Internet #205811497

Model # EM-2.5

0891876002348

Eccotemp

EM 2.5 Point-Of-Use 2.5 Gal. 110/120V Electric Mini Tank Water Heater

  • Perfect for RVs offices, kitchenettes, boats & other small spaces
  • Installs easily with 120-Volt outlet plug
  • Compact design fits neatly beneath the sink
$ 129 00
/box $143.10

Save $14.10 (10%)

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Perfect for RVs offices, kitchenettes, boats & other small spaces
  • Installs easily with 120-Volt outlet plug
  • Compact design fits neatly beneath the sink
The Eccotemp 2.5 Gal. Mini tank water heater is a point-of-use mini tank water heater with a holding tank capable of holding 2.5 gal. That is designed to supply instant hot water on demand to any faucet without long hot water pipe runs or to supply a standalone sink or faucet instantaneous hot water without wait. It can be used in most under the counter, point of use applications. The em-2.5 is designed to supply hot water for all hand wash and kitchen sinks in a residential, commercial or industrial environment. The em-2.5 can replace traditional central hot water heaters thereby conserving water and reducing energy waste. The em-2.5 can also be plumbed in series with the central water heater and act as a booster. It is lightweight and compact and manufactured for easy installation. It can be mounted on the wall with included hardware or freestanding and is designed to operate at 150 psi maximum water pressure. Install a pressure reducing valve if your water pressure is greater than 150 psi.
  • Tank volume: 2.5 Gal.
  • Product dimensions: 14.75 in. x 13.25 in. x 11 in.
  • Heating capacity: 1440-watt
  • Point-of-use, ideal for under the sink providing instantaneous hot water
  • Easy installation with 120 Volt outlet plug
  • Wall and floor mountable
  • Limited warranty: 2 year parts, 5 year leaks
  • Hot and cold water feed
  • No need for costly re-circulating lines and pumps
  • Small and compact
  • Quick recovery time
  • Adjustable temperature range 50°F to 140°F
  • 110/120-Volt
  • T and P valve included
  • Standard 1/2 in. NPT connections
  • Single phase
  • Runs off 12 AMP
  • Suggested uses: homes, cottages, kitchenettes, RVs, boats and office

Product Overview

  • Perfect for RVs offices, kitchenettes, boats & other small spaces
  • Installs easily with 120-Volt outlet plug
  • Compact design fits neatly beneath the sink
Model #: EM-2.5
Internet #: 205811497

The Eccotemp 2.5 Gal. Mini tank water heater is a point-of-use mini tank water heater with a holding tank capable of holding 2.5 gal. That is designed to supply instant hot water on demand to any faucet without long hot water pipe runs or to supply a standalone sink or faucet instantaneous hot water without wait. It can be used in most under the counter, point of use applications. The em-2.5 is designed to supply hot water for all hand wash and kitchen sinks in a residential, commercial or industrial environment. The em-2.5 can replace traditional central hot water heaters thereby conserving water and reducing energy waste. The em-2.5 can also be plumbed in series with the central water heater and act as a booster. It is lightweight and compact and manufactured for easy installation. It can be mounted on the wall with included hardware or freestanding and is designed to operate at 150 psi maximum water pressure. Install a pressure reducing valve if your water pressure is greater than 150 psi.

  • Tank volume: 2.5 Gal.
  • Product dimensions: 14.75 in. x 13.25 in. x 11 in.
  • Heating capacity: 1440-watt
  • Point-of-use, ideal for under the sink providing instantaneous hot water
  • Easy installation with 120 Volt outlet plug
  • Wall and floor mountable
  • Limited warranty: 2 year parts, 5 year leaks
  • Hot and cold water feed
  • No need for costly re-circulating lines and pumps
  • Small and compact
  • Quick recovery time
  • Adjustable temperature range 50°F to 140°F
  • 110/120-Volt
  • T and P valve included
  • Standard 1/2 in. NPT connections
  • Single phase
  • Runs off 12 AMP
  • Suggested uses: homes, cottages, kitchenettes, RVs, boats and office

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
11
Product Height (in.)
14.75
Product Width (in.)
13.25
Tank Valve Size (in.)
.5
Water Connection Size (in.)
1/2 in.

Details

Amperage (amps)
12
Application Type
Point of Use
Finish Family
White
Fuel Type
Electric
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Maximum Temperature (F)
140
Minimum Temperature (F)
50
Nominal Tank Capacity (gallons)
3
Product Weight (lb.)
20lb
Rated Tank Capacity (gallons)
2.5
Required Volt Connection
110 volt
Returnable
90-Day
Tank Lining Material
Glass
Tank Warranty
5 Year
Uniform Energy Factor
.93
Water Heater Features
Temperature Pressure Relief Valve
Water Heater Profile
Compact
Wattage (watts)
1440
Wattage (watts)
1440.000

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Labor Warranty
No Warranty
Part Warranty
2 Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
11
Product Height (in.)
14.75
Product Width (in.)
13.25
Tank Valve Size (in.)
.5
Water Connection Size (in.)
1/2 in.

Details

Amperage (amps)
12
Application Type
Point of Use
Finish Family
White
Fuel Type
Electric
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Maximum Temperature (F)
140
Minimum Temperature (F)
50
Nominal Tank Capacity (gallons)
3
Product Weight (lb.)
20lb
Rated Tank Capacity (gallons)
2.5
Required Volt Connection
110 volt
Returnable
90-Day
Tank Lining Material
Glass
Tank Warranty
5 Year
Uniform Energy Factor
.93
Water Heater Features
Temperature Pressure Relief Valve
Water Heater Profile
Compact
Wattage (watts)
1440
Wattage (watts)
1440.000

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Labor Warranty
No Warranty
Part Warranty
2 Year

Questions & Answers

How long is the 110V cord?

How long is the 110V cord?
Asked by: Thomas
About 30 inches
Answered by: coltatcdp
Date published: 2018-11-10

I have a new High Efficiency washer that uses so little water, that the hot water never reaches t...

I have a new High Efficiency washer that uses so little water, that the hot water never reaches the machine! This looks like a great solution. Yes or no?
Asked by: Lori
If your washer uses only 2 1/2 gallons for wash and can use a lower temperature for rinse then yes this should work well for you. One of these that I have is for a washer. I set it at a very high temperature so that my washer can mix that very hot water with cold water and thereby use less of the very hot water. Doing that allows me to have rather hot water for both wash and rinse on an older less water efficient washer. Many fabric companies suggest cooler or cool rinse water anyway so unless you need the rinse water as hot as the wash water you should be fine. A friend of mine has an even older washer than mine, so I helped her install two of these, one feeding into the next, so that she has 5 gallons of hot water available instead of 2 1/2 gallons.
Answered by: coltatcdp
Date published: 2018-11-10

I am considering this product for a bidet. I expect to keep the temp at approx 100 degrees for di...

I am considering this product for a bidet. I expect to keep the temp at approx 100 degrees for direct use without mixing cold water. I expect probably 4 uses per day at, say, 2 gal per use. 1. how reliable is the temperature setting and is it safe to rely on that for the max temp of the water at output (to safely avoid risk of scalding)? 2. What would the expected annual energy consumption be to just keep the 2.5 gal at 100 degrees without any use? 3. What would the single cycle energy consumption be to reheat tank water back to 100 degrees for a single 2 gal use given intake water at 50 degrees? 4. Does this require an expansion tank?
Asked by: HDShopper
Hello! Yes, the unit would work for that setup, we've had users with the same application. If you need more information or If you have further questions or would like to learn more about our units, feel free to reach out to us on our support page: support.eccotemp.com. You can chat with our live tech support, find tutorials, real videos from real customers and all sorts of DIY's you can do to help live a more energy efficient life. Thank you, Eccotemp Systems, LLC.
Answered by: Eccotemp Product Expert
Date published: 2018-11-14

What exactly come with these units fittings? hoses?

Asked by: Toni
Hello! It comes with the unit and power cord, it does not come with the hoses. If you have further questions or would like to learn more about our units, feel free to reach out to us on our support page: support.eccotemp.com. You can chat with our live tech support, find tutorials, real videos from real customers and all sorts of DIY's you can do to help live a more energy efficient life. Thank you, Eccotemp Systems, LLC.
Answered by: Eccotemp Product Expert
Date published: 2018-11-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_, sid_205811497, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

EM 2.5 Point-Of-Use 2.5 Gal. 110/120V Electric Mini Tank Water Heater is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filled the bill I had bought 2 on demand, point of use water heaters before this one. I was so disappointed with them, that I decided to try something different that might insure the results I wanted which were: 1) Give me HOT water 2) DO NOT restrict the flow I water - I will restrict flow at the faucet if that's what I want This one filled the bill and so far it has been quite efficient.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. This water heater is awesome. Once you get the... Perfect. This water heater is awesome. Once you get the fittings for you faucet, the insulation is easy. More than enough hot water for washing dishes. No more waiting for hot water, no more waiting water or propane. Wish I would have bought this years ago.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The water hose is not coming with the machine, causing... The water hose is not coming with the machine, causing a lot of confusion. Unable to complete the installation. Wasting time...
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far it is all that I was looking for.... So far it is all that I was looking for. I am pleased, but will need to use it for a while to see if it holds up.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Due to my health, I Hired a plumber to install... Due to my health, I Hired a plumber to install it. It was a less than 15 minute job. It is working great.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great works great
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This heater works perfectly to eliminate cold water at the... This heater works perfectly to eliminate cold water at the hot water tap 50ft from main water heater. Set temp just below main heater and it shuts off when hot water arrives-no more cold water-excellent
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great .Compact, Good price . If you live in a basement less ranch home and your hot water t... Works great .Compact, Good price . If you live in a basement less ranch home and your hot water tank is at the other end from the kitchen this is great especially if your water is expensive.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2.5 GAL. ELECTRIC MINI TANK WATER HEATER This is the second one I had to replace the TNP valve immediately.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for the price. Just installed it and it works great...here's hoping it lasts.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was not a DIY project. My handyman did it right with copper piping. But the product works gr... This was not a DIY project. My handyman did it right with copper piping. But the product works great. It sits under my sink and delivers hot water in 2 or 3 seconds tops whee before the water would run for 2 or 3 minutes to get hot water. Now we set the faucet at medium and it is still warm enough to wash dishes. Full hot is too much. A very satisfied customer.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy installation! This water heater was a snap to install. Heated water quickly and seems to be working fine. Very pleased with the price, easy installation and quality.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition So far we are very pleased with the product. It definitely meets our needs for hot water at the source.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as easy to install as a large tank. Does a great job in a small business. The easy to contro... Just as easy to install as a large tank. Does a great job in a small business. The easy to control thermostat is a plus.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine. Doesn't require special wiring. First of all, my use for this heater was to take the chill off of the cold water supply to a health/bidet hose, so a relatively low-demand application that doesn't require either high temperatures (quite the opposite, in fact) or high volume. I was pleased to find out that the thermostat allowed for a low enough, consistent temperature that was perfect for the application I had in mind. The unit does consume some space, but I was lucky enough to be able to tuck it into a mechanical area directly behind the toilet it was serving. I chose this heater over an on-demand water heater because it didn't require 220V wiring. I didn't think I was ready to give up two slots in my electrical panel just for this application. While I suppose it would be ideal to have this on its own circuit, I have it on a circuit with a few other outlets, and it has caused no issues. I have two reservations which prevent me from giving it a 5-star rating. First, it doesn't come with a pressure release valve, although there is a spot for one. So, off to the hardware store to find one that would work in such a small unit. Not a deal breaker, but a small annoyance. Secondly, I would have much preferred if the 1/2" threaded inlet and outlet had been brass and not plastic. It took some tightening to ensure that there were no leaks, and I was becoming concerned that I was nearing the point where the plastic threads would strip. That said, I was able to get a reliable connection; it's just a concern, and, if the threads did strip, there would be no recourse but to pitch the unit. Those reservations aside, I'm happy enough with the product and may indeed install another one elsewhere in the house at a later date.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for under the sink instant hot water. no problems hooking it up at all. very simple. keep... Perfect for under the sink instant hot water. no problems hooking it up at all. very simple. keep in mind it is quite small - 2.5 gal goes pretty quick. It is soooo nice not to have to run my hot water (down the drain!) for 5 min to have hot water. Well worth it for sure.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replaced 2.5 gal unit, different brand, hook up was similar,... Replaced 2.5 gal unit, different brand, hook up was similar, thus making install simple, liked the price.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Picture is NOT of the currently shipped product. Specification (measurements) are correct, and of... Picture is NOT of the currently shipped product. Specification (measurements) are correct, and of the current production of this model number. Fittings were a challenge but the plumbing guy at Home Depot solved all of the fitting problems. Used only once so far. Heated water quickly to avoid wasted cold water in kitchen sink. Replaced Wai-Wela of comparable size that quit.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, easy to install and produces very hot water.... Works great, easy to install and produces very hot water.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good... so far so good
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This water heater reduces water flow to fixtures. It... This water heater reduces water flow to fixtures. It was easy to install.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks like a great product Got the product and was impressed with it. Installation instructions were clear. Nice size. Unfortunately my customer decided she didn't want it. So I kept it and installed it in my shop bathroom. Works great.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far this has been a great water heater for our office. The hot water temperature is much hott... So far this has been a great water heater for our office. The hot water temperature is much hotter than the one we replaced. The price was almost half of the only one at our local Lowes Store.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good alternative Relatively easy to install, works fine certainly supplied enough hot water for shop clean up sink. Just might have enough for shower if you're quick
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple to install and works exactly as it should very pleased with this heater simple to install and works exactly as it should very pleased with this heater
Date published: 2017-08-15
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_, sid_205811497, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT