Internet #301630901

Model # LM2002-P

0692042007200

EGO Discontinued

20 in. 56 Volt Lithium ion Cordless Battery Walk Behind Push Mower - 5.0 Ah Battery/Charger Included

  • Delivers long-lasting power without noise, mess or fumes
  • Single-lever, 6-position deck-height adjustment
  • Charges in approximately 80 min with included standard charger
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Delivers long-lasting power without noise, mess or fumes
  • Single-lever, 6-position deck-height adjustment
  • Charges in approximately 80 min with included standard charger
Designed to deliver the torque of a gas powered mower without the noise or fumes, this 20 in. 56 Volt Lithium Ion Cordless Battery Walk Behind Push Mower features a 6 position steel deck. Each mower folds for easy compact storage. The EGO Power+ battery charges in approximately 80 minutes with the included charger.

Product Overview

  • Delivers long-lasting power without noise, mess or fumes
  • Single-lever, 6-position deck-height adjustment
  • Charges in approximately 80 min with included standard charger
Model #: LM2002-P
Internet #: 301630901

Designed to deliver the torque of a gas powered mower without the noise or fumes, this 20 in. 56 Volt Lithium Ion Cordless Battery Walk Behind Push Mower features a 6 position steel deck. Each mower folds for easy compact storage. The EGO Power+ battery charges in approximately 80 minutes with the included charger.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Delivers long-lasting power without noise, mess or fumes
  • Single-lever, 6-position deck-height adjustment
  • Charges in approximately 80 min with included standard charger
Designed to deliver the torque of a gas powered mower without the noise or fumes, this 20 in. 56 Volt Lithium Ion Cordless Battery Walk Behind Push Mower features a 6 position steel deck. Each mower folds for easy compact storage. The EGO Power+ battery charges in approximately 80 minutes with the included charger.

Product Overview

  • Delivers long-lasting power without noise, mess or fumes
  • Single-lever, 6-position deck-height adjustment
  • Charges in approximately 80 min with included standard charger
Model #: LM2002-P
Internet #: 301630901

Designed to deliver the torque of a gas powered mower without the noise or fumes, this 20 in. 56 Volt Lithium Ion Cordless Battery Walk Behind Push Mower features a 6 position steel deck. Each mower folds for easy compact storage. The EGO Power+ battery charges in approximately 80 minutes with the included charger.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand RYOBI EGO Snapper ECHO
Name 16 in. ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Battery Walk Behind Push Lawn Mower (Tool Only) 20 in. 56 Volt Lithium ion Cordless Battery Walk Behind Push Mower - 5.0 Ah Battery/Charger Included XD 21 in. 82-Volt Lithium-Ion Electric Cordless Walk Behind Push Mower - Two 2.0 Ah Batteries/Charger Included 21 in. 58-Volt Brushless Lithium-Ion Cordless Battery Walk Behind Push Lawn Mower - 4.0 Ah Battery/Charger Included
Price
$199.00
$380.54
$464.63
$519.00
Ratings (982) (319) (100) (619)
Power Type Battery Battery Battery Battery
Engine Make OEM Branded OEM Branded OEM Branded OEM Branded
Features Adjustable Handlebar,Bagger,Blade Brake,Foldable handle,Mulch Switch,Mulching Lawn Mower,Single-lever height adjustment,Tool-free adjustments Adjustable Handlebar,Bagger,Battery level indicator,Foldable handle,Headlights,Mulching Lawn Mower Adjustable Cutting Height,Mulching Lawn Mower Adjustable Handlebar,Bagger,Foldable handle,Mulching Lawn Mower,Rust resistant deck
Refurbished No No No No
Size of Yard 1/4 Acre or Less 1/4 Acre or Less 1/4 Acre or Less 1/2 - 1 Acre
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
37.40 in
Assembled Height (in.)
16.142 in
Assembled Width (in.)
21.65 in
Blade Length (in.)
20 in
Cutting Width
20 inches
Front Wheel Size (in.)
7
Mower Deck Width
20 in
Rear Wheel Size (in.)
10

Details

Amperage (amps)
5.0 A
Assembly Required
Yes
Battery Amp Hours
5 Ah
Battery Run Time (min.)
45
Battery Type
Lithium Ion
Battery/Charger
(1) 5 Ah Battery & Charger Included
Charge Time (hours)
.5
Charger Included
Charger Included
Cutting Height Options
5-position
Cutting Options
Bag,Mulch,Side-Discharge
Deck Material
ABS Plastic
Deck Type
Fabricated
Engine Make
OEM Branded
Engine Torque (ft.-lb.)
0
Features
Adjustable Handlebar,Bagger,Battery level indicator,Foldable handle,Headlights,Mulching Lawn Mower
Included
Bagger,Battery(s),Charger
Lawn Mower Type
Push Mower
Maximum Cutting Height (in.)
3.5
Minimum Cutting Height (in.)
1.2
Mower Size Type
Standard
Number of Batteries Included
1
Number of Batteries Required
1
Number of Blades
1
Number of Handlebar Positions
2
Power Type
Battery
Product Weight (lb.)
66.18 lb
Rear Wheel Height
High Wheel
Recommended Terrain
Flat,Sloped,Uneven
Refurbished
No
Returnable
90-Day
Size of Yard
1/4 Acre or Less
Start Type
Push Button Start
Voltage (v)
56v
Walk Behind Mower Type
Manual Push

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
cUL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
5-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
37.40 in
Assembled Height (in.)
16.142 in
Assembled Width (in.)
21.65 in
Blade Length (in.)
20 in
Cutting Width
20 inches
Front Wheel Size (in.)
7
Mower Deck Width
20 in
Rear Wheel Size (in.)
10

Details

Amperage (amps)
5.0 A
Assembly Required
Yes
Battery Amp Hours
5 Ah
Battery Run Time (min.)
45
Battery Type
Lithium Ion
Battery/Charger
(1) 5 Ah Battery & Charger Included
Charge Time (hours)
.5
Charger Included
Charger Included
Cutting Height Options
5-position
Cutting Options
Bag,Mulch,Side-Discharge
Deck Material
ABS Plastic
Deck Type
Fabricated
Engine Make
OEM Branded
Engine Torque (ft.-lb.)
0
Features
Adjustable Handlebar,Bagger,Battery level indicator,Foldable handle,Headlights,Mulching Lawn Mower
Included
Bagger,Battery(s),Charger
Lawn Mower Type
Push Mower
Maximum Cutting Height (in.)
3.5
Minimum Cutting Height (in.)
1.2
Mower Size Type
Standard
Number of Batteries Included
1
Number of Batteries Required
1
Number of Blades
1
Number of Handlebar Positions
2
Power Type
Battery
Product Weight (lb.)
66.18 lb
Rear Wheel Height
High Wheel
Recommended Terrain
Flat,Sloped,Uneven
Refurbished
No
Returnable
90-Day
Size of Yard
1/4 Acre or Less
Start Type
Push Button Start
Voltage (v)
56v
Walk Behind Mower Type
Manual Push

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
cUL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
5-year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

Are the wheels powered on this mower, or does it require pushing?

Are the wheels powered on this mower, or does it require pushing?
Asked by: Arnie
is it self propelled
Answered by: irish
Date published: 2019-02-04

Is it loud? Want to cut grass before work and don’t want to wake the neighbors

Asked by: Jb
Neighbor has one and mows early. I’ve never heard it... so... I went and asked him what he thought about it. He gave it high rank across the board - it’s been a half year or so and zero complaints. I’m most likely buying one this weekend.
Answered by: Dez
Date published: 2019-01-05

How much 'assembly' is needed and is it difficult or fairly easy?

How much 'assembly' is needed and is it difficult or fairly easy?
Asked by: MelbourneMark
There was some assembly but not excessive as I recall. It took my son and I to sort it out but I don't remember having any issues. I've had it for a couple of years.
Answered by: ego
Date published: 2019-02-28

Is this a mulching mower or just bagging?

Is this a mulching mower or just bagging?
Asked by: CK
Hello CK, The mower has different attachments for different uses. One being a mulching insert and one being a grass bag. Thank you for your inquiry.
Answered by: EGO Support Team.
Date published: 2019-02-14
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_84
  • loc_, sid_301630901, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

20 in. 56 Volt Lithium ion Cordless Battery Walk Behind Push Mower - 5.0 Ah Battery/Charger Included is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 319.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been extremely pleased with my EGO lawnmower. I... I have been extremely pleased with my EGO lawnmower. I get about 75 minutes from a single charge which is enough for my yard. The mower folds up when not in use which it makes it easy to store and transport.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've been using this mower for a couple months now, and mostly I love it. I have a large and some... I've been using this mower for a couple months now, and mostly I love it. I have a large and somewhat uneven lawn, and the grass had gotten out of control by the time I got the mower, but it took care of it, and continues to do a great job. It was also very easy to set up, it's quiet, and the battery recharges in much less time than noted in the description. I would have given it five stars except that the battery runs down much more quickly than I expected, and I have to recharge it after about 30 minutes (or less!). And spare batteries are CRAZY expensive (clearly that's most of the cost of the lawn mower, which is otherwise plastic and doesn't seem super strong at first glance, as another reviewer noted - though the feel of it is solid and performance has been fine, as mentioned). So, I wish the battery lasted longer, but otherwise it's a great mower.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very easy lawn mower to assemble and operate. I love it and would never go back to a ga... This is a very easy lawn mower to assemble and operate. I love it and would never go back to a gasoline powered lawn mower.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great environmentally friendly mower design that gets the job done... Great environmentally friendly mower design that gets the job done maintaining our lawn.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely satisfied. ... Completely satisfied.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don’t buy the advertising I just bought this mower last week. I like the design, features and the fact that it’s cord free electric. I spend a few hours comparing the electric mowers availablefeatures and the amount of lawn they can be expected to mow on a charge. Unfortunately you can’t believe the projections they give you for coverage area per charge. Iit takes 2 charges to mow approximately an inch off a 1/4 acre FLAT lawn surface. Not what the literature said. I’m glad I didn’t opt for the self powered version it probably cuts even less having to also drive the wheels. If you have a postage stamp lawn, are using it just to trim around objects in your lawn or like taking a couple hour break to recharge while you mow your lawn it’s great. This is my second electric mower, the last being a lead-acid battery, and I was hoping for more technology improvement in the last 10 years. It looks nice it folds up for storage and it doesnt pollute the sound and air in your neighborhood when you use it. So it gets a “qualified recommendation” and 3 stars in my evaluation.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a LONG TERM review. I have had this mower for 5 years now and currently use it 2x a week.... This is a LONG TERM review. I have had this mower for 5 years now and currently use it 2x a week. It has been a very reliable machine overall all the while being used harder than the typical homeowner will likely ever will (See video links below!). I was initially drawn to it for the advertised long run time, quick charging time, and light weight. I was extremely impressed with it's power and ease of use. The main mower body/handle: The battery hatch is easy to open and close and is translucent. The deck has held up wonderfully with no splits, cracks, or discoloration. The wheels have THROUGH axles. This is important for long term durability. This helps distribute the load and shock the wheels receive from going over bumps etc. The deck, being a poly material is light weight but seemingly very durable and RUST proof. The deck on mine still looks great. The ONLY rust I have observed yet is on the chrome trim plate that surrounds the deck height adjustment and even that is so mild that some steel wool and WD40 would take it right away. The handle is strong and folds very easily. The latches have held up fine through hundreds of folding cycles and show no signs of significant wear. The handle folds flat against the machine for easy storage, either on the wheels, or against the wall, balanced on the back end of the machine. With the battery removed, this is MUCH easier for a smaller or older person to get into the truck of a car or in the bed of a pickup/SUV. The mower comes with a mulch plug and side discharge chute as well as a collection bag for clippings. I use the bag 98% of the time. It installs and removes easily, is secure, and is easy to inspect the "fullness" of the bag. After 5 years, it has faded from UV exposure from jet black to a grey-ish black but is still structurally sound. I do wish it held a bit more though. On the back of the motor housing is a small button and light panel where you can observe the relative power reserve, motor stall warning, and turn on and off the dual LED headlights. The light is green during most mowing, if you encounter VERY heavy grass the light will flash YELLOW warning you to SLOW DOWN or raise the deck height because the motor is going to "Stall". If the motor does do this, simply back the mower up into already cut grass and restart the mower and resume cutting, either at a slower pace or higher height. When the battery is down to about 15% capacity, it will blink RED, indicating to charge ASAP. Ignoring this will get you about 5 min more mowing before the battery shuts down for it's own protection. The LED lights actually ARE useful. If you are ALMOST done and are really trying to stretch your mowing time, they will provide enough light to mow by. Battery/Motor: The battery, a 4.0 Amp Hour unit, continues to work faithfully, though I am getting about 75% of the run time as I did when new due to the MANY charge cycles and age of the battery. The newest batteries, in the newer mower model are now 5.0 Amp Hour and are completely reverse compatible with the older mowers. The batteries install and remove very easily while still providing a very secure lock-up and are protected from all but the most serious water intrusion. Leaving the mower out in the yard during a rain storm is not a problem if you forgot to put it away. The motor in this unit IS NOT brushless. Though is a big selling point on the newer, more expensive models, this motor has proven very reliable, with ZERO problems. It has enough RPMs and torque for anything a homeowner is going to throw at it. This mower will still do my whole yard on one charge. I could ALMOST do 2 full mows when new. Company Support: EGO has built a complete ecosystem around their battery system and ALL of their tools are compatible with ALL of their batteries. This means long term support should be around and easy to get for many years. I have found the company responsive when called or e-mailed. Their line of tools is constantly expanding, updating, and innovating. Pro's: Easy of use. No tune ups, gas to buy, oil changes etc. QUIET. I can mow at 10pm and my neighbors don't care. Performance/durability. Has run and continues to run like a champ and take whatever I throw at it. Con's: Cost. When I bought it new, it was $500. Blades. Most shops will not carry them. Order a second to swap out while you get the other sharpened. Additional/replacement batteries are $$$. Initial review when new... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Ake0tm7YZY&t=1s LONG TERM review/DEMO 5 years later... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ctjZvPAxSg&t=185s
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product I purchased the EGO20 in. 56-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Lawn Mower (w/o battery & charger) mainly for trimming (around the house/trees/buildings/etc.) before I mow with my subcompact tractor. I already own an EGO leaf blower, so I had the battery and charger already. The mower comes 90% pre-assembled in the box. You just have to complete assembling the bagger. Since I have only mulched with the mower, I haven't used the bagger. I can complete trimming around my property just as the battery light turns from Green to Red. This works out well. I just recharge the battery while I mow with the subcompact tractor. By the time that I am finished mowing, the battery is fully charged. I can then finish mulching up the windrows of cut grass with the EGO push mower then switch the battery to the leaf blower to clean off the mower, tractor, driveway and sidewalk. The mower folds up nicely so it can be stored upright against the garage wall preserving floor space.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've only used it 3 times so far, so can't speak to its longevity, but it has performed well. Pl... I've only used it 3 times so far, so can't speak to its longevity, but it has performed well. Pluses: Cuts well, has some power, folds up very compactly for storage. Seems fairly solid. Minuses: Battery doesn't last long enough for me to finish 1/3 acre lot. My Neuton could do the same lot in one charge. But this battery does recharge quickly, and the Neuton batteries went bad after a couple years. We'll see how this one holds up. A new battery will cost twice as much as the Neuton ones. The bar you have to hold in to operate is very uncomfortable and cuts into your hand. I have to wear work gloves for some comfort, and it gets tiresome to hold it in for the whole job. I understand it's a necessary safety feature, but it could have been designed to be more comfortable. Design is a bit over the top.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of power. I purchased this in 2015. Back then, the battery it came with was only a 4.0ah... Plenty of power. I purchased this in 2015. Back then, the battery it came with was only a 4.0ah, but even that was enough to cut most of the grass on my 1/3 acre property on the first charge. Handles tall, wet grass on a hill that my gas powered mower couldn't cut. Battery lasts about as long as it takes to charge, so you can charge one battery while using the other. Over the past few years, I have converted everything to this system - leaf blower, hedge trimmer, string trimmer, chainsaw, snowblower. Smaller batteries for the handheld devices and larger batteries for the push devices.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the product however was disappointed to learn that the 21” model includes a 700 watt motor... I like the product however was disappointed to learn that the 21” model includes a 700 watt motor vs this one with 600 watts which is not published anywhere. I am now considering upgrading to the 2100. I recommend the overall design should be changed to bring the front wheels back to the front rim of the deck. With the wheels positioned further forward the longer wheelbase limits the ability to round edges. EGO should pattern the plastic deck to a traditional round shape to get closer to the targeted cutting area- I have to use my trimmer way more with this. Too bad you have to spend a fortune with EGO to get a steel deck. Overall the product is excellent and enjoy having it compliment my EGO blower. I have a yard roughly 4,000 sq ft and can mow 2.5 times one a single charge with the 5.0 amp battery. Love the headlights!
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical about purchasing a battery operated mower at first. But af... I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical about purchasing a battery operated mower at first. But after reading the reviews online I thought I would give it a try. I've used it to mow my 1/3 acre lawn three times now and I do not regret my decision at all. Mower was easy to assembly, is easy to use, and easy to store. Just pull the battery out, fold the handle down and stand mower on end in the shed. I've mowed my lawn one and a half times on a single charge and the battery was still blinking green. Mower is nice and quiet while running and grass looks good after mowing. Would definitely recommend this product to others!
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Since most people seem to be relatively new owners of their Ego mowers, I thought it would be goo... Since most people seem to be relatively new owners of their Ego mowers, I thought it would be good to share a review after 3 years of usage. The Good: - Delivers a clean cut - Battery and charge time performs as advertised - Much quieter than gas mower alternatives - Light and easy to maneuver/stow The Bad: - Overloads/bogs down in thick areas - Even with a new blade, seems to leave a lot of grass clumps - Plastic mower deck and handle deforms easily The Ugly: - Ego Customer Support - After my mower stopped working properly, I was told by Ego customer support to take it to a Home Depot Tool Rental location to get a sensor repaired. When I showed up, I was informed that the mower needed to be sent to one of their repair locations, and that I wouldn’t get my mower back for 6-8 weeks. To anyone looking to purchase an Ego product, I will not deny that their products perform well when new. That being said, please understand that if anything goes wrong with your product, they will not give you any kind of rental replacement or loaner while they fix it. This is highly inconvenient, and it’s something that potential customers should think about before purchasing. When talking to customer support about this, their answer was “we recommend borrowing a mower from a family member” as their best solution. With the exception of one Ego customer support member that escalated my issue, they do not understand their customer needs or care. Overall, think long and hard about purchasing an Ego product. While an electric mower has its benefits, the smarter investment is with proven company products like Toro or Honda that have easily accessible repair locations, and probably better customer support in general. If I had to do it over again, I would not buy this mower, nor would I recommend it to others.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mower has plenty of power, comparable to gas powered.... This mower has plenty of power, comparable to gas powered. My yard takes about 35-40 minutes of mowing time, this battery is more than adequate. Back on the charger, its fully recharged in 30 minutes. The grass catcher works really well. The only concern is longevity, plastic body & battery life.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from *THE* best battery powered mower on the market today!!! Highly recommended! Bought this sans battery to save some cash, since I already own the blower and weed wacker and have 2 chargers. Picked up the 4 amp hour battery weeks later and it indeed will run for about 40-45 minutes on a single charge. I cut some rather lengthy grass (had started to seed in many areas), and it cut great. That said, setting it on level 4 is about an equivalent to a level 3 on my old ICE mower, and I ended up cutting it way too short. That said, it cut like a champ! I would recommend cutting your grass on level 5 height at the lowest, unless you want to scalp your lawn or like that golf course level cut. To be clear, levels 1-3 are not even usable!! Way too short. 4 is golf-course short; 5 is minimum cut height for healthy grass in my region (Michigan). That said, it's so light that I found myself moving almost too quickly - missing a few blades of grass. This works great for regular lawn maintenance, but if you wait too long you might need to slow down and walk a little calmer. Regardless, believe all of the reviews - this mower truly is a replacement for an ICE mower. It's cuts great, feels solid (despite the plastic), and stows super compact. EGO just released a 5 amp battery, which should easily get you an hour run time. The 7.5 amp battery is coming out within a week or 2, and early reviews are reporting a whopping 1 hour 45 minute runtime with that thing - so I highly recommend users consider picking up the mower without the battery and then springing for the 7.5 amp battery if your lawn is close to a quarter acre or more. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor power. The mower started out okay the first year, but doesn't have enough power to cut wet g... Poor power. The mower started out okay the first year, but doesn't have enough power to cut wet grass or grass taller than 6 inches (it stalls out). It also cuts unevenly. I have 1/3 acre of lawn (most of it is on a hill), and with a gas powered lawn mower I can usually cut the entire lawn in one hour without having to worry about stalling. With the 4.0AH battery, I was able to get about 30 minutes of cutting, as long as the grass was under six inches and dry. If the grass was wet or taller, that time was cut in half. I bought a 7.5AH battery and was able to get about 45 minutes of cutting time under optimal conditions, but only about 20 minutes if the grass was wet or tall. After just two years of use, the mower stalls out every 10 minutes (even under optimal conditions) and I have to wait about five minutes before it will restart. This occurs whether I use the 4.0AH or 7.5AH battery (fully charged). I bought the mower because I liked the idea of not having to store gasoline in the garage, but the poor power means that I can't cut the grass if wet or tall. I'm going back to a gasoline power mower.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this mower when it first came on the market. I have had several problems with the mower ... I bought this mower when it first came on the market. I have had several problems with the mower and would not recommend anyone buy this model or any other in the Ego product line. The 56 volt battery needed to be replaced 3 time already. After a years of use the lawn mower would shut off immediately after it started. Ego had me replace the clamp arm since it was a common problem. That didn't work and it needed to be serviced. My local home depot needed it to be send to Georgia for evaluation. After 6 weeks they told be I hit something with the blade and the internal computer was messed up. The cost or repair was more then buying a new one. I will never buy a plastic mower again that uses a computer. If you need to buy a battery powered machine I'd stay away from Ego
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered this from Home Depot on line. Took about a week for it took be shipped to the nearest s... I ordered this from Home Depot on line. Took about a week for it took be shipped to the nearest store for pickup. The box was damaged on the outside but the mower and accessories were fine. Very easy setup, the mower came with the mulching attachment in the box, so i did not have to send for it. The battery charged quickly, and the mower itself is light to carry when it is setup on the back wheels. Takes little time to set it on the back wheels for storage, not a space hog in my shed. I registered it on line for the extended warranty on the mower, charger and battery. At registration they told me that this was an older model , which they could tell by the model and serial number. However, it works fine and I am happy with it and hope there is longevity for the mower and battery.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have this mower since 2015. It is very light and easy to maneuver in spite of its size and ... I have this mower since 2015. It is very light and easy to maneuver in spite of its size and not being a self propelled. It is made mostly of plastic, but it does not appear cheaply made. The body is very resistant to cracking. And for me the whole mower looks pretty too. My unit cuts and bags nicely. I have not encounter any problem except two weeks ago, the battery will not hold a charge anymore and keep blinking orange. So I called EGO CS. Several days later I have a new battery replacement. So I got an excellent product with great company standing behind it.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Owned for 11 months and stopped working I'm a 50 year old woman with serious neck issues and I purchased this mower in Sept 2015 and was very pleased that I had a mower I could handle. It seemed to work good enough using it as a mulching mower and then today it just stopped working. I had just recharged the battery and went to finish my partially cut lawn. It ran fine for about 5-10 minutes and just cut off. The light was still green on the the battery top, so I tried a few times to start it again. Silence. I removed the battery and placed it back on the charger to see and it still had 3 bars of lights.. I let it charge fully and tried again. Still nothing. I'm very disappointed that the useful life is so short.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs With the supplied charger, it took about an hour to charge the battery initially...the battery had plenty of juice to mow my yard. This mower is probably slightly under-powered compared to my old gas mower, but it did a great job cutting the grass and even cutting some of the lighter underbrush in the yard. It's MUCH quieter than my gas mower, a little lighter, and since I sometimes procrastinate when it comes to mowing, the headlights come in handy!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've researched all electric lawn mowers for about 2 months... I've researched all electric lawn mowers for about 2 months before purchasing one. I stumbled onto a very good source of information about the reliability of electric mowers. I talked to the "Returns" clerks in the various big box store and online purchasing sources and found that of all brands returned only EGO mowers were very rarely returned, and when returned it was usually an exchange for an EGO mower of a larger size or self-propelled. This coupled with it being the source of many favorable independent owner reviews on YouTube, was the reason for my purchase, and Home Depot had the lowest sales prices complete with free shipping. My wife now enjoys mowing the lawn and lovers her EGO mower.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked my first EGO mower so much, there was no question what I was going to buy when I wanted a... I liked my first EGO mower so much, there was no question what I was going to buy when I wanted a second mower. Although this is a push mower, not power assist, the large wheels make it really easy to push and turn. My first mower is three seasons old and I'm going to hand it over to my son to use at his house. The battery charges quickly. My original has the 4.0Ah and I bought the smaller 2.0Ah so I can keep going when the larger battery needs charging. Since I haven't actually put my new mower into service, I'll be curious as to how the 5.0Ah battery holds up to my lawn space. My mail carrier stopped to look at my EGO one morning. In 30 seconds, I had it folded up to show him how astoundingly easy it is to save space and store during off season.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my mower, ive had and used it for over a year now and I'm absolutely amazed by it. I love my mower, ive had and used it for over a year now and I'm absolutely amazed by it.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mower! Everything I was hoping for in a cordless... Great mower! Everything I was hoping for in a cordless device for a smaller yard. Definitely more than enough battery capacity to complete the job. Confident sound to device, and yet still quiet enough to not be annoying while mowing. If I were to change anything on this, I'd opt for some additional distance settings for the handle bar, as it's pretty long (and you have to be fully extended for the mower to operate. It can make turning around in tight places in the yard a little challenging - not a deal breaker for me, though.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as expected. The wheels are easily adjusted. Battery is removed and placed in a charger. T... Worked as expected. The wheels are easily adjusted. Battery is removed and placed in a charger. That seems to work well. I never heard or EGO previously. Seems well built given the cost. The handle telescopes and folds so it can be stored in a small place. I'm not wanting the grass catcher, so there is a diverter you put on instead. If I bump it, nd I do, it falls off and has to be put back on. A minor inconvenience. I would purchase it again. That said the date on the battery was 18 months old when I purchased it. Not sure how that plays with the life expectancy / warranty. I have no experience with other brands of battery push mowers, however have been using a corded electric mower for 20 years, and really like the easy on/off and no gasoline and better yet, no carburetor to deal with. The bottom line is that I'd do it again.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service The mower works great. It folds up well enough for me to store it completely out of the way. I've had it for a little less than a year when suddenly the charger didn't work. I called customer service, which only took less than a minute to get to a real person. After registering (which I apparently forgot to do), they are sending me a new charger without me having to argue my side unlike most other customer service lines.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thus far I love it. The grass cutting height is super easy to adjust. The mower is very light to ... Thus far I love it. The grass cutting height is super easy to adjust. The mower is very light to push around and steer. I like the easily adjusted fold away handle for compact stowage. The grass bag attachment is super easy to remove for emptying. I really appreciate the easy starting, quiet running electric motor. It's nice not having to mess with a noisy gas operated mower. The only reason I gave this product a 4 rather than a 5 star rating is the fact that I've only used this mower twice and haven't as yet had to recharge the battery. I'm hoping the battery is reliable and keeps performing efficiently. There's only one question I have regarding this mower. ..... Why the silly headlights?
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pros outweighs the cons Pros: Starting it up is a breeze, lightweight easy to store. I was surprised how well it mulched, better than my gas mower. Handles wet and taller grass just fine. No issues pushing even though it's not self-propelled. Noise is incredibly low. Normally I'd have to crank up my iPad to be able to hear it. No more. Cons: pricey (I think you have to want to but something environmentally friendly to justify it; hard to say if it saves long term). Seems like the grass isn't cut as fine as my grass mower so when I bagged I was unloading more often. I have 45-60 min of grass cutting so battery definitely won't go that long. I edge and trim while I wait for a re-charge so it's not a problem. That usually takes me another 30 min anyway so the battery is fully re-charged by then. Cut width is less which adds some time. Neutral: the cut is different. I'm not saying it's better or worse, just different. The lines aren't as sharp when you go back and forth. I'm thinking because the gas mower and metal housing is heavier and maintains a tighter tolerance on height. X Factor: my wife loves it. I travel a lot and her trying to start up the gas mower was a hassle. She loves this and thinks it's really cool. Decision made! LOL
Date published: 2015-06-13
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_319
  • loc_, sid_301630901, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT