Internet #205851304

Model # AS1300

Store SKU #1001604909

0692042005527

EGO

15 in. Pre-Wound Spool for String Trimmer

  • Replace trimmer spool with pre-spun roll
  • Easy to install simply snap into place on trimmer
  • Measures out to 16 ft. length
$ 11 99
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Replace trimmer spool with pre-spun roll
  • Easy to install simply snap into place on trimmer
  • Measures out to 16 ft. length
The EGO String Trimmer Spool is a replacement cutting-line spool for the EGO 15 in. Brushless String Trimmer, model numbers ST1501-S and ST1500-S. It is factory-wound with heavy duty twisted nylon line for reliability and convenience. The spool has an integrated bump feed for hassle free trimming.
  • Dual twist spiral line
  • 0.095 in. Dia
  • 16 ft. of line
  • Quick line replacement
  • Cut through thick, heavy brush, weeds and grass

Product Overview

  • Replace trimmer spool with pre-spun roll
  • Easy to install simply snap into place on trimmer
  • Measures out to 16 ft. length
Model #: AS1300
Sku #: 1001604909
Internet #: 205851304

The EGO String Trimmer Spool is a replacement cutting-line spool for the EGO 15 in. Brushless String Trimmer, model numbers ST1501-S and ST1500-S. It is factory-wound with heavy duty twisted nylon line for reliability and convenience. The spool has an integrated bump feed for hassle free trimming.

  • Dual twist spiral line
  • 0.095 in. Dia
  • 16 ft. of line
  • Quick line replacement
  • Cut through thick, heavy brush, weeds and grass

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Replace trimmer spool with pre-spun roll
  • Easy to install simply snap into place on trimmer
  • Measures out to 16 ft. length
The EGO String Trimmer Spool is a replacement cutting-line spool for the EGO 15 in. Brushless String Trimmer, model numbers ST1501-S and ST1500-S. It is factory-wound with heavy duty twisted nylon line for reliability and convenience. The spool has an integrated bump feed for hassle free trimming.
  • Dual twist spiral line
  • 0.095 in. Dia
  • 16 ft. of line
  • Quick line replacement
  • Cut through thick, heavy brush, weeds and grass

Product Overview

  • Replace trimmer spool with pre-spun roll
  • Easy to install simply snap into place on trimmer
  • Measures out to 16 ft. length
Model #: AS1300
Sku #: 1001604909
Internet #: 205851304

The EGO String Trimmer Spool is a replacement cutting-line spool for the EGO 15 in. Brushless String Trimmer, model numbers ST1501-S and ST1500-S. It is factory-wound with heavy duty twisted nylon line for reliability and convenience. The spool has an integrated bump feed for hassle free trimming.

  • Dual twist spiral line
  • 0.095 in. Dia
  • 16 ft. of line
  • Quick line replacement
  • Cut through thick, heavy brush, weeds and grass

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand BLACK+DECKER Homelite BLACK+DECKER EGO
Name 0.065 in. x 40 ft. Replacement Dual Line Automatic Feed Spool AFS for GH700 and GH750 Electric Trimmer/Edger AC Dual-Line 0.065 in. Single Spool 0.080 in. x 30 ft. Replacement Dual Line Automatic Feed Spool AFS for GH1000 Electric String Grass Trimmer/Lawn Edger 15 in. Pre-Wound Spool for String Trimmer
Price
$8.97
$9.48
$9.97
$10.97
Ratings (181) (87) (82) (114)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Line Diameter (in.)
.095
Product Depth (in.)
3
Product Height (in.)
1.8
Product Width (in.)
3

Details

Features
Precut Lines,UV Protected
Returnable
90-Day
Trimmer Part Type
Line

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5 Year Warranty (Spool Only)

Specifications

Dimensions

Line Diameter (in.)
.095
Product Depth (in.)
3
Product Height (in.)
1.8
Product Width (in.)
3

Details

Features
Precut Lines,UV Protected
Returnable
90-Day
Trimmer Part Type
Line

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5 Year Warranty (Spool Only)

Questions & Answers

do you have replacement springs for the spool for weed whackers

do you have replacement springs for the spool for weed whackers
Asked by: Jean
No
Answered by: Bill
Date published: 2018-06-23

Will this work with ST1520S?

Will this work with ST1520S?
Asked by: RT
I don't know for sure, I looked at it and that number wasn't listed...I would call them and ask them which replacement spool your model uses as if you use the wrong one you might void your warranty if it causes any damage.
Answered by: CreativeLicense
Date published: 2018-06-22

Can you purchase the spool only, no string? I see as my model ST1500, no alphabet after the 1500, would this fit

Lastly, do they make a blade to replace the string spool?
Asked by: Al
Hi....no, I have never seen them being sold empty, sorry!
Answered by: CreativeLicense
Date published: 2018-05-16

Will this spool work for ST1521S ?

Will this spool work for ST1521S ?
Asked by: Gio
Yes it will. https://www.homedepot.com/p/EGO-15-in-Pre-Wound-Spool-for-String-Trimmer-AS1300/205851304
Answered by: CreativeLicense
Date published: 2018-08-29
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_, sid_205851304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

15 in. Pre-Wound Spool for String Trimmer is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo easy to use just snaps right in. ... Sooo easy to use just snaps right in.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will recommend this product !!!!!! Will recommend this product !!!!!!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install. Thanks... Very easy to install. Thanks
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy. Better than original ... Easy. Better than original
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!... Great product!!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Perfect fit
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works... Works
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We have two other Ego products that use the same size battery so I was happy to get this Ego stri... We have two other Ego products that use the same size battery so I was happy to get this Ego string trimmer. I've been using it for 5 months now. However, neither the initial spool on the trimmer nor the replacement spool have fed properly while using the trimmer. The string doesn't feed properly and I have to stop and manually press the bump button several times and then pull the line through. Several times the spool hasn't moved at all so I've had to take the spool off, rewind the line and then replace the spool. While I'm trying to view this inconvenience as being better than using the corded trimmer we used to use, it's definitely a detractor from recommending the trimmer. I've talked with another Ego trimmer owner who experiences line feeding issues as well. Hopefully Ego can figure out how to make this work smoother because otherwise I like their products.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor mechanical desgin! While the trimmer is first class and we love it as much as our blower and lawn mower, the spool of the trimmer is dreadful. The frustration starts when the wires cannot be extended anymore and one is forced to open up the spool. At that time both wires will untangle and it becomes a real hassle to put it back together. Hopefully soon will EGO develop an insert with replaceable fixed blades.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fine for me...BUT, I have a question I'm a HUGE fan of the 15" (and the 12"---for smaller jobs) trimmers. At last, no gas fumes! BUT...why don't you offer just the 'string'...the line? I'm a DIY wrapper! I kind of hate to throw out the plastic cores each time. Are they recyclable? This means a lot to me.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement trimmer spools I use my trimmer on multiple lots (mine and several elderly neighbors). So I like to have extra preloaded spools on hand to finish a task. The spools are fine, but the cord they come preloaded with is brittle and doesn't last long, I would rather have them come empty and be a couple of Dollars less expensive.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not have enough line/string on them to last 10 minutes. The line is twisted. I recommend j... Does not have enough line/string on them to last 10 minutes. The line is twisted. I recommend just buying a regular .095 package of universal weedeater line and loading into weed eater head. I have the Ego and it’s is sooo simple to do!! And you get 10 times more line then the pre loaded spools have. I noticed that the self feeding portion of the weedeater when tapping on ground works better then if you use the spools.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It’s really difficult to install this and have the strings... It’s really difficult to install this and have the strings act appropriately in the self-feeding trimmer. Often times it gets stuck or the string doesn’t expand if not properly installed. It also comes unwound very easily and has to be “fiddled with” more than most consumers would want.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pre-wound spool for EGO trimmer This pre-wound Spool is for the lower end, less expensive trimmer. We purchased the more expensive EGO trimmer because we have larger lawns on our property and needed the larger, more powerful unit. Trouble is we are unable to find the replacement spools for our model of EGO trimmer at any Homedepot. This is extremely frustrating for we have wasted out time and energy driving to multiple stores searching for the appropriate replacement spool. We have since found the product we needed on Amazon and purchased it. Amazon will now be our primary mode of shopping if Homedepot continues to sell equipment without maintaining a sufficient supply of the necessary replacement parts.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wrap cord was easy to install... Wrap cord was easy to install
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install and use!... Very easy to install and use!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well as Advertised...... Works well as Advertised...
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good ... Works good
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just okay. Just okay.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from String spool I have had the 15" String Trimmer for less than a month, used it 3 times, and love how it operates and how strong the battery is and lasts. But just today the string broke and would not advance as it was "knotted" inside the spool. I had to manually take off the spool and try to untangle the mess, which was IMPOSSIBLE to do as the string just popped out everywhere. This is 60's engineering in a 20's machine, a terrible contradiction of technology which ruins the trimmer's whole purpose: simplicity.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handy Attachment Very handy and works perfectly. Bought two so I have spares to rewind, Love them on my EGO 56v electric weed eater. One of my favorite tools of all time.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lile the trimmer... I bought this at the start of the season and it runs well, battery charges quickly and holds a charge longer than my previous. But why the heck is it so hard to find replacement line? No one has it. It's not 'temporarily' out...because temporary means they fix it. Been over a month and not one store anywhere even close has it. I'd reconsider buying this had I known I could only use the first line and then shelve it for the rest of the summer with. I line to trim with.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had to replace with a larger better cutting line. ... Had to replace with a larger better cutting line.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work on the trimmer, returning to store ... Doesn't work on the trimmer, returning to store
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_, sid_205851304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 116ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT