Model # HD06

Internet #206417459

0012642100062

Eskimo

Hand Auger with 6 in. Dual Flat Blades

  • Stainless steel construction with flat blades for extended life
  • Sleek, lightweight design cuts through ice with ease
  • Pommel handle allows quick and easy turns
$ 39 99
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Stainless steel construction with flat blades for extended life
  • Sleek, lightweight design cuts through ice with ease
  • Pommel handle allows quick and easy turns
Eskimo hand augers are a perfect travel companion for early-or-late-season ice anglers. They are lightweight and effortlessly cut through the ice. Eskimo hand ice auger blades are flat and are designed for long life.
  • Dual-flat blade design is made of stainless steel and it is designed to stay sharp longer
  • Cross-bolt takedown system prevents over-tightening when you drill, superior to screw-together hand augers
  • Pommel handle allows for quick and easy turns
  • Lightweight and effortlessly cuts through ice

Product Overview

  • Stainless steel construction with flat blades for extended life
  • Sleek, lightweight design cuts through ice with ease
  • Pommel handle allows quick and easy turns
Model #: HD06
Internet #: 206417459

Eskimo hand augers are a perfect travel companion for early-or-late-season ice anglers. They are lightweight and effortlessly cut through the ice. Eskimo hand ice auger blades are flat and are designed for long life.

  • Dual-flat blade design is made of stainless steel and it is designed to stay sharp longer
  • Cross-bolt takedown system prevents over-tightening when you drill, superior to screw-together hand augers
  • Pommel handle allows for quick and easy turns
  • Lightweight and effortlessly cuts through ice

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
59
Product Length (in.)
59
Product Width (in.)
6

Details

Product Weight (lb.)
6.5lb
Returnable
30-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
One Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
59
Product Length (in.)
59
Product Width (in.)
6

Details

Product Weight (lb.)
6.5lb
Returnable
30-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
One Year Limited

Questions & Answers

Can this auger be used in dirt?

Can this auger be used in dirt?
Asked by: Drifter
No it can't. The blades are designed for ice.
Answered by: Sm
Date published: 2018-01-09

Will it work in soil? Is there an extension for it? I need a 3" hole. Is there an auger that size?

Asked by: Henry
It will not work well in soil as it's made for ice. You need a soil auger or post hole digger.
Answered by: Sm
Date published: 2018-01-09
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_206417459, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Hand Auger with 6 in. Dual Flat Blades is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor it fell apart after 2 uses. The blades broke and the handle fell apart. need to utilize the warranty now. hopefully i can it replaced.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Handle keeps breaking This is our second purchase of their hand auger and on both the black top handle has broken apart. To reorder the replacement part it would require us to replace the entire top section of the auger and after shipping costs it would cost us more than just buying a new one. The design needs to be rethought.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mobility I recently purchased this product and was impressed by it's features. It is nice and light and can compact down into two pieces for easy traveling. First hole went smooth with no hiccups. 8 in. Hand auger needs some extra elbow grease, but this one makes it easier
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should have double offset handles I actually ended up returning this unit for a different brand. I believe that double offset handles play a big factor in the ease of use when it comes to hand ice augers. That was the determining factor of my decision
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible purchase Bought for my son, could not get I to cut good at all . Took him 45 to even get one hole. Took back bought a strikemaster cut thru ice like butter. Would not recommend this at all sorry.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better Bought my boyfriend this auger for Christmas; the blade broke in half (literally) and the handle fell apart and now, pops apart each time.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've only used this auger to cut 3 holes in about 12 inches of ice but it seems to work very nice... I've only used this auger to cut 3 holes in about 12 inches of ice but it seems to work very nicely. Extra care should be made to keep the knob on the handle together as it comes off easily and could be lost. I was thinking of using a small bag with drawstrings to put over the handle.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_, sid_206417459, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT