Internet #206674186

Model # F-RN085

0854472002372

EarthMinded

Rain Barrel Kit Replacement Seals for 3/4 in. Pipe

$ 6 33 /pair

Overview

Get your rain barrel running like new again with new threaded seals for the spigot and drain fittings on EarthMinded DIY rain barrel kits. Rubber material. These seals can also be used to add 3/4 in. female pipe thread (FNPT) fitting to any plastic container.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Get your rain barrel running like new again with new threaded seals for the spigot and drain fittings on EarthMinded DIY rain barrel kits. Rubber material. These seals can also be used to add 3/4 in. female pipe thread (FNPT) fitting to any plastic container.
  • Includes 2 threaded seals with standard 3/4 in. female pipe thread
  • Blind fittings install from outside for use on sealed containers
  • Seals fit 1-1/4 in. Dia hole (drill bit not included)
  • Replace fittings after winterizing your rain barrel is recommended preventative maintenance
  • Not for use with metal drums or containers
  • These seals do not fit EarthMinded rain station rain barrels

Product Overview

Model #: F-RN085
Internet #: 206674186

Get your rain barrel running like new again with new threaded seals for the spigot and drain fittings on EarthMinded DIY rain barrel kits. Rubber material. These seals can also be used to add 3/4 in. female pipe thread (FNPT) fitting to any plastic container.

  • Includes 2 threaded seals with standard 3/4 in. female pipe thread
  • Blind fittings install from outside for use on sealed containers
  • Seals fit 1-1/4 in. Dia hole (drill bit not included)
  • Replace fittings after winterizing your rain barrel is recommended preventative maintenance
  • Not for use with metal drums or containers
  • These seals do not fit EarthMinded rain station rain barrels

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand EarthMinded Enviro World EarthMinded EarthMinded
Name Rain Barrel Kit Replacement Seals for 3/4 in. Pipe Rain Barrel Spigot Rain Barrel Linking Kit Add-A-Spigot Kit to Any Rain Barrel or Container
Price
$6.33 /pair
$14.95
$31.98
$34.62
Ratings (32) (25) (31) (22)
Material Rubber Metal Polyethylene Nylon
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.75
Product Height (in.)
2.0
Product Width (in.)
1.5

Details

Material
Rubber
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.75
Product Height (in.)
2.0
Product Width (in.)
1.5

Details

Material
Rubber
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

does this work with a 3/4 inch faucet?

no instructions given
Asked by: poormechanic
Yes, super easy to install.
Answered by: AzSherry
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_206674186, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rain Barrel Kit Replacement Seals for 3/4 in. Pipe is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact replacement part for my rain barrel. Exact replacement part for my rain barrel.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed.. Just what I needed..
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit perfect ... Fit perfect
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well. I used it for my rain barrel to... Worked well. I used it for my rain barrel to install the faucet. I just inserted the rubber seal into the 1 1/4 in hole and screwed the faucet directly into the rubber seal. Its nice and water tight, took about 10 mins and didn't require cutting the top off of the barrel.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have not used yet , but this is what I was looking for. Have not used yet , but this is what I was looking for.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All good. Met expectations... All good. Met expectations
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked great. ordered more... worked great. ordered more
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as described... Works as described
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Because parts are intended to be water tight, all connections were very snug and often hard to se... Because parts are intended to be water tight, all connections were very snug and often hard to seat. When finally installed, the product was water tight. Original parts seemed to dry out and fail prematurely. Design of entire system seems prone to future failure, but replacement parts are inexpensive so far. Its just a hastle putting your head into a filthy rainbarrel tub so you can repair it.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We just installed three barrels, unfortunately, I only bought the items needed for one. I ordere... We just installed three barrels, unfortunately, I only bought the items needed for one. I ordered these "replacement kits" post the original order and was not able to install them before the first massive rain. The two I did install appears to have sealed well. Perhaps mid summer, when the barrels have emptied, I might be able to give a more comprehensive review. For now, I list them as good.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product did not fit correctly in my rain barrel. It was slightly too large to fix in the rain bar... Product did not fit correctly in my rain barrel. It was slightly too large to fix in the rain barrel facet holes.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These little seals are perfect after we bought our first EarthMinded Rain Barrel Kit (which came ... These little seals are perfect after we bought our first EarthMinded Rain Barrel Kit (which came with hole saw blades, faucet, overflow etc.) and we were extending our setup for an overflow barrel. If you bought the kit or are drilling a barrel for a 3/4 inch faucet or overflow, these are perfect.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works fine tnx ... works fine tnx
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked just fine -- put some laundry water capture barrels... Worked just fine -- put some laundry water capture barrels in series. Worked in some marine epoxy to guard against leaks, but this might not have been necessary.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met my replacement need and was easy to install and update. Was impressed with the entire buying ... Met my replacement need and was easy to install and update. Was impressed with the entire buying and installation processes. process.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very difficult to get this piece installed, but... It was very difficult to get this piece installed, but I was stubborn and prevailed. Think it's doing the job!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original seals had deteriorated & water slowly leaked around them.... Original seals had deteriorated & water slowly leaked around them. These replacement seals worked perfectly!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The part is a bit oversize. Hard to install in... The part is a bit oversize. Hard to install in the original hole.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced old, dried seals.... Replaced old, dried seals.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rain Barrels Great for connecting barrels together without leaking.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well when you can't get inside of a barrel. Works well when you can't get inside of a barrel.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No problem.... No problem.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product... Good product
Date published: 2017-02-28
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_, sid_206674186, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT