Internet #204764687

Model # 12423052063WHI

0885308188724

Eclipse

Cassidy Blackout Window Curtain Panel in White - 52 in. W x 63 in. L

  • Lab tested to block 99% of unwanted outdoor light
  • Thermaback technology also reduces noise and energy costs
  • Great for media rooms, bedrooms and the nursery
$ 13 10
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Lab tested to block 99% of unwanted outdoor light
  • Thermaback technology also reduces noise and energy costs
  • Great for media rooms, bedrooms and the nursery
Experience the darkness, silence and beauty of Eclipse curtains. Eclipse blackout panels have been laboratory-tested to block out over 99% of intrusive light, unwanted noise and can help you save on home heating and cooling costs. Eclipse curtains offer a unique blend of fashion and function for any home decor. Transform your media room into the ultimate home theater experience, or create ambiance in your dining area. National Sleep Foundation studies show that reduced light and noise are optimal for a better night's sleep. Eclipse Curtains are perfect for the bedroom, kid's room or nursery, providing the ideal sleep environment for the whole family. The magic is in the Thermaback construction. The innovative foam-backing is applied to the fabric and allows you to enjoy all of the light-blocking, noise reducing and energy saving benefits, while providing the same fashionable style and elegance of naturally flowing curtains. Hang two or more curtain panels on a standard or decorative rod for optimal coverage and desired effect. Sold as a single grommet panel measuring 52 in. wide in your choice of 63 in., 84 in., or 95 in. lengths. Grommets accent panel with an antiqued bronzed metal. Subtle wave pattern is created with tone on tone textures. Available in black, cafe beige, chocolate brown, paprika red, and white. Rod sold separately. 100% Polyester. Machine wash gentle cycle, tumble dry, do not bleach. Imported.
  • Sold as single panel
  • Blocks over 99% of light compared to ordinary curtains
  • Reduces unwanted noise
  • Helps to save on home heating and cooling costs
  • Creates the optimal sleep environment
  • 52 in. wide and available in extended lengths
  • Easy care, machine washable
  • Curtain rod sold separately
  • Polyester

Product Overview

  • Lab tested to block 99% of unwanted outdoor light
  • Thermaback technology also reduces noise and energy costs
  • Great for media rooms, bedrooms and the nursery
Model #: 12423052063WHI
Internet #: 204764687

Experience the darkness, silence and beauty of Eclipse curtains. Eclipse blackout panels have been laboratory-tested to block out over 99% of intrusive light, unwanted noise and can help you save on home heating and cooling costs. Eclipse curtains offer a unique blend of fashion and function for any home decor. Transform your media room into the ultimate home theater experience, or create ambiance in your dining area. National Sleep Foundation studies show that reduced light and noise are optimal for a better night's sleep. Eclipse Curtains are perfect for the bedroom, kid's room or nursery, providing the ideal sleep environment for the whole family. The magic is in the Thermaback construction. The innovative foam-backing is applied to the fabric and allows you to enjoy all of the light-blocking, noise reducing and energy saving benefits, while providing the same fashionable style and elegance of naturally flowing curtains. Hang two or more curtain panels on a standard or decorative rod for optimal coverage and desired effect. Sold as a single grommet panel measuring 52 in. wide in your choice of 63 in., 84 in., or 95 in. lengths. Grommets accent panel with an antiqued bronzed metal. Subtle wave pattern is created with tone on tone textures. Available in black, cafe beige, chocolate brown, paprika red, and white. Rod sold separately. 100% Polyester. Machine wash gentle cycle, tumble dry, do not bleach. Imported.

  • Sold as single panel
  • Blocks over 99% of light compared to ordinary curtains
  • Reduces unwanted noise
  • Helps to save on home heating and cooling costs
  • Creates the optimal sleep environment
  • 52 in. wide and available in extended lengths
  • Easy care, machine washable
  • Curtain rod sold separately
  • Polyester

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Eclipse Sun Zero Eclipse
Name Cassidy Blackout Window Curtain Panel in White - 52 in. W x 63 in. L Oslo Woven Home Theater Grade Blackout Haze Grommet Single Curtain Panel - 52 in. W x 63 in. L Bobbi Blackout Window Curtain Panel in Pewter - 52 in. W x 63 in. L Sateen Kids 52 in. W x 63 in. L Woven Blackout Grommet Top Curtain Panel in Winter White (2 Panels)
Price
$13.10
$13.36
$14.54
$29.86
Ratings (50) (68) (23) (19)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.25
Product Height (in.)
63
Product Length (in.)
63
Product Width (in.)
52
Width (in) x Length (in)
52 x 63

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Deco Style
Contemporary
Decor Type
Window Treatment
Fabric surface
Textured
Features
Easy Care,Lined,Machine Washable,Thermal
Hanging Style
Grommet
Included
No Additional Items Included
Individual/Set
Individual
Light Filtering Level
Blackout
Material
Polyester
Pattern Type
Solid
Product Weight (lb.)
1.33lb
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern
Window Treatment Product Type
Drapery Panel

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.25
Product Height (in.)
63
Product Length (in.)
63
Product Width (in.)
52
Width (in) x Length (in)
52 x 63

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Deco Style
Contemporary
Decor Type
Window Treatment
Fabric surface
Textured
Features
Easy Care,Lined,Machine Washable,Thermal
Hanging Style
Grommet
Included
No Additional Items Included
Individual/Set
Individual
Light Filtering Level
Blackout
Material
Polyester
Pattern Type
Solid
Product Weight (lb.)
1.33lb
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern
Window Treatment Product Type
Drapery Panel

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Questions & Answers

what color are the grouments rings?

Asked by: frenchy
Not silver as pictured. More like an antique bronze.
Answered by: NoNicknameForMe
Date published: 2018-05-13

If I order these curtains on line and do not like them, can I return them to a Home Depot store, so I don't need to pay shipping to return them?

Asked by: ks
Yes, you can return to local store for e-credit (for future online order) or in-store credit.
Answered by: NoNicknameForMe
Date published: 2018-05-13

What is a grommet? Do I need rings to hang curtain panel? Are there 2 panels per unit?

Asked by: Sam
Grommet is a metal ring already in the top of the curtain so no rings are needed. One panel per package.
Answered by: NoNicknameForMe
Date published: 2018-05-13

Is the white a true white?

Asked by: DLT
No, it's more off-white or pearl.
Answered by: NoNicknameForMe
Date published: 2018-05-13
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_, sid_204764687, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Cassidy Blackout Window Curtain Panel in White - 52 in. W x 63 in. L is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The color is completely off. The curtain is not white. This curtain in gray. I would not order due to the color.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great at room darkening. Drapes seem stiff, though.... Great at room darkening. Drapes seem stiff, though.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They arrived in terrible condition. Extremely disappointed. They arrived in terrible condition. Extremely disappointed.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Purchased this product based on the description that they are "easy care, machine washable". Th... Purchased this product based on the description that they are "easy care, machine washable". This product is NOT machine washable. As the picture shows, after first machine washing, the backing stuck together and caused tears in the curtain and they are no longer usable.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It’s a pretty curtain, but it bows out at the bottom like a skirt, otherwise it doesn’t hang like... It’s a pretty curtain, but it bows out at the bottom like a skirt, otherwise it doesn’t hang like the picture shows. Arrived very wrinkled, I had to use my steamer on them.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent with some issues First of all, the color is a pearly white which definitely can read as grey. I did spend a long time ironing out the creases. But the biggest problem is that the packaging itself left marks from the grommets on the top of the curtain. This is really a note to the manufacturer. Surprised no one else had this issue because I returned one and the second curtain had exact same green hash marks all over the top of the curtain. Figured out it came from the grommet pressed into the curtain. Very odd. Aside from that, the curtain is at least a lighter color instead of all the ugly dark blackout curtains. Does let light in around the edges, but relatively pleased as at least it isn't hideous.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They do block all light and are reasonably priced. But .... the grommets are not silver-colored a... They do block all light and are reasonably priced. But .... the grommets are not silver-colored as shown in photo; there is a herringbone pattern to the curtain fabric; they are more off-white than white; they are not machine washable -- hand wash only. Who hand-washes thick curtains? Home Depot needs to update this product description to be correct. I returned them.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for blocking light These are definitely black out, which is hard to find in a white panel. As long as the bar you're sliding the grommets on in high enough over the window, no light gets through. If the top of the panel and the grommets are at window level though, some light gets in that way, but none through the panel itself. I didn't try to iron out the wrinkles, which are severe since the fabric is so thick, but they've been hanging for a while now and they are slowly disappearing.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black as Night These blackout drapes do exactly that...they blackout all light coming into a window. I am very happy with these drapes for that reason, and they are nicely made, and will hold up well.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from G I was looking for plain white material but this... G I was looking for plain white material but this had a sheen in a zebra like pattern that hurt my eyes when on the wall. Had to return.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cassidy Blackout whit polyester grommet curtain panel I returned. All of the cheaper black out curtains feel like shower curtains to me and look cheap. I ended up returning and having to go with a double lined curtain that actually looked presentable. It did look really silver when you see them in person. I thought it would be a suttle silver but you can definitely see the silver throughout.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! Great material and perfect length for my windows. ... Amazing!!! Great material and perfect length for my windows.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Time Ordering I find that these drapes do exactly what they are supposed to do, block light...and then some. We have them in every room of the house except one, hence the reorder to complete the job. They actually do keep the light out. In the Florida summer with these curtains closed along with my 2" blinds, the temperature in the house is lower than without them by two degrees. Anything that causes a Florida electric bill in the summer to go down is a good thing. As a side note, not only do they block light and heat, they also block some sound...I like that too!
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These are more grey than white. ... These are more grey than white.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These blackout curtains definitely "blackout"! I have two bedroom windows and covered both with ... These blackout curtains definitely "blackout"! I have two bedroom windows and covered both with these... total darkness. However, I did end up returning these because I didn't love the pattern on the fabric. I thought it would be more of a wood grain look but it does look like chevrons. Just not the look I was going for. I returned to the store and it was super easy. Would recommend this product to a friend looking for blackouts.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from About what I expected. These block light pretty well (obviously light still comes through the top and sides but that is to be expected). They don't block sound as well as I had hoped but I guess I would need to purchase the higher quality version for that. They have reduced the amount of cold air coming in from my windows but not as well as I had hoped - again, the higher quality version would be better. Overall, they are about what I expected.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The quality seems fine but the grommets were brass not... The quality seems fine but the grommets were brass not silver & the curtains weren’t a true white but a dirty white. I’m sending them back. I can’t use them for my room. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They look great & do the job of controlling light... They look great & do the job of controlling light and air. My only complaint was that I had an extremely hard time getting the wrinkles out.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These work great for blocking both light and sound. ... These work great for blocking both light and sound. I could really tell a difference and they are at an amazing price. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They were beautiful curtains, but had to return them as... They were beautiful curtains, but had to return them as they didn't go with what I ordered them for.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great curtains and great price. I received via UPS before... Great curtains and great price. I received via UPS before date promised.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Curtains were ivory instead of white.... Curtains were ivory instead of white.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These black-out curtains are great. Exactly what I wanted with... These black-out curtains are great. Exactly what I wanted with the extra bonus of some texture/design without taking away from their purpose. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They black out light but look like shower curtains. Bought... They black out light but look like shower curtains. Bought additional curtains to cover them. You're probably better off going with something a little more expensive if you care about the aesthetic.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Good quality, definitely keeps light out. Although the color selected says white, once up they appear a light gray which even looks better in the bedroom. I have not noticed that it affects noise level or weather difference as advertised.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The majority of the curtains I purchased are holding up... The majority of the curtains I purchased are holding up nicely, however, the ones I've had the longest are starting to loose the backing.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black out curtains I really like the curtains and although they do have a gray tint to them they are pretty and do block the sun. Great buy by all means. My husband wishes I would have bought them years ago.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-12-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_, sid_204764687, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 220ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT