

DuraBlack 6 in. x 5 in. Single-Wall Chimney Stove Pipe Damper is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not as expected product is not as pictured. damper is made out of steel and has a cheep handle not as pictured. damper in picture looks like cast metal.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zero stars The adapter doesn't fit at all. I got the 6 inch diameter wood stove exhaust (from home depot), the 6 inch diameter damper and the adapter and somehow nothing fits. A major waste of time waiting 2 weeks for them to be shipped and can't even use them. If you want to waste you time and money then have to go to menards and get the same thing but the parts actually go together, then definitely buy this product!
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad quality Poor quality. Fell apart after one fire and will not go back together.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Although the tubing and damper seem pretty decent the handle spring was lacking any size to make ... Although the tubing and damper seem pretty decent the handle spring was lacking any size to make it not contact the rod to where it would be any cooler than the rod its self. At first the strength of the spring also made it appear that the rod did not want to sit go through the other side of the tube and out the hole. Upon further inspection there is a bend in the rod that must have slipped past the flange during shipping. It was simple enough to push it in and turn the flange/rod into the correct position.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good for a while. But after some use it... Works good for a while. But after some use it kinda falls apart. The cross rod pulls out and the plate just spins on the rod. So I improved the design. I drilled the rod and put a cotter key with a washer on the rod so it wont pull out and drilled a hole in the plate and rod and put a bolt in it. Hopefully that will make it last longer
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement item arrived in good order and all is well.... Replacement item arrived in good order and all is well.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy to install and works great ... Really easy to install and works great
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a champ Works like a champ
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed ... Just what I needed
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great... Worked great
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built... Well built
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The item fit perfectly and was a simple and inexpensive alternative to making my own. The interna... The item fit perfectly and was a simple and inexpensive alternative to making my own. The internal damper is not cast, and the handle is half the size as depicted in the photo, but the damper is heavier steel. I like the way the handle is not as noticeable as it would be if it came as shown in the photo.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stove pipe damper It's a product that's made it easy to burn my wood burning stove.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have got to say great job shipping and it... I have got to say great job shipping and it was early. It fit and works great. If I had a way to post a picture I would. Thank you
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great manual damper. Gets the job done. Fits great and installs easily. Great manual damper. Gets the job done. Fits great and installs easily.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delivered safe and sound and on time... delivered safe and sound and on time
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from does the job... does the job
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well... works well
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Paint started to peel off during first fire. Damper was about a foot above stove output and all o... Paint started to peel off during first fire. Damper was about a foot above stove output and all other parts down and upstream of the damper were fine. Not sure why this part had the paint peeling issue. Perhaps just a bad application of the paint.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The duravent didn't fit... The duravent didn't fit
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well built A lot easier to install than the old method. Makes it easy.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My home is well sealed and I installed the damper... My home is well sealed and I installed the damper to allow outside air into the house. This is needed for the Wall Heater that I just installed. It is allowing attic air into the hall where the heater is operating. Works well for this application.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT PURCHASE THIS OR ANY PIPE FROM THIS COMPANY! There is a horrible off gas that is emitted w... DO NOT PURCHASE THIS OR ANY PIPE FROM THIS COMPANY! There is a horrible off gas that is emitted when the stove become hot. We thought if we let it go a year, it would be better ..... WRONG ...... Even after sitting for that long, it still is horrible!! Home Depot, get rid of this horrible product please!
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the damper( plate) is placed close to to the... the damper( plate) is placed close to to the female side of the damper when you place a male pipe in it it hits on the damper plate .
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A damper to fit most fireplaces. Simple to install... A damper to fit most fireplaces. Simple to install and operate.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well so far... Worked well so far
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never used it since I took the stove back. ... Never used it since I took the stove back. I took this back to the store too.Unsatisfactory - couldn't be fed from the too.
Date published: 2018-01-17
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_, sid_202269768, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT