Internet #202578848

Model # 917250-02

0879957002227

Extension Hose

  • Fits the Dyson DC24 full-size machines
  • Combines with other Dyson tools
  • Easily attaches and detaches with the touch of a button
$ 17 99
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Fits the Dyson DC24 full-size machines
  • Combines with other Dyson tools
  • Easily attaches and detaches with the touch of a button
Fits the Dyson DC24 Full-Size machines. Extends up to 50 inches. The Extension Hose flexes to reach awkward spaces and will accept all Dyson accessories.
  • Extends up to 50 inches
  • Great for awkward spaces such as under the seats in the car or behind cabinets
  • Attach to your existing hose for greater range around the house such as up the stairs or reaching vaulted ceilings
  • Fits all Dyson accessories

Product Overview

  • Fits the Dyson DC24 full-size machines
  • Combines with other Dyson tools
  • Easily attaches and detaches with the touch of a button
Model #: 917250-02
Internet #: 202578848

Fits the Dyson DC24 Full-Size machines. Extends up to 50 inches. The Extension Hose flexes to reach awkward spaces and will accept all Dyson accessories.

  • Extends up to 50 inches
  • Great for awkward spaces such as under the seats in the car or behind cabinets
  • Attach to your existing hose for greater range around the house such as up the stairs or reaching vaulted ceilings
  • Fits all Dyson accessories

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Fits the Dyson DC24 full-size machines
  • Combines with other Dyson tools
  • Easily attaches and detaches with the touch of a button
Fits the Dyson DC24 Full-Size machines. Extends up to 50 inches. The Extension Hose flexes to reach awkward spaces and will accept all Dyson accessories.
  • Extends up to 50 inches
  • Great for awkward spaces such as under the seats in the car or behind cabinets
  • Attach to your existing hose for greater range around the house such as up the stairs or reaching vaulted ceilings
  • Fits all Dyson accessories

Product Overview

  • Fits the Dyson DC24 full-size machines
  • Combines with other Dyson tools
  • Easily attaches and detaches with the touch of a button
Model #: 917250-02
Internet #: 202578848

Fits the Dyson DC24 Full-Size machines. Extends up to 50 inches. The Extension Hose flexes to reach awkward spaces and will accept all Dyson accessories.

  • Extends up to 50 inches
  • Great for awkward spaces such as under the seats in the car or behind cabinets
  • Attach to your existing hose for greater range around the house such as up the stairs or reaching vaulted ceilings
  • Fits all Dyson accessories

Specifications

Dimensions

Bristle Length (in.)
14.2
Handle Length (in.)
0
Head length (in.)
1.6
Product Depth (in.)
14.2
Product Height (in.)
1.8
Product Width (in.)
1.6

Details

Brand/Model Compatibility
All full size Dyson vacuums
Bristle Material
Nylon
Cleaning Tool Type
Other Tool/Accessory
Floor Care Features
No Additional Features
Handle Included
No
Included Accessories
No additional accessories included
Package Quantity
1
Part Type
Extension
Product Weight (lb.)
.95lb
Returnable
30-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year

Specifications

Dimensions

Bristle Length (in.)
14.2
Handle Length (in.)
0
Head length (in.)
1.6
Product Depth (in.)
14.2
Product Height (in.)
1.8
Product Width (in.)
1.6

Details

Brand/Model Compatibility
All full size Dyson vacuums
Bristle Material
Nylon
Cleaning Tool Type
Other Tool/Accessory
Floor Care Features
No Additional Features
Handle Included
No
Included Accessories
No additional accessories included
Package Quantity
1
Part Type
Extension
Product Weight (lb.)
.95lb
Returnable
30-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year

Questions & Answers

Does this fit the Dyson V8 Absolute?

Does this fit the Dyson V8 Absolute?
Asked by: Glassy
We have Dyson DC40. Works great with that Dyson .
Answered by: Craig
Date published: 2019-01-28

Are you saying that the extension hose will not fit my DC 25? If not will one ever be available?

My DC25 definitely needs a hose extension. When I pull it out to full capacity the machine likes to tip. This is the only part of my Dyson that I am not happy with.
Asked by: Annie Jo
it doesn't fit ours, and that is what the machine is lacking in.
Answered by: vacume
Date published: 2018-03-01

Will it fit the new Dyson Ball Multifloor 2, Model 227633-01 (UP19)??

Will it fit the new Dyson Ball Multifloor 2, Model 227633-01 (UP19)??
Asked by: Steven
Kelly, I think the hose part no 920765-04 you provided, is a hose assembly to replace my existing. I need a hose extension that connects to to my current new hose on my Dyson Ball Multifloor 2 Uprigh Vacuum. Thank you.
Answered by: Steven
Date published: 2019-05-12

Will this fit and work with a Dyson DC 23 canister animal?

Will this fit and work with a Dyson DC 23 canister animal?
Asked by: paolucn
I have a Dyson DC 40 and it fits. If the DC 23 has the same connector as DC 40 it should be OK. Check with Dyson.
Answered by: Craig
Date published: 2018-09-28
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_, sid_202578848, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Dyson Extension Hose is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WISH IT STRETCH ANOTHER 12" If hose stretch an extra 1 foot in length , it would be easier to do the steps. The quality of product is very good. Wish they made various sizes in length. The quick - connects are great.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hose extension is nice but shorter than expected hose extension is nice but shorter than expected. hose extension is nice but shorter than expected
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have a DC25 upright and the hose broke while under warranty. Dyson immediately sent me a replac... I have a DC25 upright and the hose broke while under warranty. Dyson immediately sent me a replacement part. The hose has since cracked in the creases where it expands twice. It is an easy fix with some hand tools. Flat head screwdriver, wire snips, razor knife, needle nose pliers and adjustable pliers. Use the flat head screw driver to free the vinyl cover off the hose attachment end, cut the wire below the damaged hose, use the razor knife to slice the hose separating the bad from the good, pry the old piece of hose off, use the adjustable pliers to hold the end as you thread the new piece on and reattach everything. Fix takes less than 15 minutes and you are back in business. I have had the vacuum for seven years and other than the hose I have had no problems.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wrong size, could not fit it....may return to home Depot.... Wrong size, could not fit it....may return to home Depot.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after one day ... Broke after one day
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my V6 Cordless, and this hose makes it easy to fit the crevice tool and dusting... I bought this for my V6 Cordless, and this hose makes it easy to fit the crevice tool and dusting brush into nooks and crannies that would be impossible to reach without the flexibility and extra length of a hose. It's especially great for cleaning the car. However, the real beauty that I see in this design is how the hose easily stretches out to about 4 feet but then automatically collapses back to its original 14 inch length for easy storage (always an issue for me). I have a small apartment, and the hose collapses small enough to fit in a portion of a drawer rather than having to find space in a closet.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great add-on I got the extension for my cordless Animal. No trouble with it at all. It makes it so much easier to use the tool attachments. It's 14 inches long overall and the hose is 7 inches of that when it's compressed. The hose stretches out to a little over 3 feet and no problem with it coiling back up again. I ordered it online and had it shipped to the store, for free. Great service!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Home Depot WebSite states that it is compatible with all dyson vacuum cleaners. It is not com... The Home Depot WebSite states that it is compatible with all dyson vacuum cleaners. It is not compatible with the the Dyson DC14. Inside the packaging there is a note that states is for the the Dyson DC24. I will need to return this to the store, because is is not compatible with my DC14.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sure it is necessary We bought the extension hose because we didn't know if it would be needed but the cost seemed to be minimal. We have tried it and it works well. However, the length of the original tube seems to meet our needs. I'm sure there will be times where having the extension will come in handy and that would be a poor time to try to order it.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from From the description: "This Dyson extension hose is compatible with... From the description: "This Dyson extension hose is compatible with all Dyson vacuums." Not remotely close to being true. If you don't have a Dyson 24 or cordless Dyson this hose is a complete waste of money.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from does not fit The product looks great as far as quality but it does not fit my DC17 and I also see that it does not fit the DC25 model. Will have to return. Home Depot please revise the specifications for the correct Dyson models. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed for high spaces This extension gives me that extra length I needed to get up high on my window sills, shelves, and ceiling fans. Dyson has thought of everything in their sweeper attachmnet designs. Great addition to my cleaning tools.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Accessory Have been using this both on my upright dyson as well as my cordless hand vac. Gives both extra flexibility and allows the upright to reach the top of the stairs without over - stretching the main hose.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes life easier I wish I new about this from the beginning. It just makes using the hose attachments so much easier, I'm not tripping over the machine because it's in my way and I can reach everything.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dyson hose extension Bought to use with Dyson cordless to sweep out vehicle. Will work with upright as well. Would like better if hose would rotate, but with alignment feature for attachments will not.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a Great Price! I was having a problem reaching tight spots with my Dyson DC59. This extension hose makes reaching those spots much easier and adds a lot of flexibility to my vacuum cleaner.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We have a dyson DC25 and this hose does not fit the wand attached to the vacume it does work for ... We have a dyson DC25 and this hose does not fit the wand attached to the vacume it does work for all other attachments. still looking for one that will work for us.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It said online that it fit all Dyson models but... It said online that it fit all Dyson models but did not. Was extremely disappointed.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from extention hose could be longer but it helps. With out it the hose that comes with the sweeper is too short to go up most stair cases so I am glad I bought it.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful Adds more flexibility to the Dyson's hose. Makes some vacuuming tasks easier.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from was too small-returned to store... was too small-returned to store
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great. It acts as an extension to my... It works great. It acts as an extension to my Dyson for car.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I didn't fit my Dyson. Now I have to return it. I didn't fit my Dyson. Now I have to return it.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fit for DC24 It could have been a little longer, but it makes the accessories much easier to use.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful product. did exactly what was expected.. Gives a solid extension to the existing length
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Enables attachments to get to hard to reach places. Easy to use. Enables attachments to get to hard to reach places.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy purchase Fits perfect on my DC40 cordless. Completes the whole set
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works great. Just what I wanted. Product works great. Just what I wanted.
Date published: 2017-01-17
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_, sid_202578848, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT