Internet #303419838

Model # HT2411

Store SKU #1002819748

Store SO SKU #1002796849

0692042008245

EGO

56-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless 24 in. Brushless Hedge Trimmer Kit (210-Watt Charger, 2.5 Ah Battery Included)

  • Hi-efficiency brushless motor
  • 1 in. cut, dual-action 24-tooth steel blades, fully serviceable
  • 56V 2.5Ah battery and charger included
$ 199 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Hi-efficiency brushless motor
  • 1 in. cut, dual-action 24-tooth steel blades, fully serviceable
  • 56V 2.5Ah battery and charger included
Introducing the worlds first cordless hedge trimmer with a 1 cut capacity. The NEW EGO POWER+ Hedge Trimmer has a Hi-Efficiency Brushless Motor for longer run times and a 24 dual action, hardened steel blades for precise, clean cuts. It delivers 3,000 strokes per minute to get the tough jobs done faster and features EGOs industry-leading ARC Lithium Battery Technology compatible with all EGO ARC Lithium batteries to maximize the convenience of cordless and deliver Power Beyond Belief.

Product Overview

  • Hi-efficiency brushless motor
  • 1 in. cut, dual-action 24-tooth steel blades, fully serviceable
  • 56V 2.5Ah battery and charger included
Model #: HT2411
Sku #: 1002819748
Internet #: 303419838

Introducing the worlds first cordless hedge trimmer with a 1 cut capacity. The NEW EGO POWER+ Hedge Trimmer has a Hi-Efficiency Brushless Motor for longer run times and a 24 dual action, hardened steel blades for precise, clean cuts. It delivers 3,000 strokes per minute to get the tough jobs done faster and features EGOs industry-leading ARC Lithium Battery Technology compatible with all EGO ARC Lithium batteries to maximize the convenience of cordless and deliver Power Beyond Belief.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Hi-efficiency brushless motor
  • 1 in. cut, dual-action 24-tooth steel blades, fully serviceable
  • 56V 2.5Ah battery and charger included
Introducing the worlds first cordless hedge trimmer with a 1 cut capacity. The NEW EGO POWER+ Hedge Trimmer has a Hi-Efficiency Brushless Motor for longer run times and a 24 dual action, hardened steel blades for precise, clean cuts. It delivers 3,000 strokes per minute to get the tough jobs done faster and features EGOs industry-leading ARC Lithium Battery Technology compatible with all EGO ARC Lithium batteries to maximize the convenience of cordless and deliver Power Beyond Belief.

Product Overview

  • Hi-efficiency brushless motor
  • 1 in. cut, dual-action 24-tooth steel blades, fully serviceable
  • 56V 2.5Ah battery and charger included
Model #: HT2411
Sku #: 1002819748
Internet #: 303419838

Introducing the worlds first cordless hedge trimmer with a 1 cut capacity. The NEW EGO POWER+ Hedge Trimmer has a Hi-Efficiency Brushless Motor for longer run times and a 24 dual action, hardened steel blades for precise, clean cuts. It delivers 3,000 strokes per minute to get the tough jobs done faster and features EGOs industry-leading ARC Lithium Battery Technology compatible with all EGO ARC Lithium batteries to maximize the convenience of cordless and deliver Power Beyond Belief.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand RYOBI RYOBI RYOBI EGO
Name ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Battery Grass Shear and Shrubber Trimmer (Tool Only) ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Grass Shear and Shrubber Trimmer - 1.3 Ah Battery and Charger Included ONE+ 22 in. 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Battery Hedge Trimmer (Tool Only) 56-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless 24 in. Brushless Hedge Trimmer Kit (210-Watt Charger, 2.5 Ah Battery Included)
Price
$49.97
$89.00
$89.00
$199.00
Ratings (1800) (1186) (3783) (1227)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
41.850 in
Assembled Height (in.)
7.087 in
Assembled Width (in.)
8.740 in
Blade Gap (in.)
1
Blade Length (in.)
24
Blade Width (in.)
2.75
Maximum Cut Diameter (in.)
1
Shaft Length (in.)
25.5

Details

Assembly Required
No
Battery Amp Hours
2.5 Ah
Battery Type
Lithium Ion
Charger Included
Charger Included
Cut strokes per minute
3000
Features
Antivibration
Included
Battery
Number of Batteries Included
1
Power Type
Cordless
Product Weight (lb.)
6.16 lb
Refurbished
No
Returnable
90-Day
Shaft Type
Straight
Single/double-sided blade
Double-sided
Start Type
Push
Trimmer Type
Hand Held
Voltage (v)
56v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
cUL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
5 Year limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
41.850 in
Assembled Height (in.)
7.087 in
Assembled Width (in.)
8.740 in
Blade Gap (in.)
1
Blade Length (in.)
24
Blade Width (in.)
2.75
Maximum Cut Diameter (in.)
1
Shaft Length (in.)
25.5

Details

Assembly Required
No
Battery Amp Hours
2.5 Ah
Battery Type
Lithium Ion
Charger Included
Charger Included
Cut strokes per minute
3000
Features
Antivibration
Included
Battery
Number of Batteries Included
1
Power Type
Cordless
Product Weight (lb.)
6.16 lb
Refurbished
No
Returnable
90-Day
Shaft Type
Straight
Single/double-sided blade
Double-sided
Start Type
Push
Trimmer Type
Hand Held
Voltage (v)
56v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
cUL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
5 Year limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

What does brushless mean??

What does brushless mean??
Asked by: beginner
It means when you're finished cutting there will be less brush left on the ground.
Answered by: TimTheToolmanTaylor
Date published: 2019-08-08

Can someone please tell me the difference between this item, for $99 and the other ego trimmer se...

Can someone please tell me the difference between this item, for $99 and the other ego trimmer selling for $129. The only difference I see is that this model has a brushless motor. Is that not better? Why is it $30 cheaper then? Thanks
Asked by: EgoManiac
I agree the HT2410 is the better of the two units in several ways -- yes, including the brushless motor -- and I'm wondering if EGO decided to get more competitive on the price, and/or has somehow streamlined their manufacturing process. But there's something else that I haven't seen a single person mention in all the reviews I've read, professional or amateur. The HT2410 doesn't require as much metal to make the blades. That's because the blade bar is the same length as that of the HT2400, yet the HT2410 can cut branches up to 1 inch thick. So think about it: that means there has to be more space between the blades, and therefore fewer blades on the HT2410. You can actually see the difference when you look at the two side-by-side (and I counted them to be sure). It seems possible that this reduction of material translates to a reduction of cost to the manufacturer. I researched and pondered for hours trying to decide whether a trimmer with less blades would cut as efficiently as one with more blades. Unfortunately I saw nobody talking about this, and "thought experiments" are only worth so much. Until I called EGO a few days ago to question it, their own web page for the 2400 was mistakenly showing "brushless motor" in a graphic, just like the page for the 2410. As I said to the nice agent, I suspect that confused some people besides me. To their credit, it was corrected the very next day, and they have confirmed both here and on the phone that only the 2410 has a brushless motor. Brushless motors may cost less to manufacture, even with the additional electronics needed in such a design. Another possible factor in the $30 price difference. I've spent hours finding every difference I could, from multiple sources, including PDF files of both user manuals. Every significant difference I've discovered has now been mentioned in these answers to this question right here. I hope my efforts can help somebody besides me.
Answered by: Richard
Date published: 2019-08-13

Already have the battery and charger just need the trimmer. can you buy just the trimmer?

Already have the battery and charger just need the trimmer. can you buy just the trimmer?
Asked by: Rick
Yes
Answered by: Rich
Date published: 2019-06-27

Why isn't this trimmer available through Home Depot without the battery/charger. I already have t...

Why isn't this trimmer available through Home Depot without the battery/charger. I already have two chargers and two batteries.
Asked by: Chuck
Well, if you've been in any Home Depot, there are tons of products and shelf space is at a premium. I suspect the answer is limited shelf space. But it's no big deal to order and drive over in a few days to pick it up.
Answered by: MICHAEL
Date published: 2019-04-23
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_55
  • loc_, sid_303419838, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

56-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless 24 in. Brushless Hedge Trimmer Kit (210-Watt Charger, 2.5 Ah Battery Included) is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1228.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used the EGO cordless blower exclusively instead of my previous cord blower which I still ... I have used the EGO cordless blower exclusively instead of my previous cord blower which I still have for over a year. I have only used the Hedge Trimmer for two days and it did the job. I hope I done for a while despite everything growing year round in southern Georgia. IT USE SAME BATTER AS MY BLOWER.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars for my EGO POWER PLUS Hedge Trimmer! The tool was surprisingly balanced when I attached the battery to it. And it DID as advertised, cut through branches that were 1" thick with little effort. I never owned a hedge trimmer because I used to cut my hedges with other tools. But this trimmer made the job so easy and quick. Definitely 5 stars!
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very surprised and happy about the hedge trimmer More powerful than I thought it would be. Cuts small limbs from 1/4” to approximately 1” in diameter hanging over a wooden fence about 150’ long and battery was still going strong. The limbs were overall continuous along the length of the fence. This review is after only using hedge trimmer one time.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the product. This is the fourth... Very pleased with the product. This is the fourth EGO item that I've purchased because their quality and reliability is very good in all component that make up each product.Also I want to thank Home Depot's Customer Support Team for their above and beyond assistance in taking care of delivery iss
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After my cutting my last extension cord with my last... After my cutting my last extension cord with my last hedge trimmer, well I decided to cut the cord permanently. I already owned the ego lawnmower and blower and was extremely happy with them so it was a no brainer getting the hedge trimmer. This thing is probably my favorite out off all of them.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase, the battery that ca e with it cane... Great purchase, the battery that ca e with it cane be used in my mower, weed eater. This unit has plants of power with little weight and no pesky electrical cords to get hung up. The blade has extra reach so you can trim a hedge in one pass. It also was useful for clearing thorns and thick weeds
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my third Ego tool, and I am very... This is my third Ego tool, and I am very impressed. The weight is great, even though trimming hedges is terrible and tiring, and the ability to hold it in multiple different positions and angles without a cord makes this a very effective tool. The blade is sharp and the tool is very powerful.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very strong and cuts thru 3/4 inch hedges with not to much effort. Best battery life of my black ... Very strong and cuts thru 3/4 inch hedges with not to much effort. Best battery life of my black and Decker and stink that it is replacing. Getting one for my brother. Have had it for about 5 weeks and have about 50 azalea bushes and wax turtles. Best battery hedge trimmer out there.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding addition to my arsenal of EGO loutdoor power tools. Easily cuts through 3/8" diamete... Outstanding addition to my arsenal of EGO loutdoor power tools. Easily cuts through 3/8" diameter shrub branches and leaves a very clean cut. Lightweight and well-balanced despite it's 24" blade. Most importantly I don't have to manage and avoid cutting the cord while working!
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm not sure if there is something wrong with the... I'm not sure if there is something wrong with the one I have, but it doesn't cycle very fast. I'm very unimpressed with the performance of this hedge trimer. I have a very old really cheap Black & Decker one that cycles way faster then this thing. This thing works but it’s slow.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decided to get the EGO hedge trimmer since... Decided to get the EGO hedge trimmer since I was very impressed with their string trimmer. Thus far very impressed with the hedge trimmer as well. It is very powerful. Cuts through some thick stuff without any hesitation. It’s almost like having a hand held brush hog.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Tried this out for the first time and what a AWESOME tool. Cuts very thick hedge like butter. Will have to see how the blades hold up but being serviceable is a plus. The blade length is just what I needed to make the job go a lot quicker. Will update after using awhile.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hedge trimmer is the great! Cut through all trimming with ease. Nice not having to deal with cord... Hedge trimmer is the great! Cut through all trimming with ease. Nice not having to deal with cord. The 24 inch long blade helps cut through hedge with less work. Battery last through nine bushes about six hours! I also have the leaf blower and mower! Great products!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked great. The only downside was that the... It worked great. The only downside was that the plastic shield on it was a little small and it let lots of debris land on my arm compared to the previous model the manufacturer made. It wasn't so small that there was a danger of debris hitting me in the face though.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was skeptical that it could really handle branches approaching... I was skeptical that it could really handle branches approaching 1" thick but it did! It doesn't produce as clean a cut with the thick branches but it still gets through them. I now own the EGO hedge trimmer, string trimmer, and blower and I'm happy with all three!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered from the Home Depot website. The package arrived... I ordered from the Home Depot website. The package arrived on time. I first used the battery from my Ego mower and then the battery from my Ego weed trimmer. Both batteries worked perfectly. The hedge trimmer cuts everything with no issues. It’s fluid and smooth.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great up to its rated capacity, will bounce off... Works great up to its rated capacity, will bounce off anything that doesn't fit the teeth. I use mine more for for blackberry vines and woody bushes, than for ordinary hedge trimming. I share a battery with an EGO string trimmer, which lasts at least half an hour.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new trimmer I used to have another brand of battery powered hedge trimmer and to do what I needed would take three battery charges. This trimmer powered through on one charge and with the 24” blade did the job faster and I could not believe the size of the branches it cut.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brushless Hedge Trimmer - A+ Love it, Love it, Love it !!! The hedge trimmer has power!!! Trims beautifully, and easy to use. We purchased the weed eater, several years ago and it still works as great as when we pulled it out of the box. The interchangeable battery is a huge plus.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another E-Go product exceeding expectations!Added the hedge trimmer to my... Another E-Go product exceeding expectations!Added the hedge trimmer to my line of tools (incl, mower, snowblower, and leaf blower).I've got the 5 and 7 Ah batteries, so it's a little heavy, but it will trim for hours on end.Well designed and built!
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic tool! Works beyond my expectations!! Battery , 5.0 amp, ran for entire day of trimming... Fantastic tool! Works beyond my expectations!! Battery , 5.0 amp, ran for entire day of trimming. Balanced just right! Cut through branches on shrubs like butter up to 1 inch easily!! Never jammed. Moved through thick/matted branches with ease!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The EGOs tools are the bomb, very happy, i own, mower, blower, line trimmer, edger, pole saw, and... The EGOs tools are the bomb, very happy, i own, mower, blower, line trimmer, edger, pole saw, and now the hedge trimmer. Could not be happier. If you are on the fence about buying into the battery opperated tools, dont be, you wont look back !
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It took more than a week longer than it was... It took more than a week longer than it was supposed to be delivered. I've used it for a couple of days and the EGO Trimmer works well. I'm using the same battery from my EGO lawn mower and everything seems fine. I do enjoy the EGO products.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trimmed came fully assembled and ready to work. Attached the battery and it worked perfectly on ... Trimmed came fully assembled and ready to work. Attached the battery and it worked perfectly on my very overgrown English laurel hedge. It cut through the heavy leaves..... and branches up to an inch thick. Very satisfied with the trimmer.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on everything I have used it on so... Works great on everything I have used it on so far including palmettos. It is long enough to reach into the bushes without getting your arms cut up especially the saw palmettos. A little heay but that is probably due to good construction.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is excellent, light weight, very strong and the brushless motor makes it easy to cut... This product is excellent, light weight, very strong and the brushless motor makes it easy to cut even 1 inch branches! I had different trimmer already ordered and when the two were compared, the EGO won in every category completely!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EGO has been the best manufacturers or cordless garden equipment that I have found. This hedge tr... EGO has been the best manufacturers or cordless garden equipment that I have found. This hedge trimmer meets up to those high standards. Batteries are interchange no matter what size. Much easier to use that gas or corded trimmers
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful, we’ll balanced tool. Long run time. This is my... Powerful, we’ll balanced tool. Long run time. This is my 4th Ego tool. Started with the self propelled mower, got the blower next, and also the carbon fiber shaft string trimmer. I love all of them. I’m not going to mix gas again!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Traded gas for cordless I was tired of changing out stale gas in my very good hedge trimmer, getting too hard to start so I sold it. This cordless is just as powerful, fast and always ready to go for every job and so much quieter too. Im very pleased!
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hedge trimmer is better than advertised, battery last a long time and I have cut the amount of ti... hedge trimmer is better than advertised, battery last a long time and I have cut the amount of time I spend cutting because of not having to worry where my extension cord is. Like the 24 inch bar, it makes my cuts long and even.
Date published: 2019-09-10
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1228
  • loc_, sid_303419838, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 116ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT