#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Stainless Steel Drain Fitting for 3-1/2 in. Sink Drain Opening

$3480
  • Fits a 3-1/2 in. drain opening
  • Made from high quality stainless steel
  • Durable and rust resistant
  • View More Details
How to Get It

Product Overview

Elkay accessories are designed to fit perfectly and coordinate with your Elkay sink. From drains and bottom grids, to cutting boards and magnetic sink organization accessories, we have the accessories you need. They help make your time at the sink more efficient and effortless.
  • Conical strainer basket with metal stem and rubber seal.

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Drain opening (in.)4.5Product Depth (in.)3.325
Product Height (in.)4.5Product Width (in.)4.5

Details

ApplicationKitchen SinkColor FamilySatin
Color/FinishSatinFeaturesCorrosion Resistant
FinishSatinIncludedSink Only
MaterialStainless SteelOpen/close functionYes
Pack Size1Plumbing Part TypeKitchen Strainer
Returnable90-DaySink Accessory TypeStrainer/Stopper
StyleBeehive

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLimited Lifetime

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 21 reviews
  • 69%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
Elkay sink strainer. Beware of poor quality control on tolerances. Strainer body shank nut thread...
Elkay sink strainer. Beware of poor quality control on tolerances. Strainer body shank nut threads jump when tightening so you cannot get enough torque to squeeze out the putty. I bought and tried a new nut and it did the same, so the problem must be with the male thread major OD being too small. One strainer was okay, one had this fault. The replacement strainer also had to be returned as there was very visible ‘stretch’ marks on the bowl. You can also feel these grooves. That second replacement had similar, but not quite as bad visible lines. This may be the new standard, but really not good. The strainer/plug themselves are also a bit rough. They should have buffed out the machining marks an deburred the slots more. They’re running at 67% failure rate. Not too impressive. Home Depot has great customer service but their vendors quality control needs improvement. It’s still a hassle dealing with returns and waiting on replacements.
by
Response from Elkay Product ExpertJun 28, 2018
Hi. We're sorry to hear about your experience as product quality and customer satisfaction are our top priority. We invite you to contact our friendly Customer Care department to make sure you receive well functioning strainer. We would love you to feel completely satisfied with the resolution. They can be reached at Phone: 800-476-4106 or Email: CustCare@Elkay.com. Thank you again for your feedback.
    This Elkay stainless steel drain fitting was perfect for my new sink. My wife likes the way it lo...
    This Elkay stainless steel drain fitting was perfect for my new sink. My wife likes the way it looks compared to the original one. It was very easy to install and it doesn't leak.
    by
    Response from Elkay Product ExpertSep 7, 2017
    hi Lightbill, We are so glad that you like your new drain. It's funny how little changes can make a big difference! Enjoy!
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    suppose to be stainless steel, but started rusting in a few months
    suppose to be stainless steel, but started rusting in a few months
    by
    Response from Elkay Product ExpertFeb 7, 2019
    Hello Hoppy. We are extremely sorry to hear about this, and even more sorry to disappoint a customer. Elkay places the utmost importance on the customer experience. We'd love the opportunity to try and make it right. Please reach out to friendly customer care team at 800.223.5529 or Consumer@Elkay.com. They team is anticipating your call and ready to assist with what you need. We look forward to hearing from you!
      Nice looking drain, catches all the food well.
      Nice looking drain, catches all the food well.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      The sink drain was easy to install and good quality.
      The sink drain was easy to install and good quality.
      by
      Response from Elkay Product ExpertJul 17, 2018
      Hi Fom. Thank you for your review on your new stainless steel drain. It is great to hear that you had a easy install experience. This drain will help make your time at the sink more efficient and effortless! Enjoy!
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      It fit the sink drain hole well. The edge...
      It fit the sink drain hole well. The edge of the drain however is a bit sharp.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      They are beautiful and finish off the sink nicely. They are very good quality and polish up very ...
      They are beautiful and finish off the sink nicely. They are very good quality and polish up very easily I highly recommend them for your Elkay sink.
      by
      Response from Elkay Product ExpertMay 16, 2018
      Hi Judy. Thank you for your review on your new Stainless Steel Drain. It is great to hear that you love your new drain with your Elkay sink. It beautiful finish is sure to help you kitchen make an extra pop of design, while also help take care of your everyday tough messes Enjoy!
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Easy to install. Looks great!...
      Easy to install. Looks great!
      by
      Response from Elkay Product ExpertMar 15, 2018
      Hi HomeDepotCustomer. Thank you for your review on your new Stainless Steel Drain Fitting. It is great to hear that you had a great install experience and the product looks great! We hope you enjoy!
      • Verified Purchase
      I really liked the look of the strainer for this drain but was disappointed in that the only time...
      I really liked the look of the strainer for this drain but was disappointed in that the only time you can use it is when plugging the drain. I was under the impression it would work as a strainer and it does not.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      Fit perfectly. love the way the satin finish looks in...
      Fit perfectly. love the way the satin finish looks in my new Elkay sink.
      by
      Response from Elkay Product ExpertDec 28, 2017
      Hi Happy! We love making you happy! Enjoy!
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews