The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
IQ Touch 24 in. W 2.4 cu. ft. High Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
  • Electrolux
  • Model EFLS210TIW
  • Internet #302698029
  • Store SO SKU #1002671997

IQ Touch 24 in. W 2.4 cu. ft. High Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR

$ 898 20
$1,049.00

Save $150.80 (14%)

Discontinued Model:

Internet #203538441

Model # EIFLS55IIW

Store SO SKU #610509

Electrolux IQ-Touch 4.22 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
0012505381737

Electrolux Discontinued

IQ-Touch 4.22 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR

Model# EIFLS55IIW
Store SO SKU# 610509
  • 4.22 cu. ft. capacity lets you wash more at once
  • Perfect Steam option for whiter whites and improved stain removal
  • 11 cycles w/ Fast Wash & NSF Certified deep clean sanitize cycle

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $20
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

  • 4.22 cu. ft. capacity lets you wash more at once
  • Perfect Steam option for whiter whites and improved stain removal
  • 11 cycles w/ Fast Wash & NSF Certified deep clean sanitize cycle
The Electrolux 4.22 cu. ft. Front Load Washer features perfect steam so you can add steam to the wash cycle for whiter whites and improved stain removal. The washer offers 11 specialty cycles including Jeans, Pet Beds, and Fast Steam Clean so you can choose what's right for your laundry needs. Its large capacity accommodates large loads and the IQ-Touch Controls make it easy to see and select options. Offers an NSF Certified Sanitize cycle that kills 99.9% of common household bacteria.
  • 4.22 cu. ft. capacity lets you wash more at once
  • Stainless steel drum interior is durable, rust-proof and smooth so it won't snag clothes
  • The Perfect Steam option adds steam to the wash cycle for whiter whites and improved stain removal
  • AquaLux wash system is gentle on clothes and gives you an unbeatable clean
  • 11 cycles including Fast Wash, a customizable My Favorite setting and an NSF Certified deep clean sanitize cycle
  • ENERGY STAR Qualified to meet or exceed federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round money savings
  • IQ-Touch Electronic controls with an LCD Display Screen keep all your options and cycles visible and easy to select
  • Customize your wash cycle with 5 soil levels and 5 spin speed settings
  • Automatic water level adjustment saves water by using only the water necessary for load size
  • Up to 14-hour delay start lets you begin the wash when it's most convenient for you
  • Optional Pedestal with Luxury-Glide Drawer can be purchased to raise the height of your washer and provide additional storage space (optional sold separately)
  • Luxury-Quiet sound system ensures a quiet performance. Plus the Perfect Balance system keeps loads balanced for smoother and quieter operation
  • Washer has an Island White finish with reversible, chrome-plated trimmed glass door that can be adjusted to fit your needs
  • Washer requires use of only high-efficiency detergent
  • Universal leveling wrench included
  • Versatile installation options include Freestanding, Under Counter, Stacked (Over Washer), Pedestal, Hidden (In Closet), and Second Floor
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • 4.22 cu. ft. capacity lets you wash more at once
  • Perfect Steam option for whiter whites and improved stain removal
  • 11 cycles w/ Fast Wash & NSF Certified deep clean sanitize cycle
Model #: EIFLS55IIW
Internet #: 203538441

The Electrolux 4.22 cu. ft. Front Load Washer features perfect steam so you can add steam to the wash cycle for whiter whites and improved stain removal. The washer offers 11 specialty cycles including Jeans, Pet Beds, and Fast Steam Clean so you can choose what's right for your laundry needs. Its large capacity accommodates large loads and the IQ-Touch Controls make it easy to see and select options. Offers an NSF Certified Sanitize cycle that kills 99.9% of common household bacteria.

  • 4.22 cu. ft. capacity lets you wash more at once
  • Stainless steel drum interior is durable, rust-proof and smooth so it won't snag clothes
  • The Perfect Steam option adds steam to the wash cycle for whiter whites and improved stain removal
  • AquaLux wash system is gentle on clothes and gives you an unbeatable clean
  • 11 cycles including Fast Wash, a customizable My Favorite setting and an NSF Certified deep clean sanitize cycle
  • ENERGY STAR Qualified to meet or exceed federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round money savings
  • IQ-Touch Electronic controls with an LCD Display Screen keep all your options and cycles visible and easy to select
  • Customize your wash cycle with 5 soil levels and 5 spin speed settings
  • Automatic water level adjustment saves water by using only the water necessary for load size
  • Up to 14-hour delay start lets you begin the wash when it's most convenient for you
  • Optional Pedestal with Luxury-Glide Drawer can be purchased to raise the height of your washer and provide additional storage space (optional sold separately)
  • Luxury-Quiet sound system ensures a quiet performance. Plus the Perfect Balance system keeps loads balanced for smoother and quieter operation
  • Washer has an Island White finish with reversible, chrome-plated trimmed glass door that can be adjusted to fit your needs
  • Washer requires use of only high-efficiency detergent
  • Universal leveling wrench included
  • Versatile installation options include Freestanding, Under Counter, Stacked (Over Washer), Pedestal, Hidden (In Closet), and Second Floor
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • 4.22 cu. ft. capacity lets you wash more at once
  • Perfect Steam option for whiter whites and improved stain removal
  • 11 cycles w/ Fast Wash & NSF Certified deep clean sanitize cycle
The Electrolux 4.22 cu. ft. Front Load Washer features perfect steam so you can add steam to the wash cycle for whiter whites and improved stain removal. The washer offers 11 specialty cycles including Jeans, Pet Beds, and Fast Steam Clean so you can choose what's right for your laundry needs. Its large capacity accommodates large loads and the IQ-Touch Controls make it easy to see and select options. Offers an NSF Certified Sanitize cycle that kills 99.9% of common household bacteria.
  • 4.22 cu. ft. capacity lets you wash more at once
  • Stainless steel drum interior is durable, rust-proof and smooth so it won't snag clothes
  • The Perfect Steam option adds steam to the wash cycle for whiter whites and improved stain removal
  • AquaLux wash system is gentle on clothes and gives you an unbeatable clean
  • 11 cycles including Fast Wash, a customizable My Favorite setting and an NSF Certified deep clean sanitize cycle
  • ENERGY STAR Qualified to meet or exceed federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round money savings
  • IQ-Touch Electronic controls with an LCD Display Screen keep all your options and cycles visible and easy to select
  • Customize your wash cycle with 5 soil levels and 5 spin speed settings
  • Automatic water level adjustment saves water by using only the water necessary for load size
  • Up to 14-hour delay start lets you begin the wash when it's most convenient for you
  • Optional Pedestal with Luxury-Glide Drawer can be purchased to raise the height of your washer and provide additional storage space (optional sold separately)
  • Luxury-Quiet sound system ensures a quiet performance. Plus the Perfect Balance system keeps loads balanced for smoother and quieter operation
  • Washer has an Island White finish with reversible, chrome-plated trimmed glass door that can be adjusted to fit your needs
  • Washer requires use of only high-efficiency detergent
  • Universal leveling wrench included
  • Versatile installation options include Freestanding, Under Counter, Stacked (Over Washer), Pedestal, Hidden (In Closet), and Second Floor
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • 4.22 cu. ft. capacity lets you wash more at once
  • Perfect Steam option for whiter whites and improved stain removal
  • 11 cycles w/ Fast Wash & NSF Certified deep clean sanitize cycle
Model #: EIFLS55IIW
Internet #: 203538441

The Electrolux 4.22 cu. ft. Front Load Washer features perfect steam so you can add steam to the wash cycle for whiter whites and improved stain removal. The washer offers 11 specialty cycles including Jeans, Pet Beds, and Fast Steam Clean so you can choose what's right for your laundry needs. Its large capacity accommodates large loads and the IQ-Touch Controls make it easy to see and select options. Offers an NSF Certified Sanitize cycle that kills 99.9% of common household bacteria.

  • 4.22 cu. ft. capacity lets you wash more at once
  • Stainless steel drum interior is durable, rust-proof and smooth so it won't snag clothes
  • The Perfect Steam option adds steam to the wash cycle for whiter whites and improved stain removal
  • AquaLux wash system is gentle on clothes and gives you an unbeatable clean
  • 11 cycles including Fast Wash, a customizable My Favorite setting and an NSF Certified deep clean sanitize cycle
  • ENERGY STAR Qualified to meet or exceed federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round money savings
  • IQ-Touch Electronic controls with an LCD Display Screen keep all your options and cycles visible and easy to select
  • Customize your wash cycle with 5 soil levels and 5 spin speed settings
  • Automatic water level adjustment saves water by using only the water necessary for load size
  • Up to 14-hour delay start lets you begin the wash when it's most convenient for you
  • Optional Pedestal with Luxury-Glide Drawer can be purchased to raise the height of your washer and provide additional storage space (optional sold separately)
  • Luxury-Quiet sound system ensures a quiet performance. Plus the Perfect Balance system keeps loads balanced for smoother and quieter operation
  • Washer has an Island White finish with reversible, chrome-plated trimmed glass door that can be adjusted to fit your needs
  • Washer requires use of only high-efficiency detergent
  • Universal leveling wrench included
  • Versatile installation options include Freestanding, Under Counter, Stacked (Over Washer), Pedestal, Hidden (In Closet), and Second Floor
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Capacity (cu. ft.)
4.22
Stackable
Stackable
Width (in.)
27
Depth (in.)
31.5
Steam Function
Steam
Height (in.)
38
Features
Advanced Vibration Control
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier I

Specifications

Capacity (cu. ft.)
4.22
Stackable
Stackable
Width (in.)
27
Depth (in.)
31.5
Steam Function
Steam
Height (in.)
38
Features
Advanced Vibration Control
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier I

Dimensions

Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.22
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
50.625
Door Opening Height (In.)
32
Door Opening Width (In.)
50.6
Product Depth (in.)
31.5
Product Height (in.)
38
Product Width (in.)
27

Details

Amperage (amps)
12
Appliance Type
Front Load Washer
Color/Finish
Island White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electronic
Door Shape
Round Door
Door Style
Reversible
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
238
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier I
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)
25
Included
Power Cord
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1200
Number of Rinse Cycles
11
Number of Rinse Temperatures
5
Number of Wash Cycles
11
Number of Wash Speeds
5
Number of Wash Temperatures
5
Pedestal Model#
EPWD15IW
Product Weight (lb.)
237lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Stackable
Stacking Kit Model#
STACKIT4X
Steam Function
Steam
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Delicates,Handwashable,Heavy Duty,Prewash,Sanitize,Speed Wash,Tub Clean,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener,Prewash Detergent
Washer Features
Advanced Vibration Control,Control Lock,Cycle Status Indicator,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,High-Efficiency Detergent Required,Interior Light,Water Heater
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel Drum

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ETL Listed,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
One Year Limited Warrranty; Second Parts Only

Questions & Answers

r these stackable

Asked by: debi33
Yes, you will need an additional stacking kit purchased seperately.
Answered by: PickyAboutLaundry
Date published: 2018-02-28

Does this washer have a reversible door? If not, are there other Electrolux front loader white washers with reversible doors?

Asked by: pp88
Yes, both the washer and matching dryer have reversible doors. The process was rather easy, just follow the instructions. You will need a #2 square screwdriver.
Answered by: PickyAboutLaundry
Date published: 2018-02-28

is this machine large enough to wash king size quilts?

I have a front loader currently but the capacity is not large enough to wash king size quilts. Is this one large enough
Asked by: lauriee
Yes, the 4.22 cu ft. capacity will allow you to wash a king size quilt.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-03-05

I need a coin operated washer. Does this come with a coin mechanism.

Asked by: carp
no
Answered by: Wellscrubbed
Date published: 2018-04-26
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_203538441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

IQ-Touch 4.22 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 354.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Washer. My washer went out after 15 years. I started doing my homework and listening to everyones opinions of their own washers. My cousin said she bought a new washer but she didn't like it because you couldn't soak clothes in it. It was a Water Saver. I thought I would look for an old style washer. I saw this Electrolux in at Lows in clearance because it was the last one of that style in the store. I looked at all the others and kept going back to this one. It looked so nice and made well and solid. The salesman said they get your clothes cleaner than the old type, top or front loaders so I took him at his word and bought it. I feel it gets my clothes clean but uses very little water. It doesn't make much noise, just tink, tink, tink. and in a while my clothes are finished. I have to keep peeking in the window because I'm not sure if it is on. If my 40 year old drying ever goes out, I think I will look for an Electrolux Dryer to go with my new washer. I'm pretty proud of it! Ellen Schulte
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dream Washer This washing machine is like having your clothes professionally cleaned. With the steam cycle it really gets out any stains you may have. You can sanitize your sheets after visitors leave. I couldn't live without steam now. I am so spoiled with the iQ touch. It is very easy to use. It is the only washer I know that really gets your clothes wet enough and really washes everything thoroughly. I tried another brand and sent it back and am so happy with my Electrolux. It is large enough for large bedding and has quick cycles for smaller loads. Don't think twice, this is the ONLY washer to consider.
Date published: 2011-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice features, but unreliable I purchased this washer in April, 2012. When it works, it's great, but we've had no end of problems with it. We needed perhaps six repair calls for our first unit to correct a "water not draining error" that stemmed, we learned, either from a faulty sensor, a faulty pump, or a faulty mother board. We eventually got a replacement washer, which we appreciated, but even this has given us electronics-related issues, requiring the replacement of (yet another) circuit board. We have a fingers crossed that this one lasts . . .
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works fine but could have used a clean button Washer has a complete set of automated features for various washing conditions. Of particular use is the extra rinse cycle since these types of washers use HE detergent which is highly concentrated with minimal water levels. Soap build up is a real possibility on the outer drum where mold can take hold. So, we use the clean cycle as recommended on a monthly basis. Our last front loader had to be discarded once mold established itself. However, Electrolux could have done us all a favor in their design and designed a much easier sequence to get the washer into the clean cycle. Currently you have to wake the washer, select hand wash cycle, start and then cancel the cycle. Wake the washer again, hold 2 buttons simultaneously for 5 seconds until the wash indicates it is now in clean cycle. Not an easy sequence to commit to memory.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great appliance! I truly love our IQ steam washer! It washes quickly, quietly, and can handle oversized comforters as well. It has a large selection of settings. The only thing I miss is the ability to reduce the wash time when I only have a very small load. But That is usually for delicates and there is a setting that allows for less wash time as well as delicate handling! I am very happy with this appliance.
Date published: 2011-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean Clothes I've owned my new Electrolux washer for a little over a month and so far I'm very happy with it. This is my first front-load washing machine and I love having all the extra space that a washer with an agitator doesn't have. I can load my queen sized comforter with no problem. I also like the fast wash feature so I can do a load of laundry in about 20 minutes. The washer uses less water, less detergent, and less energy and still gets the laundry very clean. I had some concerns about mildew smells eminating from the washer after I read several reviews on front-loaders, but I have yet to detect any such smells from my washer. I do keep it wiped down well and I keep the door open to let the interior air dry. All in all, this washer rocks!
Date published: 2011-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best machine on the market! We purchased this set just a few months ago and it is the best investment we have ever made. We have a large house hold and I am able to keep up with the laundry without being a saturday slave to clothes. What impressed me the most was when I first got it, my son, who works for the rail road, needed his clothes cleaned. I have never been able to remove the dirt and grease that his clothes have until now. When I pulled the laundry out, I called over my son and husband to show them the amazing job the washer did. This may not have had the men in my life excited, but it has sold me. I will never own another machine! it is so worth every penny we paid. (also, the pedestal is roomy and stores all my laundry cleaners with no problems.)
Date published: 2011-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Washing Machine I'm very pleased with my new washing machine, however, it does have a few issues which I'd like to mention. Cons 1. Water remains in the bleach dispenser after the wash cycle is done. 2. Door opens too easily by my dog's tail wagging. 3. Unable to leave the door ajar to air out after wash load is removed. Door must be completely open. This obstructs the walkway in my laundry room. 4. Signal is much too quiet and much too short. Would prefer adjustable volume and length. 5. Wish the display would stay lit until the door is opened after the cycle. I realize it turns off to save energy, however, I do forget that I have a load inside because of this feature. Pros 1. First washing machine I've had that has a lighted interior. This is a wonderful feature! 2. Extremely quiet and efficient. 3. Added steam feature is beneficial when wanting to sanitize as well as the sanitize feature. 4. Enormous drum accomodates large quilts and comforters with ease. 5. Large opening is easy to load.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them We bought the pair a few months ago. I can't live without them now. It would take forever to dry towel and days to get the laundry all done. Now I can do the laundry in 2 to 3 hours. I would tell all my friends to purchase this product. The front load washer cleans well and uses less water. My water bill has been reduced as well.
Date published: 2011-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't meet expectations My 52 series Electrilux washer isn't spin drying my clothes even on the max speed setting. I've had the washer two months. The problem began within the first month of use. I have to have the shocks replaced on the washer. It is covered under warranty, but im still disillusioned. Problems this early indicate that this is not a reliable product. Another problem I've had with the washer is in the fabric softener reservoir/dispenser cup. The mechanism that drains the fabric softener into the wash drum often doesn't work. At the end of the wash cycle the fabric softener sits in the cup unused. I understand there are fixed for these things, but I expected these problems not to exist in the first place. I shopped for a reliable product and bought this machine believing it was reliable. That's why I was willing to pay much more for it than another brand. I was wrong. The dealer will not refund my money and I'm stuck with a problematic product.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointment for the money we paid This high end washer (and matching dryer) was recommended by the owner of the appliance store. Both the washer and dryer have doors that often won't close even after two or three attempts. The tray for the liquid detergent sometimes is filled with water which has to be dumped before proceeding with the next load. There are lots of combinations of washing and drying. However, if you want to use the steam feature, trust me, there are only a couple settings that are available. When we have used the steam setting, there has been no noticeable difference in softeness or wrinkle release. Because this is a front end washer, it is important to keep the door open. However, unlike the last front end washer we owned, the door on this one swings open 90 degrees. It is impossible to have it open a few inches. The vibration level is at a minimum for most clothing items. However, if you put sheets and towels together in a load, there is very much vibration noise. It does use less energy and water and the capacity is enormous. But otherwise, this is less than a stellar product.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesn't anybody else see this problem??? We purchased brand a brand new Electrolux set, front load washer and dryer. There is a rubber gasket surrounding the interior washer tub. If you pull this gasket away slightly, you will notice that there is mold living inside the unit. If you have not noticed this, you may be able to detect a mildew smell that seems ever present. That was our first clue; however, we have been diligently drying out the washer after each use with a dry terry cloth rag from day one of ownership. We also leave the door open after each wash day to air dry the unit. The mold persists. We find it hard to believe this problem is unique to our machine. We have sprayed vinegar inside the gasket joint, while also adding vinegar through several wash cycles .... the mold persists.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product We bought the washer and matching dryer about 6 months ago, and they have been working fine since day one. No problems with musty smell or oder. The washer has an auto sanitize cycle. An important feature is the reversible door on the washer. Electrolux is the only brand that offers this. Our setup calls for the washer on the right. Correct swing on the doors makes it a snap to move clothes between washer and dryer.
Date published: 2011-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Load Cleaning You can put lots of towels in one load and they come out clean and practically dry from the high speed spin cycle. Sleeping bags and comforters fit nicely in this machine and come out clean and fresh. No more trips to the laundromat for washing large items.
Date published: 2011-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Washer We have had the washer and dryer for just over a year. All has been great. Machine cleans really well and uses very little water. Have always used the HE detergent and have had no problems. Would highly recommend the Electrolux laundry products.
Date published: 2011-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Products Washer and dryer about 6 months old now. Have had no problems. The machines are very quiet, especially the washer. I like the auto self clean cycle. No problems with mold or smell. Machines placed on sturdy home made stands. No vibration and easy on the back to load and unload. This is the only brand that offers a reversable door on the washer. This is an important feature because the washer has to be to the right of the dryer in our laundry room. By reversing the doors, they now swing correctly so moving clothes from washer to dryer is a snap.
Date published: 2011-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer! Stainless steel tub, lots of interior lighting, steam to freshen, lots of different cycle combinations, detergent cup can be removed for powder detergent, door is easy to open, heats my water if it isn't hot enough, uses less water, extra rinse cycle, takes king size linens easily and it gets them clean, the front panel's button are lit and easy to read, separate tub sanitizing cycle, delay cycle and it's quiet. It doesn't have a separate rinse cycle, so use extra rinse. Use the fast wash cycle as I do sometimes to clean out my tub of grit or dog hair. I REPEAT, TAKES KING SIZE LINENS EASILY. I've washed 2 king sized blankets at one time and YES they came out clean! Gets my King size comforter clean, add steam to sanitize if needed. I can't think of any reason why I don't love my washer, except it won't load my dryer. ;) I didn't have mine put on a pedestal because I'm short.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has its own mind Worked fine for the 1st year but then shows more and more often a "no water" error which stops the program. Restarting the program allows to run through, so no water wasn';t really the issue. Also misses to flush the softener more and more often. It's out of warranty, so we just live with it until it gets replaced at the first major breakdown.
Date published: 2011-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+++++++++ Its the best washer that I have ever owned. The steam feature really cleans and sanitizes. It really washes fast when not using the steam feature.
Date published: 2011-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expected better. Had the washer/dryer set delivered to the home and the dryer steam valve wouldn't shut off - water in the dryer, floor and basement. Store that the unit was purchased came out the next day and had to order the valve. The repair tech said he never saw this before. Finally repaired with no further issue. Top of washer and dryer are all scratched now from the plastic clothes baskets - never saw this on any of my older washers/dryers but never had a blue washer/dryer before.
Date published: 2011-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate in Washers & Dryers I did a lot of investigating on front load washers and dryers and determined that the Electrolux product was worth every penny spent. The units are just beautiful. I love all the features these machines have to offer and are absolutely the quiet. I no longer have to shut my utility door with even both going at the same time. You don't even know that they are on. My electric bills and water consumption have gone down since owning these units. I also purchased the matching pedestals which have great storage capacity. I just can't tell you enough about the units - I just love them!
Date published: 2011-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome steam washer! I love our new steam washer! It washes quickly, quietly, and can handle oversized loads as well. Even has a large selection of settings. I miss is the ability to reduce the wash time when I only have a very small load. I love this appliance!!!
Date published: 2011-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Quiet Wash The Electrolux washer does it job and does it quietly, very quietly. It's efficient, using less water and less time than our previous washer. It's also very stable, unlike our prior model. Although it's been but five months since we bought the washer, we're more than satisfied. Longevity is the key, but given it's performance so far, we expect this product to last for a long time. Sincerely, Vance
Date published: 2011-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice! We recently purchsed the Electrolux Frontload IQ-Touch with perfect steam set and wow what a difference technology makes. We are on a metered water bill system in our town and it usually runs close to $100.00 per month. Now after this purchase our bill is down to $72.00!!!!! Even better the convenience of the fontloaders with the pedestals help with the loading and unloading of clothes which now even my husband will help do the laundry. In my opinion this was an excellent choice and would highly recommend this set to everyone. The only problem we have had so far is the rubber seal on the washer had to be replaced due to the door not releasing properly and we were experiencing rubber shavings in the tub after all washes. Unfortunately, the new seal didn't solve this problem and we are going to have to see a repairman again. We purchased this product 11/24/10 but the place of sale has been helpful with this problem.
Date published: 2011-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm dissapointed We chose Electrolux washing machine and drier, even though they were very expensive comparing to other options, because we were fed up with poor quality machines we had in the past in our rental apartments. For that price, I expected more. The drier is OK. Not great. The heat is too high, and I stopped using the programs because they either dry my laundry to much, or leave it too wet. So now I time it myself. As for the washing machine, the laundry does not get cleaned. I tried different types of detergents and different levels of heat, nothing works well unless I use the sanitize program. The rubber ring at the inside of the door catches so much dirt and filth, and of I don't leave the door wide open between loads, it gets mold and smells really bad. The detergent tray sometimes stays filled with water, so I can't apply a new detergent for the next load. Over all, I would have probably chosen something else if I had the opportunity to reverse that purchase.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great applicance! The front load washer and dryer with IQ touch controls and perfect steam are fantastic. Doing laundry couldn't be simpler. I love the fast wash/dry features as well.
Date published: 2011-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasure to do Laundry This machine is fabulous! I used to dread doing laundry for five and now I love it. Plenty of space inside makes for a huge timesaver. Bought the matching dryer and it is equally as impressive. We have had these machines for over a year and they get a workout. Still, they run like a charm. So glad they did all the advertising or I probably wouldn't have looked into them as they were a little expensive. Couldn't get the theme song out of my head and I can honestly say that is what grabbed my attention and decided to give them a try.....so glad I did.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Washer I have ever owned this is by far the best washer I have ever owned, easy to use controls, very economical wash options! absolutely love this machine!
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great washer I love my washer and dryer. Superior cleaning with the great option of deep clean/ sanitize. Also love the eco options. Machines are on the second floor and not a vibrations to be heard. I am having issues with the washer now with some squeaking during the spin cycle, but when I called Electrolux, they were able to get someone out to the house in 2 days, great!
Date published: 2011-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Washer and Dryer We have been using our new Electrolux IQ Touch steam washer and dryer for about 8 months now. The washer machine and dryer have all kinds of custom options for any load of laundry you can throw at it. The large capacity is great for washing bedding. The washing machine is so much quieter than our old set, you barely will notice it running. Great applicances!
Date published: 2011-02-08
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_354
  • loc_, sid_203538441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Get Everything You Need