Internet #100598438

Model # 2182-1

0072358021822

Emsco

2-1/8 sq. ft. Medium Architectural Landscape Rock

  • Features lightweight design for easy installation
  • Sandstone color for natural apperance and definition to yard
  • Ideal for hiding unwanted objects cluttering your yard like pipes
$ 40 98
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Features lightweight design for easy installation
  • Sandstone color for natural apperance and definition to yard
  • Ideal for hiding unwanted objects cluttering your yard like pipes
The Emsco Group Outdoor 2-1/8 sq. Sized rock can be placed almost anywhere with its lightweight resin construction. The architectural rock looks handsome in any setting with its realistic appearance and sandstone coloring.
  • Allows you to cover wells, pipes or sprinkler valves for a more beautiful lawn
  • Medium size can be placed almost anywhere
  • Made from resin for durability and a lightweight feel
  • Sandstone coloring looks handsome in any setting

Product Overview

  • Features lightweight design for easy installation
  • Sandstone color for natural apperance and definition to yard
  • Ideal for hiding unwanted objects cluttering your yard like pipes
Model #: 2182-1
Internet #: 100598438

The Emsco Group Outdoor 2-1/8 sq. Sized rock can be placed almost anywhere with its lightweight resin construction. The architectural rock looks handsome in any setting with its realistic appearance and sandstone coloring.

  • Allows you to cover wells, pipes or sprinkler valves for a more beautiful lawn
  • Medium size can be placed almost anywhere
  • Made from resin for durability and a lightweight feel
  • Sandstone coloring looks handsome in any setting

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Emsco Emsco Emsco Emsco
Name 2-1/8 sq. ft. Medium Architectural Landscape Rock Medium Resin Landscape Rock in Deluxe Natural Textured Finish 29 in. L x 30-1/2 in. W x 13-1/2 in. H Resin Boulder Rock Extra-Large Resin Landscape Rock
Price
$40.98
$42.99
$75.99
$99.00
Ratings (82) (82) (126) (153)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
14 in
Product Height (in.)
16.5 in
Product Width (in.)
21 in

Details

Color Family
Tan
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Material
Plastic
Mounting Type
Free standing
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
14 in
Product Height (in.)
16.5 in
Product Width (in.)
21 in

Details

Color Family
Tan
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Material
Plastic
Mounting Type
Free standing
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Questions & Answers

Don't any holes in rock for the stakes??

Asked by: Arcadia
There were no holes in the rock for the 2 stakes on my rock. I drilled a hole for each stake, on opposite sides of the rock, 3/8" from the bottom edge of the rock.
Answered by: pfs
Date published: 2018-04-21

How do I install and secure to ground so it withstands high winds?

How do I install and secure to ground so it withstands high winds?
Asked by: Bossman
Use auger anchors in the ground with an eye opening at the top. Drill small holes through rock and attach to anchors with plastic ties. Ours withstood hurricane winds.
Answered by: lelhutch
Date published: 2018-04-19

Is the rock hollow on the inside? What are the dimensions

Asked by: Lee
Yes it is hollow. Dimensions are on the website with the product
Answered by: Sandi
Date published: 2019-07-16

How hard would it be to enlarge the internal hollow

Asked by: Auntbambam
Make a new piece!
Answered by: Doug
Date published: 2018-03-13
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_, sid_100598438, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

2-1/8 sq. ft. Medium Architectural Landscape Rock is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks like a real rock in my landscaping ... Looks like a real rock in my landscaping
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good. Very cheap/small stakes... Looks good. Very cheap/small stakes
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking rock This landscape rock was just what I was looking for. The color and shape are very natural looking and blends in well with our pondless waterfall. I used it to cover an electrical outlet that has four plugs (two plugs per side) and a low voltage transformer for lighting. I cut about three inches off the bottom so it would blend in better with the rest of our rocks. The only bad thing about this product was the way it gets held down. It came with two small tent stakes which were useless. To hold it down I tied some bailing wire around two baseball sized rocks, drilled some small holes in each side of the fake rock for the wire to pass through and now those hang from the inside to keep it weighted down. I'd buy another because they look that real. BTW, the fake rock is at the end of the stream bed.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great "rock" to hide under Used this to cover the unsightly controls of my sprinkler system. Shopped around and this was a great price! Fits perfectly!!
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price was right for product and usage Needed something to cover well pump head. This rock works perfect and blends in well, no pun intended.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware of measurements "I carefully measured an eyesore in my yard and, based on Home Depot's provided measurements, expected the small rock to fit over it. Wrong. The height, width, and depth measurements correspond with the bottom, not the top, of the inside of the rock. So I ordered up to this medium, which was waaay too big at the bottom, but still didn't fit at the top because it narrows so much (understandable, must look realistic, but...) Unfortunately, although the height, width and depth measurements should have allowed the small or the medium sized rock to easily cover the control box, the width and depth measurements only correspond with the BOTTOM opening of the faux rock. The top is much less accommodating. So now I am debating whether to try a much more expensive large or just put up with the control box. BUYER BE AWARE when ordering that the width and depth of the TOP of the item you're covering should match up with the bottom opening measurements provided for the rock - (as well as, of course, its height). Otherwise, you'll be burdened with a return. In my case, although I measured carefully and correctly, I am stuck with the cost of return of two large boxes, the small and the medium, both of which should have fit, according to the measurements Home Depot provided. Not a happy camper at all here.
Date published: 2010-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its larger than you think. It was exactly what I was looking for to cover a large PVC pipe.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Actually looks better than I expected. It covered our well in our front yard and when surrounded with plants and other rocks in the rock garden, it blended in very well. Satisfied with the product and much more reasonably priced than others I researched.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from rock appearance I would like to see morecolors and indentations to give the rocks a more realistic look, different shades of colors coould have been used to give it more definition
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mock rock dimensions If I understand the specified dimensions, they are for the base of the landscape rock. But because of the upward inward taper, the rock may not fit fully over the structure to be covered. I had to go up to the next size of rock in order to get the right fit. Fortunately, I was able to return the rock to the local Home Depot and order another one.
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking This is my third fake rock in my garden. The other two are bigger, almost too big. This new rock was a perfect size to cover a new outdoor GFCI electrical box close to my new water falls fountain. I wanted something that looked great in my garden but also functional. This rock fit nicely. Thanks
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product This is a great product. It isn't as flat/wide at the top as the picture makes it look so it doesn't fit as well as I had hoped. We're trying to decide if we should get the larger size or see if we can pile some rock around it to help it look better. But it would look great over a smaller item!
Date published: 2009-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks a little too fake for our Japanese garden. Landscape Rock was not expensive, light to carry and exactly as pictured but in our garden it looked to smooth like plastic. We may move it to a far position instead of right up close to the walkway.
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rock looks realistic. It covered the clean out plug for our sewer perfectly. It was as expect... The rock looks realistic. It covered the clean out plug for our sewer perfectly. It was as expected. I just wish there was a way to hide the metal stakes that keep it in place. But I will plant some ground cover to remedy that.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! This was everything as it was advertised. Really made a nice looking hiding place for my electrical hookup.
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rock! This fit over our well pump perfectly...once it weathers a bit it will look even better!
Date published: 2009-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a rock… it looks like a rock but it’s... It’s a rock… it looks like a rock but it’s hollow… if you want a hollow rock, this one will do the job.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A rock to cover a clean out. I bought this rock to cover a sewer line clean out in my front yard. The rock looks good . Much better than having the white and green pipe sticking up in the front yard . The only thing missing was a place to insert the two anchoring stakes that came with the rock. If I want to use them, I will have to drill a couple of holes in the rock. Other than that minor point, I am very pleased with this product.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product and price!! I bought this to cover an outlet I added for a fountain. The fountain is in the middle of a natural area around our deck. The stone looks very realistic and blends in with the mulch perfectly. We'll see how it stands up to the Georgia sun, but for now it is fantastic. The price from HD was very reasonable compared to other retailers (online and local).
Date published: 2010-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great I purchased this "rock" to cover/hide a small post with electrical outlets, timer for small oriental lantern,water fall and koi pond. It work great and certainly is more attractive than the large black waste can we had used before. Another larger "rock" covers a similiar receptical that is placed close to a large oriental lantern.
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Cover Up This artificial rock is the perfect cover up for my automatic sprinkler valves--it looks like my other real boulders and is the same color as my hardscape. The back is flatish, and my valves are fairly close to the house so it fits like it was designed for this spot. It looks best if you bury the bottom edges a couple of inches.
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great little rock Excellent for concealing small and not so small eyesores around yard
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Double-check measurements The rock is oddly shaped, which their pictures don't show you. It would be nice if they showed a picture from the bottom looking inside so you could better see. So this makes providing measurements difficult and I'm not sure what the measurements they provide actually represent. But I was attempting to hide a water filter inside this rock and based on the measurements they provided, it didn't come close to covering it correctly. So I'd recommend getting a bigger rock than you think you might need.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for. Needed something to hide some unsightly electrical outlets sticking up in my yard. Now I have an attractive sandstone rock decoration instead.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Landscape Rock Not so realistic looking. Was able to use it to cover my sprinklers but would not but it again.
Date published: 2010-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything that I wanted it to be. Perfect size and... Everything that I wanted it to be. Perfect size and color to use at end of my pool to cover some electrical.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocks look good, they work well to cover electric outlet... Rocks look good, they work well to cover electric outlet and misc items for pond.
Date published: 2018-10-23
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_, sid_100598438, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT