The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
56-Volt 7.5 Ah G3 3P Battery
  • EGO
  • Model BA4200T
  • Internet #308667794
  • Store SO SKU #

56-Volt 7.5 Ah G3 3P Battery

Discontinued Model:

Internet #205983345

Model # BA4200

0692042005459

EGO Discontinued

56-Volt 7.5 Ah Battery

  • powers all EGO power+ products and chargers
  • Arc-lithium: Industry's most advanced battery technology
  • Integrated fuel gauge so you know how much power is left
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • powers all EGO power+ products and chargers
  • Arc-lithium: Industry's most advanced battery technology
  • Integrated fuel gauge so you know how much power is left
Designed to deliver the longest run time of any EGO Power+ battery, this 56-Volt 7.5 Ah Battery features an integrated fuel gauge to let you know how much power remains in your battery. The rapid 60 minute charge time lets you reduce your downtime. Each battery is compatible with all EGO Power+ tools.
  • Power management system protects the battery pack from the most harmful elements a battery can face from overheating to over-discharging
  • Integrated fuel gauge to let you know how much power is left in your battery
  • Charges in 60 minutes with EGO power+ rapid charger
  • Compatible with all EGO power+ outdoor power equipment and chargers
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Arc-Lithium: Industry’s most advanced battery technology
  • Arc-lithium: Industry’s most advanced battery technology

    EGO 56-Volt 7.5 Ah Battery

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • powers all EGO power+ products and chargers
  • Arc-lithium: Industry's most advanced battery technology
  • Integrated fuel gauge so you know how much power is left
Model #: BA4200
Internet #: 205983345

Designed to deliver the longest run time of any EGO Power+ battery, this 56-Volt 7.5 Ah Battery features an integrated fuel gauge to let you know how much power remains in your battery. The rapid 60 minute charge time lets you reduce your downtime. Each battery is compatible with all EGO Power+ tools.

  • Power management system protects the battery pack from the most harmful elements a battery can face from overheating to over-discharging
  • Integrated fuel gauge to let you know how much power is left in your battery
  • Charges in 60 minutes with EGO power+ rapid charger
  • Compatible with all EGO power+ outdoor power equipment and chargers
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Arc-Lithium: Industry’s most advanced battery technology
  • Arc-lithium: Industry’s most advanced battery technology

    EGO 56-Volt 7.5 Ah Battery

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • powers all EGO power+ products and chargers
  • Arc-lithium: Industry's most advanced battery technology
  • Integrated fuel gauge so you know how much power is left
Designed to deliver the longest run time of any EGO Power+ battery, this 56-Volt 7.5 Ah Battery features an integrated fuel gauge to let you know how much power remains in your battery. The rapid 60 minute charge time lets you reduce your downtime. Each battery is compatible with all EGO Power+ tools.
  • Power management system protects the battery pack from the most harmful elements a battery can face from overheating to over-discharging
  • Integrated fuel gauge to let you know how much power is left in your battery
  • Charges in 60 minutes with EGO power+ rapid charger
  • Compatible with all EGO power+ outdoor power equipment and chargers
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Arc-Lithium: Industry’s most advanced battery technology
  • Arc-lithium: Industry’s most advanced battery technology

    EGO 56-Volt 7.5 Ah Battery

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • powers all EGO power+ products and chargers
  • Arc-lithium: Industry's most advanced battery technology
  • Integrated fuel gauge so you know how much power is left
Model #: BA4200
Internet #: 205983345

Designed to deliver the longest run time of any EGO Power+ battery, this 56-Volt 7.5 Ah Battery features an integrated fuel gauge to let you know how much power remains in your battery. The rapid 60 minute charge time lets you reduce your downtime. Each battery is compatible with all EGO Power+ tools.

  • Power management system protects the battery pack from the most harmful elements a battery can face from overheating to over-discharging
  • Integrated fuel gauge to let you know how much power is left in your battery
  • Charges in 60 minutes with EGO power+ rapid charger
  • Compatible with all EGO power+ outdoor power equipment and chargers
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Arc-Lithium: Industry’s most advanced battery technology
  • Arc-lithium: Industry’s most advanced battery technology

    EGO 56-Volt 7.5 Ah Battery

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4.4
Product Height (in.)
6.3
Product Width (in.)
7.7

Details

Fits Brands
EGO
Fits Models
All EGO products
Part Type
Cordless Battery
Returnable
90-Day
Used with Equipment Type
Mower
Voltage (volts)
56

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4.4
Product Height (in.)
6.3
Product Width (in.)
7.7

Details

Fits Brands
EGO
Fits Models
All EGO products
Part Type
Cordless Battery
Returnable
90-Day
Used with Equipment Type
Mower
Voltage (volts)
56

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

I'm trying to understand why the cost of this battery and a new rapid charger is only $50 less th...

I'm trying to understand why the cost of this battery and a new rapid charger is only $50 less than buying a new mower that comes with the rapid charger and 7.5Ah battery. Anyone have any insight on this? Seems it would make more sense to just buy an additional mower and keep it in storage if the other one ever croaks. Or get two people mowing the yard at once. The possibilities are endless for $50 more.
Asked by: Brian
Not sure how your math worked out, along with the others that had the same conclusion, but $358 + $99 is $457. The mower kit costs $550. So that’s not $50 different. And if you are gonna buy them all separate then you’re gonna pay the price for doing so.
Answered by: MakesSense
Date published: 2019-03-07

What is difference between 7.5 ah and 5 ah ?

Asked by: Hu
The amount of power the battery can maximally provide. Check Ego's web site for more information and, if needed, call one of their friendly and very helpful customer service folks.
Answered by: JR
Date published: 2019-03-19

I read many reviews regarding on "HEAVY" battery for 6o's age range & wonder if that battery is t...

I read many reviews regarding on "HEAVY" battery for 6o's age range & wonder if that battery is too heavy for older baby boomers? Especially for ladies?
Asked by: cpns72
I'm 68 and have no problem using this battery. It really depends on the individual's physical condintion
Answered by: Roy
Date published: 2018-07-08

What is the weight of the battery alone. the battery alone way

Asked by: linda
13.6 pounds.
Answered by: mower
Date published: 2019-01-27
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_65
  • loc_, sid_205983345, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

56-Volt 7.5 Ah Battery is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 326.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 7.5 AH EGO battery A little on the heavy side, so it may not be convenient for all applications, but it holds its charge a long time.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this for a full year. It charges and powers as advertised. A worthwhile investment. I have used this for a full year. It charges and powers as advertised. A worthwhile investment.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power to spare Mowed my lawn....6,000 square feet. Still had 25% power remaining.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do yourself a favor and buy this battery Amazing power from such a small battery. Very quick to charge
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding battery and charger. The battery and charger work well and hold a goodly charge.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time power battery user. Very fast charge and it GOES! I am a Happy customer!!!!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have owned my eGo mower and this battery for a little over a year. During the first season I o... I have owned my eGo mower and this battery for a little over a year. During the first season I owned it (2017), I would have rated this 5 stars. I was happy with it in every way. However, one year later the battery life has degraded materially. Previously, I was able to mow my entire lawn on one charge. This took about an hour to complete. Now at the start of the season two (2018), it only lasts about 40 minutes. I love the idea of a battery operated lawn mower, but if this is the performance I can expect, I will be going back to gas powered unfortunately.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Power I've always had two other brands of electric mowers but none of their batteries packs as much smooth and consistent power as my 7.5 Amp hour EGO. I finish my front and large back lawns with power to spare.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grossly overpriced This battery is grossly overpriced, especially taking into consideration that lithium ion is the most commonly produced rechargeable battery in consumer electronics. Additionally, the battery does not have a fuel gauge (battery meter) that tells you how much charge is remaining - it's either charged (green) or depleted (orange). That said, if you have money to spend and want the longest lasting battery in the industry for your mower, this one cannot be beat by any competitor (sorry Kobalt, Echo, Ryobi, Toro, etc).
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charge enough to cut my 1/3+ acre I have cut my lawn twice with my new EGO 21 inch self-propelled with the 7.5 AH battery and am quite happy with the power and endurance of the product. My only question is about the drops in power 4-5 times within my mowing time. If I wait 2-3 minutes, it starts right up again. The stoppages occur at odd times and the amount of time between power drops seem random. Does the battery need conditioned? Is the battery overheating? The grass was not high nor thick on either occasion.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Everything EGO!!! I started with the self-propelled lawn mower. Loved it, so I bought everything else! String trimmer, blower, hedge trimmer, chainsaw, and an extra 7.5v battery. I have a total of 4 batteries and 3 chargers. I have a 1/4 acre lot in town and can easily do it all with all the tools with no fuss. Batteries charge quickly if added charge is needed. I sometimes use the 7.5v battery with the other tools instead of the 2.0 & the 2.5 v batteries when more than usual work is needed. The extra weight is noticeable, but doable. Very quite compared to gas powered counter parts. You can easily talk over the electric motor. Any questions please feel free to ask. B Berney
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good mower The first time I mowed using the catcher because my grass was a little high. The second time was mulching. The mower did great both times. The mower is light. It is not as powerful as gasoline but much easier to use. It was plenty powerful enough. I bought the self propelled model. At first I thought it wasn't needed but has proven other wise. I have a little bit of a hilly yard and it helped a lot. Well worth the extra money. It takes me about 40 minutes to mow my lawn and I have not had to stop to charge. It came with the 7.5 amp battery. Very easy to set up and begin mowing and I like not having to mess with gas and oil. I am very happy with this mower
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High cost, but high benefit. Battery works well. Real proof... High cost, but high benefit. Battery works well. Real proof will be in how long it lasts and handles recharge cycles. We need to see price reductions in lithium batteries for this technology to really work.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase at the sale price but stll a little expensive for a battery. Good purchase at the sale price but stll a little expensive for a battery.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This battery is a beast, last longer and more powerful.... This battery is a beast, last longer and more powerful.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceeds My Expectations I purchased the lithium-ion battery and EGO 21" Self-Propelled Mower a month ago. I tend to be very critical of new products and cordless in particular. We recently had a rear fence installed and must maintain that part of the property ourselves, while the rest is done by the HOA service. We are amazed at the power of the mower provided by the battery. The battery charging station is substantial, and you know at a glance where you are in the charging phase. We cut the property in about 40 minutes and experience no degradation in power. It is comparable to my Toro self-propelled gas machine that I gave to our son. The best is no more gas cans and fumes.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EGO Mower/battery makes mowing the lawn easier I really like the EGO battery operated tools. At present, I have only the lawn mower, but plan on acquiring several other tools this summer. I have two of the 7.4 amp batteries and they have worked well for over a year now. They are long lasting and charge quickly. One improvement that I would like to see, is a small carrying handle on the end that is up when the battery is in the mower or charger. The batteries are heavy and a little hard to get out of the mower for charging. An improvement for the mower itself would be a latch or prop to hold the battery compartment lid in the upright position when inserting or removing the battery. I have to use two hands to handle the battery and have to hold the lid open with my elbow.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive but long lasting battery This battery is for the ERGO self propelled mower. It works wonderfully for mowing my yard. It takes more than one hour to mow my lawn, including mowing around the curved edges of trees and around the house. My yard also has a slope, going up hill from the back to the front of the yard, so I use the self propelled option in parts of the yard. With both the self propelled use of the mower and the more than one hour time of mowing the lawn I have enough power from this battery to do the entire yard, and still have some power left. It does not even go into the red warning light (15% battery remaining). And the next time I need it, it takes less than one hour to recharge the battery to 100%.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a little dissapointed I just got tired of maintaining my gas powered lawn mower. I am 75 yrs old and do my lawn. I have previously owned a battery powered mower on a smaller lawn and I loved it. Consumer Reports rated your self propelled 21" highly, with a battery that would last 1 hr. of cutting. So I bought it. It is lighter than my 21" gas mower. My dissapointment is when I press the self propell on slightly uphill mode, it goes too fast that it misses cutting the grass to the same level as the normal mode. You can see the difference on the uphill and downhill path. I have just use it 3 times. I would recommend it but without spending the extra for self propelled.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the Job Done I recently moved and when I finally gave up getting my old electric mower to where I am now, I was secretly relieved and glad to have the opportunity to get a new cordless mower. But... would it be powerful enough. And would my aging body have difficulty maneuvering it around? Happily, I decided to get the EGO, and my son convinced me to get the self-propelling version. During the whole decision-making process the yard started to look like a wheat field, so I had some misgivings. Wow! It really got through the thickest tallest parts! And the battery charges quickly and doesn't self-destruct when you leave it plugged in. I was very very impressed.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of power I have used it two times since I bought it. I was thoroughly impressed how this 2.5 ah powered the blower and weed trimmer. I could not seem to run it dead, even after using the turbo blast feature on the blower. I know I ran the blower on turbo got at least 20 minutes. Also super light and not noisy. Can be used with my bare hands and not get dirty or smell of gas. Glad I own it!!
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power to spare This battery came with my EGO 21" SP mower and it lasts for just over an hour per charge. Plenty of power, even in high, wet grass. Perfect for my lawn. Recharges in an hour or less. I also use it for my EGO Trimmer. It provides power and goes longer than I can.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good convenient system. The battery goes with the 21" self-propelled Ego mower. It performed well but ran out of juice after about 50 min. However, it recharged completely in less than an hour.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This ain't your fathers battery powered lawn mower Got tired of the poor job the landscaper had been doing so decided to take on the task myself. Had a B&D battery powered lawn mower but lacked the power to cut the "St. Augustine" grass here in Florida. After some research, I decided on the EGO self-propelled lawn mower. I have used it twice now and it cuts the grass very nicely and the self-propelled feature is great for the lawn is very thick and difficult to push a mower through. I do not have a big lawn and in 20 minutes it is cut and the mower is back in the garage. I just pop out the battery and throw it on the charger. The battery typically has 50 to 75% of its charge and in less than 15 minutes is fully charged. It is much lighter than my previous B&D mower which had lead batteries and much quieter. The self propelled model is definitely the way to go. I read some of the non favorable reviews about the mulching feature and have had none of these problems. Then again, the grass is being cut every week and only grows about an inch. I highly recommend this mower for it is well built and I am looking forward to many years of good service.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good Mowed for 45 minutes and only drained to just above 1/4. Still in the green light. We'll see next May when the grass is thick and long and the battery has been used for awhile, hopefully it keeps up. The 2.5 amp battery that came with my leaf blower is basically useless, so I'll use this one for leaf blowing this fall. I paid $ xxx (they won't let you mention price) for the mower and battery (it was a floor model). The crazy thing is the battery itself is just a very small amount less than the mower + battery. When I need a 2nd battery, which will probably be next summer, I may shop around until I can buy the whole package again and for the very small additional amount, I'll have an extra mower.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big ole battery.... For all Ego tools this is by far the best battery for both runtime and power. These batteries will make the chainsaws cut faster, the blowers blow harder, and the mowers....well, you get the picture. The only downside is the weight. It is drastically heavier than the other batteries. When using the pole saw, it tends to help balance. When using a handheld blower, it tends to wear your arms out. If you need the longest runtime possible, this is the battery to use.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this battery for a year. When I started to have issues with it I called up Ego cu... I've been using this battery for a year. When I started to have issues with it I called up Ego customer support. After answering a few questions over the phone, they shipped me a brand new battery. The only thing they asked me to do with the old battery was to remove the serial number sticker and dispose of it properly. It is great to see Ego stand behind their warranty and make the process as painless as possible. As for the battery itself, the capacity is large enough for me to mow my 1/4 acre lawn almost twice on a single charge with the 21" mower (I do not use the self-propelling feature).
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The battery is a spare to match the one that came with the lawnmower I recently bought. I had to... The battery is a spare to match the one that came with the lawnmower I recently bought. I had to special order it, because HD does not carry that size as shelf stock. Only much lighter amperage batteries are carried, unfortunately. Having to special order it meant I could not obtain the military discount I enjoyed on in-store purchases. The battery works fine; I just wish I could have bought it from store stock.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Run time, somewhat pricey I bought this battery as a spare for my 21" self propelled mower (this is an exact duplicate of the one the mower comes with, 7.5 AH). The battery works great. At first, I thought I might need a spare in order to finish my yard. That is actually not the case, as this battery lasts over an hour with the mower. I ended up just swapping between this battery and the one the mower came with to extend the life of both batteries each week. The down side is the cost - for not much more you could buy another mower, which comes with this battery. I just did not have a use for two mowers.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It came partially charged after fully charging it tried it on my blower worked fine will update r... It came partially charged after fully charging it tried it on my blower worked fine will update review when i get o use it on a regular basis. I will say this at the start that if it is as good as the 5.0 Ah battery that I already have than it will be great but i will update later.
Date published: 2019-04-02
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_326
  • loc_, sid_205983345, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT