Internet #100669117

Model # EZBCW

Store SO SKU #1000073216

0896804001240

EZ Handrail

3 in. x 3 in. White Aluminum EZ Post Decorative Base Cover

$ 32 72
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This heavy-duty aluminum casting slides over any EZ Post to hide the mounting plate and fasteners. It has a 5-3/4 in. x 5-3/4 in. footprint that protects all post fasteners from direct weather and residues. Additionally, with its matching powder coat finish, the EZ Base Cover is the perfect finishing touch to any EZ Handrail system.
  • Solid one-piece aluminum casting for durability in high-traffic areas
  • Installs effortlessly over 3 in. x 3 in. Ez posts prior to attaching ez handrail sections
  • 5-3/4 in. x 5-3/4 in. footprint adding style to every ez post
  • Powder coated for long lasting luster and includes finish warranty
  • Available in white, bronze and textured black

Product Overview

Model #: EZBCW
Internet #: 100669117

This heavy-duty aluminum casting slides over any EZ Post to hide the mounting plate and fasteners. It has a 5-3/4 in. x 5-3/4 in. footprint that protects all post fasteners from direct weather and residues. Additionally, with its matching powder coat finish, the EZ Base Cover is the perfect finishing touch to any EZ Handrail system.

  • Solid one-piece aluminum casting for durability in high-traffic areas
  • Installs effortlessly over 3 in. x 3 in. Ez posts prior to attaching ez handrail sections
  • 5-3/4 in. x 5-3/4 in. footprint adding style to every ez post
  • Powder coated for long lasting luster and includes finish warranty
  • Available in white, bronze and textured black

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Details

Accessory Type
Deck Post Skirt
Color/Finish
White
Interior/Exterior
Exterior,Interior
Material
Aluminum
Returnable
90-Day
Stair Part Type
Preassembled Railing

Specifications

Details

Accessory Type
Deck Post Skirt
Color/Finish
White
Interior/Exterior
Exterior,Interior
Material
Aluminum
Returnable
90-Day
Stair Part Type
Preassembled Railing

Questions & Answers

Do you make 4x4in ?

Do you make 4x4in ?
Asked by: david
Yes, I have the rail system on my stairs.
Answered by: doodlebug
Date published: 2018-01-30

How do I best attach this base cover to a concrete base?

How do I best attach this base cover to a concrete base?
Asked by: Roberto
Hi Roberto. It is not necessary to attach the base cover to the concrete floor or base; it is secure around the 3" EZ Post and stays in place using its own weight. If you had to secure it, I would recommend Locktite's metal/concrete epoxy available on homedepot.com and in stores. Thank you for your question. Dan H. (EZ Handrail Dev. Team)
Answered by: Dan H.
Date published: 2019-04-23

Can this decorative base cover be used with the post with the welded base plate?

Can this decorative base cover be used with the post with the welded base plate?
Asked by: shawdawg
Hi Shawdawg. It most definitely can and looks great. Thanks for your question, Dan H. (EZ Handrail Dev. Team)
Answered by: Dan H.
Date published: 2017-05-16

How do the posts attach to the deck?

How do the posts attach to the deck?
Asked by: clydeshfs
Hi Clyde. The EZ Posts (EZPRBZ-W, EZPCBZ-W) attach using 1/4 x 4" through bolts and spike tee nuts that draw up into backer lumber under the decking. We ship black UV protected plastic bolt head covers for the bolts to mask the raw fastener heads. I still highly recommend the base cover for all installs except price point apartment complexes and industrial applications. For illustrated details of the post installation please download the instructions: http://hdezhandrail.com/documents/ezaluminum/1%20in%20Sq.%20Baluster%20Railing%20Instructions%202016%20-%20Read%20online%20Version.pdf Thank you for your consideration, Dan H. (EZ Handrail Dev. Team)
Answered by: Dan H.
Date published: 2017-03-10
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_100669117, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3 in. x 3 in. White Aluminum EZ Post Decorative Base Cover is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 14.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Finishing Touch We used this EZ post base cover on a new stair railing for our front porch. The EZ hand rail system and accessories are powder coated and are a big improvement over the former wrought iron railing we had before. It had rusted and was very unsightly! This base cover provided a neat finish to the job. The base does have to be ordered separately, but it makes for a much nicer, professional looking finish. It easily slides down the post once the post is installed.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the cost We debated whether or not we needed to install base covers with our porch railings. My husband encouraged me to go ahead and order them and I was not disappointed. The base covers give the posts a finished and professional look. Plus, with small children out and about, it's nice to know that all the screws are covered. Very glad that we ordered these!
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality The optional post cap is a good quality stuff. It hides the screws on the post's base. It makes the post look clean and stylish. It's worth an extra 22 bucks' investment for each post.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Good
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Quality I needed a base to cover hardware. Durable, nice color, good product. Did exactly what I needed. Thanks !
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from some don't fit You really need these, otherwise it looks sloppy. However, 25% didn't fit cleanly over the post
Date published: 2015-06-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_, sid_100669117, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT