Internet #303419838

Model # HT2411

Store SKU #1002819748

Store SO SKU #1002796849

0692042008245

EGO

56-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless 24 in. Brushless Hedge Trimmer Kit (210-Watt Charger, 2.5 Ah Battery Included)

  • Hi-efficiency brushless motor
  • 1 in. cut, dual-action 24-tooth steel blades, fully serviceable
  • 56V 2.5Ah battery and charger included
$ 199 00
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Hi-efficiency brushless motor
  • 1 in. cut, dual-action 24-tooth steel blades, fully serviceable
  • 56V 2.5Ah battery and charger included
Introducing the worlds first cordless hedge trimmer with a 1 cut capacity. The NEW EGO POWER+ Hedge Trimmer has a Hi-Efficiency Brushless Motor for longer run times and a 24 dual action, hardened steel blades for precise, clean cuts. It delivers 3,000 strokes per minute to get the tough jobs done faster and features EGOs industry-leading ARC Lithium Battery Technology compatible with all EGO ARC Lithium batteries to maximize the convenience of cordless and deliver Power Beyond Belief.

Product Overview

  • Hi-efficiency brushless motor
  • 1 in. cut, dual-action 24-tooth steel blades, fully serviceable
  • 56V 2.5Ah battery and charger included
Model #: HT2411
Sku #: 1002819748
Internet #: 303419838

Introducing the worlds first cordless hedge trimmer with a 1 cut capacity. The NEW EGO POWER+ Hedge Trimmer has a Hi-Efficiency Brushless Motor for longer run times and a 24 dual action, hardened steel blades for precise, clean cuts. It delivers 3,000 strokes per minute to get the tough jobs done faster and features EGOs industry-leading ARC Lithium Battery Technology compatible with all EGO ARC Lithium batteries to maximize the convenience of cordless and deliver Power Beyond Belief.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Hi-efficiency brushless motor
  • 1 in. cut, dual-action 24-tooth steel blades, fully serviceable
  • 56V 2.5Ah battery and charger included
Introducing the worlds first cordless hedge trimmer with a 1 cut capacity. The NEW EGO POWER+ Hedge Trimmer has a Hi-Efficiency Brushless Motor for longer run times and a 24 dual action, hardened steel blades for precise, clean cuts. It delivers 3,000 strokes per minute to get the tough jobs done faster and features EGOs industry-leading ARC Lithium Battery Technology compatible with all EGO ARC Lithium batteries to maximize the convenience of cordless and deliver Power Beyond Belief.

Product Overview

  • Hi-efficiency brushless motor
  • 1 in. cut, dual-action 24-tooth steel blades, fully serviceable
  • 56V 2.5Ah battery and charger included
Model #: HT2411
Sku #: 1002819748
Internet #: 303419838

Introducing the worlds first cordless hedge trimmer with a 1 cut capacity. The NEW EGO POWER+ Hedge Trimmer has a Hi-Efficiency Brushless Motor for longer run times and a 24 dual action, hardened steel blades for precise, clean cuts. It delivers 3,000 strokes per minute to get the tough jobs done faster and features EGOs industry-leading ARC Lithium Battery Technology compatible with all EGO ARC Lithium batteries to maximize the convenience of cordless and deliver Power Beyond Belief.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand RYOBI RYOBI RYOBI EGO
Name ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Battery Grass Shear and Shrubber Trimmer (Tool Only) ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Grass Shear and Shrubber Trimmer - 1.3 Ah Battery and Charger Included 24 in. 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer - 2.6 Ah Battery and Charger Included 56-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless 24 in. Brushless Hedge Trimmer Kit (210-Watt Charger, 2.5 Ah Battery Included)
Price
$44.97
$99.00
$149.00
$199.00
Ratings (1748) (1138) (2771) (1182)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
41.850 in
Assembled Height (in.)
7.087 in
Assembled Width (in.)
8.740 in
Blade Gap (in.)
1
Blade Length (in.)
24
Blade Width (in.)
2.75
Maximum Cut Diameter (in.)
1
Shaft Length (in.)
25.5

Details

Assembly Required
No
Battery Amp Hours
2.5 Ah
Battery Type
Lithium Ion
Battery/Charger
(1) 2.5 Ah Battery & Charger Included
Charger Included
Charger Included
Cut strokes per minute
3000
Features
Antivibration
Included
Battery
Number of Batteries Included
1
Power Type
Cordless
Product Weight (lb.)
6.16 lb
Refurbished
No
Returnable
90-Day
Shaft Type
Straight
Single/double-sided blade
Double-sided
Start Type
Push
Trimmer Type
Hand Held
Voltage (v)
56v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
cUL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
5 Year limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
41.850 in
Assembled Height (in.)
7.087 in
Assembled Width (in.)
8.740 in
Blade Gap (in.)
1
Blade Length (in.)
24
Blade Width (in.)
2.75
Maximum Cut Diameter (in.)
1
Shaft Length (in.)
25.5

Details

Assembly Required
No
Battery Amp Hours
2.5 Ah
Battery Type
Lithium Ion
Battery/Charger
(1) 2.5 Ah Battery & Charger Included
Charger Included
Charger Included
Cut strokes per minute
3000
Features
Antivibration
Included
Battery
Number of Batteries Included
1
Power Type
Cordless
Product Weight (lb.)
6.16 lb
Refurbished
No
Returnable
90-Day
Shaft Type
Straight
Single/double-sided blade
Double-sided
Start Type
Push
Trimmer Type
Hand Held
Voltage (v)
56v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
cUL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
5 Year limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

What does brushless mean??

What does brushless mean??
Asked by: beginner
It means when you're finished cutting there will be less brush left on the ground.
Answered by: TimTheToolmanTaylor
Date published: 2019-08-08

Can someone please tell me the difference between this item, for $99 and the other ego trimmer se...

Can someone please tell me the difference between this item, for $99 and the other ego trimmer selling for $129. The only difference I see is that this model has a brushless motor. Is that not better? Why is it $30 cheaper then? Thanks
Asked by: EgoManiac
I agree the HT2410 is the better of the two units in several ways -- yes, including the brushless motor -- and I'm wondering if EGO decided to get more competitive on the price, and/or has somehow streamlined their manufacturing process. But there's something else that I haven't seen a single person mention in all the reviews I've read, professional or amateur. The HT2410 doesn't require as much metal to make the blades. That's because the blade bar is the same length as that of the HT2400, yet the HT2410 can cut branches up to 1 inch thick. So think about it: that means there has to be more space between the blades, and therefore fewer blades on the HT2410. You can actually see the difference when you look at the two side-by-side (and I counted them to be sure). It seems possible that this reduction of material translates to a reduction of cost to the manufacturer. I researched and pondered for hours trying to decide whether a trimmer with less blades would cut as efficiently as one with more blades. Unfortunately I saw nobody talking about this, and "thought experiments" are only worth so much. Until I called EGO a few days ago to question it, their own web page for the 2400 was mistakenly showing "brushless motor" in a graphic, just like the page for the 2410. As I said to the nice agent, I suspect that confused some people besides me. To their credit, it was corrected the very next day, and they have confirmed both here and on the phone that only the 2410 has a brushless motor. Brushless motors may cost less to manufacture, even with the additional electronics needed in such a design. Another possible factor in the $30 price difference. I've spent hours finding every difference I could, from multiple sources, including PDF files of both user manuals. Every significant difference I've discovered has now been mentioned in these answers to this question right here. I hope my efforts can help somebody besides me.
Answered by: Richard
Date published: 2019-08-13

Already have the battery and charger just need the trimmer. can you buy just the trimmer?

Already have the battery and charger just need the trimmer. can you buy just the trimmer?
Asked by: Rick
Yes
Answered by: Rich
Date published: 2019-06-27

Why isn't this trimmer available through Home Depot without the battery/charger. I already have t...

Why isn't this trimmer available through Home Depot without the battery/charger. I already have two chargers and two batteries.
Asked by: Chuck
Well, if you've been in any Home Depot, there are tons of products and shelf space is at a premium. I suspect the answer is limited shelf space. But it's no big deal to order and drive over in a few days to pick it up.
Answered by: MICHAEL
Date published: 2019-04-23
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_53
  • loc_, sid_303419838, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

56-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless 24 in. Brushless Hedge Trimmer Kit (210-Watt Charger, 2.5 Ah Battery Included) is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1179.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the EGO 56-Volt, Brushless Hedge Trimmer with the battery at my local Home Depot. The i... I bought the EGO 56-Volt, Brushless Hedge Trimmer with the battery at my local Home Depot. The item was easy to remove from the package, and it was basically ready to go right out of the box. This is my fourth EGO device (mower, lawn trimmer, and blower). This is an initial review; I used it on a dozen different types of bushes in my yard. It cut woody branches and coarse grasses equally well. The trimming and associated use of the EGO blower for cleanup took about 30 minutes and made just a modest dent in the battery charge. (I can tell because I use the smart charger that I got with the mower.) My guess is that I will run out of energy before the battery does, especially now that I have two 2.5 Ah batteries. The trimmer is well balanced, and I appreciate the safety features, i.e., you must use both hands to run it, and it is quiet. It is so much easier to use than a corded trimmer, where the cord always seems to be in the way. This has the same excellent design as my other EGO tools, intuitive, durable, and easy to use. I have had my mower for four years with no problems, including the battery which still holds a good charge. I will try to update this when I take on a bigger job.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just bought this new brushless EGO hedge trimmer with one inch capacity cut. Have cut some ligust... Just bought this new brushless EGO hedge trimmer with one inch capacity cut. Have cut some ligustrum shrubs with branches up to one inch plus some other brush up to one inch and then a bunch of smaller stuff like saw grass. Am extremely impressed with the capacity and speed of this trimmer. I'm replacing two older corded trimmers with this one and it is better in every way. I have a lot of tools including about all that EGO offers and this is my new favorite with the blower and line trimmer coming in as close seconds. Still not sure about the chainsaw - it seems rather light duty compared to my commercial level 2-cycle gas pruner chainsaw. Anyway, this is one of the few products I've reviewed and given a full 5 stars to. It's just excellent and easy to recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing trimmer, improvement over gas trimmer The Ego 24" Brushless Hedge Trimmer is amazing. My previous hedger was a Stihl gas trimmer, which I thought was way more than I needed, but didn't realize how much better it could be till I started using my Ego trimmer. The obvious benefits compared to gas, much easier to use, no fuss with gas/oil, pulling a starter cord, etc...just plug in the battery and go! Even more impressive is the power, it cuts hedges like butter. It felt like half the effort, the sharp blades make it easy to really get accurate/even cuts without hangups when stroking too fast over small branches. The power is amazing, and the weight, even with the 5Ah battery from my mower, was still reasonable. Just like the mower, I'm sold on Ego battery power garden equipment, awesome products!
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been one of the wettest springs in my... This has been one of the wettest springs in my area this year. Much of the weeds and lawn cannot be mowed because of the soft, wet ground. I love my EGO cordless weed trimmer purchased in 2018, but needed something more efficient for the growing ever larger thistles and weeds in what was supposed to be a garden (the rototiller couldn't get in and out of.) Probably not the recommended use for a hedge trimmer, but I purchased and used the EGO cordless hedge trimmer more as a cycle bar mower to take down swaths of out-of-hand weeds. (I pre-treated the blades before starting.) The EGO cordless hedge trimmer in this capacity AND regaining control of the shrubs around the house was excellently executed, as I have come to expect with EGO equipment!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing tool! Makes quick work of my holly shrubs. It's been 10 years since I've trimmed them and I was able to cut through some big stubborn limbs and get these cut back and away from the driveway and out limits of flower bed. This hedge trimmer is way better than my black and decker electric. I'm thinking the RPM's must have something to do with it. It's not too heavy either which I love.. The greatest thing about these tools by EGO is the fact that they're simple to use and you can get to work quickly without worrying about chords, gas, oil, spark plugs, ETC... These things are really life changing. I can't wait to get the chainsaw to make quick work some of overgrown trash trees polluting my flower beds.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am going to give the most sincere review possible. I'm not in any way biased, nor do I have any... I am going to give the most sincere review possible. I'm not in any way biased, nor do I have any one brand that I remain loyal too. I was very confident going into this purchase and was hoping for a great first impression. It really means alot. ANyway, this is a real tough call. On one hand, this hedger makes light work out of very heavy brush and hedge work. It has the power and reasonable battery life, which is very convenient. However..... I cannot understand what EGO was thinkin when they designed this hedger. For starters, the 3 step process just to engage the tool. Having to grip the bar/handle where a button/lever of sorts must be squeezed, and also using your thumb to push the safety button, THEN pull the trigger button to engage the tool? I'm sorry but that.... is.... "ridiculous"! And to top it off, the tool has a delay before it engages even "after" the annoying process of squeezing, pressing and finally pulling the trigger. Absolute nonsense. If this was meant to address safety concerns, then why didn't EGO put a better guard at the base of the blade? It's practically non-existent! My cheap black and decker hedge-hog might not tackle shrubs with branches up to 1 inch thick, but it has more than enough power to hedge, and unlike the EGO, the B&D Hedge-Hog "HAS" a guard. To say I am disappointed doesn't quite cut it. I wasted alot of my day with a tool that I would never have considered buying had I known about these specific shortcomings. Utterly disappointed. I did find reviews where 2 other people mentioned the delayed response when pulling the trigger and a few others who also complained about not liking the 3 step process to engage the tool. But I didn't read these reviews until after I experienced the issues. That's what lead me to search online for those specific problems. When I did, those reviews immediately popped up with others having the same negative reactions All these 5 star reviews really do make me wonder if people actually know what makes a good power tool that ticks all the right boxes. Dont get me wrong. The EGO is a performance hedger compared to most low end offerings but I would never spend that kind of money for this design. There are just some things that are more important than a small power advantage and battery convenience. Fix the delay, rid the 3 button requirement and a decent guard should be a given, no? Returning it within 24 hours of purchase since it had the 90 day satisfaction guarantee. Of which I do applaud EGO for. A 5 year warranty to boot make this a good choice for a long term user, provided the tool meets your approval. Unfortunately, for me, this tool was a bust and I'm also returning the Weed Trimmer I bought during the same visit to Home Depot, just because of the bad impression EGO has made with the HT2411 Hedger. I was almost willing to become a brand loyal user of these tools but until I see a hedger redesign that addresses the aforementioned shortcomings, I won't touch any products made by EGO.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This is my third piece of EGO equipment. Purchased the carbon fibre grass trimmer with power load technology first and the 580 CFM leaf blower second. All items work exceptionally well and the batteries last more then enough to get the job done. My old electric hedge trimmer was smaller and the opening was less then an inch. This hedge trimmer was simply awesome to use. Cut great, was easy to handle and was much faster in cutting. Next item on the list is the 21" self propelled lawn mower and finally the snow blower. A great product, batteries work between all EGO products and are better for the environment. Very happy with all of the purchases to date, no complaints.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As for the tool it appears to be well constructed and time will tell how durable it is and the li... As for the tool it appears to be well constructed and time will tell how durable it is and the life of the battery. I found the registration frustrating and somewhat elusive. They appear to be making changes to the registration process on line. EGO put the cart before the horse IE sales before customer service for North America which did not even appear on the pull down list. I used their online customer support format to correct two warranty registration concerns. Alas Quality and Value are part of the durability equation. The jury will speak about that over time. Still recommend their products owning now the string trimmer and hedger.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best and Most Versatile Hedge Trimmer!! I own multiple EGO power tools and have been pleased with each tool I've purchased. But this hedge trimmer takes my "like" to a whole new level! I can't believe the power and trimming capacity of this tool, as well as the longevity of the battery. In my first use I trimmed a major hedge in my yard (some branches up to 1/2" thick), with ease. Not even once did the cutting blades bind up or fail to cut through any branches. Next, I put the battery in my EGO blower and cleaned up the yard and sidewalk, and still had battery life to spare! I HIGHLY recommend this hedge trimmer and all EGO power tools!!
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool! After reading lots of reviews on different trimmers I decided on this one. The specs say that you can cut up to 1” diameter which is the thickest I’ve seen with this type of cordless trimmer. I bought it for trimming various hedges around my property. I just trimmed both sides and top of a 300ft long x 10ft high cedar hedge and the battery is still going strong. I’m a 5’5”ft woman and I have found it light enough to work with. I would recommend lubricating the blade with WD-40 to maximize its lifetime.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!! Love the double trigger where both hands have to hold down 2 separate triggers for safety. ... Wow!! Love the double trigger where both hands have to hold down 2 separate triggers for safety. I was worried about if this was going to be a hassle, but after using it for the first time on my boxwoods and burning bushes yesterday, it's great!! Easy to hold, easy to engage the dual trigger. So easy to on the fly flip either vertically or horizontally with the cutting blade engaged so you don't lose a step while trimming the bushes. Very well balanced vs my old corded black and decker hedge trimmer.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have the blower and string trimmer and love them both and this hedge trimmer is another favorit... I have the blower and string trimmer and love them both and this hedge trimmer is another favorite. Used it today for the first time. The weight and balance is perfect and the bar is long enough that in a couple of places I didn't have to use a ladder where I usually do. What a treat not to be dealing with an extension cord, made the work so much faster. The battery lasted over an hour and I didn't even have to use my second battery. These are such great tools. I wish they made vacuums!
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EGO 24" 56V After my second gas powered trimmer died, and this two years after having it repaired, I decided to go electric. Went with this one because it came bundled with a charger and a 56 V battery. Have used it once. Worked fine. It was intuitively easy to charge and use. Found it only slightly less powerful than the gas trimmers, a lot quieter, and I quit before the battery ran out. So the only question remaining is how long will it last? Based on my first experience I would recommend it.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hedge trimmer ever! This hedge trimmer is way more powerful than my old corded craftsman it's replaced. I walked around my entire yard without having to change plugs, pull on the cord, unwrap a cord from a bush or tree...It was a great experience. It's got all the power you could ever ask for from a hedge trimmer and then some. I used it for over an hour and the battery was still flashing green when I was done. I also have the Ego backpack leaf blower and weed trimmer and love them all. Ego is the best!
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is probably the best cordless tool l've ever purchased or used. I used it almost continuousl... This is probably the best cordless tool l've ever purchased or used. I used it almost continuously for 2 hours, & it still had power remaining. It's very easy to use & control. The only negative comment l would have is. The trigger switch is a little awkward at first. Also, when you're carring the tool. It's very hard not to do it without activating, the safety switch on the bar. I will probably get more accustomed to that as l use it though. Overall l highly recommend this tool!!!
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take it from a guy who has been using gas trimmers to trim a cedar hedge (that wraps around my pr... Take it from a guy who has been using gas trimmers to trim a cedar hedge (that wraps around my property) for 10 yrs. A godsend! No deafening noise, smelly gas, smoke and the occasional skin burn to deal with. Best of all, battery lasts a good while (more than I thought) lasts longer than the blower or trimmer. If you have more than one ego product, you probably have more than one battery which actually gives you extremely long working time.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought the EGO trimmer to replace an older and shorter trimmer. I must say the EGO does a great ... Bought the EGO trimmer to replace an older and shorter trimmer. I must say the EGO does a great job cutting my trimming time by about half. The ergonomics are a lot different and it's taking some getting use to. The 2.5 ah battery that came with the trimmer is fairly heavy compare to my old trimmer battery but the EGO trimmer is well balanced and this tends to nullify the battery's weight. All in all a great trimmer that I do recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a big advocate of EGO. This is my third piece of EGO Equipment, the first two being the cha... I am a big advocate of EGO. This is my third piece of EGO Equipment, the first two being the chain saw & #530 Blower. Can't say enough about the product & the company that stands behind it. Had one battery go bad within the first year & it was replaced very quickly with no expense & no questions asked. This hedge trimmer has only been used once & it puts my old electric trimmer to shame. You can't go wrong with EGO!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased... Next house....one tree, one hedge, but that's another story. This trimmer is a lifesaver and does exactly what I need to trim my hedges. Cuts through them like butter. When I am done, I just use my EGO blower to push the cuttings out. Can't think of anything negative. No gas and oil, no cord, that's why I purchased it. Uses batteries I already have. Please design a small leaf vacuum. We are all ready for it.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cut my work time by about two thirds! Got the hedge trimmer as a entrance to the EGO line. WOW- it does a fantastic job-it cut (no pun intended) trimming time to about one third. Its ergonomics are somewhat different from my old battery unit (the EGO battery alone weighs more than my old system's battery plus trimmer combined) and will take a little getting used to. Already looking forward to my next purchase which will likely be a leaf blower.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try it, You will like it! I used my hedge trimmer yesterday for the first time. It met or surpassed my expectations. Having no electrical cord to worry about makes it much easier to use. I have been pleasantly surprised by how quiet this product is. My purchase decision was influenced by the fact that I already own an EGO string trimmer and that I can use the same battery and charger for this hedge trimmer. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is amazing. The 1" branch cut is no joke. I now have 5 EGO devices and love them. Afte... This thing is amazing. The 1" branch cut is no joke. I now have 5 EGO devices and love them. After about five years one of my large batteries needed to be augmented (not quite replaced yet, but it's weaker). So now I have three batteries for all kinds of devices and for the next power outage I have them all available for the Power Nexus to light the house. Anyway, this hedge trimmer is an excellent tool.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I couldn't be happier with my recent EGO Hedge Trimmer purchase. Excellent product with great ba... I couldn't be happier with my recent EGO Hedge Trimmer purchase. Excellent product with great battery life and power. No more cut extension cords for me :-) I have had my EGO lawnmower for 4 years now and I'm still on the same battery. I live in Florida so the grass typically gets cut every week. The power of the EGO blower is absolutely incredible as well....MUCH stronger than my old plug in blower.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The trimmer is of sound quality. The teeth cut... The trimmer is of sound quality. The teeth cut as described up to 1 inch. The teeth move with exceptional speed. The front handle with built in trigger allows for precision cuts at many different angles and cutting positions with ease. The cutting bar is perfect length, not to long which can cause fatigue and not to short that can cause limited reach. The weight of the trimmer is well designed.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's an EGO Power+, so of course it's perfect ! Shaped the boxwood hedge in front of my house in less than three minutes. Using the 2.5AH battery that came with my EGO Power+ string trimmer. This hedge trimmer is light weight and quiet running, quick and easy to use, yet with plenty of power. Like all of my EGO Power+ lawn tools, I just love this thing. I used to hate doing yard work, but thanks to EGO Power+ tools, I actually enjoy it now.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve recently purchased all the Ego products. Started with the mower, then added the string trimm... I’ve recently purchased all the Ego products. Started with the mower, then added the string trimmer and blower. Next was the snow blower, haven’t used yet and this hedge trimmer rounds out my set. Used it today for the first time and it’s quite an amazing Ego product. Very lightweight and slices through shrubs and thick branches like a hot knife through butter. I am sold on ten Ego products!
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have full set, mower,blower,and weed... I have full set, mower,blower,and weed eater which I use on my rental properties. I bought them because it was a pain hauling around gas cans in my car or truck. The decision to buy the hedge trimmer came after I realized that it was a job I had ignored because it was time consuming and labor intensive. The result being overgrown bushes because I did not want to waste daylight cutting bushes. I was out of town and decided to get a larger battery for my mower because I wanted a longer run time. I saw the hedge trimmer and decided to give it a try. It was flawless! I even let my mother use it to trim a bush at her house. She is 88 and after about 3 minutes she was out of gas. The trimmer was not and I cut bushes on three properties without changing the battery. The trimmer was fast and easy to use making easy and clean cuts. It would cut anything that would fit between the blades with ease. I even cut some small tree limbs with it. Very happy with my purchase. I can leave it in my car, pick it up and it is always ready to go.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've only used it once, but I have to admit, I am pleasantly surprised. It was effective, fast, ... I've only used it once, but I have to admit, I am pleasantly surprised. It was effective, fast, quiet, and held a charge for the entire project with lots of juice left. Easy to use. Also, it's lighter than my gas powered trimmer and longer. So it shortens the job because it cuts more with each pass. I would absolutely recommend this and I would buy it again.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied customer! This is my fourth tool from Ego already have blower, string trimmer, and 14in. chainsaw. I can’t say enough about how impressed I am with all my tools! Got the hedge trimmer just the other day, pulled it out of the box and went to work on some holly that was getting out of control, went through it like slicing butter with a hot knife! Another great product!
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine! It definitely Is a good tool which does the job and has a very good battery life. Whomever is sceptical about battery powered tools, like I was, please don’t be. Do your research before buying. I only gave a 4 Stars because of the overall weight. While an excellent machine, it is a little heavy and the balance of the tool itself could have been tweaked.
Date published: 2019-07-08
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1179
  • loc_, sid_303419838, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT