#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 207062155

Model # EPP33

1/3 HP Pedestal Sump Pump

Apply Now
Pay $67.24 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Sump basin must be no deeper than 24 in.
  • Used to drain rain water from basements or crawl spaces
  • Requires narrower basin of less than 18 in. diameter
  • View More Details
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

The EPP33 1/3 HP Thermoplastic Pedestal Sump Pump will pump up to 2,220 GPH at 10 ft. of lift. This durable sump pump fits into a sump basin with a minimum of 11 in. Dia and maximum of 24 in. D. Our EPP33 Pedestal Sump Pump has a FNPT discharge of 1-1/2 in.


Dimensions: H 31.4 in, W 9.6 in, D 9.5 in


Product Depth (in.)9.5 inProduct Height (in.)31.4 in
Product Width (in.)9.6 inSwitch-Off Height (in.)2.5
Switch-On Height (in.)12


Amperage (A)4Cord Length (ft.)8
Discharge Flow @ 0 ft. (gallons/hour)3000Discharge Flow @ 0 ft. (gallons/min)50
Discharge Flow @ 10 ft. (gallons/hour)2220Discharge Flow @ 10 ft. (gallons/min)37
Discharge Flow @ 15 ft. (gallons/min)26FeaturesThermal Overload Protection
Housing MaterialThermoplasticImpeller MaterialThermoplastic
Maximum Horsepower (hp)1/3Maximum Pressure (PSI)7.79
Maximum Working Temperature (F)104Minimum Sump Basin Diameter11 to 14
Minimum working temperature (F)40Outlet Diameter Connection (in.)1-1/2 FPT
Pack Size1Power Type RequiredAC
Product Weight (lb.)14.30 lbPump Switch TypeVertical
Returnable90-DayVertical Lift (ft.)18

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsCSA CertifiedManufacturer WarrantyManufacturer warrants to the original consumer purchaser (“Purchaser” or “You”) that its products are free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of twelve (12) months from the date of the original consumer purchase.

Questions & Answers

Q:Is the outlet really 1 1/2 inch? Almost all 1/3 HP pedestal pumps are 1 1/4. Clearly the pump will fit into a 11 inch basin but will that provide room for the float to work without binding on the sump wall?
by|Aug 19, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  The discharge is 1-1/2" Female NPT thread. It can be reduced with an adapter to work with 1-1/4" existing discharge piping in a replacement pump scenario if the existing piping is not being replaced. The float will operate correctly in 11" basins, but it is still important to test the operation to be sure there is nothing hindering the motion of the float. Some basins may have more taper or protrusions that could affect the float. Thanks, ECO FLO Customer Service

by|Aug 21, 2023
    Q:Can this pump be used in a 10.5 inch wide basin?
    by|May 14, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  yephoba, thank you for your question. This pump is 9.5" in diameter so the 10.5" wide basin should work for your pump. It will just be tight. If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our customer service at 877-326-3561. Regards, Eco-Flo Products Customer Service

    by|May 16, 2022
      Q:Sump basin size: 280 mm in diameter, 470 mm in depth. What type of sump pump is appliced?
      by|Apr 14, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  ENTAO Thank you for your question. With this smaller basin size you would need to use the Pedestal Sump Pump you have described in your question. Your basin is not big enough for a submersible sump pump. Regards Everbilt Customer Service

      by|Apr 15, 2022
        Q:Where can I get parts? Need the guide.
        by|Sep 21, 2018
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello, you can order parts by calling customer service 877-326-3561.

        by|May 6, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 4

          Customer Reviews

          3.6 out of 5
          • 3.6
            out of 17 reviews
          • 70% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
          The ECO FLO HP pedestal sump pump works very well. I have 2 sump pumps in my basement. I have rep...
          The ECO FLO HP pedestal sump pump works very well. I have 2 sump pumps in my basement. I have replaced both of them at least twice. They are both working now,but I like to keep this one on hand for a spare. I have used pedestal pumps before and liked them. This pump can pump up to 3000 GPH. I can easily connect this pump up if I have problem with one of my other pumps. I like the top mounted adjustable vertical float switch for the easy access.
          • Recommended
          I got this pump to replace my brother old-one that start acting up, it worked but float switch wa...
          I got this pump to replace my brother old-one that start acting up, it worked but float switch was acting some time will go on and other time he have to shack it to stat. On this one the float switch is on top away from water and is adjustable. Since this pump is light on bottom and all weight is in motor I made and installed a bracket to prevent possibility of tipping over and from twisting slightly when it started. Fairly quiet, my brother says he does not hear it come on. Consider using a back-flow preventer valve if you’re lifting the water more than 3 feet. Check your local plumbing code. The back-flow valve will help stop rapid cycling of the pump when water drains back into the pit from the discharge pipe. This is often overlooked and if not done can cause premature failure of the pump and the pump from not pumping. Yes, some water will discharge back into the pit from the vent hole but a negligible amount. Use a dedicated GFI electrical outlet and/or breaker. The install I did has the pump lifting the water 4 foot up vertical and 20 foot horizontal out to the side yard of the house using PVC pipe.
          • Recommended
          4 found this review helpful
          Low Price - For A Reason!
          For years I used Wayne pedestal pumps. The water table under my cellar rises each winter, so I flood up to over 18" without a reliable sump pump.__________ Wayne no longer makes pedestals. So, I bought a low-priced replacement. I GOT WHAT I PAID FOR! After only 11 days the Eco Flo pump has already failed. Motor turns - no flow!__________ BEWARE Eco Flo! Go get a quality Superior brand cast iron/stainless pedestal pump - just $10 more @ HD! What a difference!
          Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceJan 30, 2023
          Honest Abe,
          We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with our pump. Do you know if the pump was airlocked? Do you have a hole drilled into the discharge pipe? If the motor is running and there is no flow from the pump, that could indicate an air-locked condition which all pumps regardless of brand can experience. Please contact our customer service department so that we can learn more about your situation and help to make sure that you have a good experience with our products.
          Customer Service
            Built to drain water .works for my application...
            Built to drain water .works for my application
            Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceFeb 1, 2021
            Thanks for taking the time to review this pump.
            • Verified Purchase
            Bought 2 - both burned out
            Bought one to replace an old one for the spring run off 2018. That one burned out right away. Bought another (same one as home depot only had this one and we needed it ASAP) and this one burned out too (not even 2 yrs). From my experience I wouldn't recommend this product.
            Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceDec 30, 2020
            We are sorry to hear about your situation. ECO-FLO strives to provide a great product while also having a top notch customers service crew. Please contact them at 877-326-3561 as they will be more than willing to help correct the situation and get you back up and running in no time. Thanks.
              Why do you keep sending me emails to review? Stop!...
              Why do you keep sending me emails to review? Stop! Please!
              Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceJun 16, 2020
              Hello 69,
              We continue to send e-mails asking for feedback as we intend to help every customer we can. We use the feedback for possible changes or training.
              Thank you for your purchase, we are sorry that because of the e-mails you decided to give a 1-star rating. However, if you need any assistance please contact us at 844-883-1872.
              • Verified Purchase
              The 1 1/2 inch dischard is what I needed as aposed to the more common 1 1/4. Is a replacement for...
              The 1 1/2 inch dischard is what I needed as aposed to the more common 1 1/4. Is a replacement for my 20 year old one.
              Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceJun 3, 2020
              Thank you for the feedback. We believe that all sump pumps should have a "universal" discharge port, so ours are ALL manufactured with the 1-1/2" discharge port.
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              sump pump
              Has been working for the winter now . No problems works good
              Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceJul 22, 2019
              Thanks for the feedback and review
              • Verified Purchase
              Spring runoff
              This was installed 4 days ago and seems to be working fine. It is a little noisy with the metal switch and the plastic base is not as sturdy as the metal base I had before. I have a large amount of water flowing through my sump so this pump is getting a work out. If it gets me through the next couple of weeks I intend to buy another as a back up. For the price it is doing a great job.
              Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceApr 22, 2020
              Thanks for the details. We are happy to hear/see that everything is working out great.
                • Recommended
                Worked perfectly and quiet...
                Worked perfectly and quiet
                Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceMar 21, 2019
                Thank you for your review. -Everbilt Customer Service
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

                Compare Similar Items

                current product

                Impeller Material


                Stainless steel impeller



                Housing Material