#1 Home Improvement Retailer

XL UV 1-Acre Black Insect and Mosquito Trap

$18999
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Kills mosquitoes, wasps, fruit flies, and household flies
  • Includes trap, replaceable bulb M#32050, brush, and screwdriver
  • Protects up to 1 acre - replace bulb after 4 months
  • View More Details
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$18999

Product Overview

The Dynatrap 1-acre Insect and Mosquito Trap attracts and kills mosquitoes and other flying insects within 1 acre. This insect trap is engineered for 3-way protection against mosquitoes and other flying insects. First, a UV fluorescent bulb generates a warm light, attracting insects. Then, an exclusive Ti02 titanium dioxide-coated surface produces CO2 that's irresistible to mosquitoes. Third, a powerful yet whisper-quiet vacuum fan sucks insects into the retaining cage where they dehydrate and die. A damper closes when the trap is turned off to prevent insects from escaping.
  • 3-way protection guards up to 1 acre to protect your family and pets from nuisance insects that may bite and spread disease
  • 5VA polycarbonate material is all weather resistant for outdoor usage
  • Produces CO2, an irresistible attractant for mosquitoes, through a chemical reaction, no additional lures or attractants required
  • Extra-large size with UV LED bulb (rated for 3,000 hours) is designed to catch even more insects
  • Powerful, whisper-quiet fan traps insects without zapping or buzzing
  • 7 ft. cord plugs into standard 110-Volt outlet
  • 35-Watt electric consumption is economical, costs just under $4/month to operate 24/7
  • Mosquito trap uses no pesticides or chemicals, requires no attractant or propane
  • 1-year warranty
  • Needs at least 3-week to trap enough mosquitoes to make an impact and 6-week to break the breeding cycle
  • This product is applicable for the following pest types: Mosquitos, Asian Lady Beetle, Wasps, Yellow Jackets, Flies, Stink Bugs
  • Includes: (1) 1-Acre Insect and Mosquito Trap, (1) Cleaning Brush, and (1) Screwdriver
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
13 in
Product Height (in.)
20 in
Product Width (in.)
13 in

Details

Color/Finish
Black
Features
Electric
Garden Pest Location
Lawns
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Location
Garden,Lawn,Perimeter
Pack Size
1
Pest Common Name
Beetles,Flies,Fruit Flies,Mosquitos,Moths,Stink Bugs,Yellow Jackets
Pest Control Type
Lawn Insect Control
Product Type
Electronic
Returnable
90-Day
Safe for Pets
Yes
Trap Type
Kill

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 41 reviews
  • 56%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
Performs well, but include additional attractant
I previously had the expensive Mosquito Magnet machines that cost $800-1,000 and this DynaTrap collected as many mosquito's as that did. Locate a shaded area where you predominantly get a lot of mosquito's. Mine was ~25 feet from my front door at the corner of my house near some bushes. I attached an Octenol attractant lure which you can get at HD, to the underside of the trap. So far in <2 weeks the trap has caught hundreds of mosquitos and I've noticed a considerable drop when we walk out our front entrance.
by
    • Recommended
    After just 6 days, the results are impressive
    Mounted the Dynatrap on a fence post in the rear of the yard. See first picture. Behind the fenced in area, standing water accumulates in the wooded area after hard rains so mosquitoes are a problem. Live in a suburb of Minneapolis. Also added a PIC Octenol Lure - bought a package of 3, also from Home Depot - and affixed one to the Dynatrap using the clips on the lure and some extra tape. The PIC lure is actually made for another trap - Mosquito Magnet I believe - but with the tape, I was able to mount the lure on the rim of the bottom bin so that the fan pushes out the scent of the lure. I peaked into the trap from time to time to see insects accumulating but waited almost a week to empty it. While there are some moths, the bulk of the catch are mosquitoes with a layer of over an inch deep. See 2nd picture. The trap is about 75 feet from the rear of the house, and mosquitoe bites are already, noticeably lower. Can't speak for the longevity of the unit but this one gets my recommendation. Since I started using the Dynatrap with the PIC Octenol lure - they are not that expensive and each one lasts about a month - I cannot speak to how the Dynatrap would do without the lure, but judging these initial results, I would run the trap with the lure. Was reading good things about propane tank based mosquito magnets but I wanted to avoid the expense and change out task in handling propane. I picked up this unit on a one day Home Depot Special Buy sale so consider me sold!
    by
    Response from Woodstream TeamJun 10, 2021
    Thank you for the feedback!
      • Recommended
      Very disappointed
      My unit, which I bought direct from Home Depot, lasted approximately two years before I had problems with the sockets that secure the bulbs. According to the parent company, there are no parts available when a repair is needed. My unit has been trashed.
      by
      Response from Woodstream TeamNov 17, 2021
      Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear that the trap is no longer working. Our traps have a one year replacement policy.
        excellent, works really well, haven't had a mosquitos around....
        excellent, works really well, haven't had a mosquitos around.
        by
          Helped in back yard! Great product....
          Helped in back yard! Great product.
          by
            Doesn't catch any mosquitoes...
            Doesn't catch any mosquitoes
            by
            Response from Woodstream TeamOct 20, 2021
            Mosquitos are unable to retain their forms once trapped unlike larger insects like moths. Trapped mosquitos will appear as a fine dust within the trap. If the bulbs are not lasting the full 4 months, it could be an issue with the trap itself. The trap is backed by our 1 year replacement policy, please give us a call at 877-403-8727!
              by
                Does what it says
                Exceeded expectations
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                the product doesnot work the way it has been advertised....
                the product doesnot work the way it has been advertised. I think for the cost the performance is low.will never suggest anyone to buy
                by
                Response from Woodstream TeamSep 22, 2021
                We are sorry to hear that you have not yet seen the desired results expected from this trap! Please give us a call at 877-403-8727 so that we can help.
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                  by
                    Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews