Internet #203534107

Model # TT360DG

Store SKU #236544

0872076025030

Dyna-Glo

40,000 BTU 360-Degree Radiant Propane Tank Top Portable Heater

  • Portable size
  • Features safety shut-off valve
  • Great for use in garage
$ 82 99
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Portable size
  • Features safety shut-off valve
  • Great for use in garage
Dyna-Glo 360-Degree Radiant Propane Tank Top Heaters provide radiant heat in all directions. Radiant heaters are designed to disperse heat on concentrated areas as they are less likely to be affected by external elements such as wind. These multi-functional units will heat up to 1,000 sq. ft. Propane tank not included.
  • 30,000 - 40,000 BTUs
  • Heats up to 1000 sq. ft.
  • Variable BTUs
  • High efficiency steel heat reflector
  • Safety shutoff valve
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Portable size
  • Features safety shut-off valve
  • Great for use in garage
Model #: TT360DG
Sku #: 236544
Internet #: 203534107

Dyna-Glo 360-Degree Radiant Propane Tank Top Heaters provide radiant heat in all directions. Radiant heaters are designed to disperse heat on concentrated areas as they are less likely to be affected by external elements such as wind. These multi-functional units will heat up to 1,000 sq. ft. Propane tank not included.

  • 30,000 - 40,000 BTUs
  • Heats up to 1000 sq. ft.
  • Variable BTUs
  • High efficiency steel heat reflector
  • Safety shutoff valve
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Portable size
  • Features safety shut-off valve
  • Great for use in garage
Dyna-Glo 360-Degree Radiant Propane Tank Top Heaters provide radiant heat in all directions. Radiant heaters are designed to disperse heat on concentrated areas as they are less likely to be affected by external elements such as wind. These multi-functional units will heat up to 1,000 sq. ft. Propane tank not included.
  • 30,000 - 40,000 BTUs
  • Heats up to 1000 sq. ft.
  • Variable BTUs
  • High efficiency steel heat reflector
  • Safety shutoff valve
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Portable size
  • Features safety shut-off valve
  • Great for use in garage
Model #: TT360DG
Sku #: 236544
Internet #: 203534107

Dyna-Glo 360-Degree Radiant Propane Tank Top Heaters provide radiant heat in all directions. Radiant heaters are designed to disperse heat on concentrated areas as they are less likely to be affected by external elements such as wind. These multi-functional units will heat up to 1,000 sq. ft. Propane tank not included.

  • 30,000 - 40,000 BTUs
  • Heats up to 1000 sq. ft.
  • Variable BTUs
  • High efficiency steel heat reflector
  • Safety shutoff valve
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Dyna-Glo Dyna-Glo Dyna-Glo Delux
Name ZOBO 15,000 BTU Propane Tank Top Heater 40,000 BTU 360-Degree Radiant Propane Tank Top Portable Heater 50K-80K BTU Convection Propane Tower Portable Heater 40K BTU Forced Air Propane Portable Heater
Price
$44.97
$82.99
$95.79
$113.79
Ratings (69) (254) (306) (86)
Power/Fuel Type Propane Propane Propane Propane
Heat rating (BTU/hour) 15000 40000 80000 40000
Portable Heater Features Automatic Shutoff Automatic Shutoff Automatic Shutoff Automatic Shutoff
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
8.9
Product Height (in.)
20.71
Product Width (in.)
8.9

Details

Area Heated (Sq. Ft.)
1000
Color
Silver
Color Family
Metallics
Fuel Tank Capacity (gallons)
0
Fuel rate (gallons/hour)
0
Heat rating (BTU/hour)
40000
Heater Controls
Dial
Heater Type
Other
Heating Product Type
Gas Portable Heater
Heating Technology Type
Radiant
Ignition Type
Manual
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Material
Stainless Steel
Number of Heat Settings
3 Heat
Portable Heater Features
Automatic Shutoff
Power/Fuel Type
Propane
Product Weight (lb.)
4.36394lb
Returnable
90-Day
Room Size
Large
Run time (hours)
10.8

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
8.9
Product Height (in.)
20.71
Product Width (in.)
8.9

Details

Area Heated (Sq. Ft.)
1000
Color
Silver
Color Family
Metallics
Fuel Tank Capacity (gallons)
0
Fuel rate (gallons/hour)
0
Heat rating (BTU/hour)
40000
Heater Controls
Dial
Heater Type
Other
Heating Product Type
Gas Portable Heater
Heating Technology Type
Radiant
Ignition Type
Manual
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Material
Stainless Steel
Number of Heat Settings
3 Heat
Portable Heater Features
Automatic Shutoff
Power/Fuel Type
Propane
Product Weight (lb.)
4.36394lb
Returnable
90-Day
Room Size
Large
Run time (hours)
10.8

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

is this ok to have in your home?

Asked by: bobby
If you have a large enough house and proper air flow this should be perfectly OK in emergency situations. I strongly recommend you use some battery type powered Co2 monitor in your house (preferably multiple) when using these. Under normal circumstances these would not be the right thing to use indoors.
Answered by: Homer
Date published: 2018-04-26

Does this heater have a built in ignitor?

Asked by: barney
no
Answered by: JOEY
Date published: 2018-02-28

does the tank come with it?

Asked by: mvk52
The tank is not included.
Answered by: JayDawg
Date published: 2018-03-01

How long will the heater operate on a 20 pound propane tank?

Asked by: Chuck
I use a 20# tank with this in a 10'x10' greenhouse on low and it lasts about 20 hours.
Answered by: MsMisty
Date published: 2018-10-23
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_, sid_203534107, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

40,000 BTU 360-Degree Radiant Propane Tank Top Portable Heater is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 254.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Read this review! Heats the garage but lacks quality construction for the price. I'm only recommending this product as there are few alternatives within the price range and it really does heat up my 450 sq. foot garage from the 30s to 58* in under an hour. The control valve is very cheap! Read the other reviews and was only using the control valve for L/M/H and using the tank valve to open/shut down. Ten uses later, the valve doesn't work at all. At least it's stuck on high. Does use a lot of propane so I learned that 58* is warm enough for me to do auto work as opposed to taking the garage into the 70s. For those of you that exchange tanks instead of having them refilled, your only getting 15lb of propane as opposed to 18 to 20 on a refill. This will impact the number of hours your getting per tank. As another poster suggested, a milk crate provides more stability for the unit and I went one step further and built a wood base with wheels in which the milk crate fits into. Much easier to roll around the garage. Please keep in mind, this thing has to be 4 feet from anything or you risk the chance of paint blistering or melting plastic. It puts out that much heat.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little heater big heat Picked up this heater to work in the garage while waiting for my electric heater to arrive. My wife does not like the smell of the two Kerosene heaters plus it can get pretty messy trying to fill them. After reading some of the reviews (I read the lowest first) I was sure I would be returning it, but.... At 21 degrees outside and the garage window cracked halfway to allow some fresh air (the exhaust gives me a headache just like kero but without the smell), I had to adjust it lower using the propane tank knob like another reviewer suggested, because I was sweating in a T-shirt . To be fair my garage is fully insulated with rooms above and an insulated door, but I was wearing a sweater and Carhart work jacket when I set up the heater and worked down to the T-shirt. One other thing I really like is the fact that the manufacture rep reads this page and responds with offers of assistance. I'm keeping this one as a backup!
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from value for money purchased this to heat double garage while woodworking during the winter. easy to setup. lit the first time and heat very close to unit. turned up to highest setting and has about 4ft diameter of heat. after a while warmed the garage bit more. would probably have to turn this heater on for at least an hour to be really comfortable but will knock off the chill in a short amount of time. I am very pleased with my purchase. I have another propane heater which heats faster but the noise is so deafening that i dont like to use. this one may take bit longer to make garage comfortable but I prefer waiting a little longer to heat up garage and dont have to put up with all the noise from my other heater. I know there is a side hole which shows to put a lighter or match thru to light unit but I found that by placing lighter at the heating element will light unit without any "blowout" of flame to singe arm hairs.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High BTU output portable propane heat I bought this tanktop propane heater in lieu of the "sunflower" type models that project heat in one direction. I tried to find it locally, but because it is relatively new, no one carried it and online was the only way to go. I use it in my garage and the heat output is incredible. This unit does not have auto ignite, so a lighter or match is required. It projects heat in all directions and heats my 1000 sq. ft. garage very well. I like it because it is portable and can easily be moved closer to the area I am working if needed. I also have a wall pack propane heater, but it is stationary. The price on these <>$100 is a little high and may come down with time, but this unit is much better than any other I have seen. It would also work well as a camping/patio heater. Shipping was free and it arrived within a week (due to bad weather). I would have rated it 5 stars, but have not had it long enough to see how well it will hold up after time. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a top of the line tanktop propane heater.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best heater Best heater I have ever own. heats the garage in mins. goes together in mins. great product would buy again.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Effective Area Heater After 25 years of a Kerosene Heater, I "upgraded" to Propane. Considerable research led me to this unit. Of all vendors Home Depot has the best price. Order process easy. Delivery as expected. Lighting the unit is a little difficult, and you need patience as it has to get HOT before the thermo-couple locks in. Hold a match or propane lighter at the bottom of the burner shield and ease the gas on while holding the thermo-couple plunger in. It needs to sit on something solid and level, the unit can be a little top heavy especially on a near empty tank. Don't think about using it for cooking, the flat top wire grid is tempting, but the unit is not stable enough to hold anything on top. But man, does this thing warm a room, even on low, the convective and radiant heating combination is very effective. Kerosene smell is gone, I'm happy.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CHEAP Started out as a great little heater, less than 2 months of use the top of the heater has developed a hole in it , now it wont stay lit....$90 wasted
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tried another model twice before purchasing this one - so far so good and worth the extra $$ Previously purchased Dyna-Glo model TT15CDGP - first failed almost immediately - would sputter and pop - very scary, dogs would evacuate the garage and take cover - thought I might blow myself and several neighbors to bits. Thought possibly it was just a defective unit and switched it out for another. Second one didn't peform the sputter and pop issue but actually began to melt - mind you I only used these on the low setting in a small one car garage for short periods of time to take the chill out when working out there over the winter. That said I wasn't taking a chance the third time around and purchased this unit - though it is larger than what I need in terms of BTU output and therefore burns through the propane far faster even on the lowest setting I at least feel far more safe - it has already lasted longer than the original two combined and I expect / hope I will be able to get a few winters use out of it. As for the Dyna-Glo mentioned above I would avoid those at all costs I'm not 100% confident about the long term durability of the mounting mechanism used to secure the unit to the tank - the inner tangs deform upon tightening - straightening them and re-tightening over time will surely cause them to fail...
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is easy to use works well I bought this heater to use when working in the garage on cold days. I had used others that were directional and liked them but noticed they needed to be directed toward the area needing to be heated. I have used this heater several times now and am very pleased. The 360 degree heat does not require you to move it when you are working in different areas. It heats the garage well even on days that are extremely cold. Just as reference it is 2 degrees this morning and I turned it on allowed the heater to run for about 20 minutes and could work in the garage in a T-shirt. My garage door is not insulated so the room typically stays very cold. I plan to try this next year during hunting season at the camp. Don't expect to be able to wear a T-shirt but hope when we are outside it still knocks some of the chill off. I would buy this heater again and would recommend it to anyone that needs to work outside or in unconditioned areas.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very comfortable heater! A grand overall heater for a garage or workshop. The best condition is an insulated ceiling, and walls. The heat output is very very nice, and it is quiet, as compared to the blower heaters. With an average propane tank, it should last about 5-6 hours on the low setting. I am truly happy with this product. Just to be alert: the instructions state that there is a hole at the bottom of the heater to place a match or clicker to ignite the apparatus when the gas is turned on. Do not believe it. Turn on the gas, and click your igniter next to the upper mesh for instant ignition. The directions simply do not work. For best instructions, refer to the youtube evaluation of the product. That is how I learned to light the heater.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I live in the PNW and have a 3 car garage that's not well insulated. It gets down in the 20's in ... I live in the PNW and have a 3 car garage that's not well insulated. It gets down in the 20's in the wintertime so having a good heater is a must. I have several propane heaters that I've bought over time and they all have their shortcomings; don't heat the whole garage, use too much fuel, loud and stinky, etc. But this heater is the best of them all. It heats my entire garage and will heat from upper 30s to 70 in about 45 minutes. It's quiet, reasonably fuel efficient (I can get 3 or 4 weekends out of a 20lb tank) and it doesn't stink up the joint. I bought it right around Christmas and have used it almost every weekend since. Its been very reliable so far.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Item worked well but was difficult to start. Had to hold the start button 3 or 4 minutes before... Item worked well but was difficult to start. Had to hold the start button 3 or 4 minutes before it would stay on. Once on it heated extremely well.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This heater works better than I expected. Heats quickly... This heater works better than I expected. Heats quickly and quiet enough that you can have conversations without yelling.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had some work getting done at a home that did not have any heat. We had been having a string o... I had some work getting done at a home that did not have any heat. We had been having a string of fairly warm days, then suddenly we had a random cold snap so the contractor called and said it was starting to get pretty cold in the home. So I grabbed a tank and ran by HD due to the cold weather there was not much of a selection so I grabbed this heater....got to the home and cranked it up. I was really impressed with how well it did and how much heat it puts out, even on the lowest setting it really produces some heat. It did a fantastic job keeping the home warm enough to continue to work and get painting done. It was fairly efficient as well, the tank that I had was about half full and there wasnt much when I picked it up but there was still a little left in the tank....which was surprising.....I would consider this a good purchase.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of heat This heater is being used in my integral three car garage in Western Pennsylvania. It raised the temperature twelve degrees in less than one hour. I found it easier to light by applying the match flame directly to the heater screen. I kept it on low and it pumped out a lot of heat. I was able to lower the heat, while in the low setting, by turning down the propane tank main valve a little. I have only had this unit a few days so I will report back with any problems.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!! ... Excellent!!!
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heat for the price We are using this to heat our Greenhouse on freezing nights. Raised temp from freezing to 69 degrees in 10 minutes on low. Wish we could turn it down more, but can't beat it. Glad to have manual lighter as electronic ones fail after two years. And the heaters we have purchased with electronic lighters are half again as expensive. It will come in handy tonight as temperatures in Alabama are going down to 16 degrees.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A FANTASTIC HEAT SOURCE!! I purchased this 360' heater for my garage to help take the "chill" out of there, and I was surprisingly pleased with the results!! Not only does it work, but I have NOT had to run the heater above the 'low' setting. Dang thing would run me out of the garage if I did... I would HIGHLY recommend this tank heater to anyone!!
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good heat and thought is was going to be a great heater but I had it 25 days and the metal top on... Good heat and thought is was going to be a great heater but I had it 25 days and the metal top on the heater disintegrated and started blowing hot metal chunks around in my shed 5 stars for the heat zero stars for quality
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40K BTU 360 Degree Tank Top Gas Portable Heater Great product, best price. We had mistakenly ordered an outdoor heater and were informed of the dangers of using it inside. This is safe, easy to operate and it works well in our small shop. Excellent service through Home Depot. Ordered it online, picked it up at our local store the next day. Thanks!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe next time! I received the heater in great condition on the day it was scheduled to arrive. I loaded it directly in our riding trailer along with a new and freshly filled propane tank. Once at the track I assembled the heater. Regarding all the past post's concerning the 2 screws that were missing, I found mine taped to the styrofoam packaging in a hard to find spot but was relieved to see that at least they were included. Once assembled I glanced thru the instructions and found that it was pretty much the same operating procedure as several other previous portable propane heaters I had owned. I mounted the heater to the propane bottle and attempted to light it. The unit ignited within seconds and was working great until I depressed the pilot button and the heater shut off. I assumed I had not held the pilot down long enough so I re-lit the heater and sat for a good 3-4 minutes in 40 degree temps with no wind and depressed the pilot again and the heater shut off. After several failed attempts and a sore finger from holding the pilot in, I read thru the troubleshooting guide and found that it could be the tip-over safety switch was stuck, not letting the unit run without the pilot. I took the soft rubber handle of a ball peen hammer and tapped on the tip-over safety switch a couple hundred times to no avail. As my son sat there shaking from the cold saying "I thought it was a new heater dad" , I sprung to action and wrapped a zip-tie around the pilot button and diaphragm that would hold the pilot button in and ran the heater on HIGH the rest of the morning with great success! I've since tore the pressure switch apart and found that there was a small molding web from the plastic molder that was holding the valve in the off position and fixed it myself. I hate to have to MacGuyver something new right out of the box but desperate times create desperate measures! All in all the heater now works fine but I was upset to say the least to have to be out in the cold dealing with issues right out of the box. I give it poor ratings simply because I think the manufacturer should have better QC. Home Depot good, Dyna-Glo bad!
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great heater for the price Overall, this is a great heater. Only heater I have found that is 360 degrees. Seems to lose a lot of heat straight up but the heat generated outward is sufficient. The fixture containing the heating element is held to the support bracket by a couple of screws and regardless of how tight the screws are, the upper fixture is loose. Not sure this is a problem with all of the heaters, or just mine. A possible improvement would be to allow for the attachment of a reflective shield to better direct heat when 360 degrees is not required or to direct the heat outward that is being lost straight up. Still a great heater for the money!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product so far Good product so far I recommend this product. Be careful and keep it away from any flammables..
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after a year. I bought this for garage/shop/patio use only. When this heater is... Stopped working after a year. I bought this for garage/shop/patio use only. When this heater is working it is phenomenal it will heat a 400 sq ft space in 30-45 minutes on low (and have to turn it off.) However, after a little over a year it will not stay lit. It could be the thermocouple, it could be the valve, it could be the micro switch - all common failure points for heaters that have had years of heavy use. This thing has been pampered and already part(s) have failed and needs repairing? Would you buy this knowing in a year (or less) you were going to have to replace parts and repair it?
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Heats a large area on low setting. Waiting for the temperatures to drop even further to use the high setting Great product. Works very well in garage, and shop.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heater! This 40k btu 360degree heater is great for a garage if its 10-20degrees outside (here in nj). I like working one the cars all year round. This by far is the best investment I've done. It warms up pretty fast and I recommend it to anyone that's looking for the portability and its very quiet too!!
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great heater- wish it was self igniting. I'm using this heater in a remodel job where there is no heat. The early morning hours are a bit chilly so I purchased this heater. It worked as expected and after about 30 min the entire downstairs ~1000 sqft is nice and toasty. The only thing I wish it had was an auto-ignite button. Currently, I use a propane torch (same for plumbing) but you could light with a match.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Emergency/Space Heaters I bought 2 of these heaters via online. They were shipped within one week undamaged. The heaters themselves were easy to set up on a standard 20 gallon propane tank. I did have a bit of trouble getting them lit. The instructions say to depress the starting plunger for about 10 seconds, it was more like 15 before they would finally stay lit! I allowed them to run for a while, trying all 3 heat positions. They worked great and provided a lot of heat. Being I mostly got these for emergency heat purposes, I basically only tested them to make certain they both worked OK. I did start them each a few different times and allowed them to run for a half an hour, neither had any problems. I would highly recommend these heaters.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly effective in heating a 2+ car garage with outside... Surprisingly effective in heating a 2+ car garage with outside temps around 20 F.
Date published: 2018-03-20
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_254
  • loc_, sid_203534107, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT