Internet #100675483

Model # 99944200532

0743184509593

PAS Power Pole Saw Attachment

  • Transform your PAS power head into a commercial grade pole pruner
  • Provides up to 8 ft. of extended reach for precise trimming
  • Heavy-duty gearbox has manual grease port for added longevity
$ 189 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Transform your PAS power head into a commercial grade pole pruner
  • Provides up to 8 ft. of extended reach for precise trimming
  • Heavy-duty gearbox has manual grease port for added longevity
ECHO's power pruner attachment for the Pro Attachment Series (PAS) give you 8 ft of reach while your feet stay on the ground. You can use either a 10 in or 12 in bar. The automatic oiler works in all cutting conditions for greater durability.
  • Pro Attachment Series Compatibility Chart
  • Compatible with the PAS-2620, PAS-225, PAS-230, PAS-266 and PAS-280
  • 10 in bar and chain for greater cutting capacity
  • Can change the bar and chain to 12 in for power pruners
  • 8 ft of reach when attached to a powerhead
  • Heavy-duty gear case and automatic oiler for durability
  • 5 year consumer / 2 year commercial warranty



  • Shop Echo Gas Chainsaws Here
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Transform your PAS power head into a commercial grade pole pruner
  • Provides up to 8 ft. of extended reach for precise trimming
  • Heavy-duty gearbox has manual grease port for added longevity
Model #: 99944200532
Internet #: 100675483

ECHO's power pruner attachment for the Pro Attachment Series (PAS) give you 8 ft of reach while your feet stay on the ground. You can use either a 10 in or 12 in bar. The automatic oiler works in all cutting conditions for greater durability.

  • Pro Attachment Series Compatibility Chart
  • Compatible with the PAS-2620, PAS-225, PAS-230, PAS-266 and PAS-280
  • 10 in bar and chain for greater cutting capacity
  • Can change the bar and chain to 12 in for power pruners
  • 8 ft of reach when attached to a powerhead
  • Heavy-duty gear case and automatic oiler for durability
  • 5 year consumer / 2 year commercial warranty



  • Shop Echo Gas Chainsaws Here
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Transform your PAS power head into a commercial grade pole pruner
  • Provides up to 8 ft. of extended reach for precise trimming
  • Heavy-duty gearbox has manual grease port for added longevity
ECHO's power pruner attachment for the Pro Attachment Series (PAS) give you 8 ft of reach while your feet stay on the ground. You can use either a 10 in or 12 in bar. The automatic oiler works in all cutting conditions for greater durability.
  • Pro Attachment Series Compatibility Chart
  • Compatible with the PAS-2620, PAS-225, PAS-230, PAS-266 and PAS-280
  • 10 in bar and chain for greater cutting capacity
  • Can change the bar and chain to 12 in for power pruners
  • 8 ft of reach when attached to a powerhead
  • Heavy-duty gear case and automatic oiler for durability
  • 5 year consumer / 2 year commercial warranty



  • Shop Echo Gas Chainsaws Here
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Transform your PAS power head into a commercial grade pole pruner
  • Provides up to 8 ft. of extended reach for precise trimming
  • Heavy-duty gearbox has manual grease port for added longevity
Model #: 99944200532
Internet #: 100675483

ECHO's power pruner attachment for the Pro Attachment Series (PAS) give you 8 ft of reach while your feet stay on the ground. You can use either a 10 in or 12 in bar. The automatic oiler works in all cutting conditions for greater durability.

  • Pro Attachment Series Compatibility Chart
  • Compatible with the PAS-2620, PAS-225, PAS-230, PAS-266 and PAS-280
  • 10 in bar and chain for greater cutting capacity
  • Can change the bar and chain to 12 in for power pruners
  • 8 ft of reach when attached to a powerhead
  • Heavy-duty gear case and automatic oiler for durability
  • 5 year consumer / 2 year commercial warranty



  • Shop Echo Gas Chainsaws Here
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand TrimmerPlus RYOBI EGO ECHO
Name Add-On 8 in. Pole Saw Attachment with Extension Pole Expand-It Universal Pole Saw Attachment 56-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless 10 in. Multi-Head System Pole Saw Attachment for EGO Power Head PAS Power Pole Saw Attachment
Price
$99.96
$109.00
$149.00
$189.00
Ratings (110) (1637) (208) (420)
Trimmer Attachment Type Pruners Pruners Pruners Pruners
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
57.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
5.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
4 in
Pole Length (in.)
57

Details

Features
Auto Oiler
Features
No Additional Features
Fits Brands
ECHO
Refurbished
No
Returnable
90-Day
Trimmer Attachment Type
Pruners
Used with Equipment Type
Powerhead

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5-year consumer / 2-year commercial

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
57.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
5.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
4 in
Pole Length (in.)
57

Details

Features
Auto Oiler
Features
No Additional Features
Fits Brands
ECHO
Refurbished
No
Returnable
90-Day
Trimmer Attachment Type
Pruners
Used with Equipment Type
Powerhead

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5-year consumer / 2-year commercial

Questions & Answers

Is there a separate compartment for bar/chain oil in addition to the fuel/oil mix tank? What fuel mix does it use?

Asked by: Nick
The chainsaw blade does have a bar oil tank attached that oils the blade as it turns. You fill it with chainsaw blade oil. The fuel mix is just a regular 2 cycle mix that you use in gas powered trimmers , blowers etc.
Answered by: Luke
Date published: 2018-09-24

Does it fit the SRM-225? I am guessing not as I think that is a straight solid shaft.

Does it fit the SRM-225? I am guessing not as I think that is a straight solid shaft.
Asked by: Traci
She said "straight solid shaft"...giggity
Answered by: Nucci
Date published: 2019-06-26

Does this PAS Power Pruner Attachment come with a shoulder strap?

Does this PAS Power Pruner Attachment come with a shoulder strap?
Asked by: Turnkey
ECHO's PAS Power Pruner Attachment, Part #99944200532, does not come standard. To view the contents of this attachment, please visit the Operator's Manual for the attachment, https://www.echo-usa.com/getattachment/0b198d94-4488-4d8a-8651-5d4febc197f8/99944200532e_S06800_030817_1.
Answered by: Echo
Date published: 2019-05-29

will this fit my pas 225?

will this fit my pas 225?
Asked by: Al
Yes, the PAS Power Pruner Attachment, Part #99944200532, is compatible with the PAS-225.
Answered by: Echo
Date published: 2019-04-21
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_113
  • loc_, sid_100675483, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

ECHO PAS Power Pole Saw Attachment is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 420.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product...But One Warning This is a great addition to my collection of Echo PAS implements. It is very sturdy and easy to use. It is a perfect compliment to the Hedge Trimmer. I used it the day I received it and for two days thereafter. Therein lies the problem. It is so easy to use you will at some point look back and realize you now have a lot of stuff to clean up. I am very happy with this saw. I expect it to get years of use.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment, great yard tool! Have had a ECHO PAS line trimmer and edger for several years, last year I purchased the hedge trimmer and just recently this small pole saw. I use this equipment almost every weekend. The pole saw has had several busy weekend trimming low branches in tress around the yard. The saw cuts well and has plenty of power. I did not get an extra extension, but wish I did. This equipment is an investment , but I have been extremely pleased and think it is worth the price.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works surprisingly well. This is the third attachment that I have bought for my PAS system. I tried it without the extension and was back at the store the next day to get one. The extension just gives you that little bit of reach needed to be out of the way when the limb comes down. Works great.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works well Used product to take down a broken branch in sections that was 30 ft long and about 8 inches in diameter at the trunk. Tool works best when the engine is warmed up and at full throttle. Used it with a PAS-230 power source. A slightly more powerful motor might help with the pruner, but anything less than a PAS-230 might be underpowered for the larger diameter cuts.
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One this I will agree with on the other reviews is that is has some weight to it. I recently use... One this I will agree with on the other reviews is that is has some weight to it. I recently used it to to 63, yes that's 63, Bradford pear trees over a 2 day span. Granted one other guy was in a boom doing the very top portions, but I cleared a good 75% of it just from the ground. It never came off the bar or slowed down one time from start to finish. So happy I decided to go with this instead of a competitor's brand one.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get This (with extension) Make sure to pick up the extension with this item or you will be waiting on the mailman twice. I have the PAS 225 power plant and several other attachments along with this one (power pruner). They all work great and whenever there is a problem (rare) the whole thing power plant included is EASY to repair with the included multi tool. I only use the premixed TruFuel 50:1 and so I see no problems with the engine and next to zero soot and muck accumulation to clean off. The shipping container it comes in is very flimsy and does not stand up to shipping so have it sent to a HomeDepot store so if it's missing any small pieces or items from falling out during the rough shipping you can have it noted before taking possession. It works great and is easy to use and so get ready to build up those forearms and shoulders people because after about 20 mins it feels like you are fishing for dog sized fish. A very satisfying attachment for a very satisfying system. REPLACEMENT CHAIN: The PAS Power Pruner Attachment, #99944200532, uses a 10" bar/chain. The part numbers are listed below; #10A0CD3739 - 10" Bar and #91VXL39CQ - 10" Chain - 39 links.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This attachment is a MUST HAVE if you're trimming up... This attachment is a MUST HAVE if you're trimming up trees! I put it right to work when I received it, and it did not disappoint! This is a well made attachment. It took down pretty big oak tree limbs without issue. The only issue is cleaning up everything I cut down!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Echo products are awesome. Moved from the other Brand, Ryobi, and these are awesome. Have the Hed... Echo products are awesome. Moved from the other Brand, Ryobi, and these are awesome. Have the Hedge trimmer unit and the PAS- Pruner, Power head and edger. Also have the blower and will get the trimmer soon.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first ever pole pruner. Used the pole pruner for the first time yesterday; used it to cut bac... My first ever pole pruner. Used the pole pruner for the first time yesterday; used it to cut back huge sega palms. This tool was perfect and allowed me distance to avoid overgrowth where snakes could hide. Really like Echo brand as I have used my power source and other attachments for about 18 years. I am a 63 old female so anything gets heavy after a while but I cannot complain because I feel confident any other brand would have been the same. Just work in shorter periods which keeps cleanup shorter too!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works very well I bought this attachment for my PAS 225 power head. Works very well. Sometimes gets jammed itf it is not at full speed when beginning a cut. Probably operator error.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Part of a total yard care package! This is my second Echo, dedicated the first one to sapling cutting with the saw blade years ago. The PAS does the weed eating, hedge trimming, limb pruning and it's great. One power head to maintain, easy to attach implements and plenty of power. Keeps me off the ladder and the 10" is more than adequate.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Because I purchased one of these (in 2016), Home Depot will send a question that others have aske... Because I purchased one of these (in 2016), Home Depot will send a question that others have asked about which models it will fit. Here is what I post, for pruner 99944200532: The Operator's manual shows the following; for models: srm-2100SB, 2400SB, 210SB, 211SB, 225SB, 260SB, 261SB, PAS-2100, 2400, 2601, 210, 211, 225, 225VP, 225VPB, 230, 231, 260, 261, 265, 266, 280. My pruner works well. I find you must go slow or it will bind and stop when cutting. It's not like a regular chain saw as it's being cable driven from the motor to the cutting head.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS!! i have had it for three+ years now works great every time
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Like a Champ!!! I normally don't recommend a product this highly, but this attachment rocks!!! I've spent countless hours cutting several tree limbs, some pretty good in size, and so far this saw has not missed a beat. No telling how much time it has saved me. My expectations have definitely been exceeded.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised After purchasing the Echo straight shaft trimmer and using it for the past two years, I was sold on the reliability of the Echo products. I went to Home Depot to purchase the Echo pole saw but instead purchased another trimmer that would accept attachments. I then ordered the pruner attachment online as Home Depot had the best price out of three vendors that I checked. I have only used it for a couple of weeks and can say at this point that it performs flawlessly. Very sharp and adjusted correctly right out of the box. The chain is getting a bit loose now so time to adjust it again. Still sharp and chewing through 3 and 4 inch limbs. It does leak a bit of bar oil (few drops on the garage floor) and I haven't checked to see why yet, but this would be a small inconvenience compared to the overall quality. I was also concerned that the trimmer head would be a bit under powered for the saw but it works well. My first impression is to highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well. Does the job. 3ft attachment needed for anything more than 6-7 ft off the ground.
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pole chain saw Easy to set up and operate. Clearing limbs and brush back form a storage building. Much easier to use than a regular chain saw. Don't have to do the ladder bit.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ok I am not sure how many folks do this... Ok I am not sure how many folks do this but I figured I would try it it out, as with my PAS Edger, I am using this on the 58V head (sick of 2 cycle). It works quite well but requires control of the bite as it will not just eat like a 2 cycle. I have done a fair amount of pruning on mature oaks, maples, etc around the yard over the last week and find it quite usable and have cut limbs up to 4 inches w/o issue. I find the reach of the unit a huge help as I would have to latter or bobcat bucket and chainsaw before. Definitely not good for commercial use but I have found around the farm it has done the job well so far. Happy pruning.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased the Echo pruner attachment to use with my Echo PAS -225 and I am very impressed with ... I purchased the Echo pruner attachment to use with my Echo PAS -225 and I am very impressed with it's performance. I've used it three times and it has worked very well each time. I've used it with and without the three foot extension I also purchased and it has worked great both with and without the extension. I would highly recommend the Echo pruner to anyone!
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No bad PAS attachments yet Added this to other attachments with the PAS system. All work well and are extremely easy to switch back and forth. Was suprised at the ease the prunner handled even larger limbs. Using PAS attachments saves a bunch of money from buying individual powered units.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little trimmer Overall an excellent small trimmer. It will handle some pretty large LIMBS as well. Marked down to good on Features and Ease of Use only because of the length. Item is a bit short for trimming limbs, say 8 ft plus high. Item should be 2 to 3 feet longer. Guess I'll be getting the extension! Item stores well on the garage/workshop wall with included storage hook system that works on all Echo attachments. Nice!!
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite tool! This attachment is awesome! The day that I got it I used it for about two hours. great on gas and oil. Powers through big limbs with no problem. The only issue with this attachment is that you have to "know when to say when". It's such a pleasure to use, that I continued to find more to cut and then I had huge piles of limbs to cut and clean up. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and powerful product Bought this pole saw attachment for my 225 Echo power head. It has been fantastic. I have already trimmed 3 trees in the past few weekends including 2x 25ft queen palms and a large magnolia tree. The blade cuts right through with no problem. My only complaint was that I had to order online and would have liked to pick it up in the store to get it sooner. There should really be a few of these stocked in stores.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for pruning branches high up where it's not possible to climb up to them. Cut very quic... Excellent for pruning branches high up where it's not possible to climb up to them. Cut very quickly and cleanly. Tend to bind if forcing the pruner so just let the tool do the work. Gently start it and then place it on the branch. The cut will occur immediately with minimal effort. The saw is less effective with the extension bar; that is expected. I have a PAS-225 so the head is somewhat underpowered for this pruner. That said, it manages to clear a few branches off my oaks, and airing them up nicely. Now I have perfectly pruned oak trees for many years to come. Great attachment to have with the PAS power head.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best investment I made for my yard maintenance tool line... Best investment I made for my yard maintenance tool line up.I effortlessly pruned two trees in my front yard and cut the pieces down into manageable pieces to be hauled away. And it took a fraction of the time. Not to mention how much I saved by not having to hire someone to do it!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has exceeded my expectations, great performance and easily handled... It has exceeded my expectations, great performance and easily handled - even for a 70 year old!!! I actually returned another pole saw, which was still in box! After using the ECHO PAS POWER POLE ATTACHMENT, I knew I was an ECHO Customer for LIFE!!!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Nice little tool that does the job better than expected. This is much easier and safer than I was doing before. As I posted in previous review(hedge trimmer). Because of the EHCO quality. I’ll be replacing all my equipment when needed with EHCO.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saw is everything it is advertised to be. User friendly, easy to attach and take down, easy... This saw is everything it is advertised to be. User friendly, easy to attach and take down, easy to clean and chain is easy to tighten. I wish I had bought this one before I purchased a less expensive brand. Totally difference in the quality.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this item form Home Depot and have been very pleased with the performance. The Power... I purchased this item form Home Depot and have been very pleased with the performance. The Power Pole saw has made trimming trees much easier. I would highly recommend this attachment to other.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The 225 head will barely turn this thing, terrible product!... The 225 head will barely turn this thing, terrible product! Don’t sell such underpowered motors if you are going to have all these heavy attachments. I returned this, it is a terrible tool.
Date published: 2019-06-15
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_420
  • loc_, sid_100675483, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT