Internet #206007094

Model # CRO18NGDC

0761644541808

Emberglow

18 in. Charred River Oak Vented Natural Gas Log Set

  • Produces up to 50,000 BTUs
  • Gas logs have no ash, no cleaning and no hassle
  • All logs are hand-painted for added beauty
$ 113 36
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Produces up to 50,000 BTUs
  • Gas logs have no ash, no cleaning and no hassle
  • All logs are hand-painted for added beauty
The Emberglow 18 in. Charred River Oak Vented Gas Log Set has an innovative dual burner that creates the most realistic dancing flames. Your flue must be in the open position during operation. This set includes ash mix, glowing ember material and gas connection hardware for your convenience.
  • 50,000 BTU's with superior flame patterns
  • 7 highly detailed, hand-painted logs sit over a beautiful bed of glowing embers
  • Environmentally friendly; no ash; no wood to split; no chimney cleaning; no hassle
  • Set requires a working chimney or flue
  • Set operates on natural gas, it requires a safety pilot kit (item CVS-303) and vermiculite (item acc18) to convert to operate on liquid propane
  • Vented log sets produce as much heat as a real wood burning fire
  • Add optional accessory model RVS-304 for a standing pilot and remote control operation
  • Difference between vented and vent free:

    Vented vs. Unvented Fireplaces

  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Produces up to 50,000 BTUs
  • Gas logs have no ash, no cleaning and no hassle
  • All logs are hand-painted for added beauty
Model #: CRO18NGDC
Internet #: 206007094

The Emberglow 18 in. Charred River Oak Vented Gas Log Set has an innovative dual burner that creates the most realistic dancing flames. Your flue must be in the open position during operation. This set includes ash mix, glowing ember material and gas connection hardware for your convenience.

  • 50,000 BTU's with superior flame patterns
  • 7 highly detailed, hand-painted logs sit over a beautiful bed of glowing embers
  • Environmentally friendly; no ash; no wood to split; no chimney cleaning; no hassle
  • Set requires a working chimney or flue
  • Set operates on natural gas, it requires a safety pilot kit (item CVS-303) and vermiculite (item acc18) to convert to operate on liquid propane
  • Vented log sets produce as much heat as a real wood burning fire
  • Add optional accessory model RVS-304 for a standing pilot and remote control operation
  • Difference between vented and vent free:

    Vented vs. Unvented Fireplaces

  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Emberglow Emberglow Emberglow Emberglow
Name 18 in. Charred River Oak Vented Natural Gas Log Set 24 in. Split Oak Vented Natural Gas Log Set Canyon Campfire 18 in. Vented Natural Gas Fireplace Logs Savannah Oak 18 in. Vent-Free Natural Gas Fireplace Logs with Remote
Price
$113.36
$151.20
$159.00
$309.00
Ratings (79) (85) (48) (415)
Features Glowing Embers Glowing Embers Glowing Embers Automatic shut-off,Oxygen Depletion System
Log Size (In.) 18 24 18 18
Vent Type Vent-Free
Fuel Type Natural Gas Natural Gas Natural Gas Natural Gas
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Log Size (In.)
18
Product Depth (in.)
12
Product Height (in.)
14.5
Product Width (in.)
20

Details

Features
Glowing Embers
Fuel Type
Natural Gas
Heat Output (BTU/hour)
50000
Included
Decorative Fire Glass/Rocks,Gas Connection Kit,Log Grate
Product Weight (lb.)
63lb
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Rustic
Total BTU
50000 Btu

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,PFS Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year warranty on logs; 1 year warranty on all other components.

Specifications

Dimensions

Log Size (In.)
18
Product Depth (in.)
12
Product Height (in.)
14.5
Product Width (in.)
20

Details

Features
Glowing Embers
Fuel Type
Natural Gas
Heat Output (BTU/hour)
50000
Included
Decorative Fire Glass/Rocks,Gas Connection Kit,Log Grate
Product Weight (lb.)
63lb
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Rustic
Total BTU
50000 Btu

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,PFS Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year warranty on logs; 1 year warranty on all other components.

Questions & Answers

What all comes with this? like grate, double burner, amber, vermiculite etc? All I need if I do ...

What all comes with this? like grate, double burner, amber, vermiculite etc? All I need if I do not want remote control?
Asked by: Homebud
Hello Homebud and thanks for the question. Most of the previous commenters are correct. This vented log set comes complete with the refractory cement logs, grate, dual burner bar, burner pan, crushed shale, glowing embers, and a connection hardware kit. The hardware kit contains, reducer elbow fitting, spacer for burner bar, 16" aluminum flex tube, pipe dope. It does not come with vermiculite as that is used for LP installs only. For LP use, you would need to purchase a safety pilot kit (required by code-model CVS-303)) and vermiculite (model ACC14).
Answered by: Sure Heat Product Expert
Date published: 2019-01-24

Do we need to open flue with this product?

Asked by: Roadrunner
yes
Answered by: Mike
Date published: 2019-02-28

Is it okay to close the chimney chute right after turning the unit off? Or do I need to leave it...

Is it okay to close the chimney chute right after turning the unit off? Or do I need to leave it open for a few minutes?
Asked by: BQ
Not sure where you are located. California for example requires vented log sets only and flue must be clamped open per code regulations by installer. In any case, I would leave flue open after use for some period of time after use just as a precaution especially if you intend to relight the unit within 30-90 minutes. There are a lot of variables such as room size, etc... that affect indoor air quality and proximity of people near fireplace that vary. If you close it right away you would probably never noticed any problems but I would choose to do it as a precaution.
Answered by: WK
Date published: 2019-03-07

Who can inspect gas log fireplaces?

Asked by: Dotsie
So Cal Gas will inspect the gas log set for free as the consider it an appliance and I suspect most other gas utilities in other locations also do this. The log set and burner and gas line to the supply line are considered separate for inspection purposes. This means the actual fireplace structure is usually inspected by a fireplace service firm such as a chimney sweep or other fireplace service outlet. Depending on if you have a prefabricated or masonry fireplace required repairs may vary. There should be no cracks or holes in the fire box area. (Especially important in wood burning fireplace). You do not want any ashes, embers, or fumes from any type of combustible sources venting into the inside of the surrounding walls.
Answered by: WK
Date published: 2019-03-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_, sid_206007094, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

18 in. Charred River Oak Vented Natural Gas Log Set is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was a great price ... it was a great price
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install and good looks. The only issue is... Easy to install and good looks. The only issue is that compared to another gas log I have in a different room this one is not as quiet.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This set was complete and even included the pipe sealer. We are well pleased with using it this ... This set was complete and even included the pipe sealer. We are well pleased with using it this winter. Excellent value for the money. Most difficult part of installation was to bend the tubing to the desired configuration to line up with the existing gas line, but by filling the tubing with sand first as recommended in the instructions, it makes bending the tubing without kinking go so much better. Would definitely recommend this log set to anyone looking for one. We had a woodburning fireplace with a gas starter and we removed the gas starter to install this gas log set. We installed these gas logs on 12/21/2018.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall, we are pleased with the artificial log set. After assembly, we paved the firebox with H... Overall, we are pleased with the artificial log set. After assembly, we paved the firebox with HD Mexican River Stones to hide the gas connection and provide a finished appearance. But take a lesson from my experience. The gas valve and connection tube furnished with the unit are a challenge. If there is less than 1.5" clearance around your gas supply line, you can't attach the valve. I didn't see any mention of required clearance online or on the packaging. I had just over 1" clearance and tried to make it work by removing the valve handle, but it proved impossible to do. I searched HD online for valves but their inventory didn't have anything that worked. Ended up buying a "universal" gas connection kit from Lowes which contained a slightly smaller valve and a flex hose connection. Removing the handle from the Lowes valve gave me the clearance needed to install the valve, and the flex hose made the connection much easier than it would have been with the straight tubing that comes with the unit. Unit works great and looks great. It's minus a pilot light, but living in Texas doesn't present many occasions for use, so it's a minor issue here. Based on our needs, I'd rate this a good value. Measure the clearance around your gas supply line before you buy the unit and save yourself an extra trip. It's not like HD to sell something they don't support with the needed installation materials. HD - take a lesson from Lowes and stock the installation kit.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks real and it generates enough heat and it even crackles like burning wood. My wife loves it... Looks real and it generates enough heat and it even crackles like burning wood. My wife loves it!! Fairly easy to assemble, except I had to buy a black coupling and 3-inch nipple to make it work - the flared tubing was too long to connect on the left, but too short to run all the way to the right side. Plus, I couldn't get the lock nut tightened to the wall of the burner pan since there were not enough threads left on the orifice elbow. Not that big a deal, but it added a few minutes to installation trying to figure out what to do. I would have given 5 stars if not for this minor inconvenience.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks and works fine, parts missing Looks great for the money and works fine. However, the directions are terrible and doesn’t show the exact logs I ordered. So making the correct log placement was difficult. I used the picture from the Home Depot website to set the logs in their correct position. The metal gas line they include is terrible. Also, my unit was missing the metal braces/mounts for the back of the grate. Luckily I was replacing a similar model, so was able to use my old ones.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decided I was done with "real" wood...lol! Tired of all the hassle and mess. I was pleasantly sur... Decided I was done with "real" wood...lol! Tired of all the hassle and mess. I was pleasantly surprised how authentic looking these gas logs are now. The glowing embers, etc... just fantastic! And, no more going out into the snow to get logs from the woodpile. No more messy ashes or all the hassle getting fire started. They look great. Much better than fake log sets from years ago.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This log set is truly amazing... no installation problems at all, retrofitting and replacing an o... This log set is truly amazing... no installation problems at all, retrofitting and replacing an old, outdated log set was very easy. Everyone comments how realistic it looks, and we could not be happier! Wish I could post the video... it is spectacular.... so just a crummy screen capture from the video will have to do :-(
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The gas line connection is the weak link in this... The gas line connection is the weak link in this installation, need to be careful not to bend it too much. After kinking the first one I went back and purchased an 90 elbow to improve the alignment, but in the end I went to a fireplace-patio specialty store on Tustin Ave. for a new gas line.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Emberglow gas logs are beautiful, I had them installed a... Emberglow gas logs are beautiful, I had them installed a few days ago and I love love them they look like real wood logs, with out the cost of buying wood over and over and the clean up is wonder because there is no clean up! I would most definitely recommend these gas logs.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible design. Tried for over an hour to connect the... Terrible design. Tried for over an hour to connect the gas bar in the pan to the elbow connector. No matter what we did the flared end always ended up pointing down instead of parallel to the pan, making it impossible to connect to the gas source. Do not waste your money.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is well constructed, the instructions are concise and it includes all parts needed to... The product is well constructed, the instructions are concise and it includes all parts needed to hook it up, including the adapter to the gas stub. No problems or complaints.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great and priced right too. Had to bend ... Looks great and priced right too. Had to bend 1 piece if aluminum tubing, other than that, a simple installation. Kit included flue safety clamp and embers too!
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This log set is fabulous. Easy to install and... This log set is fabulous. Easy to install and looks great. It even crackled once in a while. All parts and pieces came in perfect shape. Very happy !
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well packed for home delivery; all pieces arrived intact. ... Well packed for home delivery; all pieces arrived intact. Assembly was easy, everything needed (except a shutoff vaulted) was included.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This log set and related embers was easy to assemble.... This log set and related embers was easy to assemble. They look great in my fireplace and they help heat up the family room!
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the base did not meet my standards or comply with the measures on the box. Returned and purchase... the base did not meet my standards or comply with the measures on the box. Returned and purchased somewhere else.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good product for the price, easy to install. ... Really good product for the price, easy to install. Everything you need is included in the box.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, great price. ... Good product, great price.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look for the price. Great look for the price.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very realslistic look. ... Very realslistic look.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This unit was perfect for my fireplace. Having built... This unit was perfect for my fireplace. Having built a new house, I was concerned that this might be too small for my new fireplace and after the logs were in place, it was the perfect fit. Puts off decent heat and I was able to install it myself in less than an hour.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely Satisfied I never write reviews. I appreciate those who do, it helps me tremendously, I just don't. But this gas log set is so great I had to. I've seen sets for up to $800 and I don't know why you'd pay a penny more than $169 after getting this one. It looks as real as one of these things ever could, a five-year-old could assemble it and you can't beat the price. Look no further.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I don't give it five stars simply because it's not the most expensive flamboyant set of logs in t... I don't give it five stars simply because it's not the most expensive flamboyant set of logs in the world. The flames could be a bit more impressive and it could be quieter. That's the only real knock I have on it that the sound of the gas coming through the tubes is very obvious and kind of detracts from the whole thing. that said for the money I don't think you could find a better set of logs anywhere. The flame while smaller than I would like it is really nice and well-balanced. The glowing embers are probably the prettiest I've ever seen. For a set of small vented logs it puts out quite a bit of heat. if you're looking for inexpensive logs to go in a rather small fireplace these would be the best choice I think you could make.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice kit This was very easy to install and puts out good heat with a nice large flame. It even makes popping and crackling sounds like a real wood fire. It looks a lot nicer installed in your fireplace than it does in pictures or on display at the store. Very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase Seemed like a lot more parts than I needed but I had a buddy who was a handy man and he switched the gas line hook up and set it up for me. Worth the small amount of money compared to all the wood to buy and clean up necessary all fall and winter long.
Date published: 2015-08-18
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_, sid_206007094, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 151ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT