#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #301356674

Model #EZKIT

EZ-Flush System 350 GPH Pump NSF/ANSI 60 Certified Descaler Kit

  • Removes limescale, water scale, and rust buildup
  • Descaler solution is non-toxic, non-corrosive, and biodegradable
  • Compact design makes it easy to store between uses
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together


Product Overview

The Eccotemp EZ-FLUSH System Descaler Kit is the answer to any water scale, lime, or rust deposit buildup in virtually any piece of water based equipment. The EZ-FLUSH system has been designed to work seamlessly with Tankless Water Heaters and is compact for easy use and storage. It includes our Eccotemp Descaler that is specifically made to dissolve the toughest build up and is a non-toxic concentrate which is certified to NSF/ANSI 60 for use as a cleaner in potable water systems. The EZ-FLUSH System Descaler kit includes a built in 350 GPH pump, 2 five ft. rubber hoses and 1 QT of Eccotemp Descaler. Keep your tankless water heater running at full efficiency and ensure it provides hot water for years to come with the Eccotemp EZ -FLUSH System Descaler Kit.
  • Compact Design
  • ON & OFF Switch
  • 350 GPH pump
  • Includes two 5 ft. rubber hoses
  • Non-corrosive, non-toxic and biodegradable
  • 110 volt UL listed power cord
  • Standard 3/4 in. connections
  • Certified NSF/ANSI 60

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.



Product Depth (in.)
12 in
Product Height (in.)
12 in
Product Width (in.)
12 in


Compatible Brand/Model
Finish Family
For Use With
Electric Tank,Gas Tank,Gas Tankless
Pack Size
Product Type
Relief Valve
Product Weight (lb.)
11.4 lb

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers


Does my Rheem on demand water heater come with service the valves

Asked by Francis October 22, 2019

Hello Francis, we aren't sure. We are Eccotemp Systems and not Rheem, but you can purchase service valves on our website if you're interested. We also do bundles of the EZ Flush kits that come with service valves. If you have further questions or would like to learn more about our units, feel free to reach out to us on our support page: support.eccotemp.com. We have all the manuals available online so that you can see the installation requirements. We also have a "product selector" that helps you determine what is right for you and your needs. You can chat with our live tech support, find tutorials, real videos from real customers and all sorts of DIY's you can do to help live a more energy efficient life. Thank you,

Can you use white vinegar with this kit?

Asked by hayes January 9, 2019

Yes, I used it full strength and it worked great. A plumber told me about using white vinegar; you just have to let it recirculate longer than the commercial Solutions...atleast for 90 mins.

Is it compatible with rennai?

Asked by Tm June 1, 2018

yes as long as you have service valves it is basically a self contained pump and motor should work on all tank-less heaters they also recommend it other things to

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 45 reviews
  • 60% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
Don't waste your money
I bought this through Eccotemp directly through one of their sales as I feel everyone needs to know about this product. - Received the delivery, item looked used or returned, opened it up and it was completely wet on the inside, contacted support for a replacement. - Received delivery on my second unit, this one looked more worse than the first one - this time it wasn't as wet but clearly used and stained from the flushing chemicals, contacted support for a return. - Received my third unit, box looked a little better but it was slightly wet on the inside but much much better condition than all previous models. Put it back in the box and waited until my next flush (the delivery and product delays caused me to call in for a service to do this so no need to this at this stage). Fast forward to my next flush and I get everything setup and start to process the EZ Flush and the hoses start to leak, contact support and ask for replacements still under warranty and once again these hoses start to leak when connected to the maintenance valve. I had to find a replacement set that didn't look like the ones that came with the unit and ended up calling for another service for the flushing. ** Be Careful of the Eccotemp solution, some of this leaked out from unit and not aware it stained my slate tiles to a lighter colour. The solution couldn't be saved and had to be recycled. Last week, I ended up needing to flush my unit and figured now was perfect, these replacement hoses did the job, and this time I learned my lesson and used white vinegar. This time no leaks from the hoses but when opened the cover while in use I noticed that none of the vinegar was recirculating. We lifted up the unit out of the basin we had it sitting in because of the last issue we had and notice the vinegar was pouring out of the bottom seams of the unit. We removed the hoses and poured everything out into the basin and as we were tilting it we could hear banging of small pieces jostling around. Cleaned the unit as best as possible, flipped it upside down while hearing all the horrible noises of something bad and removed the 4 screws on the bottom and it was a horror show of destruction. I dont know if the Eccotemp solution cause the plastics to break but this was brought to Eccotemp to rectify the solution and they refused because it was out of warranty. TL;DR - save your money and buy submersible pump kit - the construction of this EZ Flush Kit has way too many flaws for this price tag.
by markopas
Thought it was great, turned out to be junk.
Purchased just over a year ago, and used it once. The one time it worked - it was awesome. Went to use it again and it absolutely leaks everywhere! Has been stored clean, dry and warm and never been dropped. Followed the directions, plug it in and walked away. Good thing I came back a few minutes later. Water - EVERYWHERE.
by OttawaChris
Very easy to use. Way less than having a plumber...
Very easy to use. Way less than having a plumber come out to service the tankless heater as well. Even if you have to buy one each time it would be worth it.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Easy instructions and easy to use....
Easy instructions and easy to use.
by Kegger
Worked great and was easy to use. The only thing...
Worked great and was easy to use. The only thing I would add is to have a 5 gallon bucket to flush the water out into after your finished circulating the descaler through the water heater.
I recommend this unit.
This unit was easy to hook up, use, quiet, and I believe did a very good job of cleaning the coil by the amount of sediment removed from my Navien Tankless water heater. Also easy to clean and store.
by fast Eddie
This unit worked as prescribed. Great instructions to ...
This unit worked as prescribed. Great instructions to follow their step by step process.
Worked very well and simple to use.
Worked very well and simple to use.
by Pete
got broken to soon
I used once , it works good ,,,,, today did not work ,, and start lesking from in side ,,
by pimpon
Response from Eccotemp Product ExpertJan 22, 2021
We hate that you're having issues with our product. We stand behind our products and above all, we stand for customer satisfaction. We are eager to help and would like to look into this further. If you have not yet done so, please reach out to our dedicated Technical Support Team via live chat, setting up a call, or creating a support ticket at support.eccotemp.com. We will be waiting and are always happy to help! Eccotemp
Excellent product! Great design and engineering!
We have a tankless hot water unit which requires annual descaling. The E-Z Flush kit was recommended to me by an HVAC contractor so that I could do the job myself. The self-contained kit is complete and it is well-engineered. There is nothing else to purchase. Instructions included with the unit are straightforward. I did have a question about the E-Z Flush which I directed to the manufacturer. There tech support was immediate and thorough. I was able to descale and rinse the water heater with a minimum of mess. I would have no hesitation to recommend this product but make sure you purchase a pair of rubber gloves and safety goggles. The descaling solution contains hydrochloric acid.
by Mister Bill
Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews