Internet #206626003

Model # AB2100

Store SKU #1001645047

Store SO SKU #1001979509

0692042006142

EGO

21 in. Mower Blade

  • Factory sharpened steel blade
  • Delivers a clean cut to promote lawn health
  • Designed for EGO 21 in. mower
$ 21 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Product Overview

  • Factory sharpened steel blade
  • Delivers a clean cut to promote lawn health
  • Designed for EGO 21 in. mower
Use the EGO 21 in. Mower Blade when you need a fresh, sharp blade for your EGO POWER+ lawn mower. This replacement blade is designed for specifically the EGO 21 in. mower. Give your lawn the best, sharp cut for a crisp and attractive look.
  • 3-in-1 mower blade for mulching, bagging and side discharging
  • Designed specifically for EGO power plus mower models LM2100 and LM2100SP
  • Factory sharpened steel blade for excellent cutting performance
  • Fresh, sharp blade

Product Overview

  • Factory sharpened steel blade
  • Delivers a clean cut to promote lawn health
  • Designed for EGO 21 in. mower
Model #: AB2100
Sku #: 1001645047
Internet #: 206626003

Use the EGO 21 in. Mower Blade when you need a fresh, sharp blade for your EGO POWER+ lawn mower. This replacement blade is designed for specifically the EGO 21 in. mower. Give your lawn the best, sharp cut for a crisp and attractive look.

  • 3-in-1 mower blade for mulching, bagging and side discharging
  • Designed specifically for EGO power plus mower models LM2100 and LM2100SP
  • Factory sharpened steel blade for excellent cutting performance
  • Fresh, sharp blade

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Factory sharpened steel blade
  • Delivers a clean cut to promote lawn health
  • Designed for EGO 21 in. mower
Use the EGO 21 in. Mower Blade when you need a fresh, sharp blade for your EGO POWER+ lawn mower. This replacement blade is designed for specifically the EGO 21 in. mower. Give your lawn the best, sharp cut for a crisp and attractive look.
  • 3-in-1 mower blade for mulching, bagging and side discharging
  • Designed specifically for EGO power plus mower models LM2100 and LM2100SP
  • Factory sharpened steel blade for excellent cutting performance
  • Fresh, sharp blade

Product Overview

  • Factory sharpened steel blade
  • Delivers a clean cut to promote lawn health
  • Designed for EGO 21 in. mower
Model #: AB2100
Sku #: 1001645047
Internet #: 206626003

Use the EGO 21 in. Mower Blade when you need a fresh, sharp blade for your EGO POWER+ lawn mower. This replacement blade is designed for specifically the EGO 21 in. mower. Give your lawn the best, sharp cut for a crisp and attractive look.

  • 3-in-1 mower blade for mulching, bagging and side discharging
  • Designed specifically for EGO power plus mower models LM2100 and LM2100SP
  • Factory sharpened steel blade for excellent cutting performance
  • Fresh, sharp blade

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Length (in.)
20.036 in
Product Depth (in.)
1.969 in
Product Height (in.)
0.591 in
Product Width (in.)
1.969 in

Details

Features
No Additional Features
Fits Brands
EGO
Fits Models
LM2100, LM2100SP, LM2101, LM2102SP
Returnable
90-Day
Used with Equipment Type
Push Mower

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Length (in.)
20.036 in
Product Depth (in.)
1.969 in
Product Height (in.)
0.591 in
Product Width (in.)
1.969 in

Details

Features
No Additional Features
Fits Brands
EGO
Fits Models
LM2100, LM2100SP, LM2101, LM2102SP
Returnable
90-Day
Used with Equipment Type
Push Mower

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Questions & Answers

What is the actual length of this blade? I ordered a spare from Home Depot and the blade, as wel...

What is the actual length of this blade? I ordered a spare from Home Depot and the blade, as well as the blade that came with the 21 inch mower measures out to be 20 inches. Also the power lift blade that is supposed to be 21 inches measures out to be a little over 19 inches.
Asked by: RG
Yes, the actual precise length of the EGO AB2100 blade (not specifically made for bagging - non-high-lift) is 20" to fit inside the deck-well of the EGO 21 inch mowers.
Answered by: JDM
Date published: 2018-08-23

replacement blade for ego model lm2100sp

replacement blade for ego model lm2100sp
Asked by: johsua
Joshua, I answered previously with Blade part number AB2101 the high lift version for bagging. The second answer there is another blade you can purchase for the LM2100SP mower, it is EGO, Blade part number AB2100 not necessarily designed with High Lift ability for bagging, but as standard blade for mowing without a bag, I presume to be the standard mulcher blade. I am not aware of you having to use the High Lift version only for bagging purposes though.
Answered by: JDM
Date published: 2018-08-23

I need a replacement blade for 56-volt lithium-ion cordless mower model number lm2000

I need a replacement blade for 56-volt lithium-ion cordless mower model number lm2000
Asked by: Deennie
LM2000 is 20" mower and there is a blade for that. The EGO part number is AB2000. Of course home depot will have there own internet number, store SKU number for it. It is currently about $19 and some change. I tried buying the 21" version from the Home Depot where I live, but it is not stocked and I had to order it on line. But it is convenient to do and they can send you a cell phone text message to let you now when it arrives at their store. If you send to the store I believe there is no shipping. Alternatively you can have it shipped to your house. Check to see if your local Home Depot might carries it in the store - a phone call will work.
Answered by: JDM
Date published: 2019-05-12

Is this the blade for the EGO mower LM2102SP?

We bought the EGO lawn mower and *LOVE* it!! Is this the replacement blade for the 21" Self Propelled Lawn mower - model # LM2102SP ? We just want to have a replacement blade on hand, given that our lawn has some spots with rough terrain. BTW . . great mower. Just wow. Thank you.
Asked by: KY
Yes, same blade. There are no alternative blades to choose from, just make sure it's Ego and matches the size (20 / 21).
Answered by: Auburn
Date published: 2018-10-29
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_, sid_206626003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

21 in. Mower Blade is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EGO self-propelled mower is awesome ! We live on a hill with some steep parts and this mower NEV... EGO self-propelled mower is awesome ! We live on a hill with some steep parts and this mower NEVER balks.......we also use it to do a large yard at the church which also is steep.....beautiful job.... Quiet, good cut, excellent product !!!
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I haven't used it yet but is really sharp. ... I haven't used it yet but is really sharp. I'm sure it will give a very clean cut. Can't wait to try it.I bought this one so I would have 2 in case something happened to 1. I do love my EGO 21 inch mower!
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this blade was the only one in stock with the correct hole mounting configuration to fit my mower... this blade was the only one in stock with the correct hole mounting configuration to fit my mower but was lighter weight and one inch shorter than the original blade
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the most part it is good. Unfortunately it still misses some patches of thick St. Augustine g... For the most part it is good. Unfortunately it still misses some patches of thick St. Augustine grass. Other than that, she is a workhorse!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very lightweight and easily damaged. Really nice lawnmower, but terrible blade. The mower should ... Very lightweight and easily damaged. Really nice lawnmower, but terrible blade. The mower should really come with a heavier duty blade.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a good blade. The mower still doesn't cut... It's a good blade. The mower still doesn't cut as well as the gas mowers I have owned. But it's not bad.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install … cuts well … perfect! easy to install … cuts well … perfect!
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blade cuts great!... Blade cuts great!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy replacement. ... Easy replacement.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as expected... Works as expected
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works jua fine ... It works jua fine
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It seems dull. It seems dull.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For mowing its good, mulching needs improvement! Been using this mower for over a year and a half now. The mower is fantastic during the spring and summer months when I am just mowing the grass. While it is adequate during the fall when I am mowing and mulching leaves that have fallen, it could do a better job of drawing up the leaf debris and chopping it finer. I was hoping to find an accessory blade specifically designed for better mulching performance.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Weak blade. The 21" self propelled is fantastic. Literally the only problem is the durability of the blade. It chips quite easily. I mean, even just small sticks. I would expect it to get dull over the course of a season but it's disappointing to have to replace the blade each year because of damage.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blade Not enough lift. I really like this mower, but the blade is thin and it gets dinged up very fast. Also because of low vacuum, the grass is not cut even. You guys need to create a better blade with better vacuum so that the grass is cut even.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Please redesign After using I had mine professionally re-sharpened hoping for a better cut. While there was a slight improvement there is still no better mulching/vacuum uplift. The airfoil shape on the blade needs a re-design. Please look into this EGO. Your mower has a lot going for it, but the blade falls way short of competing with a gasoline mower because of blade shape. The negative reviews are stacking up on this shortcoming.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seriously folks... I love this mower, it cuts real nice when the yard is clean and there is no debris at all. But the blade metal does seem very weak and gets Nicked very easily. And when I went to sharpen it, it only took A few passes with my file to realize that this is a very soft metal. I hope Ego hears our plea and makes the change.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs reshaping This blade needs to be reshaped in order to assist in "vacuuming".
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to remove the old blade and easy to install... Easy to remove the old blade and easy to install the new blade. Love my Ego products!
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs some improvement. I have been using the mower for a few months now. Two concerns. First, the cut (with the mulching plug in place) is very uneven. A line of incompletely cut grass runs along the path of travel (just off to the right of center). With my previous mower (a T***) I had no real need to make TWO passes to get a smooth cut. Secondly, the mower "mulches" poorly. On examination, the blade has much less "curl" to it (than my T***did). The deck likely plays a roll in the relatively inferior mulching function and the poor smoothness of the cut. The Right side of the deck is much higher than the left. Probably to facilitate the bagging function. On the positive side, I took the blade off to sharpen it. Thinking that was maybe the problem, only to find the blade still pretty sharp! Only a couple small nicks.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome Mower/ not a great cutt Like others have said this is a Fantastic Mower, though the cut at least on my Saint Augustine grass is lacking. I walk extra slow and it still leaves little uncut pieces of grass. Hopping you guys do a redesign soon on the blade.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad blade design Better blade design needed, these have been out for a couple of years and still no improvement on blade, also the high lift blade should come with mower along with regular blade
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blade needs redesigning for mulching Love the mower. The blade does not seem to have enough "suction" to stand the grass up for an even cut when mulching.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uneven cutting I have been using my 21 inch self propelled EGO for 4 months. The blade seem to not have enough lift to cut where the wheels ran in the previous row. This leaves rows of uncut grass which I have to go back over. I never had this problem with my Toro. The height is set at 3. It make no difference is the speed is slow or fast.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great mower - bad blade Just here to echo the comments of others that the blade does not seem to lift the grass at all. Had mine now for 3 months and while I enjoy the features of the mower the cut leaves much to be desired, Even at low cut settings I find that there are many patches of grass left uncut or even go back over the lawn with a blower to find grass laying down. This mower is great if you mow every other day; not so much for those of us living in the real world. I am not sure I can 100% recommend this mower until they improve the blade design. So - When is the high lift blade ACTUALLY going to come???
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No vacuum The blade has virtually no vacuum to pull grass into the hopper. (it's quiter that way). Suggest getting an aftermarket blade that has a better airfoil.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was not the right blade couldn't use. Did not meet my expectations! Was not the right blade couldn't use. Did not meet my expectations!
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was easy to follow the instructions to replace the blade. It was easy to follow the instructions to replace the blade.
Date published: 2019-05-08
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_, sid_206626003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT