Internet #205610802

Model # ECO MINI 2.5

0854920002374

EcoSmart

2.5 gal. 1 Year 120-Volt Electric Mini Tank Point of Use Water Heater

  • Connect to any water line and plug into any standard outlet
  • Stores up to 2.5 Gallons of water to supply hot water
  • Call for an Installation Quote at 1-855-400-2552
$ 168 66
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Connect to any water line and plug into any standard outlet
  • Stores up to 2.5 Gallons of water to supply hot water
  • Call for an Installation Quote at 1-855-400-2552
Save water by eliminating the wait for hot water to reach the faucet. With the 2.5 Gal. 120-Volt Electric Mini Tank Point-of-Use Water Heater, simply tap into the water line and install the heater directly at the sink, with no need for costly recirculating lines and pumps. When you want to eliminate the wait for hot water but need more volume, install the EcoSmart heater in-line with a larger hot water source, such as a tankless heater or a storage tank heater. Lightweight and compact, this unit plugs into a standard 110-Volt outlet.
  • Stores up to 2.5 Gal. of water to supply extra point-of-use hot water
  • Electric water heater is energy efficient and easy to maintain
  • 5-year limited leaks/2-year parts warranty provides worry-free service
  • Element is field replaceable
  • Easy installation; included appliance line cord plugs into 120-Volt outlet
  • Small and compact size fits into tight areas
  • Adjustable temperature range (50 Degree to 140 Degree )
  • Includes pressure relief valve and bracket for wall installation
  • Glass lined tank for extended life
  • 15-minute recovery time
  • Click here to check out our buying guide on water heaters
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Connect to any water line and plug into any standard outlet
  • Stores up to 2.5 Gallons of water to supply hot water
  • Call for an Installation Quote at 1-855-400-2552
Model #: ECO MINI 2.5
Internet #: 205610802

Save water by eliminating the wait for hot water to reach the faucet. With the 2.5 Gal. 120-Volt Electric Mini Tank Point-of-Use Water Heater, simply tap into the water line and install the heater directly at the sink, with no need for costly recirculating lines and pumps. When you want to eliminate the wait for hot water but need more volume, install the EcoSmart heater in-line with a larger hot water source, such as a tankless heater or a storage tank heater. Lightweight and compact, this unit plugs into a standard 110-Volt outlet.

  • Stores up to 2.5 Gal. of water to supply extra point-of-use hot water
  • Electric water heater is energy efficient and easy to maintain
  • 5-year limited leaks/2-year parts warranty provides worry-free service
  • Element is field replaceable
  • Easy installation; included appliance line cord plugs into 120-Volt outlet
  • Small and compact size fits into tight areas
  • Adjustable temperature range (50 Degree to 140 Degree )
  • Includes pressure relief valve and bracket for wall installation
  • Glass lined tank for extended life
  • 15-minute recovery time
  • Click here to check out our buying guide on water heaters
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
11.02
Product Height (in.)
16.18
Product Width (in.)
10.9
Tank Valve Size (in.)
.5
Water Connection Size (in.)
.5

Details

Amperage (amps)
12
Application Type
Point of Use
Finish Family
White
Fuel Type
Electric
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Maximum Temperature (F)
140
Minimum Temperature (F)
50
Nominal Tank Capacity (gallons)
2
Product Weight (lb.)
18 lb
Rated Tank Capacity (gallons)
2.5
Required Volt Connection
120 volt
Returnable
90-Day
Tank Lining Material
Glass
Tank Warranty
3 Year
Uniform Energy Factor
0
Water Heater Features
Temperature Pressure Relief Valve,Wall Mountable
Water Heater Profile
Compact
Wattage (watts)
1440

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ETL Listed,NSF Listed
Labor Warranty
1 Year
Part Warranty
1 Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
11.02
Product Height (in.)
16.18
Product Width (in.)
10.9
Tank Valve Size (in.)
.5
Water Connection Size (in.)
.5

Details

Amperage (amps)
12
Application Type
Point of Use
Finish Family
White
Fuel Type
Electric
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Maximum Temperature (F)
140
Minimum Temperature (F)
50
Nominal Tank Capacity (gallons)
2
Product Weight (lb.)
18 lb
Rated Tank Capacity (gallons)
2.5
Required Volt Connection
120 volt
Returnable
90-Day
Tank Lining Material
Glass
Tank Warranty
3 Year
Uniform Energy Factor
0
Water Heater Features
Temperature Pressure Relief Valve,Wall Mountable
Water Heater Profile
Compact
Wattage (watts)
1440

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ETL Listed,NSF Listed
Labor Warranty
1 Year
Part Warranty
1 Year

Questions & Answers

can you use this product with a gravity feed system in a cabin or do I need a pump

can you use this product with a gravity feed system in a cabin or do I need a pump
Asked by: jimmyg
You can use a gravity fed system. The minimum pressure should be 30PSI and the minimum activation GPM flow rate is 0.3GPM. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our customer service at 877-474-6473. Thank you.
Answered by: Ecosmart
Date published: 2018-12-10

Is this unit suitable to supply a shower in an RV

Asked by: PMP
No, unless you can shower in about 90 seconds. I use mine in my garage and I have enough hot water to wash my hands.
Answered by: Tim
Date published: 2018-12-16

Can this be used in a coffee cart?

Can this be used in a coffee cart?
Asked by: Estela
As long as there is a continuous flow of water, there shouldn't be any concern. Just make sure all the connections are secure to prevent leaks.
Answered by: Al
Date published: 2019-02-25

can this unit be mounted inside a sinkbase cabinet?

Asked by: projectguy
Both of mine are. Work fine.
Answered by: Riggs
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_45
  • loc_, sid_205610802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

2.5 gal. 1 Year 120-Volt Electric Mini Tank Point of Use Water Heater is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product The application for the use of the water heater is in my far back bathroom where the water lines run thru my attic in the winter time it will take about 3 minutes to get hot water to my sinks witch is about 3 to 4 gallons of water so I installed this water heater to cut back on water usage I was surprised that the water gets very hot I am happy with the product. The installation took a little time and work sense I needed to hook up two sinks with old out dated water valves that had to be replaced.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had this unit install for a couple weeks now. It works great. I no longer waste water waiting for... Had this unit install for a couple weeks now. It works great. I no longer waste water waiting for it to warm up from my main hot water unit. On thing to remember measure the area you will install. I put mine under the sink and it does take up some space. I looked at the 1 gal. but it was not that much smaller. The nice thing is I already had a plug for my dishwasher and disposal. I put a multi connect on the wall plug and plugged in the disposal and the heater. It works great. Installation note: take a picture of you existing supply lines and take the unit to the local hardware store and they can help choosing the right fittings the first time. Also I did not connect the popoff or overpreasure drain. You will have to make that call.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always on Hot Water! We have always had to wait for hot water to reach our kitchen sink, sometimes 2-3 minutes. This Point of use Water Heater changed that for us, we now have instant hot water. Installation was simple for us, as we just added it into the hot water line to the faucet. The only downside is the pressure release valve and drain which may need a drain to over flow into depending on your installation setup. Otherwise the tank came with mounting brackets allowing us to keep under the sink space open. Will need to pick up hoses for connection from unit to your plumbing although. Everything else is included. The temperature is also adjustable, so you are not stuck with just one temperature. Great simple upgrade, giving us hot water when we need it!
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solved my problem of waiting for hot water at kitchen sink Good value on the water heater. However, I ended up spending another $60 on hoses and fittings to hook it up. Take this into account when determining value.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product for my needs Only one draw back for this product. The warranty card requires a license number for an electrician and a plumber. This product is easy to install for any person who has a DIY mindset and skills. If an outlet is already installed, why would I need a licensed electrician to simply plug it in? Or, if all connections to existing sink are hand tightened, why do I need a plumber to install the connecting hoses?
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This heater has been installed for about 6 days now. I used it as a hot water source in a portabl... This heater has been installed for about 6 days now. I used it as a hot water source in a portable double sink on wheels that I recently built. The unit looks well protected from water splashes and it is surprisingly light weight. It fits neatly on the side wall inside the cabinet and is not too tall. It heats water to a high temperature (3/4 max. setting) in about 8 minutes from when it's first turned on. It is also very quiet. The inlet and outlet are 1/2" NPT and you need to adapt to a 1/2 FIP if you plan to use the braided hoses to connect to the faucet. Although it has not been in use for long, so far I am very happy with it and would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heats up fast; rarely does heat light come back on.... Heats up fast; rarely does heat light come back on. Uses little electricity. 2.5 gallon tank bigger than I expected. 1 downside: the one-year warranty is useless. Asks for installation by licensed electrician and plumber. Would add 100's of dollars to cost, and not hard to self-install.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed under kitchen sink. Did NOT install in-line with existing water heater. Has been AMAZING! ... Needed under kitchen sink. Did NOT install in-line with existing water heater. Has been AMAZING! Checked other manufacturers, other stores - settled on this for size and price. Ordered online, ship-to-store, no problems on Dec 28, 2016,installed within the week. EASY install. Had many concerns about actual measurements - this was going below a 9" deep, under-mount sink, replacing a garbage disposal: PLENTY of room. I'm using the old disposal switch to save energy; this little unit heats water in 5-10 minutes and I have enough to wash dinner dishes for two - including pots & pans. Actual dimensions are: 16"H x 9"D x 10"W and the relief valve adds an extra 3.5" to the height. Am considering adding another in guest bath...
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact, easy to install and a good price. I've... Compact, easy to install and a good price. I've had the unit under our kitchen sink for several weeks now and it is doing an excellent job. One unanticipated side effect has been the speeding up of our dishwasher cycle.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful and easy hook up This little tank works perfect to bridge the wait time for hot water from the big tank. It use to take several minutes to get hot water to the kitchen after installing the Eco Smart hot water tank the hot water is almost instant. That should save us a few thousand gallons of water wasted waiting for it to get hot each year. The unit is small and only weighs about 15 lb's and has a simple 3 prong grounded 120 volt plug in. For me it only required an extra faucet supply hose to complete the installation.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The heater is installed underneath the kitchen sink and provides... The heater is installed underneath the kitchen sink and provides instant hot water. It is easy to install and hook up. Looks great, works great.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to wait a good minute before the kitchen... Had to wait a good minute before the kitchen sink hot water would start. Now it is as soon as we turn the faucet on. Love it!!
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hot water heater provides instant hot water under my... This hot water heater provides instant hot water under my sink. I like the handy dial to adjust the temperature if needed.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and works great...am about to buy another one for our 2nd bathroom.. Easy to install and works great...am about to buy another one for our 2nd bathroom..
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job and size of the unit works well... Does the job and size of the unit works well under the sink. Easy installation EdS
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We installed this in our small 10-person manufacturing facility to provide hot water to two sinks... We installed this in our small 10-person manufacturing facility to provide hot water to two sinks for hand-washing. It works wonderful and far more efficiently than our old on-demand propane water heater. It was easy to install and took less than 3 hours total.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The water heater installed well and is very quiet. ... The water heater installed well and is very quiet. The water heats quickly and the temperature control seems to adjust smoothly. I mounted it on the floor of a cabinet. I did not use the mounting bracket supplied with the heater.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as easy to install as the other reviews lead you to believe The installation instructions are extremely poorly written and vague. The manual recommends against connecting the unit inline with your existing hot water, yet the online description recommends just that. The water line fittings are a bit strange too, it takes two people to force the connection to thread on and cross threading is really hard to avoid. Then there is this mysterious pressure relief valve that the instructions casually suggest you plumb to a dedicated drain--??!! As if that is just a quick 5min job. "Hey no prob I'll just set up a new drain and p-trap under my sink in a quick moment". So odd... so at a minimum you need to go to plumbing store and buy pvc threaded male adapter, hopefully you have a piece of 1" PVC you can make a stub out of in your assorted box of plumbing stuff (I was lucky to have some), then an elbow, then you have to (I assume) aim that at a bucket and hope it is never needed. So in other words its a mini hot water heater and has the same pressure relief blowoff, only this time it goes under your sink so you dont have a drip tray. Unit also uses 12amps so now I need to run a new circuit to it. Easy installation huh?
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Wish I would have installed one under the kitchen sink years ago. My wife now has instant hot water and so does the Dishwasher which is working much better. Instillation was very easy.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yea hot water! This does exactly as it says. Provides hot (very warm) water to remote sinks. Washing hands in my bathroom has never been this comfortable.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and it works great, I chose the 2.5 gallon size to feed the dishwasher and the fa... Easy to install and it works great, I chose the 2.5 gallon size to feed the dishwasher and the faucet. What a pleasure to have hot water in a second rather than running the water for a minute and a half to get it warm. great product
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I installed the water heater in the vanity to provide instant hot water to the basin. Although i... I installed the water heater in the vanity to provide instant hot water to the basin. Although it was a tight fit, I connected it with flexible hoses and it does exactly what I wanted it to do. Now we don't have to waste water while the hot water travels from the central water heater. The knob to control the temperature is a convenient feature but I secured it with tape so it wouldn't get bumped and give us hotter than expected water. A lock on it would be nice.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PASSED BOARD OF HEALTH IN MY FOOD TRUCK LITTLE ITALY'S... PASSED BOARD OF HEALTH IN MY FOOD TRUCK LITTLE ITALY'S BRICK OVEN PIZZA
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems ok. Installed under kitchen sink in the hot water line . I recommend adding an inline water filter before the heater to make it last longer.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hot water heater This water heater was easy to install. We have hot water instantly. The water heater is performing as Good as we expected.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance Great add on for the kitchen. Was easy to install and supplies hot water in seconds.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product It works well. A little too early to tell if it is reliable, but so far I am happy.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This unit is easy to handle, easy to mount or can be free standing and is more or less cubical so... This unit is easy to handle, easy to mount or can be free standing and is more or less cubical so it fits small spaces rather handily. Ours has been in use for a couple of weeks and serves its purpose very well. The one issue we had was making the water connections. While the OD of the connections on top are advertised and appear to be standard 1/2" pipe thread, the ID of said connections appear to be 3/8" smooth tubing, We were unable to find hoses at Home Depot that would connect to these fittings. Our solution was to install 1/2" X 1/2" street ells on both inlet and outlet.
Date published: 2016-12-06
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_, sid_205610802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT