Internet #301579504

Model # DGSS287CB-D

Store SO SKU #1002411054

0872076021476

Dyna-Glo

Signature Series Table Top Charcoal Grill/Side Firebox

  • 287 sq. in. total cooking area
  • Add as a side firebox to Dyna-Glo Signature Series barrel grills
  • Heavy-gauge steel construction
$ 82 37
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • 287 sq. in. total cooking area
  • Add as a side firebox to Dyna-Glo Signature Series barrel grills
  • Heavy-gauge steel construction
Expand your outdoor cooking horizons with the Dyna-Glo Portable Tabletop Charcoal Grill and Side Firebox. This grill's portability allows you to grill on the go, whether tailgating, camping or in the backyard. This grill is equipped with a removable charcoal grate and ash pan, which offers easy access to fuel and quick disposal of ash. The porcelain enameled steel cooking grates allow for maximum heat transfer and searing. The Dyna-Glo Portable Tabletop Charcoal Grill and Side Firebox can easily be attached to an existing Dyna-Glo Signature Series barrel grill for horizontal smoking and 287 sq. in. of extra grilling space. Mounts as an offset smoker box on Dyna-Glo Signature Series charcoal grill models DGSS443CB-D and DGSS675CB-D.
  • Total cooking area is 287 sq. in.
  • Heavy-gauge steel body construction
  • Porcelain enameled steel charcoal tray
  • Removable charcoal grate and ash pan for easy access to fuel and quick disposal of ash
  • Porcelain enameled steel cooking grates retain heat to sear food and lock in natural juices
  • Heat-resistant grip handles on lid and side access tray provides safer means of accessing food and fuel during the cooking process
  • Steel wire side handles offer easy mobility
  • Removable connection plate for quick and easy connection as a side firebox
  • Compatibility as an offset smoker box with Dyna-Glo signature series grill models DGSS443CB-D and DGSS675CB-D provides versatile outdoor cooking options as a portable charcoal grill or offset smoker box
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • 287 sq. in. total cooking area
  • Add as a side firebox to Dyna-Glo Signature Series barrel grills
  • Heavy-gauge steel construction
Model #: DGSS287CB-D
Internet #: 301579504

Expand your outdoor cooking horizons with the Dyna-Glo Portable Tabletop Charcoal Grill and Side Firebox. This grill's portability allows you to grill on the go, whether tailgating, camping or in the backyard. This grill is equipped with a removable charcoal grate and ash pan, which offers easy access to fuel and quick disposal of ash. The porcelain enameled steel cooking grates allow for maximum heat transfer and searing. The Dyna-Glo Portable Tabletop Charcoal Grill and Side Firebox can easily be attached to an existing Dyna-Glo Signature Series barrel grill for horizontal smoking and 287 sq. in. of extra grilling space. Mounts as an offset smoker box on Dyna-Glo Signature Series charcoal grill models DGSS443CB-D and DGSS675CB-D.

  • Total cooking area is 287 sq. in.
  • Heavy-gauge steel body construction
  • Porcelain enameled steel charcoal tray
  • Removable charcoal grate and ash pan for easy access to fuel and quick disposal of ash
  • Porcelain enameled steel cooking grates retain heat to sear food and lock in natural juices
  • Heat-resistant grip handles on lid and side access tray provides safer means of accessing food and fuel during the cooking process
  • Steel wire side handles offer easy mobility
  • Removable connection plate for quick and easy connection as a side firebox
  • Compatibility as an offset smoker box with Dyna-Glo signature series grill models DGSS443CB-D and DGSS675CB-D provides versatile outdoor cooking options as a portable charcoal grill or offset smoker box
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • 287 sq. in. total cooking area
  • Add as a side firebox to Dyna-Glo Signature Series barrel grills
  • Heavy-gauge steel construction
Expand your outdoor cooking horizons with the Dyna-Glo Portable Tabletop Charcoal Grill and Side Firebox. This grill's portability allows you to grill on the go, whether tailgating, camping or in the backyard. This grill is equipped with a removable charcoal grate and ash pan, which offers easy access to fuel and quick disposal of ash. The porcelain enameled steel cooking grates allow for maximum heat transfer and searing. The Dyna-Glo Portable Tabletop Charcoal Grill and Side Firebox can easily be attached to an existing Dyna-Glo Signature Series barrel grill for horizontal smoking and 287 sq. in. of extra grilling space. Mounts as an offset smoker box on Dyna-Glo Signature Series charcoal grill models DGSS443CB-D and DGSS675CB-D.
  • Total cooking area is 287 sq. in.
  • Heavy-gauge steel body construction
  • Porcelain enameled steel charcoal tray
  • Removable charcoal grate and ash pan for easy access to fuel and quick disposal of ash
  • Porcelain enameled steel cooking grates retain heat to sear food and lock in natural juices
  • Heat-resistant grip handles on lid and side access tray provides safer means of accessing food and fuel during the cooking process
  • Steel wire side handles offer easy mobility
  • Removable connection plate for quick and easy connection as a side firebox
  • Compatibility as an offset smoker box with Dyna-Glo signature series grill models DGSS443CB-D and DGSS675CB-D provides versatile outdoor cooking options as a portable charcoal grill or offset smoker box
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • 287 sq. in. total cooking area
  • Add as a side firebox to Dyna-Glo Signature Series barrel grills
  • Heavy-gauge steel construction
Model #: DGSS287CB-D
Internet #: 301579504

Expand your outdoor cooking horizons with the Dyna-Glo Portable Tabletop Charcoal Grill and Side Firebox. This grill's portability allows you to grill on the go, whether tailgating, camping or in the backyard. This grill is equipped with a removable charcoal grate and ash pan, which offers easy access to fuel and quick disposal of ash. The porcelain enameled steel cooking grates allow for maximum heat transfer and searing. The Dyna-Glo Portable Tabletop Charcoal Grill and Side Firebox can easily be attached to an existing Dyna-Glo Signature Series barrel grill for horizontal smoking and 287 sq. in. of extra grilling space. Mounts as an offset smoker box on Dyna-Glo Signature Series charcoal grill models DGSS443CB-D and DGSS675CB-D.

  • Total cooking area is 287 sq. in.
  • Heavy-gauge steel body construction
  • Porcelain enameled steel charcoal tray
  • Removable charcoal grate and ash pan for easy access to fuel and quick disposal of ash
  • Porcelain enameled steel cooking grates retain heat to sear food and lock in natural juices
  • Heat-resistant grip handles on lid and side access tray provides safer means of accessing food and fuel during the cooking process
  • Steel wire side handles offer easy mobility
  • Removable connection plate for quick and easy connection as a side firebox
  • Compatibility as an offset smoker box with Dyna-Glo signature series grill models DGSS443CB-D and DGSS675CB-D provides versatile outdoor cooking options as a portable charcoal grill or offset smoker box
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Dyna-Glo Dyna-Glo Dyna-Glo Dyna-Glo
Name Compact 19 in. Dia Charcoal Smoker in High Gloss Forest Green Compact 19 in. Dia Charcoal Smoker in High Gloss Black Signature Series Table Top Charcoal Grill/Side Firebox 36 in. Vertical Off-Set Charcoal Smoker
Price
$76.18
$78.22
$82.37
$219.00
Ratings (21) (6) (29) (145)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
18.35 in
Assembled Height (in.)
21 in
Assembled Width (in.)
24.17 in
Cooking space (sq. in.)
287

Details

Accessories Included
No Additional Items Included
Grill Color Family
Black
Grill Wheels
None
Grill/Smoker Category
Horizontal Smoker
Grill/Smoker Features
No Additional Features,Rust Resistant
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Charcoal
Hopper Capacity (lb.)
0
Ignition Type
No Ignition System
Material
Steel
Number of Cooking Racks
1 Rack
Outdoor Living Product Type
Charcoal/Wood Grill
Product Weight (lb.)
40.7lb
Returnable
90-Day
Total BTU
0

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
18.35 in
Assembled Height (in.)
21 in
Assembled Width (in.)
24.17 in
Cooking space (sq. in.)
287

Details

Accessories Included
No Additional Items Included
Grill Color Family
Black
Grill Wheels
None
Grill/Smoker Category
Horizontal Smoker
Grill/Smoker Features
No Additional Features,Rust Resistant
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Charcoal
Hopper Capacity (lb.)
0
Ignition Type
No Ignition System
Material
Steel
Number of Cooking Racks
1 Rack
Outdoor Living Product Type
Charcoal/Wood Grill
Product Weight (lb.)
40.7lb
Returnable
90-Day
Total BTU
0

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

Is the height of the cooking grate adjustable?

Is the height of the cooking grate adjustable?
Asked by: SL
No. It's meant to be a portable grill/smoker.
Answered by: SmokinBae
Date published: 2019-06-13

Does the lid stay open on its own?

Does the lid stay open on its own?
Asked by: SL
Yes. There is a small bracket on the top back of the lid to keep it from flopping back and causing damage. It's very heavy. It has an additional chunck of metal on the lid to keep it from warping from the intense heat.
Answered by: SmokinBae
Date published: 2017-12-05

Is the Grate coated with Enamel, like my kitchen Oven/Stove?

Is the Grate coated with Enamel, like my kitchen Oven/Stove?
Asked by: Raegan
The grates for the food are coated. The lower grate that holds the coals or wood for the fire, are not.
Answered by: Roadrunner
Date published: 2018-08-15

How much does it weigh?

How much does it weigh?
Asked by: Robert
About 50lbs.
Answered by: SmokinBae
Date published: 2017-12-05
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_301579504, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Signature Series Table Top Charcoal Grill/Side Firebox is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot and Fast Instructions were easy to follow and I had the grill together in 30 minutes. The grills are easy to clean. The grill itself is pretty heavy but manageable to move thanks to two handles on the side. The top lid opens and is held by a bracket which is nice, this way it won't fall over. It has a lower drawer to pull out, making dumping out the old charcoal extremely easy and clean, ready to use in minutes. What I like the most about this grill is how quickly it heats up with fewer charcoals than most grills I've used. I found that I would have been just fine with 20 pieces of charcoal instead of 30-40 like I normally use. What this tells me, is that it would be an amazing side firebox. It may look silly attached to an actual grill, but it will be incredibly functional. There is a side door that can be taken off and then fitted with one of their bigger grills, it gives the grill the capability to transform into a side firebox. Overall a really great grill, I've had no issues grilling on it and the heat is incredible.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent small charcoal grill that is easily controlled by it'... Excellent small charcoal grill that is easily controlled by it' two vents. The metal thickness is good particularly the lid which is thick and heavy. The best feature is the slide out charcoal tray making adding charcoal mid-cook very easy. I highly recommend this unit which requires assembly.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent small grill. The construction is robust with heavy gauge... Excellent small grill. The construction is robust with heavy gauge metal. An added value is that the grill can double as a smoker box when paired with Dynaglo's Signature Series Grills. Versatile and well made. A very good bargain. I highly recommend this.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and all features you’d want... Good quality and all features you’d want
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy duty in a compact unit. The Signature Series Dyna-Glo table top charcoal grill/smoker is a well-built unit. Instructions state assembly is about 30 minute... I did mine in a little over 20 minutes after unpacking the parts. The hardest part was unpacking the bottom and top of the grill.... The surface of the grilling area is still big enough to do a full rack of ribs... The only draw-back is that there is no thermometer in the lid so that a person would know just what the cooking temperature is so that the firebox and the cooking dampers can be adjusted for the proper cooking temperature for smoking.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy very happy coolest grill I’ve had... I am very happy very happy coolest grill I’ve had yet I’m a private ambulance owner and our station is small so it’s incredibly cool to have....but there were some important screws missing for the fuel trey which is not good...and it was a bit of a bear to assemble....but if your looking for a small
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice... Nice
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this BBQ I bought this BBQ as I only use it in the weekend usually and the gas one I had kept having to have the burner replaced. This used with a charcoal chimney takes 20 minutes to be ready and I find the food cooks fast and tastes better as well it looks good
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, my son did it for me by... Easy to assemble, my son did it for me by himself. Works great, it adds big capability to the Dyna-glo grill I added it to as a smoker. Holds heat better than most charcoal grills I have used for even heat and it cleans up easy.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bbq Solid little runner well constructed easy to assemble
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Table Top Charcola Grill I definitely recommend the Dyna-Glo Signature Series table top charcoal grill for it's appearance, quality and functionality. It comes complete in one box and with the very complete, detailed instructions it took me about 30 minutes to put together. As you can see in my pictures, it is very easy to access the fire box for loading the charcoal and the grates for the fire box and cooking level are very well made and durable. I'm using my new grill for cooking and also for smoking meat. It's an excellent choice for a nice sized, yet portable grill.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Rate Grill! This grill came in a small box, and is very easy to assemble (less than an hour). It is very solid (heavy) and durable. Excellent craftsmanship, well made. Grill has sturdy handles and legs that make moving grill hot safe and simple. It's beautiful, looks just like a larger version of a grill/smoker. Grill has a drawer/firebox for preparation of multiple items. Cooks well, and is easy to store. Takes up very little space and can be stored pretty much any place. Nicely coated, ensuring years of weather resistance. I am thoroughly impressed.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great buy SIGNATURE SERIES TABLE TOP CHARCOAL GRILL/SIDE FIREBOX We Love this table top grill. It is one of the best items we have bought this is a great item. It was very easy to put together with great instructions. And for it to be so portable it makes it a very great buy. We use it in our home and also take it to the lake for camping. We are very very happy with this product I would definitely recommend it if you want to looking for a tabletop charcoal grill
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaks a lot of smoke around the door and where... Leaks a lot of smoke around the door and where it bolts together.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BBQ Baby! This is a heavy duty compact BBQ baby. Charcoal in, BBQ, cool then easy slide clean out.. Just pull the bottom slide out and clean spent coal independent. Has great side ventilation controls and grill top. The lid sets firm. I mean this unit has weight to it. Not a "cheapo"... Good handles with heat resistant grips. I even had fun putting it together. Self explanatory with great instructions. Can't wait to go get the smoker side attachment!
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this as a smoker side box for my brinkmann grill. Minor modifications to attach it but wor... Bought this as a smoker side box for my brinkmann grill. Minor modifications to attach it but worked perfectly. Very heavy duty! Properly protected from the elements and I expect it to last a long time! It didn't come with the support bracket and I highly recommend it. This box is heavy and may warp your grill if not properly supported. Great addition to my grill!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smoker Box Dyna-Glo's Signature Table Top Grill/Side Firebox is a Great addition to my Dyna-Glo Signature Charcoal Grill. Take everything out of the box and unwrap. Follow step by step instructions. I didn't put the legs on but I put the screws and nuts in the holes. Attached it the my Grill and seasoned it with charcoal. Very Well Made and all the Parts fit Perfect. Great Non Stick Grates. Dyna-Glo's Got It Goin On.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy-Duty! For the convenience, we generally grill with gas, but it’s admittedly nothing like charcoal for flavor. This relatively portable tabletop grill is a handy go-to when you just can’t wait for the weekend. Its generous grill space (think 4-steaks) is perfect for quick-grilling. It requires only about 2-lbs of charcoal and 15-20 minutes heat-up time (after lighting with fluid). To further improve the experience, the lid seals tightly to maintain heat. Two well-placed, easily adjustable air vents offer good control; one on the side of the base and one on the opposite side of the lid. The flat top is convenient for resting a pan or tray. Both the cooking and charcoal grates are sturdy; made from heavy gauge porcelain-coated wire. There’s a wrapped heat-proof handle for opening the lid. Its relative portability makes it possible to dump cooled ashes rather than scooping or shoveling. Although it’s also designed for utilization as a smoker firebox, we were drawn to the heavy-duty, well built and heavy weight (41 lbs) construction. We expect it to outlast most “portable” (and lighter-weight) table-top grills. In fact, we expect it’s durable enough to eventually replace the less robust firebox on our current entry-level smoker. The unit comes efficiently and securely packaged. There were no missing parts; a phone number for assistance is included; and minimal assembly is required using a Phillips-head screwdriver and adjustable wrench. Replacement parts are available. The Owners’ Guide provides clear instructions, tips on smoking with wood chips, and desired temperatures for various meats.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice table top grill This Portable Tabletop Charcoal Grill and Side Firebox. is just right to be used as a grill for a small family . It is very heavy and well built. The grill is has a removable charcoal grate and ash pan, The porcelain enameled steel cooking grates allow for maximum heat transfer and searing. easy to keep clean. Im looking forward to purchasing the cooker and using this as the fire box.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I finally decided to get this to fully utilize the smoking ability of my Dyna-Glo barrel grill. W... I finally decided to get this to fully utilize the smoking ability of my Dyna-Glo barrel grill. While I could grill on this, I wanted to slow things down and smoke/BBQ by using this as the indirect heat source (Side firebox). Here’s what I observed: • This was well packaged in the box and made it through shipping without any problems. • It is constructed of heavy-gauge steel (at least as heavy as the larger barrel grill). • Assembly instructions are simple to follow and only took about half an hour to assemble with minimal tools. • This bolts right up to the barrel grill without any extra modifications although an extra person is handy to hold this while it is tightened down (this is fairly-heavy). • The cooking grates are coated which should keep food from sticking. • As a side firebox, it is easy to control the heat in the main barrel grill with the controllable air vent on the front of the fire box. • The coal tray does slide out although there isn’t anything to stop it from sliding out all the way which means some practice and care should be exercised when using it in this manner. Personally, I just open the lid and add briquettes from the top. I don’t lose too much heat this way as I’m usually cooking BBQ in the 250 degree range. • The top of the firebox is flat and is a nice place to set a pot or pan on to warm something up. • Be sure to season this by doing a full dry-run in it without putting food in it. That way, the paint is baked in and any oils will be burned off. • The handle on the lid has a heat-resistant handle which makes opening it bare handed possible. • The air flow control does get very hot but is easy to manipulate with a tool such as a spatula. • I opted to attach the legs just in case I decide to take this camping or tailgating some time. Overall: as a stand-alone grill, this would make a convenient, albeit heavy, portable grill that could cook a fair amount of food on it. However, where this really shines is as an offset firebox for the barrel grill. If you are looking to get one of these to add to your Dyna-Glo barrel, don’t wait, get it now and start cooking low and slow. You’ll be surprised at the awesome results.
Date published: 2017-09-12
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_, sid_301579504, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT