Internet #300195748

Model # 214895-01

0885609005065

Dyson

Cinetic Big Ball Animal Canister Vacuum Cleaner

  • No filters to wash or replace
  • Self-righting technology automatically rights the vacuum
  • Hygenic bin emptying - no need to touch the dust
$ 599 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • No filters to wash or replace
  • Self-righting technology automatically rights the vacuum
  • Hygenic bin emptying - no need to touch the dust
The Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Animal Canister is the only vacuum with no filters to wash or replace, no bags to buy, and strong suction. Dyson Cinetic Science - Dyson Cinetic science is our biggest technological breakthrough since we invented cyclonic vacuum cleaners: engineered to solve the problem of filters clogging and losing suction. So it’s the only vacuum cleaner with strong constant suction and no dirty bags or filters to wash or replace. Self-Righting Technology - Dyson Big Ball canister vacuums are monocratic: they have a single stable resting point. Dyson engineers made this possible using a complex configuration of the vacuum’s components. By assembling them in a spherical array, with the heaviest components near the floor, we created a curved body with a low center of gravity. This means that whenever the vacuum is displaced from its resting position, gravitational force will automatically return it. Or more simply, when it’s knocked over, it gets back up. Hygienically Ejects the Dirt - Dyson Big Ball canister vacuums feature a new bin emptying mechanism. You can hygienically drive out trapped dust and debris with just the push of a button. There’s no need to touch the dirt. Includes a 5-year warranty covering parts and labor.
  • No dirty filters to wash or replace, no bags to buy, and strong suction
  • Dyson Cinetic science captures the dust that clogs other vacuums
  • Self-rights when toppled. Others vacuums fall down and stay down. Only Dyson Big Ball canister vacuums pick themselves up
  • Hygienic dirt ejector drives out trapped dust and debris as you empty. No need to touch the dirt
  • Advanced cleaner head removes fine dust from hard floors
  • Fingertip control switches the brush bar on and off
  • Articulated handle – pivots for less effort
  • Whole-machine HEPA filtration ensures allergens and bacteria are trapped inside the machine
  • Ball technology. Steers easily into difficult places
  • Extra tool for tough tasks, including the Tangle-free Turbine tool
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • No filters to wash or replace
  • Self-righting technology automatically rights the vacuum
  • Hygenic bin emptying - no need to touch the dust
Model #: 214895-01
Internet #: 300195748

The Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Animal Canister is the only vacuum with no filters to wash or replace, no bags to buy, and strong suction. Dyson Cinetic Science - Dyson Cinetic science is our biggest technological breakthrough since we invented cyclonic vacuum cleaners: engineered to solve the problem of filters clogging and losing suction. So it’s the only vacuum cleaner with strong constant suction and no dirty bags or filters to wash or replace. Self-Righting Technology - Dyson Big Ball canister vacuums are monocratic: they have a single stable resting point. Dyson engineers made this possible using a complex configuration of the vacuum’s components. By assembling them in a spherical array, with the heaviest components near the floor, we created a curved body with a low center of gravity. This means that whenever the vacuum is displaced from its resting position, gravitational force will automatically return it. Or more simply, when it’s knocked over, it gets back up. Hygienically Ejects the Dirt - Dyson Big Ball canister vacuums feature a new bin emptying mechanism. You can hygienically drive out trapped dust and debris with just the push of a button. There’s no need to touch the dirt. Includes a 5-year warranty covering parts and labor.

  • No dirty filters to wash or replace, no bags to buy, and strong suction
  • Dyson Cinetic science captures the dust that clogs other vacuums
  • Self-rights when toppled. Others vacuums fall down and stay down. Only Dyson Big Ball canister vacuums pick themselves up
  • Hygienic dirt ejector drives out trapped dust and debris as you empty. No need to touch the dirt
  • Advanced cleaner head removes fine dust from hard floors
  • Fingertip control switches the brush bar on and off
  • Articulated handle – pivots for less effort
  • Whole-machine HEPA filtration ensures allergens and bacteria are trapped inside the machine
  • Ball technology. Steers easily into difficult places
  • Extra tool for tough tasks, including the Tangle-free Turbine tool
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • No filters to wash or replace
  • Self-righting technology automatically rights the vacuum
  • Hygenic bin emptying - no need to touch the dust
The Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Animal Canister is the only vacuum with no filters to wash or replace, no bags to buy, and strong suction. Dyson Cinetic Science - Dyson Cinetic science is our biggest technological breakthrough since we invented cyclonic vacuum cleaners: engineered to solve the problem of filters clogging and losing suction. So it’s the only vacuum cleaner with strong constant suction and no dirty bags or filters to wash or replace. Self-Righting Technology - Dyson Big Ball canister vacuums are monocratic: they have a single stable resting point. Dyson engineers made this possible using a complex configuration of the vacuum’s components. By assembling them in a spherical array, with the heaviest components near the floor, we created a curved body with a low center of gravity. This means that whenever the vacuum is displaced from its resting position, gravitational force will automatically return it. Or more simply, when it’s knocked over, it gets back up. Hygienically Ejects the Dirt - Dyson Big Ball canister vacuums feature a new bin emptying mechanism. You can hygienically drive out trapped dust and debris with just the push of a button. There’s no need to touch the dirt. Includes a 5-year warranty covering parts and labor.
  • No dirty filters to wash or replace, no bags to buy, and strong suction
  • Dyson Cinetic science captures the dust that clogs other vacuums
  • Self-rights when toppled. Others vacuums fall down and stay down. Only Dyson Big Ball canister vacuums pick themselves up
  • Hygienic dirt ejector drives out trapped dust and debris as you empty. No need to touch the dirt
  • Advanced cleaner head removes fine dust from hard floors
  • Fingertip control switches the brush bar on and off
  • Articulated handle – pivots for less effort
  • Whole-machine HEPA filtration ensures allergens and bacteria are trapped inside the machine
  • Ball technology. Steers easily into difficult places
  • Extra tool for tough tasks, including the Tangle-free Turbine tool
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • No filters to wash or replace
  • Self-righting technology automatically rights the vacuum
  • Hygenic bin emptying - no need to touch the dust
Model #: 214895-01
Internet #: 300195748

The Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Animal Canister is the only vacuum with no filters to wash or replace, no bags to buy, and strong suction. Dyson Cinetic Science - Dyson Cinetic science is our biggest technological breakthrough since we invented cyclonic vacuum cleaners: engineered to solve the problem of filters clogging and losing suction. So it’s the only vacuum cleaner with strong constant suction and no dirty bags or filters to wash or replace. Self-Righting Technology - Dyson Big Ball canister vacuums are monocratic: they have a single stable resting point. Dyson engineers made this possible using a complex configuration of the vacuum’s components. By assembling them in a spherical array, with the heaviest components near the floor, we created a curved body with a low center of gravity. This means that whenever the vacuum is displaced from its resting position, gravitational force will automatically return it. Or more simply, when it’s knocked over, it gets back up. Hygienically Ejects the Dirt - Dyson Big Ball canister vacuums feature a new bin emptying mechanism. You can hygienically drive out trapped dust and debris with just the push of a button. There’s no need to touch the dirt. Includes a 5-year warranty covering parts and labor.

  • No dirty filters to wash or replace, no bags to buy, and strong suction
  • Dyson Cinetic science captures the dust that clogs other vacuums
  • Self-rights when toppled. Others vacuums fall down and stay down. Only Dyson Big Ball canister vacuums pick themselves up
  • Hygienic dirt ejector drives out trapped dust and debris as you empty. No need to touch the dirt
  • Advanced cleaner head removes fine dust from hard floors
  • Fingertip control switches the brush bar on and off
  • Articulated handle – pivots for less effort
  • Whole-machine HEPA filtration ensures allergens and bacteria are trapped inside the machine
  • Ball technology. Steers easily into difficult places
  • Extra tool for tough tasks, including the Tangle-free Turbine tool
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Hoover Hoover Prolux Dyson
Name Commercial PortaPOWER Lightweight Canister Vacuum Cleaner Commercial Hush Tone Canister Vacuum Cleaner White TerraVac 5-Speed Quiet Canister Vacuum Cleaner with Sealed HEPA Filter Cinetic Big Ball Animal Canister Vacuum Cleaner
Price
$100.79
$152.04
$216.46
$599.00
Ratings (345) (18) (49) (79)
Amperage (amps) 7.4 10 A 12 11
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Hose Length (ft.)
10 ft
Interior Hose Diameter (In.)
2 in
Product Depth (in.)
12.1 in
Product Height (in.)
13.7 in
Product Width (in.)
15.7 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
11
Assembly Required
Yes
Brush Bristle Type
Plastic
Color Family
Metallic
Cord Length (ft.)
21.3
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Filter Type
HEPA
Floor Care Features
Bagless,Bare Floor Cleaning,Carpet Height Adjustments,Cyclonic,Edge Cleaner,Pet Hair,Retractable Cord
Horsepower (hp)
0 hp
Included Accessories
Crevice tool,Floor brush,Telescoping wand,Upholstery brush
Number of Attachments
4
Number of Filters
2
Number of Wheels
2
Operation Style
Hand-Driven
Product Weight (lb.)
17.64 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safe For Use On
Bare Floor,Carpet,Concrete,Laminate,Leather,Stairs,Tile,Upholstery,Vinyl,Wood
Voltage (v)
120v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
5 Years Parts and Labor

Specifications

Dimensions

Hose Length (ft.)
10 ft
Interior Hose Diameter (In.)
2 in
Product Depth (in.)
12.1 in
Product Height (in.)
13.7 in
Product Width (in.)
15.7 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
11
Assembly Required
Yes
Brush Bristle Type
Plastic
Color Family
Metallic
Cord Length (ft.)
21.3
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Filter Type
HEPA
Floor Care Features
Bagless,Bare Floor Cleaning,Carpet Height Adjustments,Cyclonic,Edge Cleaner,Pet Hair,Retractable Cord
Horsepower (hp)
0 hp
Included Accessories
Crevice tool,Floor brush,Telescoping wand,Upholstery brush
Number of Attachments
4
Number of Filters
2
Number of Wheels
2
Operation Style
Hand-Driven
Product Weight (lb.)
17.64 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safe For Use On
Bare Floor,Carpet,Concrete,Laminate,Leather,Stairs,Tile,Upholstery,Vinyl,Wood
Voltage (v)
120v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
5 Years Parts and Labor

Questions & Answers

Is the power head electric or air driven? How long is the hose? Is there a separate attachment for hardwood floors?

Asked by: Julie
It’s air driven there is a trigger on the handle to slow the head for hardwoods I’d say the hose is about six feet
Answered by: Amp
Date published: 2019-04-28

Does the wand (tube) extend and retract for taller users?

Does the wand (tube) extend and retract for taller users?
Asked by: JAK
Hello Jak, this is Kelly with Dyson. The Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Animal canister vacuum features a long-reach wand. The wand releases instantly and stretches to 50", to access high or other hard-to-reach places. Best wishes, Kelly Dyson Customer Support
Answered by: DysonProductExpert
Date published: 2019-06-26

Does this vacuum and the attachments pick up the pine pellets used for cat litter or in a stove i...

Does this vacuum and the attachments pick up the pine pellets used for cat litter or in a stove insert, or are they too heavy to be picked up?
Asked by: InterestedConsumer
It would be but I would not use this nice machine for that get a garage vac for your dirty nasty things.
Answered by: Serhan
Date published: 2019-01-29

This vacuum has two filters. Are they the kind of filters that can be washed and reused or are th...

This vacuum has two filters. Are they the kind of filters that can be washed and reused or are they to be replaced? How often do they have to be replaced?
Asked by: Sullifano
Read my lips NO FILTER
Answered by: Serhan
Date published: 2019-01-29
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_300195748, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Cinetic Big Ball Animal Canister Vacuum Cleaner is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new improvements I got my dyson and of course wanted to open it right away one of the first things I noticed was that they improved the connections. I have the previous model and one of my biggest complaints was the way they attached I had to replace one of the attachments due to the connection breaking but Dyson has fixed that! The other imprent I love is the ease of movement. The Dyson glides as it follows me. I didn't have to stop to turn it or reposition it at all. The suction as always is great. Also included in the box is a converter so that I can use my old attachments if I wanted to. This vaccum has a retractable power cord which is very nice and works great. I used it on several different surfaces as well as to dust high and low places. (I used the brush attachment) for this. Another place in the house that I used it was on baseboards moore bending over to dust those!!!! I still have my old dyson and use it too. I use keep one upstairs and one downstairs.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've only used it once, but I love the power and how easy it is to pull around and use. Lots of ... I've only used it once, but I love the power and how easy it is to pull around and use. Lots of implements and the tube extends out. easy to put together. no real operating instructions.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent vacuum for all home needs ! I am very very happy with this outstanding canister vacuum . I have used dyson canister vacuum for a years. So I am very picky about it. I have got this vacuum recently and can definitely say it is much better than a previous one. All connections between hoses and attachments and vacuum itself very comfortable , secure and reliable. This is matters for me - because unless of best performance of dyson vacuums , connections could fail and just minimize the future performance. Very good suction ! Easily removed and emptied trash tank, well maid turbine head. Ball technology make this vacuum just loved in everyday usage! quick release technology ( buttons ) - just make the work very reliable and easy - which very matters for me. and the wand’s handle of this vacuum rotates in three directions, allowing full 360° articulation for greater control. I like how easy and without any touch of dirt I can empty the trash tank. Overall - thanks to Dyson for listening to people needs and making the vacuum more suitable and reliable. I would recommend this vacuum for everybody!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stellar product The new Cinetic Big Ball Animal is such a great vacuum that I don't know where to start. The improvement on how the hose is connected to the actual machine is wonderful, such an easy connect. I love how the long hose has a hinge for much easier storage. I love how the new machine does not even need you to clean filters, just vacuum! Now to the REALLY important stuff, the suction! I was so pleased when I turned it on and found such power. Animal hair and "family" mess is so easy to eliminate. The new design of the small beater bar is much nicer. The previous design was quick to slow down but with the change to two rotating heads the pick up is smoother. My floors have never been cleaner. Storage is easy, the quick cord rewind eliminates having to wrap the cord on the arm. Tools that come with the vacuum are great, easy to use and store. I love my Dyson and would have nothing else. Thank you!!
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Little Dynamo! I purchased this machine to replace my old upright Animal Dyson and it really is incredible. I have an Australian Shepherd and he sheds like crazy. This little machine did an incredible job getting the hair from everywhere. I have hardwood floors, tile and throw carpets. Moving from one floor type to another is no problem. I also use it to vacuum my lanai where he spends a lot of time basking in the sun and playing ball. Another great feature is the fact that you can actually get under most furniture. I would have to Swiffer all my floors before to get under the furniture...then vacuum with my big upright Dyson. Not so much anymore. I love the retractable cord, just wish it was a bit longer. Is it pricey...yes...but you get what you pay for in this case. If you take care of this machine it will last a long time and provide you with years of vacuum happiness...if there is such a thing.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have two cats and a lot of accompanying pet... I have two cats and a lot of accompanying pet hair and cat litter/dust around the house. I purchased this mainly because it does not require complicated filter cleaning/replacements, and I could not be happier! It has extremely strong suction, good tools and is lightweight and easy to maneuver around my small rooms. This is good for my arthritis. So far so great!
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upgraded Vacuum I got this as a gift for my parents because they were using a canister vacuum which they purchased 15+ years ago! Everytime you use that thing the whole house just reeked - just a terrible smell. They requested a canister style because they were used to that so I got them this Cinetic Big Ball. Parents loved and when I stopped by for the holidays, I can see why. Suction power is great. Easy to empty out and manuever all over the house. The additional attachments are nice. The only con that I can think off is technically you might have to get your hands a little dirty because once you empty it out you have to close it. Sometimes it takes more than a couple of pushes to get the lid back in place. My parents and I were used to the bagged canister vacuums so this was a new approach to emptying it out. Overall, I'm proud of my purchase and we all agree this looks very modern.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very handy vacuum. I received this vacuum from Dyson to test and review, as I already own a Dyson. This vacuum was simple to put together, and is very easy to use. The large wheels facilitate smooth movement across all floor types (I have used it across tile, carpet, and hardwood). Just like Dyson upright, it has very good suction, and gets up all of the dirt. There are two nuances I would suggest. Not con's, but items to be aware of: 1) Even though the wand can be extended, the hose is not expandable like in the uprights, so the reach is less. The release button on the canister is not as solid as on the upright. It does not seem to latch very well, so you should take care when you remove the canister to empty it, as it may pop open and drop all of the debris before you get to a waste can. Those things being said, I would still recommend this vacuum.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vacuum. Light weight for carrying up/down the stairs.... Great vacuum. Light weight for carrying up/down the stairs. Easy to empty the bin.Love it! Gets the dog hair up. I can even vacuum my flokati shag rug without the machine trying to eat it!!
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wanted a vacuum that was versatile and would pick... I wanted a vacuum that was versatile and would pick up pet hair. Light and durable. I don't think this will be very durable since all the pieces are plastic. Plastic breaks. I treat the entire machine and accessories as if they were fragile eggs. Miss the metal parts of my old vacuum, not the bags
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this vacuum, it picks up the fine... I really like this vacuum, it picks up the fine pollen and dust etc. It is easily moved and very powerful.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product arrived and was easily unpacked and setup. It... Product arrived and was easily unpacked and setup. It worked, and has since, worked flawlessly, more quietly and efficiently than any canister vac we have had in the past.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Powerful suction as as advertised . Lightweight and wasy on your back when usin... Easy to assemble. Powerful suction as as advertised . Lightweight and wasy on your back when using. Easy interchangeable accessories.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite, nice ,powerful, easy to clean , no filter Quite, nice ,powerful, easy to clean , no filter
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vacuum especially if you have pets!!!! This is the best vacuum I have owned Great vacuum especially if you have pets!!!! This is the best vacuum I have owned
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So fa all is good... So fa all is good
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Vacuum I have had had this vacuum for four months, and I am very pleased with it. It has the most suction of any vacuum I have ever owned. The variety of tools make it an ease to clean just about anything around the house. Canister: Pros: -Easy to clean -Very easy to pull around -QUIET, you will be amazed -The cord is substantial and retracts easily -It does right itself when it tips over Cons: -I have had an issue when I remove the dust/dirt receptacle it pops open and dumps the contents everywhere. I have had to be careful when removing it, so I do not dump it by accident. Hose and Attachments: Everything that comes with the vacuum feels substantial and the locking mechanisms make switching attachments a breeze. My only issue is with the brush attachment. It is not good for carpets. It is powered by the suction with a little turbine. It spins great but the bristles are too soft for effectively removing pet hair from a carpet. It can be done but with many, many passes. I mainly use this for hard surface cleaning now, because of this flaw (the hard surface attachment has to be purchased separately. Overall a very good vacuum. I would have preferred an electric brush carpet attachment with stiffer bristles.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optimal Power with Elegance I have owned and continue to use 3 different Dyson vacuum products. The Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Animal is the front runner by far. It out powers the prior models and is unique unto itself. It is easily assembled, powered up and the length of cord is adequate for normal sized dwellings. It is easily emptied and the handpiece is lightweight with appropriate attachments for any job, big or small. The weight of the cinetic ball unit itself is expected but worth it for the power output. It removes all debris easily including animal hair and has not failed to easily accomplish any job in my humble abode. I would recommend it highly and will likely to continue to place Dyson as my top choice in any vacuum or cleaning device category.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My floors are now truly clean! I LOVE THIS NEW CINETIC....would give it 10 STARS! We have dark stained hardwood floors + cat + dog and you can imagine the dust that is generated. I like to walk barefoot when the weather permits and I was finding that after my cleaning person came the floors still seemed dusty. I purchased the new Cinetic Big Ball canister and was amazed at what was being picked up after the cleaning person left using her vacuum. I will note that you need to use a steady slow stroke when cleaning otherwise no vacuum will work well. 2 count out - 2 count back and the suction on the Cinetic works wonders just look at what came off the kitchen floor (back pile) and living room and dining room floors. AMAZING!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As close to perfect as you can get... I love how portable this machine is, it may give the impression of being bulky, but it's actually incredibly light and the carry handle is nice & big. There's also a long retractable power cord. The suction power on this thing is like no other. Another plus is the inclusion of so many extension/accessory pieces. My one knock on my previous Dyson was that I had to pay extra for some of the more useful accessories, but this one comes included with a very nice assortment. If I had one knock on the Big Ball Animal it would be that the main vacuum head seems smalls and that gives the impression that it takes longer to vacuum large spaces. Whether that's real or perceived on my part is still to be seen.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best canister. First the vac is attractive. Collection bin easily lifts off vac and reattaches to vac with zero effort. NO FILTERS to clean or replace. Love the no clog turbine tool for furniture, works very well on german shepherd dog hair. Has excellent maneuverability and if it does tip over, this vac picks itself back up. Amazing. The hose also bends at handle, which makes storage and cleaning easier. If you love canister vacs, as I do you will love this machine. Also does excellent on bare floors. No lose of suction noticed even when bin is full. Canister is awesome for getting under furniture and under beds for cleaning. Dyson also has fabulous customer service, they stand behind their products.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love to vacuum! I bought a Dyson before and absolutely hated it. That wasn’t a typo you read correctly I HATED IT! That was well over 10 years ago.. after reading many reviews I decided to take the plunge once more and purchase a canister. Let me tell you the difference in performance has definitely advanced! I Love the ease of use, the amount of dirt it picks up and the cleanliness of my floors is noticeable. I have hard floors throughout my home along with area rugs and the transition between the two was a breeze. I would recommend this to a friend. If you’ve used a Dyson in the past and we’re disapointed PLEASE give it another chance. I am so glad I did and so will you.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new Dyson arrived right after my weekly cleaning service left. My house was cleaned but I decided to go ahead and vacuum it anyway so i could get to know my new best friend. With a house with two dogs, two teenagers and located in the middle of the desert; I have the experties to spot every patch of dirt, so I thought. As I gracefully glide thru the house the canister collected the finest dust left from the last dust storm plus every dog hair hidden between the wood floor boards. It was amazing! The new Cinetic definitively has a greater power of cleaning. It is much lighter and compact than my Animal model. I really appreciate all the accessories new location which make it so easy to get to it . The multifloor automatic transition is so convenient, no need to bend down to change settings.The handle also has a better design as it folds down. The reach of the machine is definitely noticeable. Not needing to reach different electrical plugs makes the process faster. Still the most impressive feature it is the incredible power of the suction. My floors stayed cleaner for longer period. I also used on my outdoor furniture white cushions,which were covered by the same dust storm. I was amazed how much dust was removed leaving the cushions back to its original white color.Overall, this is amazing product!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DYSON Cinetic Big Ball Animal OMG, I have other vacuums but I have never experienced anything like this...this machine is small in size but the power that it produces is beyond amazing... the suction is not to be believed the style and design sexy as all get out... the way the attachments connect has been well thought out... I'm sure this was a collective collaboration by a group of technicians who truly understands what it means when a customer thinks vacuum cleaner... anyone, and I mean anyone who wants not just a vacuum but an experience should run, not walk to their nearest vacuum retailers and I can say, buy this model with complete confidence... You will not be disappointed...
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost 5 star. What happened. dc23 canister vs I love my dc23 canister because of strong made on everything to the bone. I give it a 5 star. I was excited for this cinetic without a filter to wash and lots of given free smart tools thank you so much. I would give this a five if only they made the plug European flat style plug . My plug got bended hit by a running kid because it was sticking out. The switch for both plug pull and on/off looking thin breakable unlike my dc23 canister with fat button switch super strong. I don't know how strong the cyclone rubber cone filter actor for cinetic but my washable dc23 filter is lifetime. Is it a lifetime too or expensive to replace. I feel worried about this no filter cinetic canister if it's going to break faster all this little parts than my dc23 canister. The power use to suck is less power than the other new canister I saw in comparison. Overall this is still a good canister and the price $600 might be too expensive for suggesting to others. I love dyson technology,style,and durability but this little things got me feeling all uncomfortable to use, not confident worrying every time if I accidentally break these little parts. I am more satisfied,confident,and happy using my dc23 canister. I hope I'm wrong about my judgement and this cinetic vacuum little parts I mentioned will last longer Than I imagined. Buy it and try it.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husky owner I have to constantly vacuum the house due to unless shedding (2 huskies) so we need something more efficient with great maneuverability. It is very easy to push around (much easier than an upright vacuum), big ball technology maked it impossible to tip over, can easily reach under furniture and reach on top of furniture, and, it doesn't have a filter! You can probably get more suction out of an upright vacuum especially for carpets, but the efficiency of this canister vacuum will make vacuuming so much more effortless. We will see how well it holds up over time! I'm definitely very thrilled about the new vacuum, but the dogs, not so much!
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect vacuum for Seniors! As a senior citizen my only complaint with the upright models is that it was physically exerting. I find this canister vacuum much easier to operate. The suction of this vacuum in phenomenal and cannot compare to any other vacuum that I have ever used. I am able to seamlessly migrate from carpeting to hard flooring with great simplicity. The fact that I do not have to perform maintenance on the filter is a great time saver. I am not aware of any other vacuum that offers this type of simplicity. Removal of the dirt tank and reinstallation is very simple. Overall this is the best vacuum I have ever used!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with animal hair We did our research prior to buying! Watched a few reviews on line and I think they was being over dramatic about the noise. This unit is way quieter than my Dyson Animal upright from 2007.. that I might add is still going strong and will be passed down to one of my children that have moved out. When emptying the canister, the plastic flap that automatically slides down sticks a bit but will probable loosen up over time. I don't know what part of life I have entered that I am THIS happy about buying a vacuum but very pleased and feel it is a great investment.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful I have 4 big dogs that shed so I vacuum once a day. The Dyson is easy to use on both carpet and flooring. It picks up a lot of hair and even dust and dirt. It is easy to clean and the parts are easy to switch. I look forward to using it for a long time. There are a couple of things I would like to see improved. One is a longer cord. I also would like a better way to carry all the attachments around with you. I will review again in a few months and if the suction remains as good I will be very happy as most of the vacuums I have purchased in the past have fizzled out rather quickly in my house.
Date published: 2016-09-13
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_, sid_300195748, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Get Everything You Need
Get Everything You Need
(18)
$3655 each